$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
362 reviews
For the money, it can't be beat

Very friendly staff, food was excellent.. overall a very pleasant experience! See full review

  • Kenny Chesney
  • Jun 19, 2013
Great Stay

It was nice for a short trip. My only issue is the dinner times and availability were not enough to... See full review

  • MandMTroi
  • Jul 20, 2014
Riu Negril is an all-inclusive resort destination designed for couples and families, and set on the sparkling sands of Negril beach in Jamaica. Dance to island grooves at the Pacha nightclub; dive into one of two freshwater swimming pools; and take part in non-stop activities that include table tennis, volleyball, windsurfing, sailing and kayaking. Guests who simply want to relax can tan on the soft beaches before stepping into the Renova Spa for manicures, facials, massages and wraps. Riu Negril even has a Jerk station serving up local Jamaican cuisine six days a week.
Key facts
  • 420 guest rooms, all with balcony or terrace
  • Restaurants:  Sir Andrew gourmet restaurant, Shadows grill and steakhouse, Luigi Italian restaurant, plus buffets and snacks
  • 5 bars, including 3 poolside bars
  • 3 swimming pools and 75-square-foot kids pool
  • RiuLand Kids' Club and children's playground
  • Renova Spa, sauna, salon and whirlpool bath
  • Gymnasium
  • Small kiosks and gift shops
  • Business facilities: Internet room (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The location of the Riu Negril is fascinating, being situated between Bloody Bay and Orange Bay in one of Negril's most secluded areas. Vistas feature the Caribbean Sea and Booby Cay, an isle known for its influx of birds and wildlife. Close by, the Rhodes Hall Plantation offers horseback rides along the beachfront - and it's also home to Jamaica's largest crocodile population. Visit nearby Green Island for a glimpse into Jamaican history; this village, now something of a ghost town, was once one of the most prosperous places on the island, particularly in terms of sugar cane production.
Hints and tips
If you're hungry for a snack at 2am, or looking for a nightcap before hitting the hay, the all-inclusive services at the Riu Negril are open 24 hours, so night owls can make the most of the midnight oil.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Negril All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3554 -78.3375
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport(MBJ)
Area description
Located 48 miles from Montego Bay Airport. Riu Negril is an ideal vacation choice to delight the senses of couples, singles and families.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moira ... aka "Moesha"
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2010

Clubhotel: Great Beach-Food, Not Service

The hotel staff was very welcoming and nice. I went with my sister and two girlfriends. Our food expectations were very low but we were all pleasantly surprised at the selection of fresh produce, bread, etc. Something for everyone. We all got either bed bug or sand flea bites which I guess you just deal with but I was skeptical that our bed linens were not changed from the prior room occupants. The sheets were sandy the first night. That is able to be overlooked because the staff were very warm and inviting. One thing to note is that you need to ask them. No haggling like in Mexico which I was so happy about. They have a great boat tour with snorkeling and Rick's Cafe which was a blast and once again, the boat captain and mate were hilarious and wanted to just show us a good time. The pool swim-up bar and bar above it smelled like sewage so we only went to the pool on the first day but the beach was so nice it didn't matter. I would probably go to the resort again, it has a great location in Bloody Bay and in my opinion a better beach than the Riu Palace which is supposed to be a higher end hotel. The spa gave great massages but I would not reccommend the beach massages unless you have it in the early evening as you can hear a lot of chatter. The nightly entertainment was decent as well and the crowd at the hotel was more European which was interesting. Great place to people watch. Jamaica-mon, No Problem, No Worry. We were all able to relax more than any other vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asp
new york
Apr 4, 2010

Pleasing all around

nice beach, well-located, clean, well-maintained. Staff very nice and helpful. Fodd much better than I expected. Gym could use some help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asp
new york
Apr 4, 2010

Pleasing all around

nice beach, well-located, clean, well-maintained. Staff very nice and helpful. Fodd much better than I expected. Gym could use some help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Lovers
Hollis, New York
Apr 3, 2010

Awesome Honeymoon

If you want a fabulous place, book it now! My husband and I just returned and we couldn't be happier about our honeymoon spot. We hung out on the resort, got a couples massage on the beach,ate great food at the resort restaurants and booked an island excursion. The Riu delivers!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not buy gifts at the resort. You can get them at the airport for cheaper.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Lovers
Hollis, New York
Apr 3, 2010

Awesome Honeymoon

If you want a fabulous place, book it now! My husband and I just returned and we couldn't be happier about our honeymoon spot. We hung out on the resort, got a couples massage on the beach,ate great food at the resort restaurants and booked an island excursion. The Riu delivers!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not buy gifts at the resort. You can get them at the airport for cheaper.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Mar 27, 2010

Fair price, fair survice

It was a fair deal for the price. The food was good, the service was good, the room was good. The jet ski guys sit on the edge of the swimming area and yell at people to buy drugs every day. There is no avoiding these guys because they sit on the property. Also, in the early morning the small sand flys will eat you alive and leave huge ugly welts on your legs for days. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkling in the fish sanctuary is cool. There are lots of animals to look at!

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Springbreaker
CT
Mar 27, 2010

Good trip but not quite great

The trip was great. Beautiful place, super peaceful, and lots to do (especially if you are willing to spend extra money to take tours off location). The food was good and as much as you wanted. The drinks were all watered down and the mixers way too sweet. Also everyone in my group felt under the weather and slightly ill for most of the trip. Not sure what it was from, maybe the food or drinks, but once we got home everyone felt much better. The staff was also great and very helpful for getting anything you'd need or want. Rouen is the mon. All in all a great trip and very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Mar 27, 2010

Fair price, fair survice

It was a fair deal for the price. The food was good, the service was good, the room was good. The jet ski guys sit on the edge of the swimming area and yell at people to buy drugs every day. There is no avoiding these guys because they sit on the property. Also, in the early morning the small sand flys will eat you alive and leave huge ugly welts on your legs for days. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkling in the fish sanctuary is cool. There are lots of animals to look at!

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLE
Swansea,MA
Mar 11, 2010

Great Vacation but a few negatives

We had a great time ...the food was great,staff was friendly,location was great.One problem was that the room had a terrible musty,moldy smell that we had to air out every time we returned to the room by opening the screen door.Also fresh towels were not replaced when the made up roon in am and some pillows had no pillow cases on them .We called the front deck for an iron and towels and after two calls and 2 hours we wore wrinkled clothes to dinner because it never arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLE
Swansea,MA
Mar 11, 2010

Great Vacation but a few negatives

We had a great time ...the food was great,staff was friendly,location was great.One problem was that the room had a terrible musty,moldy smell that we had to air out every time we returned to the room by opening the screen door.Also fresh towels were not replaced when the made up roon in am and some pillows had no pillow cases on them .We called the front deck for an iron and towels and after two calls and 2 hours we wore wrinkled clothes to dinner because it never arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top