$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
358 reviews
For the money, it can't be beat

Very friendly staff, food was excellent.. overall a very pleasant experience! See full review

  • Kenny Chesney
  • Jun 19, 2013
Great Family Stay

We had a wonderful time could not pull my son away See full review

  • Skip and Mom
  • May 28, 2014
Riu Negril is an all-inclusive resort destination designed for couples and families, and set on the sparkling sands of Negril beach in Jamaica. Dance to island grooves at the Pacha nightclub; dive into one of two freshwater swimming pools; and take part in non-stop activities that include table tennis, volleyball, windsurfing, sailing and kayaking. Guests who simply want to relax can tan on the soft beaches before stepping into the Renova Spa for manicures, facials, massages and wraps. Riu Negril even has a Jerk station serving up local Jamaican cuisine six days a week.
Key facts
  • 420 guest rooms, all with balcony or terrace
  • Restaurants:  Sir Andrew gourmet restaurant, Shadows grill and steakhouse, Luigi Italian restaurant, plus buffets and snacks
  • 5 bars, including 3 poolside bars
  • 3 swimming pools and 75-square-foot kids pool
  • RiuLand Kids' Club and children's playground
  • Renova Spa, sauna, salon and whirlpool bath
  • Gymnasium
  • Small kiosks and gift shops
  • Business facilities: Internet room (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The location of the Riu Negril is fascinating, being situated between Bloody Bay and Orange Bay in one of Negril's most secluded areas. Vistas feature the Caribbean Sea and Booby Cay, an isle known for its influx of birds and wildlife. Close by, the Rhodes Hall Plantation offers horseback rides along the beachfront - and it's also home to Jamaica's largest crocodile population. Visit nearby Green Island for a glimpse into Jamaican history; this village, now something of a ghost town, was once one of the most prosperous places on the island, particularly in terms of sugar cane production.
Hints and tips
If you're hungry for a snack at 2am, or looking for a nightcap before hitting the hay, the all-inclusive services at the Riu Negril are open 24 hours, so night owls can make the most of the midnight oil.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Negril All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3554 -78.3375
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport(MBJ)
Area description
Located 48 miles from Montego Bay Airport. Riu Negril is an ideal vacation choice to delight the senses of couples, singles and families.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (358)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
358 out of 358
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlene1216
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2013

Relaxing vacation

Nice relaxing getaway overall. The staff wasn't all that friendly at first but most of them especially the bartenders were great especially the bartenders at the bar on the beach. The beach was wonderful and the vendors on the beach weren't aggressive at all, just tell then nicely you're not interested and they walk away. The food at the buffet was okay, it took them a while to refill some foods especially the mango and pineapple that were amazing!!!! It was hard to make reservations for the restaurants, it has to be 2 days in advance but the steak house was amazing. We were there for 6 days and couldn't get into the Italian one. Overall for singles the entertainment ends at 11 and the club at the hotel is cool but was dead one of the days. Pretty much you have to travel off the resort to party, definitely check out margaritaville on Fridays and the jungle on Thursdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville and The jungle

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Punisher
Edmonton Alberta
Jul 28, 2013

Beach holiday

This hotel has no surprises, staff was great, food was good, but the beach itself left something to be desired compared to the surrounding areas. All the sand has washed away leaving rocks. The snorkelling trips done through scuba caribe which has its office on site are not what they advertise, very disappointing. On a final note the staff at the spa are very professional and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a scooter or other means of transportation as you can make your own way to the attractions on your own time and save money by skipping the tour operators. Shopping was made much easier by having your own transportation as well.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sugaa
Ny,ny
Jul 20, 2013

