$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
311 reviews
Amazing getaway

We had a fabulous stay. The staff was awesome. We truly felt pampered each day!! See full review

  • Michelle B.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Awesome

The stuff were very kind. The food was very good. Only the water in ocean could be cleaner See full review

  • kal3919
  • Jun 26, 2015
On the extensive beach of Bloody Bay approximately 32 miles southwest of Montego Bay airport, lies the all-inclusive Riu Negril, an authentic oasis of tranquility set in extraordinary natural surroundings. The 420-room beachfront property, offers an experience like no other. Enjoy quality meals, drinks and activities, all at a convenient & all-inclusive price. Wireless Internet in the lobby area for free The Riu Negril is also located on the beach, right next to its sister property, the Riu Tropical Bay. Enjoy the impressive outdoor swimming pools with an integrated whirlpool, fitness center, spa, sauna and Jacuzzi. Riu Negril offers an entertainment program for children ages four to twelve, including a mini-club and playground, as well as a children's swimming pool. For adults, the resort experience offers a variety of activities, including two lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, snorkeling, kayaking, aerobics, windsurfing and body boarding. Amenities include handicapped access, 4 restaurants, 2 pools with integrated hydro-massage, outdoor children's swimming pool, spa sauna & jacuzzi, beauty salon, tennis court, fitness center, Jacuzzi, Children's playground & mini-club, entertainment program 7 days a week for children ages 4 to 12, daily activities for adults, 7 days a week, introductory Scuba lessons in pool (only one), 2 lighted tennis court, aerobics, ping-pong, windsurfing, body boarding, nightly entertainment including Live Music and Riu Theme Shows, Disco (entrance and drinks include), open 6 days a week. At an additional cost are available: spa services, massages & beauty treatments, conference room rental, laundry services, babysitting service available upon request, medical staff on call 24 hours. 24 hour snacks and beverages. Unlimited domestic and imported alcoholic beverages, tropical juice cocktails and soft drinks. Riu Negril is the ideal vacation choice for couples, singles and families. All Inclusive rates include: Taxes, gratuities, Meals and Drinks. Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room. The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost. ***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED ALL YEAR ROUND*** Maximum Occupancy In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people per room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All people in the room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding. Discounts Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking. Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival. Special requests: Any special request such an extra beds, rollaway, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel. Guests will be informed at check in Guests have 90 min/day free Wi-Fi-connection in the lobby, we also have Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel, at a charge IMPORTANT NOTE: The hotel will be closing for renovations starting August 20, 2015 to October 31, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Negril All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shines
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Poorly kept hotel

Hotel was overbooked, staff overwhelmed, food poor and inadequate oftentimes running out completely. Drinks badly watered down, i.e diluted with lots of water. Food choices were poor and tasteless. I seemed to have contracted a stomach virus which has really spoiled my vacation. People were quite disgruntled. This is my third stay here but I can guarantee you it will be the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Visit Margarita Ville

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
isuale
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 11, 2012

Not worth the cost!

I had a horrible experience here. The only things included are food and beverage. It is advertized that they have a free shuttle from the airport, this is not true. They state that they have WiFi, which is true but there is a fee attached to it. There also is no calling outside of the hotel, even local numbers, without paying a fee. So in my mind this is less than all-inclusive. Not only that but I came back from a business trip a few hours early so instead of arriving at noon I arrived at 9pm the evening before. I had paid for 2 people for Sat and Sun at the price of $170/night and from Mon-Wed for 1 person at $123. So when I arrived back and checked in at 9pm they didn't state anything and then asked me to either pay $93 or leave. This is at midnight. I stated that I would pay the $47 difference but that I would not pay almost $100 for 12 hours when we were checking out the very next day. The entire time I was trying to find a new reservation an employee was trying to escort me off the premises. I will never go back and will never advise anyone to come here. Would LOVE me money and wasted time back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jori k
Business
Chicago
Aug 17, 2013

ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES and THE FOOD IS HORRIBLE!!!

