$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaica first timer
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 12, 2014

Great White sand beach. Very friendly staff.

The hotel was nice. Definitely the best stretch of beach that we experienced while in Jamaica. The rooms could use a few updates but overall they were as expected. Night time shows and food could use a little help, but the friendliness of the staff definitely made up for it. For the price, this hotel would definitely be top on my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to book multiple excursions there are travel agent guides in the lobby and they will give you a discount. Also, the YS falls is over an hour closer drive to negril than dunn river falls and was a great experience for us. There is a nice walkway up to each set of falls and a rope swing into the falls if your adventurous. Zip line tour for extra.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Daddy
Business
Kansas
Dec 30, 2013

Great Time with the Family!

Great winter warm up destination. Things to do if you want to....plenty of beach to get away from it all if you want. Resort was 100% capacity....but did not feel like it. Talked to the management (very people friendly) renovation coming early August but will be open for next Christmas....More Than READY TO GO BACK!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of all the things the Hotel has to offer that are included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
honesty101
Business
canada
Nov 27, 2013

why is this a 5 star hotel on Riu's website????

this hotel doesnt even compared to a real 5 star. no room service, stocking of goods every 2 days. I even got clothing stolen from my room. bad bad experience... the retsaurants were always packed, food was bad!!!... will never go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
123rtyujn
Business
Denver
Nov 15, 2013

Riu Experience

It was ok. Nothing to write home about. It was not impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie travelman
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 28, 2013

short weekend getaway

very good resort, always wanted to go there, very relaxing, bartenders keep drinks coming, shout out to the entertainment staff, they do a great job keeping the guests entertained all day and at night,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fab 50
Business
florida
Oct 28, 2013

50th b day

It was ok. A bit smaller than I expected. Overall the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caribbean gal49
Business
Ohio
Oct 10, 2013

Nice but not a 5 star

I don't want to disrespect this hotel but I will be honest as what I liked or disliked may make a difference to someone considering this place. The food was decent....I have been to many resorts where I would lose weight as the food was so bad but here wasn't the case. I wouldn't say it was outstanding but it was good. The jerk chicken and rice they served everyday at the beach was phenomenal!!!! entertainment staff was great but the male waiters at the steakhouse restaurant were not friendly and at times, actually rude ..the drinks at the bar were good but there were never any waiters coming to you at the pool or beach so if you wanted a drink you had to either go,to the swim up bar in the pool or to a little stand at the beach. Sometimes you could get a drink immediately if there was no one in line but usually it would take 5 to 15 minutes . The pillows In the room are cheap and flat and I had to call 4 times the first day to request additional pillows (no one came) and FIVE times the next day.. Each time I called the front desk the woman would say "they are on their way" there were also days were they did not leave washcloths in our room....they claimed they had run out.. There are two small gift shops at the resort...nice things inside to buy such as swimsuits, cover ups, hats ect.....good prices but the girls in the shops were not friendly or helpful at all. Actually never even said "thank you" each time I purchased something. The rooms were nice--- nothing fancy ----but other than the cheap pillows, nothing to really complain about, My overall opinion is this:: if you are picky and want only the best this place may not be for you. However, it wasn't a dump and I was able to have a good time. The place was clean, the pool was nice and the beach area was decent. I'm not sure what we paid for the place (my husband paid for several people as we were there for a wedding) but I'm sure we got our money's worth. I just would. It consider this places 5 star....I would give it 3 stars. I hope this helped someone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mum Dee
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 22, 2013

Great family resort

This is a very good resort for families with children. Staff is super friendly, entertainment is great! Food was also amazing. The beach is great for children, there are many activities all day long. I would highly recommend it to any couple traveling with small kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jori k
Business
Chicago
Aug 17, 2013

ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES and THE FOOD IS HORRIBLE!!!

They have ROACHES in the dining room area, ROACHES in Your ROOMS. Old resort and needs updating, bathrooms are old with mildew between the tiles, cheap toilets, Internet lobby is a ripoff cause the charging plugs don't fit laptops or any other computer device so u have to charge in your room or get Internet in your room ($15 for 24 straight hours) the food was subpar. Breakfast was really good THAT'S ALL. No authentic Jamaican Food. Everything tasted like baked chicken and not jerk chicken. Music played by the live bands catered to the people on the resort and not the Jamaican environment. The PROS are very few. The people who work at the resort were really nice but THAT'S IT!!! Do NOT GO TO THIS RESORT. Not worth the cheap price or expensive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat off the resort. I'm sure the way the roaches are running around they are not imli in your luggage, it will also b in the food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kool Runnings
Business
Reading Pennsylvania
Aug 13, 2013

Staff, rooms and grounds, wonderful great vacation experience

There are two RIU's the Tropical Palace (make sure you make it clear ; the RIU Beach has shabby rooms) was absolutely wonderful. Staff very accommodating, food great grounds wonderful, entertainment was spirited. Would go again and stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top