First and Last

Pros - ocean water-calm and beautiful -ricks cafe - magaritaville -dunns falls Cons - rooms outdated. No clocks, drawers were broken, old furniture. Terrible odor- most likely mold. Roaches in the room - lousy food with the exception of shadows steakhouse and jerk hut - food has flies and ants in it and it can get spoiled out in the heat - diarrhea daily - mosquitos everywhere- bring bug spray - locals constantly bugging you to buy their stuff - poor hospitality and service. Exception - indira and veronia-waitstaff. - showers- tiny - bring singles-no one will give you change

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dannyy
Miami
Jul 9, 2013

Riu Nigril

Peolpe were very nice and friendly. The good was ok. I did not like that much but you cam eat. Drinks are ok. The do not have internatinal brands. So the "all Inclusive" is not an awesome experience. When I booked the vouher gave an offer of a massage for $ 35. When I got there thet said it was 35% of discount. I felt a little ofended with the scheme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dowens
brooklyn ny
Jun 22, 2013

Nice place

I have stayed at the Riu in the Bahamas.. and they are both very good.. it is good place for the money you pay.. the food is good and the Entertainment staff is perfect.. they are the best and are what keeps this hotel alive. Especially if you want to mix som fun and relaxation together..the hotel is BIG!!! And if you are not into walking to get to and from your room. This place is not for you.. but I didn't mind taking that walk to burn off all that food that I ate from the delicious buffet.. all in all I had a good time.. I was able to relax and I was able to have some fun.. which is what I wanted from this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NCRich
North Carolina
Jun 20, 2013

A nice time.

This was a trip for a wedding. We picked this because it was 40% of the cost of Sandals, the location of the wedding. It was a nice facility with a great staff. The liquors were low end and the wine from a box, but they had lots of Red Stripe. The facility is well kept. They have 3 restaurants that you must make reservations for, and a buffet. The jerk chicken on the beach was the best thing I had all week. I should know I had it 6 days in a row! The rooms were larger than my friends that stayed at Sandals, and just as nice. In the evenings they had a singing bartender at the lobby bar that was just fantastic. Never been to a friendlier place, just expect a step down from a top end resort. All in all, worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reservations to the restaurants are required 2 days in advance. Which pretty much leaves out your first 2 days. BUT, if you go by reservation desk 2 or 3 times you will find a cancellation.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenny Chesney
Reading, PA
Jun 19, 2013

For the money, it can't be beat

Very friendly staff, food was excellent.. overall a very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make restaurant reservations very early. The restaurants get booked up quickly, but the buffet is always available.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. B791902
Miami, Fl
Jun 13, 2013

quick getaway

Overall it was a great vacation. The only things I did not like was the lunch buffet location; too many flies on the food. They need to invest in some covers to protect the food from flies. Also! My husband and I like a cold room and the was just cool. Riu also need to invest in some new mattresses the one we slept on was a little hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willy Wonka lady
Canada
May 13, 2013

Fun Trip

The staff was great. The hotel could use some updates for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking the free shuttle to Margaritaville from the hotel was awesome as we enjoyed the sandy beach and aqua swimming area:)

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sg76
Arlington, VA
May 9, 2013

So so hotel

I booked this hotel as part of a package deal with airfare. We spent 4 days, 3 nights there. My package deal was supposed to include two $35 discounts for the spa but we never got that. Overall, I would probably never stay at another Riu again but if you are looking to save money, then it probably is the place for you. The good: 1) Strong drinks 2) Rooms are clean and average 3) Most of the staff is very friendly 4) Massages at the hotel spa were amazing The bad: 1) Higher floor rooms do not have elevators so you may need a bell man to help 2) Food was very mediocre. Trying to get a reservation in the non-buffet area is next to impossible. Even then, the food in the Italian restaurant was not that great. 3) Hotel is not in downtown so you will need to take a cab if you do not have a car 4) If you want to go snorkeling, you probably need to be there longer. The staff walking around told us we had a spot and gave us a slip of paper saying that but when we went to pay, the company said they were full. 5) Although the rooms are clean they do not provide any extras like conditioner, shampoo, lotion, or coffee/tea in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top