Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
246 reviews
Great anniversary trip really enjoyed.

The hotel was awesome as far as food and drinks. The cleaning service was not so great they did not... See full review

  • Gilbert N.
  • Jul 2, 2015
Awesome

The stuff were very kind. The food was very good. Only the water in ocean could be cleaner See full review

  • kal3919
  • Jun 26, 2015
On the extensive beach of Bloody Bay approximately 32 miles southwest of Montego Bay airport, lies the all-inclusive Riu Negril, an authentic oasis of tranquility set in extraordinary natural surroundings. The 420-room beachfront property, offers an experience like no other. Enjoy quality meals, drinks and activities, all at a convenient & all-inclusive price. Wireless Internet in the lobby area for free The Riu Negril is also located on the beach, right next to its sister property, the Riu Tropical Bay. Enjoy the impressive outdoor swimming pools with an integrated whirlpool, fitness center, spa, sauna and Jacuzzi. Riu Negril offers an entertainment program for children ages four to twelve, including a mini-club and playground, as well as a children's swimming pool. For adults, the resort experience offers a variety of activities, including two lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, snorkeling, kayaking, aerobics, windsurfing and body boarding. Amenities include handicapped access, 4 restaurants, 2 pools with integrated hydro-massage, outdoor children's swimming pool, spa sauna & jacuzzi, beauty salon, tennis court, fitness center, Jacuzzi, Children's playground & mini-club, entertainment program 7 days a week for children ages 4 to 12, daily activities for adults, 7 days a week, introductory Scuba lessons in pool (only one), 2 lighted tennis court, aerobics, ping-pong, windsurfing, body boarding, nightly entertainment including Live Music and Riu Theme Shows, Disco (entrance and drinks include), open 6 days a week. At an additional cost are available: spa services, massages & beauty treatments, conference room rental, laundry services, babysitting service available upon request, medical staff on call 24 hours. 24 hour snacks and beverages. Unlimited domestic and imported alcoholic beverages, tropical juice cocktails and soft drinks. Riu Negril is the ideal vacation choice for couples, singles and families. All Inclusive rates include: Taxes, gratuities, Meals and Drinks. Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room. The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost. ***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED ALL YEAR ROUND*** Maximum Occupancy In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people per room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All people in the room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding. Discounts Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking. Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival. Special requests: Any special request such an extra beds, rollaway, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel. Guests will be informed at check in Guests have 90 min/day free Wi-Fi-connection in the lobby, we also have Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel, at a charge IMPORTANT NOTE: The hotel will be closing for renovations starting August 20, 2015 to October 31, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Negril All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 246
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold in Michigan
Business
Saginaw
Feb 4, 2015

Beautiful Place

We just returned from 6 days here at the Riu Negril. We had a fabulous time and the location is beautiful. The staff was exceptional always smiling and friendly. Jermaine at the front desk helped us with any issues. Bubbles makes the fun happen around the pool and on the beach. Great beach volleyball but I would bring water shoes next time as we saw many sting rays right near where we swimming. You will be approached on the beach to purchase anything and everything from the locals, we did tire from saying No, thank you. The restaurants were all great for an all inclusive. Bar service was spot on, with a great selection. We never had to wait and enjoyed their specialty drinks. Bring your own large thermal cup so you don't have to make constant trips to bar. We brought lots of singles to tip the wonderful staff there, please consider doing the same. It is appreciated, not expected just the way it should be. My only complaint is that I wish they had an adult only pool as I did not enjoy small children jumping in around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P M.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

A wonderful trip

My daughter and I spent three wonderful days at Riu Negril in December of 2014. We had a wonderful time. The staff, food, beach,entertainment, room, alcohol and atmosphere was awesome. The only minor complaints are the overpriced spa packages, no flat screen TV and being a Jamaican, I also noticed that the food spice was toned down maybe to appeal to those with a more delicate pallet. Overall we had an awesome time and will definitely go back and next time we will stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelHunter
Business
Evanston
Dec 29, 2014

Just about OK

The cleanliness in the common areas was not great. But they had a nice facilities, beach and lots of beach activities. The service was lacking since we had to make a request multiple times to even get some drinkable water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelHunter
Business
Evanston
Dec 16, 2014

Just about OK

The cleanliness in the common areas was not great. But they had a nice facilities, beach and lots of beach activities. The service was lacking since we had to make a request multiple times to even get some drinkable water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flying sisters
Business
Kearney, Nebraska
Nov 22, 2014

Fair view resort

Check in process was very slow. Staff had multiple interruptions with current guests, phone calls and other employees. Luggage was taken to our room and left outside the door instead of inside the room. Place was clean and a variety of good food, staff just wasn't friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MidnightSTAR
Business
Brampton ON
Oct 23, 2014

Food

Everything was fantastic. I just hope there were more Jamaican food..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric's Working Class Hero
Business
New York, NY
Oct 21, 2014

Good value resort with fun energetic staff

This hotel has all the basic amenities you would expect out of an all-inclusive resort. Staff are very friendly. Service is good. Food was a nice surprise with good quality and taste. Hotel is lacking a hot tub, but the perfect ocean makes up for that. Taxi desk in the lobby is a ripoff and getting off the property is difficult. Vendor selling excursions and tours at checkin also a huge ripoff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christraveler2014
Business
Edison, nj
Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful jamaica

Hotel was nice. Needs a little bit of renovations. Staff is awesome and entertainment is great. Always something to do. Food was average. Beaches are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bash
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 4, 2014

Nice but not the best

Nice view of the ocean from the lobby. The food was good at the specific resturaunts onsite ( italian, steakhouse, gourmet) but the buffet needs some help. The rooms are older and have loud A/c units and tv's from the 90's. Staff, was helpful and nice. The beachfront was lacking, nothing in comparison to the 7mile beach which is beautiful.The shows were very well put together and displayed beautifully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The shows were very well put together and displayed beautifully.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lydia V.
Business
Chicago
Sep 1, 2014

Pretty Good Time

The hotel was nice however it is located at the beginning of Negril. Most of the action takes place further into Negril. The entertainment staff was not that friendly and the entertainment was mediocre. The food is great the first couple of days and the seafood night was spectacular but after that most of the food is the same with a little twist. The bar staff is very attentive make sure you tip accordingly. Which brings me to my final comment. I don't mind tipping but I thought all inclusive included gratuity but I guess things have changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Try off the rocks dining for an intimate excellent dinner and superb service.

Back to menu Return to top