$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
272 reviews
GREAT

Everything was Great! I would go back to visit again., See full review

  • Shaketa W.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Great Christmas vacation

Ideal place for people who like to swim in the ocean, the water is clean and clear. Fantastic... See full review

  • Two couples
  • Mar 2, 2015
Riu Negril is an all-inclusive resort destination designed for couples and families, and set on the sparkling sands of Negril beach in Jamaica. Dance to island grooves at the Pacha nightclub; dive into one of two freshwater swimming pools; and take part in non-stop activities that include table tennis, volleyball, windsurfing, sailing and kayaking. Guests who simply want to relax can tan on the soft beaches before stepping into the Renova Spa for manicures, facials, massages and wraps. Riu Negril even has a Jerk station serving up local Jamaican cuisine six days a week.
Key facts
  • 420 guest rooms, all with balcony or terrace
  • Restaurants:  Sir Andrew gourmet restaurant, Shadows grill and steakhouse, Luigi Italian restaurant, plus buffets and snacks
  • 5 bars, including 3 poolside bars
  • 3 swimming pools and 75-square-foot kids pool
  • RiuLand Kids' Club and children's playground
  • Renova Spa, sauna, salon and whirlpool bath
  • Gymnasium
  • Small kiosks and gift shops
  • Business facilities: Internet room (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The location of the Riu Negril is fascinating, being situated between Bloody Bay and Orange Bay in one of Negril's most secluded areas. Vistas feature the Caribbean Sea and Booby Cay, an isle known for its influx of birds and wildlife. Close by, the Rhodes Hall Plantation offers horseback rides along the beachfront - and it's also home to Jamaica's largest crocodile population. Visit nearby Green Island for a glimpse into Jamaican history; this village, now something of a ghost town, was once one of the most prosperous places on the island, particularly in terms of sugar cane production.
Hints and tips
If you're hungry for a snack at 2am, or looking for a nightcap before hitting the hay, the all-inclusive services at the Riu Negril are open 24 hours, so night owls can make the most of the midnight oil.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 272
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaketa W.
Business
Richmond
Apr 22, 2015

GREAT

Everything was Great! I would go back to visit again.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fiwizone
Business
Upper Marlboro
Apr 21, 2015

THE RESORT IS OUTDATED, NO 24/7 BARS ON MONDAYS AND NO NIGHT CLUB

The resort was very outdated. I stayed at the RIU Negril on March 12-17th. I went to the Island to return my dad’s ashes to his home town of Port Antonio. I checked in around 6:30 pm, I was not greeted when I walked in. I had to ask someone to retrieve my luggage from the vehicle. The manager that was on duty was Kedisha she was very rude and did not make eye contact. We asked if the resort had local rates because I wanted to rent an extra room for a good friend of mine which was a Jamaican national. Most resorts in Jamaica have local rates. The manager Kedisha immediately said there were no local rates. I then ask how much it would cost for the room for one night “she said for the one night and checkout is at 11am”. Just rude! I said never mind. We proceed to check in, which took about 30 minutes. We also requested an extra key. Our room was located in building 4 which is the last building. The building was outdated, no elevator, very far from everything and the one ice machine per building was broken in building 4. The guy that brought our bags to the room was very nice and polite. The pillow on the bed was too hard and the AC was very loud it sounded like a generator. Needless to say we didn’t get much sleep. The next morning we went to the lobby to report the AC issues. We spoke to Edward who informed us that the AC issues were known, and that all the AC was having the same issues. Edward also said the resort would be upgraded in August. He didn’t even over to send someone to check the AC out. Fast forward to March 16th this would have been my dad’s 92nd birthday so I took his ashes to his home town. The morning of the 16th I checked with the front desk about local rates and to our surprise we were greeted by a very pleasant young lady that said sure we do have local rates and it would be per night. The young lady informed us that we didn’t have to pay now but when we return to the resort that night. We went to Port Antonio to burry my dad’s ashes. Port Antonio is approximately a 6 hrs. each way from the resort. Returned to the resort that evening around 11:30 pm, checked in paid the and asked for an extra bed. We went to get something to eat and wanted to hit the night club before departing Jamaica on the 17th, well the night club didn’t open on Mondays and none of the bars were open pass midnight. I mean really I have never heard of an all-inclusive resort that didn’t have a bar open 24/7. I was very disappointed in no bars not being open 24/7, especially because I had no ice in my building. Hopefully this helps someone. The RIU in Guanacaste Costa Rica is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two couples
Business
Lincoln
Mar 2, 2015

Great Christmas vacation

Ideal place for people who like to swim in the ocean, the water is clean and clear. Fantastic entertaining and staff, great food with variety of tropical fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence M.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Best first time trip

It was our first time visiting Jamaica and it set the bar high for our future vacation plans. We are considering taking the trip again, with everything the same. The resort was absolutely beautiful, with breath taking views. Can't wait to do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Reviewer Gal
Business
Coon Rapids
Jan 17, 2015

Great Time

We loved our time at this resort. The value was great, food fantastic, and the staff were so incredibly friendly! We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't like to listen to bands, you may wish to ask for a room further from the lobby as there are several buildings... yet we were in the 2nd building, loved the band, and couldn't here them from the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chi.158
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Couple trip

Enjoyed the beach. Great Jerk Chicken hut. Wish there were more resort activities. Food selection at buffet could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hector B.
Business
Franklin
Dec 29, 2014

Great Entertainment Team & Facility

We had a wonderful time. The food was great. We will definitely visit again. This is the 2nd time we have stayed there. They try real hard to keep us entertained and certainly succeeded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Margaritaville Beach for the best beach in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hector B.
Business
Franklin
Dec 16, 2014

Great Entertainment Team & Facility

We had a wonderful time. The food was great. We will definitely visit again. This is the 2nd time we have stayed there. They try real hard to keep us entertained and certainly succeeded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sic91SMF
Business
Jamaica
Dec 2, 2014

Annual Vacation

I had fun, was a bit under the weather and it rained the whole weekend but they still manage to keep us entertained. I would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MellowS
Business
New York, New York
Dec 2, 2014

the was either great or terrible

we had a great time overall, the jerk chicken station and the beach staff were the highlights of the hotel. the manager was terrible and restaurant reservations were hard to come by. it was up and down but good for the value ($180/night at the time, all-inclusive)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

about an hour drive, ask about the waterfalls you can climb with a tour guide

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top