They have ROACHES in the dining room area, ROACHES in Your ROOMS. Old resort and needs updating, bathrooms are old with mildew between the tiles, cheap toilets, Internet lobby is a ripoff cause the charging plugs don't fit laptops or any other computer device so u have to charge in your room or get Internet in your room ($15 for 24 straight hours) the food was subpar. Breakfast was really good THAT'S ALL. No authentic Jamaican Food. Everything tasted like baked chicken and not jerk chicken. Music played by the live bands catered to the people on the resort and not the Jamaican environment. The PROS are very few. The people who work at the resort were really nice but THAT'S IT!!! Do NOT GO TO THIS RESORT. Not worth the cheap price or expensive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat off the resort. I'm sure the way the roaches are running around they are not imli in your luggage, it will also b in the food!!

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruisemon
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 6, 2010

Will stick to cruising with Royal

Upon arrival, there were multiple stops our bus made therefore a 1-1/2 hour trip turned into a 2-1/4 hour trip. This all happened after 7:30PM so we couldn't eat until 10:00PM after check-in at the hotel. There were no cafe's, restaurants, fast food, etc. on the arrival side of the terminal. The rooms had extensive mold issues. Not uncommon in a tropical area that is primarily open air. BUT the rooms were conditioned and still had mold on the mattresses and in the grout lines of all the tile. The mini-bar in the room is to be stocked every two days. Our was only half stocked when we checked in and there was no restocking after that. The beds were uncomfortable. The televisions were to be flat screens, but were old junk. This is DEFINITELY NOT a $200.00/night hotel! The food in the open air and inside eateries had fruit flies and flies all over it. The food selection was always the same as the menu never changed. There is nothing spectacular about the food. I did have a nice tenderloin fillet, but it took over an hour to get cooked rare.... The service was slow, lazy, and quite uncaring. A lot of the employees were rude (not all), and seemed to have a real morale burden in this place. There were no matches to smoke the Cuban cigars, you have to purchase a lighter at $5.00 from the gift shop that is rarely open. I will from now on stick to cruising with Royal Caribbean for the same price although you pay for your alcohol. The alcohol drinks are by far better and greater selection on beer than the Riu. Don't waste your money, go on a cruise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take your children to the shows, as they are sexually charged and not for children eyes or ears.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fitness Freak
Business
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Feb 17, 2010

[*]

Sat by the pool all day enjoying the beautiful views. [...] I thought I was taking my 16 year old son to Riu Palace. It's not the hotels fault regarding my expectations. My travels have always been more sophisticated. How does one convey that with clarity when booking It was the worst trip of my life. Rude guest. Guest were rude to staff and treated the with disrespect.Once again, I will never return to that hotel chain. If I return to Jamaica I will stay at Round Hill.Sincerely,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sheila Crawford
Business
Atlana, Ga.
Oct 1, 2010

Not a good place to stay

Due to the weather there ws not much to be done. I experience poor customer service, housekeeping failed to clean my room, and worst of all there were roaches in my room. Food was cold and inedible. This is putting it lightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicole Gizzo
Business
NY
Aug 30, 2014

Terrible and disappointing

Aside from the view there is not one thing I liked about this hotel. It needs to be gut renovated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don'tbookrui
Business
New York
Sep 12, 2014

Book another hotel

Very unorginized, inadequate staff, they do nothing but make deals with the locals to sell you drugs. Pick another hotel besides any rui property negril is beautiful don't ruin it by staying at a rui property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ricks cafe was awesome

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Emma C.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

awful

Horrendous Blood on the floor When asked to move they said hotel was full

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SZar
Business
NYC
Aug 27, 2014

NEVER AGAIN - Believe the reviews

It was horrible. Roaches. No bathroom light. Took 5 hours to get luggage. Room next to highway. BUT my vacation was saved by Kadejai at the front desk. She transferred me to the Riu Palace, this made my vacation perfect. And I got a upgrade to a JR. Suite. ClubHotel Riu Negril needs to renovate ASAP!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top