$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
254 reviews
Food

Everything was fantastic. I just hope there were more Jamaican food.. See full review

  • MidnightSTAR
  • Oct 23, 2014
Coming back home next year, cant wait

The hotel was perfect, the staff exceptional, the food excellent and always available. The coffee... See full review

  • 2 KENTUCKY PIRATES
  • Oct 2, 2014
On the extensive beach of Bloody Bay approximately 32 miles southwest of Montego Bay airport, lies the all-inclusive Riu Negril, an authentic oasis of tranquility set in extraordinary natural surroundings. The 420-room beachfront property, offers an experience like no other. Enjoy quality meals, drinks and activities, all at a convenient & all-inclusive price. Wireless Internet in the lobby area for free The Riu Negril is also located on the beach, right next to its sister property, the Riu Tropical Bay. Enjoy the impressive outdoor swimming pools with an integrated whirlpool, fitness center, spa, sauna and Jacuzzi. Riu Negril offers an entertainment program for children ages four to twelve, including a mini-club and playground, as well as a children's swimming pool. For adults, the resort experience offers a variety of activities, including two lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, snorkeling, kayaking, aerobics, windsurfing and body boarding. Amenities include handicapped access, 4 restaurants, 2 pools with integrated hydro-massage, outdoor children's swimming pool, spa sauna & jacuzzi, beauty salon, tennis court, fitness center, Jacuzzi, Children's playground & mini-club, entertainment program 7 days a week for children ages 4 to 12, daily activities for adults, 7 days a week, introductory Scuba lessons in pool (only one), 2 lighted tennis court, aerobics, ping-pong, windsurfing, body boarding, nightly entertainment including Live Music and Riu Theme Shows, Disco (entrance and drinks include), open 6 days a week. At an additional cost are available: spa services, massages & beauty treatments, conference room rental, laundry services, babysitting service available upon request, medical staff on call 24 hours. 24 hour snacks and beverages. Unlimited domestic and imported alcoholic beverages, tropical juice cocktails and soft drinks. Riu Negril is the ideal vacation choice for couples, singles and families. All Inclusive rates include: Taxes, gratuities, Meals and Drinks. Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room. The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost. ***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED ALL YEAR ROUND*** Maximum Occupancy In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people per room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All people in the room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding. Discounts Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking. Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival. Special requests: Any special request such an extra beds, rollaway, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel. Guests will be informed at check in Guests have 90 min/day free Wi-Fi-connection in the lobby, we also have Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel, at a charge IMPORTANT NOTE: The hotel will be closing for renovations starting August 20, 2015 to October 31, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Negril All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (254)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TERRY C.
Business
NEW YORK CITY
Aug 1, 2009

RIU NEGRIL

THE BEACH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stonington,CT
Jul 31, 2009

Just what we were looking for!

My wife and I were just looking for a little R & R. For the most part this facility was able to provide that. There were times that the music at the pool was so loud that you couldn't even talk with your spouse, never mind read a book! So we just relocated to the beach. Most of the staff were very friendly & helpful. However...The young ladies at the front desk need to have a better understanding on how to provide better customer service. They really made me seem like I was interupting their day of chit-chat more than once! This type of behavior with newly arriving guests will crush a first impression of a resort like this. Anyway..............we definately enjoyed overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make resevations early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Jul 26, 2009

Rooms felt like Sauna.....HOT

Everyone was great but the Rooms were so hot you could not sleep. Mgmt claimed the Chiller Unit could not accommodate the the Rooms, but that was BS because they had the Air Conditioner on a timer that would go off pretty much same time every night and day. Unfortunately our Building went off about 12am and didn't come on until 6am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 26, 2009

