$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
256 reviews
Food

Everything was fantastic. I just hope there were more Jamaican food.. See full review

  • MidnightSTAR
  • Oct 23, 2014
Coming back home next year, cant wait

The hotel was perfect, the staff exceptional, the food excellent and always available. The coffee... See full review

  • 2 KENTUCKY PIRATES
  • Oct 2, 2014
Riu Negril is an all-inclusive resort destination designed for couples and families, and set on the sparkling sands of Negril beach in Jamaica. Dance to island grooves at the Pacha nightclub; dive into one of two freshwater swimming pools; and take part in non-stop activities that include table tennis, volleyball, windsurfing, sailing and kayaking. Guests who simply want to relax can tan on the soft beaches before stepping into the Renova Spa for manicures, facials, massages and wraps. Riu Negril even has a Jerk station serving up local Jamaican cuisine six days a week.
Key facts
  • 420 guest rooms, all with balcony or terrace
  • Restaurants:  Sir Andrew gourmet restaurant, Shadows grill and steakhouse, Luigi Italian restaurant, plus buffets and snacks
  • 5 bars, including 3 poolside bars
  • 3 swimming pools and 75-square-foot kids pool
  • RiuLand Kids' Club and children's playground
  • Renova Spa, sauna, salon and whirlpool bath
  • Gymnasium
  • Small kiosks and gift shops
  • Business facilities: Internet room (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The location of the Riu Negril is fascinating, being situated between Bloody Bay and Orange Bay in one of Negril's most secluded areas. Vistas feature the Caribbean Sea and Booby Cay, an isle known for its influx of birds and wildlife. Close by, the Rhodes Hall Plantation offers horseback rides along the beachfront - and it's also home to Jamaica's largest crocodile population. Visit nearby Green Island for a glimpse into Jamaican history; this village, now something of a ghost town, was once one of the most prosperous places on the island, particularly in terms of sugar cane production.
Hints and tips
If you're hungry for a snack at 2am, or looking for a nightcap before hitting the hay, the all-inclusive services at the Riu Negril are open 24 hours, so night owls can make the most of the midnight oil.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Negril All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shines
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Poorly kept hotel

Hotel was overbooked, staff overwhelmed, food poor and inadequate oftentimes running out completely. Drinks badly watered down, i.e diluted with lots of water. Food choices were poor and tasteless. I seemed to have contracted a stomach virus which has really spoiled my vacation. People were quite disgruntled. This is my third stay here but I can guarantee you it will be the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Visit Margarita Ville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
isuale
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 11, 2012

Not worth the cost!

I had a horrible experience here. The only things included are food and beverage. It is advertized that they have a free shuttle from the airport, this is not true. They state that they have WiFi, which is true but there is a fee attached to it. There also is no calling outside of the hotel, even local numbers, without paying a fee. So in my mind this is less than all-inclusive. Not only that but I came back from a business trip a few hours early so instead of arriving at noon I arrived at 9pm the evening before. I had paid for 2 people for Sat and Sun at the price of $170/night and from Mon-Wed for 1 person at $123. So when I arrived back and checked in at 9pm they didn't state anything and then asked me to either pay $93 or leave. This is at midnight. I stated that I would pay the $47 difference but that I would not pay almost $100 for 12 hours when we were checking out the very next day. The entire time I was trying to find a new reservation an employee was trying to escort me off the premises. I will never go back and will never advise anyone to come here. Would LOVE me money and wasted time back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jori k
Business
Chicago
Aug 17, 2013

ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES and THE FOOD IS HORRIBLE!!!

They have ROACHES in the dining room area, ROACHES in Your ROOMS. Old resort and needs updating, bathrooms are old with mildew between the tiles, cheap toilets, Internet lobby is a ripoff cause the charging plugs don't fit laptops or any other computer device so u have to charge in your room or get Internet in your room ($15 for 24 straight hours) the food was subpar. Breakfast was really good THAT'S ALL. No authentic Jamaican Food. Everything tasted like baked chicken and not jerk chicken. Music played by the live bands catered to the people on the resort and not the Jamaican environment. The PROS are very few. The people who work at the resort were really nice but THAT'S IT!!! Do NOT GO TO THIS RESORT. Not worth the cheap price or expensive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat off the resort. I'm sure the way the roaches are running around they are not imli in your luggage, it will also b in the food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruisemon
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 6, 2010

