$341 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Norman Manley Boulevard Bloody Bay Beach, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Mat
Business
Noblesville, IN
Apr 13, 2014

Good experience

Enjoyed every minute of the stay. Staff was very good and the service was perfect. Food was excellent. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikko Wassin
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 12, 2014

Great Vacation

Room was good and clean. The beach was the best I've ever been to. Staff was over the top nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yaman
Business
Vermont, USA
Mar 23, 2014

Love This Place

This was our 3rd time to the resort. We absolutely Love It. The staff can't do enough to make sure you have everything you could ever want or need. The food is good and the drinks are great as long as you tell them wash at you want otherwise they were a little weak for my taste. The staff keep the place looking good from the buildings to the beach. I think the beach is the best part the Locals can get a little annoying but If you tell them you are good and are polite about it they move on quickly. We are all ready talking about next years visit and this time we are taking our kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The best beach singer is Kevin he is a single guy with a guitar. He is low pressure and has the best voice.

Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJM team
Business
NY
Mar 21, 2014

Wonderful Va-Ca!

Hotel, beach, food, entertainment, staff....all wonderful! Had a great 4 night stay....definitely will return! HIGHLY recommend this hotel! We loved building 4...2nd. floor! only complaints were...could have appreciated decaf coffee, sugar-free syrup and another variety of diet soda for diabetics! also...Scuba water catamaran boat ride was not well organized. But all in all...a truly great va-ca!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

catamaran ride to Rick's Cafe.... long day, could have been organized better, boat was crowded & you do get wet...walking thru waste deep water to get on & off boat! Take a shorter ride...and then just cab it up to Rick's if interested...but Rick's is loud, crowded & touristy...if that is what you are looking for!

Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JillM
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 17, 2014

Wonderful time

The staff are wonderful, very friendly people. Room and grounds were very clean and well kept. Beach is gorgeous! Loved the mini bar and pretty view from our balcony. A bathroom closer to the beach would have been nice. Great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Took "Wild thing" tour to Rick's cafe- boat picks you up at Hotel beach. Went snorkling, swam in a cave (not a creepy cave-very beautiful place), went to Rick's cafe (can cliff jump if you want)-rum drinks and dancing while watching an amazing sunset...AWSOME!

Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island Dreamer Mom
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Mar 12, 2014

Unexpected Disappointing Stay!

The hotel did not live up to the RIU Palace hype. The place was run down, mold on the roofs, landscaping in need of upgrades, had to wait hours for towels at the pool, grafitti on statues in the pools, broken machines in the gym. We were terribly disappointed as we paid a 'premium" to stay at the RIU Palace. Defnitely not a 4 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
resort lovers 85
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 8, 2014

perfect hidden beach gem.

Hotel was well maintained and clean. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Beach was perfect and couldn't be better. Many food options in buffet and always serving fresh tropical fruits. Pool space was lacking. Pool would have been better if it was heated since the pool water was still cold during our travel. The non-motorized water sport activities equipment were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and very helpful to get you to the activity you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book round trip transport to and from hotel via the bus that stops at every hotel along the way. We used the travel provided by Jamaica Tours company. The bus was expensive overall per person and time consuming. Look around and book for private transfer or just take a taxi. It would cost less money and save a lot of time.

Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anet0
Business
Delafield, WI
Mar 6, 2014

Nice, with a couple of misses

STAFF was super friendly and energetic. FOOD was best I've ever had at an all inclusive :) and it was easy to get into the specialty restaurants. CHAIRS at the beach or pool were plentiful and easy to get, well maintained, clean. Easy bathroom access from beach or pool:) DRINKS were made with as little or much alcohol as you wanted. They were happy to adjust and make exactly what you wanted :) ENTERTAINMENT was fun at the pools and hit/miss at the main stage. Steel band was fabulous!!! Others not so much, left early on a couple of nites. WATER SUPPLY was bad...one day scalding, the next ice cold. When showering, the temp with vary so much it was difficult to shower :( TUB access was difficult, not good for elderly :( AGE-Expected a younger crowd...the largest portion of guests were 60+. But, there were not a lot of young children or the spring break crowds. PORTER: No option to check luggage when waiting for buses to leave. They just expected you to leave it unattended in the lobby :( Would return - if I wanted a really laid back visit. Won't take my 20 something kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three Dives - roadside shack with FABULOUS grilled lobster and chicken. Best food we had on the entire visit. Outdoor picnic tables and cold beers. Beautiful views off the cliffs. Awesome prices. Best Deal.

Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BikerBlue
Business
Hill City, SD
Feb 22, 2014

Vacation of a lifetime

Our experience at the Riu Palace Tropical Bay was nothing but fantastic. The meals were outstanding and the selection was amazing. The facility was very well maintained and very clean. Drinks were available at any time, the service was impeccable, and the entire staff was very professional, courteous, friendly. Everything exceeded our expectations. We really enjoyed the nightly entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations well in advance for the restaurants because they fill quickly

Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray G Bristol RI
Business
Bristol, RI
Feb 20, 2014

AWESOME SIMPLY AWESOME

THis by far was the BEST experience we have ever had on vacation, and we vacation frequently. The hotel was the BEST. There was no scimping on anything and if we asked for anything we received it. The word no is not in their vocably. The location on Blody Bay was perferct. The room was fantastic, we had and ocean front junior suite with an fantastci view, the sunsets were spectacular. The room was clean and any thing we needed, like and extra towel, we received.The food was very, very high quality, even top shelf liquor. The staf was very considerate of our needs, they couldn't do enough for us and very friendly. The only improvement the hotel needs to make is better nightly entertainment. We had purchased the ground transportation and didn't read the voucher carefully to note that it was through Jamaica Tours. Once we were directed to their desk things went somoothly and we were direcetd to our bus for the trip to Negril. Negril is about an hour and a half away from Montego Bay, so the ride there is long. But it is worth it!!! The trip back to the airport was got us there is plenty of time. Jamaica Tours offered a number of tours but we just decided to relax and enjoy the beach, sand, water, sun and scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Upon arriving in Jamaica make sure your Jamaician Cusoms form is COMPLETELY filled out and if you pruchase ground transportation make sure you got o Jamaica Tours

Back to menu Return to top