$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Norman Manley Boulevard Bloody Bay Beach, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beer Guy
Business
Florida
Jun 19, 2013

Overall average experience

very nice and clean hotel. the staff was helpful, and none were rude, but a few seemed unhappy with their job. the drinks were weak and only beer was red stripe. yuck! good thing they had endless liquor in the room! the room was okay in size, but the shower was very narrow and small. almost dangerous! the sheets were a bit rough and scratchy. the food, especially the buffets, were amazing! best part of the stay! the beach was beautiful, but bathrooms were very far. the pool was really nice, but the Jacuzzi was cold and the jets were useless. quite disappointing. not really a great place for couples. this was my third stay on bloody bay and maybe I was just really spoiled by grand lido on the end of the beach. my stay was very enjoyable overall, but I wouldn't stay there again unless I had a ridiculous deal on it. just sayin'.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go to rick's café! and ziplining was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azzizal
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2013

Asil

This was the first time that we've done an all-inclusive and we will never vacation another way again! The service staff was unbelievable. Friendly and went out of their way. Rooms were immaculate. Towels were bright-white! Fridge was always well- stocked with cold beer, sodas (diet and not), mixers, fresh water. The food was amazing- fresh and plenty of choices. No wait at the buffets and restaurants were 5 star! The beach was beautiful. Husband appreciated the palm trees being a shade lover and all:). The water was crystal-clear and warm. Plenty of activities for those who are interested. Choice of tropical drinks, alcoholic and non was overwhelming! Again, no wait...Stop at the lobby bar for a drink with Tony who made our trip even more unforgettable. The shows were great. Put on by the amazingly talented staff! The only bad thing we can say is that it went by too fast. Just got back yesterday and we are planning our next trip back. We found paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan and Charles
Business
Miami fl
Jun 4, 2013

Great food

The hotel is rated four star but more like three. My neighbors were very loud and smoked a lot. Staff did not do anything. Room spelled and mattress was old and hard. Food was awesome. Had a variety of choices. Food was four stars. The beach is nice. But the water sports workers were annoying because they kept bothering us amount renting the equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Good price for short trip to snorkel, Margarita ville, and ricks cafe $55. Per person. In lobby at hotel to but tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alby T
Business
NJ
Jun 3, 2013

Great Couples Getaway

Who: We went with a group of 4 couples. Location: The resort was easy to navigate. Water: Beach was excellent. Pool was a little warm for my liking but I think that's because there is a swim up bar. Staff: The staff could be a lot nicer. We even had an incident where a waitress snapped her fingers at one of us. We told the Bar Manager but he did nothing about it. Food: Restaurants were terrible do not waste your time but the buffet was AMAZING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Both Margaritaville and Ricks Cafe have FREE shuttle from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpd168
Business
Washington, DC
May 30, 2013

Riu Palace Negril

This was my first time in Jamaica and I was very happy staying at the Riu Palace in Negril. It's only an hour and a half from Mobay airport, and you get to see the real Jamaican towns along the way. The resort was great and the beach at Riu Palace was awesome. I overheard a few people complaining that they had to switch rooms several times due to one problem or the other, but my room was fine and I had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBB3
Business
Russellville, KY
Apr 3, 2013

Great Resort

1/3 of the staff are just too rude to be working in public. But, the 2/3 of the staff that are nice almost make up for it. The grounds were kept very well and the beach was fantastic. The food was good. The restaurants that you had to have reservations for were booked 2 days in advance and when you only stay 4 days that's not good. We did book a boat trip there at the resort and did not get the big boat we were promised, but it was still a great trip and I would book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corry and Adhry
Business
Kenilworth, NJ
Mar 19, 2013

Great stay, Great people!!

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much! The food was excellent, the rooms were beautiful and clean, the treatment we recieved was wonderful!!! The only two things I would change if I could would be a bigger pool and better entertainment. Other than that this was a great vacation stay!!! We will definitely return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Packer fan 2011
Business
WI
Mar 3, 2013

Very nice Negril Resort

On arrival our room was ready and we were take to it. The second floor room with an ocean view in building 5 was great. The housekeepers kept the room very clean. Just ask for anything and they will take care of it. The mini frig was well stock. Leave a note for what you want left in it and it's done. The beach was impressive. Very clean and well kept, as was all of the property. The staff and bartender always had a smile and were willing to take care of you. We only ate at the buffet, our choice, and it met all of our needs. The Jerk Hut for lunch had good food daily. Room service was a plus with late night nachos. Have stayed at Riu Montego Bay and it was nice, but Riu Palace Tropical Bay was much better. Looking forward to going back again soon. Stayed on Seven Mile beach before but liked the beach here better. Calm, clean and clear. Walked to Riu Negril, a 15 min. short walk. I liked our hotel better. The vendors on the beach are nice and will barter with you. If your not interested just say no thank you and they will leave you alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FieldIsAPain
Business
Maine
Feb 20, 2013

Nice Accomadations + Great Food = Perfect Vacation!

The Rui Palace is a very beautiful and very clean place to stay. The food options were plentiful and VERY good. Staff was professional, polite and very sincere! Had a wonderful time and would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is almost two hours from the airport and three hours from Dunn Falls. Plan an extra day for travel time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bill d w
Business
easton,pa
Jan 26, 2013

nice hotel

we loved the Riu, the food is good, the beach is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top