Will stick to cruising with Royal

Upon arrival, there were multiple stops our bus made therefore a 1-1/2 hour trip turned into a 2-1/4 hour trip. This all happened after 7:30PM so we couldn't eat until 10:00PM after check-in at the hotel. There were no cafe's, restaurants, fast food, etc. on the arrival side of the terminal. The rooms had extensive mold issues. Not uncommon in a tropical area that is primarily open air. BUT the rooms were conditioned and still had mold on the mattresses and in the grout lines of all the tile. The mini-bar in the room is to be stocked every two days. Our was only half stocked when we checked in and there was no restocking after that. The beds were uncomfortable. The televisions were to be flat screens, but were old junk. This is DEFINITELY NOT a $200.00/night hotel! The food in the open air and inside eateries had fruit flies and flies all over it. The food selection was always the same as the menu never changed. There is nothing spectacular about the food. I did have a nice tenderloin fillet, but it took over an hour to get cooked rare.... The service was slow, lazy, and quite uncaring. A lot of the employees were rude (not all), and seemed to have a real morale burden in this place. There were no matches to smoke the Cuban cigars, you have to purchase a lighter at $5.00 from the gift shop that is rarely open. I will from now on stick to cruising with Royal Caribbean for the same price although you pay for your alcohol. The alcohol drinks are by far better and greater selection on beer than the Riu. Don't waste your money, go on a cruise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take your children to the shows, as they are sexually charged and not for children eyes or ears.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fitness Freak
Business
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Feb 17, 2010

[*]

Sat by the pool all day enjoying the beautiful views. [...] I thought I was taking my 16 year old son to Riu Palace. It's not the hotels fault regarding my expectations. My travels have always been more sophisticated. How does one convey that with clarity when booking It was the worst trip of my life. Rude guest. Guest were rude to staff and treated the with disrespect.Once again, I will never return to that hotel chain. If I return to Jamaica I will stay at Round Hill.Sincerely,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sheila Crawford
Business
Atlana, Ga.
Oct 1, 2010

Not a good place to stay

Due to the weather there ws not much to be done. I experience poor customer service, housekeeping failed to clean my room, and worst of all there were roaches in my room. Food was cold and inedible. This is putting it lightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicole Gizzo
Business
NY
Aug 30, 2014

Terrible and disappointing

Aside from the view there is not one thing I liked about this hotel. It needs to be gut renovated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don'tbookrui
Business
New York
Sep 12, 2014

Book another hotel

Very unorginized, inadequate staff, they do nothing but make deals with the locals to sell you drugs. Pick another hotel besides any rui property negril is beautiful don't ruin it by staying at a rui property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ricks cafe was awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Couple.
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2011

Spear of the Moment Jamaican Trip

The hotel room is very average not the most comfortable beds. Food was great the first night, there after we noticed everything served at lunch was recycled on the dinner menu. The best item on the menu was the Jerk chicken served at lunch on the beach. The only major complaint about the trip which put us off from ever wanting to return was the mosquitos. The mosquito's bit us all day and night long. Every repellent did not work. Every visitor had bites all over their bodies and to make matters worse they also have sand flies on the beach, so when you are sitting or walking on the beach you are constantly being eaten alive. The hotel sprayed a smog on the first day we arrived and that seemed to kind of calm the horrid mosquito's down from attacking everyone, but as the days went on they failed to spray. I had to go down to the front desk where I literally wasted 4 precious hours trying to speak to the manager who could care less that tourists from around the world who paid valuable money were uncomfortable due to the mass attack of mosquito's. I have traveled around the world and had never been bitten like that. They bit everyone day and night. My husband and I had 70+ bites each and I have the photos to prove it. Other than that the ocean water was stunning its a beautiful location improve the sand on the beach eliminate the mosquito's, step up the food menu and you will have a 4 star resort which you already claim to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
welleby.sunrise
Business
sunrise,fl
Mar 18, 2012

room1025

A/C didnt work. They did nothing Its true what everyone says. There is a smell. Don't know what it is or where it comes from. The food was good. The steak was hard could not chew. I don't plan on going back here. Sunrise,Fl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top