$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
221 reviews
For the money, it can't be beat

Very friendly staff, food was excellent.. overall a very pleasant experience! See full review

  • Kenny Chesney
  • Jun 19, 2013
Great Location

The Riu negril is in a great location. It's on a great shallow bay, with a fish sanctuary at the... See full review

  • NH John
  • Mar 23, 2014
Recharge the batteries at family-friendly all inclusive on Negril beach
Relax and unwind at this family-friendly, all-inclusive hotel on a breathtaking white-sand beach in Negril. The calm, refreshing salt water of Bloody Bay creates a playground for swimmers and water sports enthusiasts. The ClubHotel RIU Negril features a sprawling pool area and entertainment program for kids. Guests enjoy a tropical cocktail at swim-up bar or visit the Renova spa for a soothing massage or facial. Buffets and a la carte eateries offer a variety of items, while evening entertainment features live music, shows and a night club.

 

 Highlights

  • Tranquil, picturesque beachfront setting with water sports
  • Kids programs and pool
  • Buffet and a la carte dining with Jamaican specialties and themed restaurants
  • Two pools, one with Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Full service spa with signature treatments

 

 

Rooms

The 420 guest rooms at the ClubHotel RIU Negril feature soft colors, dark wood furniture and floral curtains that frame stunning views of the water or tropical surroundings. Guests savor views from their balconies or terraces. All rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, radio alarm clocks and mini-bars. Suites include integrated lounge area with sofa.

 

 

Features

Meal time brings a dazzling array of mouthwatering options, as guests choose among buffets and a la carte restaurants, including Sir Andrew gourmet restaurant and Rodizio, featuring Brazilian cuisine. The jerk station for Jamaican barbecue is a popular lunchtime spot. The breakfast buffet offers spot cooking stations; a 24-hour snack and beverage service cures late-night hunger. The Renova Spa offers a wide variety of therapies, body and facial treatments, including the Ocean Harmony couples massage administered in a romantic beach hut. The signature Renova Combination delivers 80 minutes of bliss.

 

The all-inclusive package includes one introductory scuba lesson. Also at the beach and pool, guests indulge in water sports such as sailing, kayaking and windsurfing or relax on beach loungers. Sunbathers quench their thirst at the "Plaza" poolside bars, swim-up bar and beach bar. Evenings are festive with live music or shows, or a visit to the Pacha Night Club.

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi./77.2 km)
Attractions
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville (3.7 mi./6 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities for groups up to 80
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High speed wireless Internet

 

Policies and fees
  • The hotel will be closed for renovations from 20 August to 15 November.
  • All Inclusive rates include taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.
  • Minimum age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years or spring breakers are accepted.
  • Maximum Occupancy: In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four bodies in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.
  • Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests: Any special request such an extra beds, roll-aways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel. Guests will be informed at check-in.
  • Guests have 90 min/day free Wi-Fi connection in the lobby. Hotel-wide Wi-Fi access is also available for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Negril All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3554 -78.3375
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport(MBJ)
Area description
Located 48 miles from Montego Bay Airport. Riu Negril is an ideal vacation choice to delight the senses of couples, singles and families.

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
First Time Iowa Couple
Hull, IA 51239, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Best Vacation Ever

We really enjoyed our time at Club Riu. It was our best vacation ever. We've been married for 27 years and take at least 1 vacation per year. So there are plenty of past vacations to compare it to. We loved our room and all the activities we did. The staff was so fantastic and so unbelievably polite and happy. If you were polite and kind to teh staff they would go out of their way to keep you happy. The food was great. We did make sure we dined at each of the reservations dining rooms, each buffet, and the jerk shack on the beach. The food was excellent. We felt there was a lot of choice from burgers and fries to more gourmet and unusual foods. We loved the jerk chicken for lunch rather than the lunch buffet, but that was just our choice. We were there over Easter weekend and the following week which put alot of kids at the resort. Since we were 2 adults we did not care for all the kids and the kids activites. We would have liked to have an adult only pool, beach area, and adult shows that were not lead by kid's shows. I also feel that the 3 reservation resturaunts need to limit the guests to ages 12 and above. Those under 12 are a distraction to the other guests, their parents cannot sit and enjoy their time, plus the food is not kid friendly food. It's meant for an adult dining experience. We will definately go to Negril, Jamaica again. We'd like to go to Club Riu again, but most likely will not due to no adult only areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
lovlifnKS
Des Moines, IA
Apr 3, 2014

