$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
253 reviews
Food

Everything was fantastic. I just hope there were more Jamaican food.. See full review

  • MidnightSTAR
  • Oct 23, 2014
Coming back home next year, cant wait

The hotel was perfect, the staff exceptional, the food excellent and always available. The coffee... See full review

  • 2 KENTUCKY PIRATES
  • Oct 2, 2014
Riu Negril is an all-inclusive resort destination designed for couples and families, and set on the sparkling sands of Negril beach in Jamaica. Dance to island grooves at the Pacha nightclub; dive into one of two freshwater swimming pools; and take part in non-stop activities that include table tennis, volleyball, windsurfing, sailing and kayaking. Guests who simply want to relax can tan on the soft beaches before stepping into the Renova Spa for manicures, facials, massages and wraps. Riu Negril even has a Jerk station serving up local Jamaican cuisine six days a week.
Key facts
  • 420 guest rooms, all with balcony or terrace
  • Restaurants:  Sir Andrew gourmet restaurant, Shadows grill and steakhouse, Luigi Italian restaurant, plus buffets and snacks
  • 5 bars, including 3 poolside bars
  • 3 swimming pools and 75-square-foot kids pool
  • RiuLand Kids' Club and children's playground
  • Renova Spa, sauna, salon and whirlpool bath
  • Gymnasium
  • Small kiosks and gift shops
  • Business facilities: Internet room (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The location of the Riu Negril is fascinating, being situated between Bloody Bay and Orange Bay in one of Negril's most secluded areas. Vistas feature the Caribbean Sea and Booby Cay, an isle known for its influx of birds and wildlife. Close by, the Rhodes Hall Plantation offers horseback rides along the beachfront - and it's also home to Jamaica's largest crocodile population. Visit nearby Green Island for a glimpse into Jamaican history; this village, now something of a ghost town, was once one of the most prosperous places on the island, particularly in terms of sugar cane production.
Hints and tips
If you're hungry for a snack at 2am, or looking for a nightcap before hitting the hay, the all-inclusive services at the Riu Negril are open 24 hours, so night owls can make the most of the midnight oil.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Negril All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (253)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IDA vacation
Business
Ohio
Jul 3, 2012

Family Vacation

The hotel was not what I expected, however we had a good time. The staff was wonderful. I was disappointed with the restaurants. We spent 5 nights and could go only to 2 restaurants. I believed I was the only Brazilian at the hotel and they could not accommodated me in the Brazilian steak house. The shows at night were wonderful and the entertainment staff were amazing. There were not many activities for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We really liked the shows at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JudiJay
Business
Washington DC
Jun 22, 2012

Not so Irie

Its looks nice and the staff as well as the food is good but it ends there. Worst all inclusive package. They ran out of the limited selection of alcohol and wine at all locatiobs. Although food was good always ran out as well. No such thing as free watersports activities hidden fees in everythng. Rooms never cleaned properly never had towels for pool/beach or room Refrig and minibar never resticked. TV did not work phone did not work. And was told my Riu rewards card was no longer valid as didnt use it in over a yr. So deactivated. A lot of hidden and undisclosed fees. I have stayed at many all inclusives in Negril and this is not one I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boopers girl
Business
Negril, Jamaica
Jun 12, 2012

Fantastic getaway

All was well! we enjoyed our time away at the Rui in Negril

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vaction lover
Business
Harrisburg, PA
May 21, 2012

fun, fun, fun

My family and I had a great time at RIU Negril. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The fact that there were two outdoor pools, one with swim up bar was a big hit for us and you didn't feel crowded. However If you going to hit the pool get your towel early in the morning, they go fast. The entertainment staff does a great job. We are already planning our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking to go on excursions, try Joe Cool tours. The guide was great and had a lot of knowledge about the surrounding areas. He even took us to great local resturants while we were touring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GerryLindo
Business
East haddam ct
May 6, 2012

Lovely stay

Very nice resort, great staff, good food and a decent beach. Room was upgraded to ocean front with expansive view of bloody bay. Staff were friendly and attentive. Restaurants were mediocre, with great selection at the buffet making up for it. Drinks were not watered down. Entertainment was plentiful, pools were clean. Beach was not as nice as neighboring 7 mile beach but very calm for little ones and plenty of fish to be seen. Watch out for sea urchins though. Had a wonderful time and would recommend this resort for singles, couples and young families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

At the end of the beach you can find cab driver ricki who will take you around for a much better price than the hotel taxi guys and he is perfectly safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time Iowa Couple
Business
Hull, IA 51239, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Best Vacation Ever

We really enjoyed our time at Club Riu. It was our best vacation ever. We've been married for 27 years and take at least 1 vacation per year. So there are plenty of past vacations to compare it to. We loved our room and all the activities we did. The staff was so fantastic and so unbelievably polite and happy. If you were polite and kind to teh staff they would go out of their way to keep you happy. The food was great. We did make sure we dined at each of the reservations dining rooms, each buffet, and the jerk shack on the beach. The food was excellent. We felt there was a lot of choice from burgers and fries to more gourmet and unusual foods. We loved the jerk chicken for lunch rather than the lunch buffet, but that was just our choice. We were there over Easter weekend and the following week which put alot of kids at the resort. Since we were 2 adults we did not care for all the kids and the kids activites. We would have liked to have an adult only pool, beach area, and adult shows that were not lead by kid's shows. I also feel that the 3 reservation resturaunts need to limit the guests to ages 12 and above. Those under 12 are a distraction to the other guests, their parents cannot sit and enjoy their time, plus the food is not kid friendly food. It's meant for an adult dining experience. We will definately go to Negril, Jamaica again. We'd like to go to Club Riu again, but most likely will not due to no adult only areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTBT
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Relaxing Week

We had a great time. There were some minor maintenance problems but they were quickly addressed by the hotel staff. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment crew were top-notch. The buffet and specialty restaurants were both very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamdown
Business
Texas
Mar 28, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel; however, I have stayed at the RIU in Ocho Rios and actually enjoyed it much better. The beaches are beautiful in Negril and the location is very central to many ammenities. However, the food at the resort was not that great. If you make reservations at one of the restaurants they have, the food is much better. Overall, I had a good time and the hotel is very clean, so enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Cosmo's on the beach! Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rdblumberg
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Good Value but Maintenance Issues

Great Value. Right on a beautiful beach. Rooms were decent (not great). Food was good but not great. Drinks were great. Staff was great. My room lost its A/C on the 2nd day and they were sold out so there was no place they could put us. That made for a pretty bad situation and left a bad taste in my mouth. If I did not have this AC problem it would have been a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

While they tell you that you need to line up at 8:00 AM to secure a reservation for dinner, that is not the truth. All you need to do is tip the women that books the dinners and she will find a table for you. It only cost me $10 to get 3 nice dinner tables and I never waited in line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
welleby.sunrise
Business
sunrise,fl
Mar 18, 2012

room1025

A/C didnt work. They did nothing Its true what everyone says. There is a smell. Don't know what it is or where it comes from. The food was good. The steak was hard could not chew. I don't plan on going back here. Sunrise,Fl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top