$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
247 reviews
Coming back home next year, cant wait

The hotel was perfect, the staff exceptional, the food excellent and always available. The coffee... See full review

  • 2 KENTUCKY PIRATES
  • Oct 2, 2014
Family getaway

Our whole family (2 adults, 3 teenagers and 2 children) had a wonderful vacation at the RIU Negril.... See full review

  • White Rasta Mama
  • Jul 31, 2014
Riu Negril is an all-inclusive resort destination designed for couples and families, and set on the sparkling sands of Negril beach in Jamaica. Dance to island grooves at the Pacha nightclub; dive into one of two freshwater swimming pools; and take part in non-stop activities that include table tennis, volleyball, windsurfing, sailing and kayaking. Guests who simply want to relax can tan on the soft beaches before stepping into the Renova Spa for manicures, facials, massages and wraps. Riu Negril even has a Jerk station serving up local Jamaican cuisine six days a week.
Key facts
  • 420 guest rooms, all with balcony or terrace
  • Restaurants:  Sir Andrew gourmet restaurant, Shadows grill and steakhouse, Luigi Italian restaurant, plus buffets and snacks
  • 5 bars, including 3 poolside bars
  • 3 swimming pools and 75-square-foot kids pool
  • RiuLand Kids' Club and children's playground
  • Renova Spa, sauna, salon and whirlpool bath
  • Gymnasium
  • Small kiosks and gift shops
  • Business facilities: Internet room (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The location of the Riu Negril is fascinating, being situated between Bloody Bay and Orange Bay in one of Negril's most secluded areas. Vistas feature the Caribbean Sea and Booby Cay, an isle known for its influx of birds and wildlife. Close by, the Rhodes Hall Plantation offers horseback rides along the beachfront - and it's also home to Jamaica's largest crocodile population. Visit nearby Green Island for a glimpse into Jamaican history; this village, now something of a ghost town, was once one of the most prosperous places on the island, particularly in terms of sugar cane production.
Hints and tips
If you're hungry for a snack at 2am, or looking for a nightcap before hitting the hay, the all-inclusive services at the Riu Negril are open 24 hours, so night owls can make the most of the midnight oil.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3554 -78.3375
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport(MBJ)
Area description
Located 48 miles from Montego Bay Airport. Riu Negril is an ideal vacation choice to delight the senses of couples, singles and families.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Negril All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 8, 2007

very family friendly

great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

entertainment was on site

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 20, 2007

Great hotel

The Riu Nigril was very accomodating. I would recommend it highly, especially to couples with children. The food, staff and upkeep was very good. If I were to make the trip to Jamaica again, I would pick a hotel that catered to adults only, but that was my mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reservations must be made at 10 am for either of the two restaurants other than the buffet, which was very good also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 22, 2007

Great People

RIU NEGRIL was a very warm and friendly place to stay. The rooms are kept clean, the area maintained well, and plenty of watering holes available, plus the room minibar. I can't tell you much about the area around the resort. This was a honeymoon and we didn't leave the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OSRA
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 21, 2008

A Great Value For Your Money.

Staying at the Riu Negril was a wonderful experience. The staff was wonderful and the accommodation excellent; will defiantly be returning. The entertainment staff was exemplary, the most talented, enthusiastic, helpful and positive group of kids I have ever met. They engaged guests in activities in a non-aggressive way and provided wonderful assistance to all. The accommodations were clean and smartly decorated. Any issues called in were met with concern and rectified immediately. The beaches were preteen(despite the efforts of fellow guests). An A+ in my book. Make sure to bring a insulated cup or mug for your beverages?it helps to keep the sand out and your drinks cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

For a change of pace go down to Jimmy Buffet's Margaretaville. Make sure to bring a insulated cup or mug for your beverages?it helps to keep the sand out and your drinks cold(due to demand item in hard to come by and at a premium).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 24, 2007

Best beach ever

Our week at the Hotel Riu Negril was one of the best vacations we have ever had. The hotel was even more beautiful than I imagined it would be. Our room was kept spotless. All of the Hotel staff were courteous. Our wake up calls were on time. The tour desk staff were efficient and all three excursions we purchased went off without a hitch. I especially liked the way our departure time was all arranged ahead of time with the added promise that even if our departure flight was delayed or changed for any reason they(the transit organizers) would notify us. The beach was great. I loved the way the safe swimming area was roped off to protect swimmers from the boaters. The snorkeling was very good without having to pay for an excursion elsewhere. I was surprised to see quite a few women sunning topless. Families with young children may want to be aware of that practice. The food was not up to par with the other excellent ammenities howerer it was not bad just pretty much average, except for the jerk chicken and other local offerings which we had fun trying and ended up enjoying very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you get a chance to see the Michael Jackson show in the theatre you will really enjoy it. Don't miss Ricks or Dunns River Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 8, 2007

A Great Escape

The resort was beautiful. The rooms were very nice and had lots of room. I liked the designs they left on your bed everyday using a bath towel and flowers. The stocked bar in the room was great and they left nothing to be desired by having a refrigerator stocked with your set-ups right underneath it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Pennsauken, NJ
Dec 26, 2008

Christmas fun!!! Plus beach..

We had an awesome Christmas at Riu Negril. 13 family members traveled together from Philadelphia to spend time together..ages from 83 to one year old!!! We all had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to rick's cafe. Go over to the seven mile beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2008

Family Friendly

There were over 13 family members that went away, and we had a great time. The hotel staff was warm and friendly and the accommodations were clean. We ranged in age from 1 to 82, and a great time was had by all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MS. JONES, ALL SMILES
Business
QUEENS, NY
May 7, 2009

EXCITING GIRL'S GETAWAY TRIP

I HAD THE BEST TRIP OF MY LIFE. THE HOTEL WAS BEAUTIFUL. THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS FUN AND EXCITING. THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS. I ATE, ATE AND ATE, I DANCED. I ENJOYED THE SHOWS AS WELL AS THE BEACH PARTY. I RELAXED READ A BOOK AND GOT A TAN ON THE BEACH. I JETSKIIED. I HAVE TRAVELED BEFORE BUT THIS GOES DOWN AS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE TRIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yea Mon
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 21, 2009

Absolutely Incredible

I have been to many places around the world and between the local people and this absolutely amazing resort I had the best time and I would reccomend it to anyone. All of the staff are so friendly it makes you feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go to Margaritaville and Rick's Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top