Disappointing family vacation experience

Family and a friend spent 7 nights at Club Riu Negril in March, including three children between 9 & 17. Hotel was not able to provide two double bed rooms, so we had to use a roll away bed for the week. Sorry, we didn't pay that much money fto stay on a roll away for a week. If travel company or the hotel can not guarantee you the type of room you request, then I would not book next time. Secondly, one of the rooms had bed bugs, which we are still healing from two weeks later, and had to freeze all of our luggage as we did find one in a suitcase. The resort is very nice, what you would expect from an all-inclusive. But the service is the worst that we have experienced in three trips to Jamaica. Sounds like there are some management/employee issues. The location on Bloody Bay is wonderful. We were able to snorkel off the shore several days. Local vendors passing through all day long weren’t too much of a nuisance, as they respect a no thank you response. Our last three trips have been to Jamaica, but after this experience we are looking elsewhere for our next one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Reservations for the restaurants can only be made two nights out, so be sure to get in line EARLY your first morning as the buffets will get old after two or three days.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
NH John
New Hampshire
Mar 23, 2014

Great Location

The Riu negril is in a great location. It's on a great shallow bay, with a fish sanctuary at the farthest end.Though it's not a coral reef, it makes for some great snorkeling for the young and old. The food and nightly entertainment where great, though the party doesn't start till around 9pm. Its within 10 minute ride to seven mile beech and 20 minute ride to Rick's Cafe (cliff divers). Highly recommend the area of Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's cafe and cliff diving and awesome sun sets!

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
The Incredibles
Brampton, Ontario
Mar 15, 2014

Beautiful Beach Great Hotel

We had a good time at the Riu Negril, would recommend this resort to families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
L from Chicago
Chicago
Mar 2, 2014

Average

The hotel was a little dated. But, the beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Old Fogy
Southern KS
Feb 17, 2014

Small things

The staff and the other guests were very friendly and happy with where they were and what they were doing. Someone should tell them they need a new fabric softener for their towels, and personally I can't read and drink coffee without a microwave to reheat the coffee, that could well be a personal problem. The 90 minutes of wifi a day that is free can either be a nuisance or a godsend. You have enough time to get to get caught up, but you can't kill the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Gourmet restaurant, if you want to eat here you need long trousers and full collared shirt. It isn't necessary the other restaurants are excellent, but if you want dress for dinner you need reservations, and it is included in the all inclusive.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Big Bamboo
Wisconsin
Feb 9, 2014

RIU Negril

My wife and I booked one RIU Negril and other family members booked the other RIU Negril. Listings were not real clear for our family get together. The RIU staff worked with us to get all of us in same motel. The restaurants we were able to get into were fab. We could not get into the steak house because of back to back weddings. Stocking of room fridge was hit or miss. Beach, pools, sailing, entertainment were all great. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Keith36
Plymouth
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect for the price

The resort was great and had a huge beach area. Staff was excellent and very friendly. Food was good but would have been nice if the hours for the buffet were extended. Very impressed that the rooms had beers in the fridge and liquor bottle dispensers on the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
chelle ann
Missouri
Jan 31, 2014

winter escape

Employees were very courteous, helpful, and kind. The buffet dining was very good, both in quality and variety. Activities were always available...beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find a less expensive way to get there from airport.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
VAVisitorToNegril
Washington, DC
Jan 30, 2014

Great trip not ruined by the crummy resort.

