$375 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of PO Box 118 Norman Manly Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The blonde Tom Cruise
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2009

Beautiful grounds, fantastic service!

The resort itself is amazing, the grounds are beatiful and well kept and the staff is extremely helpful. The beach is a short walk from the hotel and has a bar and grill. I would recommend this to anyone who plans on going to the Jamaica!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by Rick's Cafe

Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Oct 20, 2009

Nice Honeymoon Location

The drive from the airport to the hotel was crazy but the resort was very relaxing and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, Tn
Aug 26, 2009

Beautiful place for a RELAXING vacation!

The treehouse setting is something everyone must experience. So different than the large hotel feel. At night you heard the sounds of nature not people. This is not the place for young people looking to "party" It is a beautiful, relaxing, quiet place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, Tn
Aug 26, 2009

Beautiful place for a RELAXING vacation!

The treehouse setting is something everyone must experience. So different than the large hotel feel. At night you heard the sounds of nature not people. This is not the place for young people looking to "party" It is a beautiful, relaxing, quiet place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Aug 10, 2009

Nice relaxing quiet getaway !!!

If your looking to get away from it all and don't expcect a lot deluxe accomidations, this is the place to go in Negril. The laid back easy going style of Jamaica coupled with a the great friendly and tentave staff at this location make it ideal for what I needed to get away from the daily grind. The cabin style rooms surrounded by beautiful gardens are much nicer than the concrete mega resorts with people everywhere but's that just what I prefer when I want to getaway from it all. The ocean is across the main road but it's not any further walk than from some of the rooms at larger resorts and a crossing gaurd is always there to make sure you cross safely. Nice beach area with facilites, bar and food so there's no need to go back to the resort until your ready. Bottom line, great staff / service, quiet laid back atmosphere, accomidations may not be nice enough for some people but I find them very nice. Take a look at the web site and if you like what you see, you'll love your stay at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When going to any of the shopping areas, don't be afraid to bargain with the locals and if anyone seems to get a little pushy, just say "RESPCET" and most of the time they will leave you alone. There great people just trying to make a living selling there goods.

Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville
Aug 3, 2009

Outstanding Resort

The staff at SATP were the most gracious, welcoming and accommodating people we have ever encountered during any previous vacation. The food was consistently good (especially the breakfast and beach grill). The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It felt like you were staying in a lush garden. The beach and water were beautiful. My wife and I had a wonderful 10 year anniversary at SATP and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing,quiet and romantic vacation. We are very glad we made the decision to stay at Sunset at the Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamaramerican
Business
Atlanta
Jul 23, 2009

Great Place to relax

The resort was very nice, clean, and quiet. The beach was not nice or clean, it could use lots of improvements, plus it was across the street and only open from 7am to 7pm so forget about seeing the sunset or walking on the beach at night.. The food was just ok ..nothing to write home about. The same breakfast buffet was served everyday and was always cold. Lunch on the beach was good when they didn't run out. Dinner was just ok ..nothing special. The entertainers at night were not good...that had the same band 3 nights in a row. The servers were slow ..It always took to long to get a drink at the pool bar and it really should not have. The resort only had about 50 people in it while we stayed there. Go somewhere else. Next time I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into Negril and have dinner at the Rock House. The food was awesome ...and you can watch the sunset while having dinner...get there by 5:30 for the best seats.

Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmville, VA
Jul 20, 2009

Paradise

This was our second time staying at this hotel. The first time we got married there so some of the staff remembered us. It was great! We were treated like family and the bartenders are halarious. I always love the beautiful gardens that are kept so well groomed. It's very private and laid back (you choose what and when you want to do something). I would recommend this resort to any travel wanting a relaxing and carefree vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food was great. Every night there was a different theme. There were two dining areas. One was for guests that wanted a more casual dining experience and the other was for the guests that wanted to dress it up a bit.

Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 16, 2009

Fabulous Find

We were staying here during a business/vacation trip for a week and wanted a quiet, all-inclusive with good food and great service. This hotel certainly exceeded our expectations. The rooms, two to each elevated cabin structure scattered among a jungle-like setting, were very private and large with an extremely comfortable king bed and multi-head shower. Each had a comfortable balcony, great AC and multiple channel tv,including HBO, etc. If you appreciate nature, you'll enjoy the sounds of the frogs at night and the birds in the morning...they're so relaxing.As far as food, I've been to other all-inclusive resorts in Jamaica and the quality of the meals at this resort was beyond superior with an extensive breakfast served every day, special theme nights at the buffet and a consistently excellent menu at the a la carte restaurant. They also had a grille across the street at the beach with great burgers and sandwiches. Lastly, there were tasty tea sandwiches and cookies served around 5 pm at the pool.What impressed me most, above and beyond all of those other great assets, was the amazing staff. I have never been to a resort where the staff was not only efficient but also genuinely friendly, especially at an all inclusive where they're not guaranteed tips. The entire staff always smiled and enthusiastically fulfilled every request. The waiters were very accommodating and the bartenders were very friendly. My fiance and I had memorable experiences with [...], [...], [...] and [...] (a food/bev manager at the resort) -- they truly elevated our overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to go to the a la carte restaurant at the hotel. It's open Tues/Thurs/Sat/Sun. I know that the limited hours may be a turnoff to some, but believe me, it's worth the wait, proving its quality is better than the quantity served at other all-inclusive resorts. The menu includes some divine dishes...the pork, beef and lamb being terrific. If you want something a bit different, try the Rock a short drive away...not only could you watch people dive off the rocks, but they had great grilled lobster and a very well priced wine list.

Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 11, 2009

Honeymoon

For an all-inclusive, this place is small and intimate, making the service more personal and attentive. The rooms and grounds are beautiful, although the room is a bit small and the bathroom door is basically transparent. Food and drink are delicious, but to have it brought to your room is an additional cost. They do have a small private beach which is great (food/drink by the beach also very good). All in all a great place to spend a romantic week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top