$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
242 reviews
Family getaway

Our whole family (2 adults, 3 teenagers and 2 children) had a wonderful vacation at the RIU Negril.... See full review

  • White Rasta Mama
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great well rounded resort

Daily beach volleyball; great snorkeling in Fish Sactuary right off beach; 1.5 miles of white beach... See full review

  • Moose and Diane
  • Jul 25, 2014
Riu Negril is an all-inclusive resort destination designed for couples and families, and set on the sparkling sands of Negril beach in Jamaica. Dance to island grooves at the Pacha nightclub; dive into one of two freshwater swimming pools; and take part in non-stop activities that include table tennis, volleyball, windsurfing, sailing and kayaking. Guests who simply want to relax can tan on the soft beaches before stepping into the Renova Spa for manicures, facials, massages and wraps. Riu Negril even has a Jerk station serving up local Jamaican cuisine six days a week.
Key facts
  • 420 guest rooms, all with balcony or terrace
  • Restaurants:  Sir Andrew gourmet restaurant, Shadows grill and steakhouse, Luigi Italian restaurant, plus buffets and snacks
  • 5 bars, including 3 poolside bars
  • 3 swimming pools and 75-square-foot kids pool
  • RiuLand Kids' Club and children's playground
  • Renova Spa, sauna, salon and whirlpool bath
  • Gymnasium
  • Small kiosks and gift shops
  • Business facilities: Internet room (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The location of the Riu Negril is fascinating, being situated between Bloody Bay and Orange Bay in one of Negril's most secluded areas. Vistas feature the Caribbean Sea and Booby Cay, an isle known for its influx of birds and wildlife. Close by, the Rhodes Hall Plantation offers horseback rides along the beachfront - and it's also home to Jamaica's largest crocodile population. Visit nearby Green Island for a glimpse into Jamaican history; this village, now something of a ghost town, was once one of the most prosperous places on the island, particularly in terms of sugar cane production.
Hints and tips
If you're hungry for a snack at 2am, or looking for a nightcap before hitting the hay, the all-inclusive services at the Riu Negril are open 24 hours, so night owls can make the most of the midnight oil.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3554 -78.3375
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport(MBJ)
Area description
Located 48 miles from Montego Bay Airport. Riu Negril is an ideal vacation choice to delight the senses of couples, singles and families.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Negril All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 242
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dannyy
Miami
Jul 9, 2013

Riu Nigril

Peolpe were very nice and friendly. The good was ok. I did not like that much but you cam eat. Drinks are ok. The do not have internatinal brands. So the "all Inclusive" is not an awesome experience. When I booked the vouher gave an offer of a massage for $ 35. When I got there thet said it was 35% of discount. I felt a little ofended with the scheme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
May 1, 2011

Hot, Clean,& Peaceful

The resort was small but perfect for a week vacation. Casino was nearly non existant with 12 slot machines. One ATM on site but was out of money most of the time. Air condition would shut off between 2 and 6 am. Room had 2 twin beds pushed together. Wonderful chicken shack and beach parties during the day. Go to Alfred's and the Jungle for off property local party. The alcohol selection was the worst I have ever seen throughout the 16 resorts I have vistited. Tried to visit the Riu Palace but would not give any food or drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of awesome souveniers at the Time Square -3 miles away. Taxi was $5 per person and was near the 7 mile beach. No pushy sales and there are about 18 indoor shops with AC and fine Jewelry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowie, MD
Mar 28, 2011

Awesome first time in Negril

I enjoyed all the amenities that RIU had to offer from the food, drinks, club and beach. It was my first time in Negril and I will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The gift shops at the resort and airport are probably the only places you need to go. Better quality stuff at the airport but you will pay the price for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jan 17, 2011

Amazing Stay !! Great Price !

This was a wonderful trip, I was there for my sons wedding. I was the only family member that stayed at the RIU Negril and I am so glad I made that choice! I had family members at Couples Swept Away and also the RIU Palace. After seeing their hotels I realize that I made the best and right choice ! My family members were very happy with my property but not theirs at all! The rooms are very nice ,mini bar stocked and liquor dispensers filled (5 Bottles)nice and clean ! This was an excellent stay for an amazing price and we are all returning in March, but this time we will all be together at the RIU Negril AI !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try and visit Ricks Cafe ! Very Good Food ! We also enjoyed a night out at the Jungle its a night spot !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Oct 21, 2010

Jamaica trip

Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sheila Crawford
Atlana, Ga.
Oct 1, 2010

Not a good place to stay

Due to the weather there ws not much to be done. I experience poor customer service, housekeeping failed to clean my room, and worst of all there were roaches in my room. Food was cold and inedible. This is putting it lightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Marty
Grand Cayman
Sep 21, 2010

Riu Negril was awesome

The facilities and service were excellent. The resort has all the services one needs for an excellent restful vacation. Great attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask one of the taxi drivers and they will give you a better deal than the desk at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avid traveler
New York
Jun 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

very good experince, will do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jun 4, 2010

Relaxation in Paradise

I went to Negril for a friends' wedding at a different hotel. The greeting from the front desk was very friendly. After a mix-up with my reservation, the front desk clerk quickly and painlessly resolved my issue. I felt as if I was immediately self-assured that I was now on vacation...time to hit the bar! After a couple tasty Rum drinks, I headed to my room (Room #2056). My room was located in the second building. (Bldg #1 is where you want to be because it's central to everything) The room was clean, the ocean front view from my balcony was nice and the room comes with it's own little bar conveniently mounted on the wall inside a liquor dispenser that they will stock every day. The weather when I went (in May 2010) was either cloudy or wet, but did not stop me from having a good time. The beach is clean with bars conveniently located on the sand, but they don't open up until 10am, which sucked because I was up at 8am yearning for a Bloody Mary. The resort has a 2 pools, one of which has a swim-up bar, 2 buffet-style restaurants and one restaurant you have to make reservations for in the lobby at 8:30am the day before you wish to dine. The food is great when you're drunk! A must see at this hotel is their singing bartender [...]. He sings/performes at the bar located in the lobby while he serves you up a delicious Rum cocktail on Friday and Saturday nights. This is excellent for having drinks with that special someone. Listen for him around 9pm. All in all, the service was excellent, the environment was relaxing and serene, the drinks were very good and the room is comfy. I will definitely be back, hopefully with someone special next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaica Mike
New Brunswick, New Jersey
May 30, 2010

Best all inclusive at lowest price!!

This was my second trip traveling to Negril and second stay at the Club RIU within 9 months. I am planning my next getaway to go back by September. This time I'll take my wife and a few family members and we'll get married on the beach.The rooms are spotless and garden view rooms are quiet.The food at the buffet is excellent. and the staff isamazing. Hats off to bell hops - [...], front desk staff - [...], and my cab drivers/escorts - [...]. These guys treated me like family and made my stay worth wanting to come back.The location is good, only minutes from downtown Negril, although I only got out twice in the week. Mostly laid on the beach all week, but there's was so much available in and outside the resort, that you could never get bored.Of all the all inclusive resorts in Jamaica, Club RIU has the best value. The room quality, staff, and the beautiful atmosphere at the RIU are simply top shelf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Don't buy anything at hotel gift shops or at the airport unless necessary. A $25 tee shirt will cost only $15 in downtown Negril. Get a cab for $10 and make a day of it. Also shy away from Duty Fee shops like Times Square in Negril- they are no bargain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top