What I expected

I have stayed with the RIU before in other countries and this one is just what I expected. Same food, same room setup and same friendly staff. Can't complain about the trip other than that it rained a couple of days while we were there but that's not the hotels fault. The staff is very friendly and eager to help and please, the scuba caribe shack on the beach did not have as great of service as the hotel did though :-(The beach was nice but it was not as great as I had anticipated...I've been to Negril before and I don't remember it being the way it was this time. I was on 7 mile beach last time however and this resort is if at all on it at the very end of the strip. The specialty restaurants at the hotel are good...reservations are made @ 8am sharp! Get there at 745 or 750 or you may not get the exact reservation you want. The Jerk Hut on the beach is great! Also @ night the welcome bar has a bartender who sings and he is amazing! He will sing around 9 or so, his name is "Paul AKA Singer."If you want to go out on some of the trips that are offered and don't want to spend the expensive price on the tour guide trips then down on the beach if looking at the water to your left there are some locals, ask for a guy named [...]. When first going in that direction it may seem a bit skiddish but they are nice just say no to what they ask you and they will leave you alone but ask for [...]. HE IS GREAT!! Some other travelers introduced us to him and said he would take us wherever we wanted to go for 1/2 the price and he took care of us! For example the hotel tour to YS Falls/Black River was around $80 but [...] took 4 of us to YS falls for $30 per person then waited for us in his car (very clean by the way) while we went in and the entrance fee is $15 so instead of paying $80 we payed $45. He also took us to Ricks and shopping, he is great to have around because he will look out for you and no one will try to take advantage of him!I was worried because I had heard that the hotel was having several break-ins but luckily we didn't have any problems. We asked for a room in block 1 or 2 (which I recommend!) and we got a room in block 2 on the 3rd floor so break-ins would have been difficult. Block 3 and 4 are very far from everything so the walk is long and I hear that is where the break-ins occured.I would recommend this hotel and if you have stayed with the RIU before then you already know what to expect. The only negative I can give is that the beach is not as great as I would have wanted, it wasn't bad by any means but there were just sand fleas and some pebbly areas of beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

[...] ON THE BEACH!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissapointed Guest
Business
Frisco Colorado
Jul 19, 2009

RIU Club Negril

The food was terrible, except for the Jerk Hut, but other than that bugs on the food. Plus simple things like hamburgers and hot dogs they couldn't do right. There were roaches in the rooms and the bed was uncomfortable. The drinks were weak unless you tipped but my tip was already included in the package. Plus the resort beach has people harrasing you all day to buy stuff from them. I dont mind someone trying to make money but it is just harrasment. On the upside the people working for the Resort were very nice and the shows at night were very good. Improve the food and make the beach a little more private and then this place would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Jamaica tours had a all day trip to YS Falls and a Black River tour and The Appelton Rum factory tour and tasting. Very Very fun. Worth the money..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlpitch
Business
Conyers, GA
Jul 14, 2009

Fantastic vacation

Nearly everything was perfect at the hotel. Our only issue was with the maintenance crew. Our shower was unusable for nearly 24 hours; we complained to the front desk many times before the maintenance crew showed up. The front desk was very apologetic about the situation. In addition our room safe was unusable and was not fixed for the entire duration of our stay. Other than that everything was great; rooms were clean, the resort was well maintained, the food was good. I would recommend this resort to anyone. The AC in the room never got below 76F and I usually like it cooler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2009

If you're going to Negril...go to Riu

Everything about this resort was great. It is beautiful. There are two large pools (one that has a bar) and the beach is easily accessible. They put a lot of effort into maintaining the property, as well. In terms of activities, there was always something to do. Then "Entertainment Team" had great energy and would host activities throughout the day. Also, every night there was a dance show, game show, or reggae band performance. There was also a club on the resort. It was open every night. Outside activities are also right at your fingertips. Tour groups set up tables around the resort. We were able to easily sign up for zip lining and a beautiful sunset tour (that included snorkeling, cave swims, and cliff diving). The food is also really good. There were three restaurants. I really have nothing bad to say. I had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 6, 2009

Was good with exceptions

The restaurants were extremely hot during evening dining. Hotel should do something to help out with this problem. Some staff were very friendly, some were not friendly at all. Maid service questionable. All tours were a very long bus ride away, maybe this should be explained before the trip is booked . Hotel itself was good and food was good. Would stay there again, but not go on excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 1, 2009

Jamaica (in general) = B, Riu Negril = A

Jamaica, itself, was just OK. I'm not sure if I would go back. If I did, I would stay at this hotel again. Very friendly staff, great pools, great beach, good food and great rooms. We went for a wedding too and the ceremony and reception were beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe - Must see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CollaboInc
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 18, 2009

The Best Vacation Ever

My wife and I (on our Honeymoon) ate (and ate good), relaxed, and enjoyed so great shows and events. The staff almost felt like family. esp- Spider, Spongebob, Orlando, and Johnny. There could have been a better way to do the reservations for the Upscale dinner. Like a call in- 1st come, 1st serve kinda thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top