$305 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Norman Manley Boulevard Bloody Bay Beach, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaican Me Crazy
Business
Thousand Oaks, California
Jun 13, 2014

Birthday Vacation

Went here for my Birthday week and had an amazing time. The hotel was beautiful and had everything u needed to relax. The staff was great with the exception of a couple bad apples. The beach and pool made the trip. Only downside for me was the bed. It was too hard and my biggest issue was the comforter, it smelled like dust and when I got home I had mite bites on my legs from it. The rest of room was always clean don't get me wrong. But my girlfriend and I want to come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 3/4 restaurants require men only to dress nice(long pants and closed toe shoes) and u want to make the reservations the day before and it's either 630p or 9p dinner times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ineicyx
Business
Orlando,FL
Jun 4, 2014

Pereira Family

Perfect places to vacation. None of the typical all inclusive complaints. The food is outstanding, the specialty restaurants were easy to get in to, and the wait staff was amazing. The nightly entertainment was above average. Staff go out of their way to be helpful and always ask if there is anything they can do for you.Beautiful beach ,clear water, you see fish also. I really enjoy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Every night have show and music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kamski
Business
Minot, North Dakota
May 27, 2014

Irie

Great location and excellent staff. Food was great and fresh. Would revisit in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

barter with excursion agents for the lowest price. They all have the same excursions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob125690
Business
Washington DC
May 12, 2014

Nice place, unfriendly staff

I really enjoyed my time there as long as I did not have to interact with the staff. The front desk staff has to be the most dour people on the island. That set the tone ofr the rest of the staff, even wait staff who avoided serving, and most of them never smiled. I wanted to tip, but I was waiting for someone to provide service with a smile. The entertainment company that put on the shows and daily activities, went around making fun of the guests, whcih was not funny to see or nice to the guests. I expected professionalism from the staff and respect for the guests. There are mnay places to go, and places like this should send more time investing more in teaching their staff how to act. The location is beautiful, the rooms are very good. The ocean water is crystal clear and wonderful beach. I would not go back becasue of the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The evening food is better in the buffet than the sepcialty restaurants, which are just average.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boyfriend of the year
Business
Fort mcmurray, ab
May 3, 2014

Couples getaway

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and great food. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Mat
Business
Noblesville, IN
Apr 13, 2014

Good experience

Enjoyed every minute of the stay. Staff was very good and the service was perfect. Food was excellent. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikko Wassin
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 12, 2014

Great Vacation

Room was good and clean. The beach was the best I've ever been to. Staff was over the top nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yaman
Business
Vermont, USA
Mar 23, 2014

Love This Place

This was our 3rd time to the resort. We absolutely Love It. The staff can't do enough to make sure you have everything you could ever want or need. The food is good and the drinks are great as long as you tell them wash at you want otherwise they were a little weak for my taste. The staff keep the place looking good from the buildings to the beach. I think the beach is the best part the Locals can get a little annoying but If you tell them you are good and are polite about it they move on quickly. We are all ready talking about next years visit and this time we are taking our kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The best beach singer is Kevin he is a single guy with a guitar. He is low pressure and has the best voice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJM team
Business
NY
Mar 21, 2014

Wonderful Va-Ca!

Hotel, beach, food, entertainment, staff....all wonderful! Had a great 4 night stay....definitely will return! HIGHLY recommend this hotel! We loved building 4...2nd. floor! only complaints were...could have appreciated decaf coffee, sugar-free syrup and another variety of diet soda for diabetics! also...Scuba water catamaran boat ride was not well organized. But all in all...a truly great va-ca!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

catamaran ride to Rick's Cafe.... long day, could have been organized better, boat was crowded & you do get wet...walking thru waste deep water to get on & off boat! Take a shorter ride...and then just cab it up to Rick's if interested...but Rick's is loud, crowded & touristy...if that is what you are looking for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Tropical Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JillM
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 17, 2014

Wonderful time

The staff are wonderful, very friendly people. Room and grounds were very clean and well kept. Beach is gorgeous! Loved the mini bar and pretty view from our balcony. A bathroom closer to the beach would have been nice. Great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Took "Wild thing" tour to Rick's cafe- boat picks you up at Hotel beach. Went snorkling, swam in a cave (not a creepy cave-very beautiful place), went to Rick's cafe (can cliff jump if you want)-rum drinks and dancing while watching an amazing sunset...AWSOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top