$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
362 reviews
For the money, it can't be beat

Very friendly staff, food was excellent.. overall a very pleasant experience! See full review

  • Kenny Chesney
  • Jun 19, 2013
Great Stay

It was nice for a short trip. My only issue is the dinner times and availability were not enough to... See full review

  • MandMTroi
  • Jul 20, 2014
Riu Negril is an all-inclusive resort destination designed for couples and families, and set on the sparkling sands of Negril beach in Jamaica. Dance to island grooves at the Pacha nightclub; dive into one of two freshwater swimming pools; and take part in non-stop activities that include table tennis, volleyball, windsurfing, sailing and kayaking. Guests who simply want to relax can tan on the soft beaches before stepping into the Renova Spa for manicures, facials, massages and wraps. Riu Negril even has a Jerk station serving up local Jamaican cuisine six days a week.
Key facts
  • 420 guest rooms, all with balcony or terrace
  • Restaurants:  Sir Andrew gourmet restaurant, Shadows grill and steakhouse, Luigi Italian restaurant, plus buffets and snacks
  • 5 bars, including 3 poolside bars
  • 3 swimming pools and 75-square-foot kids pool
  • RiuLand Kids' Club and children's playground
  • Renova Spa, sauna, salon and whirlpool bath
  • Gymnasium
  • Small kiosks and gift shops
  • Business facilities: Internet room (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The location of the Riu Negril is fascinating, being situated between Bloody Bay and Orange Bay in one of Negril's most secluded areas. Vistas feature the Caribbean Sea and Booby Cay, an isle known for its influx of birds and wildlife. Close by, the Rhodes Hall Plantation offers horseback rides along the beachfront - and it's also home to Jamaica's largest crocodile population. Visit nearby Green Island for a glimpse into Jamaican history; this village, now something of a ghost town, was once one of the most prosperous places on the island, particularly in terms of sugar cane production.
Hints and tips
If you're hungry for a snack at 2am, or looking for a nightcap before hitting the hay, the all-inclusive services at the Riu Negril are open 24 hours, so night owls can make the most of the midnight oil.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3554 -78.3375
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport(MBJ)
Area description
Located 48 miles from Montego Bay Airport. Riu Negril is an ideal vacation choice to delight the senses of couples, singles and families.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Negril All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MandMTroi
NJ
Jul 20, 2014

Great Stay

It was nice for a short trip. My only issue is the dinner times and availability were not enough to accommodate the guests. There needs to be more times available to all staying if they would like to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAOC
Houston, Texas
Jul 18, 2014

Gorgeous

Hotel staff was amazing, such a welcoming and friendly atmosphere! Food was good, different selections daily, gorgeous beach, it was a bit of a crazy drive from the airport but well worth it once we arrived!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wednesday beach party at Margaritaville is tons of fun for 15+

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy from Brooklyn
New York
Jul 14, 2014

Tried to stay an extra day, it was that good

I am happy to have stayed in Riu Negril All Inclusive. My overall experience was awesome. My friends and I actually tried to stay another day, we had so much fun. Positives: Super friendly staff and great food Negatives: Long walk to dining halls, dress code of dining halls (make sure you're dressed like a nun), the limited wifi, location of beach (It's on the tip of the Seven Mile Beach, you have to go further down to get to the best part of the beach)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Tip Well. The majority of the staff get's paid $10 a day.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scrod
USA
Jul 12, 2014

RIU does it again!

No problems here - value delivered with all inclusive service food and drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orifer
Michigan
Jun 30, 2014

Great location

We had a lot of fun at the resort. The staff and the beach was great. The only draw back was the rooms needed to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Attractions are a good hour and a half away from the resort.

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cintya
Pembroke Pines, fl
Jun 10, 2014

Little getaway

Staff was alright some were helpful others weren't, two pools far smaller than the one in Montego Bay, the food was ok I had a better experience at the riu Montego Bay all specialty restaurants were booked through the week yet u were told to line up at 8 am to Make reservations, no restaurant is open late night only one that offered fruits cold burgers and. Pizza that was sitting there it was ok for a short stay but would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skip and Mom
Jamaica, Queens New York
May 28, 2014

Great Family Stay

We had a wonderful time could not pull my son away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scrod
USA
May 28, 2014

Negrille experience - very nice!

We liked this trip a lot - the hotel was well kept and organized. Recommend it for all to try!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

7 mile beach

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chukka
texas
May 26, 2014

-

good hotel "no problem" -------------------------------------

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BigT10
Cincinnati, oh
Apr 28, 2014

Below average hotel, Great Staff!

The overall trip was a good time. There is plenty to see and do in Jamaica, but the RIU Negril wouldn't be my first choice for another stay in jamaica. The hotel itself had what you would expect from an all-inclusive resort including food, bevs, pools, a decent beach, etc, but it lacked a few necessities that keep it from that extra 1-2 stars. For starters, there isn't a coffee maker in your room. You have to venture out of your room each morning just to get a coffee. It's not the shortest walk and we were in building 2 of 4 ( 4 being furthest). The food at their 3 reservation restaurants and the buffets was just ok. It lacked the wow factor and variety from day to day. Another frustrating thing was the amount of kids in the Adult pool. I understand this is a kid friendly resort when i booked, but they didn't regulate this. While the adults are trying to relax and sip a beverage, there were a number of kids jumping in from the sides of the pool splashing everyone, climbing all over the tables in the pool where adults were sitting, and taking up stools at the bar so adults couldn't sit and relax. There was also No variety when it came to alcohol. They served the cheapest of the cheap liquor with no name brand products and only had red strip on tap (not even red strip light). On a positive side, the hotel did offer nightly shows that proved to be entertaining to both the adult and child audience. The saving grace for this hotel was the staff. I couldn't bring myself to give them a 5 out of 5, but they were fantastic! They really take care of you, the pool bartenders (Romio & Fabion) were awesome, and the restaurant servers were very courteous. I highly recommend doing the sunset cruise to Rick's Cafe which includes snorkeling through Scuba Caribe. We also did the river tubing and zip lining through Chukka which was fun. Again, the guides on all of these adventures were awesome! Overall, my wife and i had a great time in jamaica. There is plenty to see and do to keep you entertained. We like to travel and see different countries, so I'm not sure if we will make it back to Jamaica, but the RIU Negril would not be our first choice or recommended to family/friends etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We booked our favorite excursion "sunset cruise to Rick's Cafe" through Scuba Caribe on the beach. It includes snorkling, seeing pirate caves, and getting off at Rick's Cafe for 1 hour. They are $20 cheaper than the hotel and the boat is awesome.

Back to menu Return to top