$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GerryLindo
Business
East haddam ct
May 6, 2012

Lovely stay

Very nice resort, great staff, good food and a decent beach. Room was upgraded to ocean front with expansive view of bloody bay. Staff were friendly and attentive. Restaurants were mediocre, with great selection at the buffet making up for it. Drinks were not watered down. Entertainment was plentiful, pools were clean. Beach was not as nice as neighboring 7 mile beach but very calm for little ones and plenty of fish to be seen. Watch out for sea urchins though. Had a wonderful time and would recommend this resort for singles, couples and young families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

At the end of the beach you can find cab driver ricki who will take you around for a much better price than the hotel taxi guys and he is perfectly safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time Iowa Couple
Business
Hull, IA 51239, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Best Vacation Ever

We really enjoyed our time at Club Riu. It was our best vacation ever. We've been married for 27 years and take at least 1 vacation per year. So there are plenty of past vacations to compare it to. We loved our room and all the activities we did. The staff was so fantastic and so unbelievably polite and happy. If you were polite and kind to teh staff they would go out of their way to keep you happy. The food was great. We did make sure we dined at each of the reservations dining rooms, each buffet, and the jerk shack on the beach. The food was excellent. We felt there was a lot of choice from burgers and fries to more gourmet and unusual foods. We loved the jerk chicken for lunch rather than the lunch buffet, but that was just our choice. We were there over Easter weekend and the following week which put alot of kids at the resort. Since we were 2 adults we did not care for all the kids and the kids activites. We would have liked to have an adult only pool, beach area, and adult shows that were not lead by kid's shows. I also feel that the 3 reservation resturaunts need to limit the guests to ages 12 and above. Those under 12 are a distraction to the other guests, their parents cannot sit and enjoy their time, plus the food is not kid friendly food. It's meant for an adult dining experience. We will definately go to Negril, Jamaica again. We'd like to go to Club Riu again, but most likely will not due to no adult only areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTBT
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Relaxing Week

We had a great time. There were some minor maintenance problems but they were quickly addressed by the hotel staff. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment crew were top-notch. The buffet and specialty restaurants were both very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamdown
Business
Texas
Mar 28, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel; however, I have stayed at the RIU in Ocho Rios and actually enjoyed it much better. The beaches are beautiful in Negril and the location is very central to many ammenities. However, the food at the resort was not that great. If you make reservations at one of the restaurants they have, the food is much better. Overall, I had a good time and the hotel is very clean, so enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Cosmo's on the beach! Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rdblumberg
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Good Value but Maintenance Issues

Great Value. Right on a beautiful beach. Rooms were decent (not great). Food was good but not great. Drinks were great. Staff was great. My room lost its A/C on the 2nd day and they were sold out so there was no place they could put us. That made for a pretty bad situation and left a bad taste in my mouth. If I did not have this AC problem it would have been a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

While they tell you that you need to line up at 8:00 AM to secure a reservation for dinner, that is not the truth. All you need to do is tip the women that books the dinners and she will find a table for you. It only cost me $10 to get 3 nice dinner tables and I never waited in line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
welleby.sunrise
Business
sunrise,fl
Mar 18, 2012

room1025

A/C didnt work. They did nothing Its true what everyone says. There is a smell. Don't know what it is or where it comes from. The food was good. The steak was hard could not chew. I don't plan on going back here. Sunrise,Fl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkC
Business
Iowa
Feb 17, 2012

Winter Get Away

We had a great time at this hotel. Everyone was very friendly. Would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gobs
Business
Fremont, OH 43420, USA
Feb 17, 2012

wonderful time

we were here in 2009 and they have definetly upgraded since then....they now have a house band that plays almost every night, and they are great.....the food was fantastic, staff very friendly, we have many friends who want to go to negril and we are strongly recommending this resort.....see ya next year!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ask one of the bartenders for a good place to go for an evening.....you'll get good advice and you can trust them....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spiderman
Business
Schenectady, New York
Feb 15, 2012

Good value

Food was OK not great. Wine was absolutely terrible; only one choice of red and it was not good. Also, all they offered for beer was Red Stripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tsal
Business
West Chester, PA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Rest, Relaxation, and Fun

We always know that we'll get great service, great food, great accomodations and happy staff when we stay at a RIU. We are always happy with the amenities. The only complaint we have is that we had to leave after 7 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top