$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mum Dee
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 22, 2013

Great family resort

This is a very good resort for families with children. Staff is super friendly, entertainment is great! Food was also amazing. The beach is great for children, there are many activities all day long. I would highly recommend it to any couple traveling with small kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jori k
Business
Chicago
Aug 17, 2013

ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES and THE FOOD IS HORRIBLE!!!

They have ROACHES in the dining room area, ROACHES in Your ROOMS. Old resort and needs updating, bathrooms are old with mildew between the tiles, cheap toilets, Internet lobby is a ripoff cause the charging plugs don't fit laptops or any other computer device so u have to charge in your room or get Internet in your room ($15 for 24 straight hours) the food was subpar. Breakfast was really good THAT'S ALL. No authentic Jamaican Food. Everything tasted like baked chicken and not jerk chicken. Music played by the live bands catered to the people on the resort and not the Jamaican environment. The PROS are very few. The people who work at the resort were really nice but THAT'S IT!!! Do NOT GO TO THIS RESORT. Not worth the cheap price or expensive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat off the resort. I'm sure the way the roaches are running around they are not imli in your luggage, it will also b in the food!!

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kool Runnings
Business
Reading Pennsylvania
Aug 13, 2013

Staff, rooms and grounds, wonderful great vacation experience

There are two RIU's the Tropical Palace (make sure you make it clear ; the RIU Beach has shabby rooms) was absolutely wonderful. Staff very accommodating, food great grounds wonderful, entertainment was spirited. Would go again and stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlene1216
Business
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2013

Relaxing vacation

Nice relaxing getaway overall. The staff wasn't all that friendly at first but most of them especially the bartenders were great especially the bartenders at the bar on the beach. The beach was wonderful and the vendors on the beach weren't aggressive at all, just tell then nicely you're not interested and they walk away. The food at the buffet was okay, it took them a while to refill some foods especially the mango and pineapple that were amazing!!!! It was hard to make reservations for the restaurants, it has to be 2 days in advance but the steak house was amazing. We were there for 6 days and couldn't get into the Italian one. Overall for singles the entertainment ends at 11 and the club at the hotel is cool but was dead one of the days. Pretty much you have to travel off the resort to party, definitely check out margaritaville on Fridays and the jungle on Thursdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville and The jungle

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Punisher
Business
Edmonton Alberta
Jul 28, 2013

Beach holiday

This hotel has no surprises, staff was great, food was good, but the beach itself left something to be desired compared to the surrounding areas. All the sand has washed away leaving rocks. The snorkelling trips done through scuba caribe which has its office on site are not what they advertise, very disappointing. On a final note the staff at the spa are very professional and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a scooter or other means of transportation as you can make your own way to the attractions on your own time and save money by skipping the tour operators. Shopping was made much easier by having your own transportation as well.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sugaa
Business
Ny,ny
Jul 20, 2013

First and Last

Pros - ocean water-calm and beautiful -ricks cafe - magaritaville -dunns falls Cons - rooms outdated. No clocks, drawers were broken, old furniture. Terrible odor- most likely mold. Roaches in the room - lousy food with the exception of shadows steakhouse and jerk hut - food has flies and ants in it and it can get spoiled out in the heat - diarrhea daily - mosquitos everywhere- bring bug spray - locals constantly bugging you to buy their stuff - poor hospitality and service. Exception - indira and veronia-waitstaff. - showers- tiny - bring singles-no one will give you change

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dannyy
Business
Miami
Jul 9, 2013

Riu Nigril

Peolpe were very nice and friendly. The good was ok. I did not like that much but you cam eat. Drinks are ok. The do not have internatinal brands. So the "all Inclusive" is not an awesome experience. When I booked the vouher gave an offer of a massage for $ 35. When I got there thet said it was 35% of discount. I felt a little ofended with the scheme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dowens
Business
brooklyn ny
Jun 22, 2013

Nice place

I have stayed at the Riu in the Bahamas.. and they are both very good.. it is good place for the money you pay.. the food is good and the Entertainment staff is perfect.. they are the best and are what keeps this hotel alive. Especially if you want to mix som fun and relaxation together..the hotel is BIG!!! And if you are not into walking to get to and from your room. This place is not for you.. but I didn't mind taking that walk to burn off all that food that I ate from the delicious buffet.. all in all I had a good time.. I was able to relax and I was able to have some fun.. which is what I wanted from this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NCRich
Business
North Carolina
Jun 20, 2013

A nice time.

This was a trip for a wedding. We picked this because it was 40% of the cost of Sandals, the location of the wedding. It was a nice facility with a great staff. The liquors were low end and the wine from a box, but they had lots of Red Stripe. The facility is well kept. They have 3 restaurants that you must make reservations for, and a buffet. The jerk chicken on the beach was the best thing I had all week. I should know I had it 6 days in a row! The rooms were larger than my friends that stayed at Sandals, and just as nice. In the evenings they had a singing bartender at the lobby bar that was just fantastic. Never been to a friendlier place, just expect a step down from a top end resort. All in all, worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reservations to the restaurants are required 2 days in advance. Which pretty much leaves out your first 2 days. BUT, if you go by reservation desk 2 or 3 times you will find a cancellation.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenny Chesney
Business
Reading, PA
Jun 19, 2013

For the money, it can't be beat

Very friendly staff, food was excellent.. overall a very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make restaurant reservations very early. The restaurants get booked up quickly, but the buffet is always available.

Back to menu Return to top