If you're a group of 23 year old friends who just want to drink a lot, don't care what you're drinking, and have no intentions of meeting anyone... this is your place! If you're a group of women in their late 40s who think 50 Shades is soooooo sultry, and you want to get a tan before your 30th high school reunion... this is your place! Everyone else may want to look a bit further.... Location - Ok, it's perfect. Absolutely perfect. 2 inch waves, clear blue water, bright sun, beautiful beach. If you care about absolutely nothing else, you can find a corner under some tree away from the loud obnoxious guests and have a fantastic time. There's some impressive coral within the swimming area which makes for amazing snorkeling but dangerous swimming. It's paradise, plain and simple. Food - DO NOT. DO, FREAKING, NOT. DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT drink the wine. Or go to the 'gourmet restaurant' Sir Andrew. I would describe the horror that was that meal, but this site limits the number of characters. DO NOT DO IT. The buffets are fine, with lunch being the weakest link. You have to search through the stack to find a dish that's clean, and you may pull a bug or two out of your salad, but it's a third world country, get over it. The other resteraunt, Steak House, serves up a surprisingly good, albeit 6 ounce ribeye. 6 oz ribeye... That's more like a rib-pupil. Bars - Do you love Red Stripe? You'll hate it by the end of the trip. There's no other beer, and Red Stripe tastes like butt. All of the bars, even the pool one, smell faintly of toenail infection. It's horrid. You can't sit at the bar for any period of time because of the smell and the wasps, but you can take your drinks and enjoy the beautiful beach. The other drinks are low-end liquor, very low end. You can order three margaritas from three different bars and none of them taste the same, nor do they taste like margaritas. But if you drink enough, you'll get where you need to be. Rooms - Actually pretty nice. Nothing special, but decent. There's a minibar that they restock every other day. Extras - Go on a snorkeling trip. Amazing reef. Book it through the actual legitimate dive place located on the resort grounds. So so so so worth it. DO NOT go if you mind local vendors bothering you every 2 minutes to buy keychains, cigarettes, cigars, weed, braids, jetskis, etc etc etc etc. It goes on and on and is exhausting. They usually go away after a quick "no thanks," but some are more obnoxiously persistent. There's a show every night whose quality varies as much as everything else. Staff - Range from completely disinterested to moderately engaged. No one really offensive, but you can tell by their bleak performance that their leadership is uninspiring. Overall, this is an hourly motel sitting on luxury property. We had a great time, but that was in no part due to the resort. If you have an extremely tight budget, or very low expectations, Riu Negril is absolutely worth it. But if you spend a bit more, you can probably find something much better. I'm glad we went, but won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT OH MY GOD DO NOT GO TO SIR ANDREW. I know you don't know me, but trust me. OH THE HORROR.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Stmarysineden
Eden, WI
Jan 22, 2014

Large wedding success!

We had 92 people attend my son's wedding at this hotel. The gentleman that married them did a great job and did not rush the ceremony at all. The ceremony was at one end of the resort, on the beach far away from the rest of the guests. Chilled champagne was waiting for all the guests immediately after the ceremony. Food at the wedding - amazing!!! Service - amazing as well. Wouldn't have changed a thing! The rest of the week was great too. Food in the main dinning area was good. If you stay, I highly recommend making reservations at the Steak house which is included, but requires reservations 2 days in advance. Be at the sign up area by 7:45am to guarantee a spot 2 days before you want to dine there. It fills up fast! Beach could use some maintenance - but I am comparing it to Breezes at Runaway Bay where it was perfectly raked daily with no pebbles at all. Entertainment crew was great! Pool bar and bar above it - great! If you stay, try to get a room in building one - or it is a long walk to the pools, entertainment and dinning room. Be sure to stop for lunch at the jerk chicken hut on the beach - best chicken ever!!! Some people got small bites from tiny little bugs, but I did not get any nor saw the bugs. Lastly, take either a catamaran ride or bus (both at extra cost) to Rick's Cafe - worth the trip. Wear your swim suits - you can jump from 45 feet into the water off the amazing rocks there. Food/drink is expensive there, so eat before you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve dinning at the steak house at least once during your stay. Food & service is amazing!

Back to menu Return to top