$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicole Gizzo
Business
NY
Aug 30, 2014

Terrible and disappointing

Aside from the view there is not one thing I liked about this hotel. It needs to be gut renovated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaMon
Business
Boston,MA
Aug 9, 2014

Room and Staff are excellent, food so-so

The staff are clearly the standout here. Everyone is amazingly friendly. The room was very clean and comfy. If you want to venture off the resort, the main bar scene is close by. The beach on the resort is pristine and gorgeous. My only qualm was with the food, which was mediocre to average at best, but is somewhat expected in an all inclusive...after all you aren't getting an A-I for a 5 star dining experience ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out "The Jungle" and Rick's Cafe to cliff jump!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White Rasta Mama
Business
Sundsvall, Sweden
Jul 31, 2014

Family getaway

Our whole family (2 adults, 3 teenagers and 2 children) had a wonderful vacation at the RIU Negril. Beautiful hotel and beautiful surroundings, delicious food, we all went up significantly in weight :), all the staff and entertainment crew took such good care of us and there was a wide range of activities, we were busy all day. We went to Seven Mile Beach but longed immediately back to our wonderful resort. Rick's cafe was worth a visit! The beach outside the RIU negril is not as nice as at the sister hotel a short distance away on the beach. Would also recommend the hotel's spa, wonderful massage! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moose and Diane
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 25, 2014

Great well rounded resort

Daily beach volleyball; great snorkeling in Fish Sactuary right off beach; 1.5 miles of white beach to jog along past other resorts and souvenir stalls; mini catamarans included for thrilling sailing around a little island off shore; great food selection (told all RIU hotels have this); best restaurant is Sir-Andrew and the entertainment crew were the best ... also all Jamaicans are SUPER friendly and cheerful ... Would love to go back there. Had 2 teenage daughters with us and even they had fun and loved the 90 mins of free wireless in the lobby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live band at 8:30pm, hillarious ice breaker on stage at 9pm and good variety of shows at 9:30pm. Disco at 11pm a bit hit and miss ... make some new friends on the beach and drag them to the disco and get the DJ to play your favorites!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bray g.
Business
ft lauderdale, fl
Jul 24, 2014

amazing

My stay at the riu had to have been the best vacation ive ever had, the food was great, the beds were comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly (made a couple new friends!) And you cant beat their beach access. What more could you need/want. I will definitely return asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MandMTroi
Business
NJ
Jul 20, 2014

Great Stay

It was nice for a short trip. My only issue is the dinner times and availability were not enough to accommodate the guests. There needs to be more times available to all staying if they would like to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAOC
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 18, 2014

Gorgeous

Hotel staff was amazing, such a welcoming and friendly atmosphere! Food was good, different selections daily, gorgeous beach, it was a bit of a crazy drive from the airport but well worth it once we arrived!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wednesday beach party at Margaritaville is tons of fun for 15+

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy from Brooklyn
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2014

Tried to stay an extra day, it was that good

I am happy to have stayed in Riu Negril All Inclusive. My overall experience was awesome. My friends and I actually tried to stay another day, we had so much fun. Positives: Super friendly staff and great food Negatives: Long walk to dining halls, dress code of dining halls (make sure you're dressed like a nun), the limited wifi, location of beach (It's on the tip of the Seven Mile Beach, you have to go further down to get to the best part of the beach)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Tip Well. The majority of the staff get's paid $10 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scrod
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2014

RIU does it again!

No problems here - value delivered with all inclusive service food and drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orifer
Business
Michigan
Jun 30, 2014

Great location

We had a lot of fun at the resort. The staff and the beach was great. The only draw back was the rooms needed to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Attractions are a good hour and a half away from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top