$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Riu Negril All Inclusive

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
238 reviews
Family getaway

Our whole family (2 adults, 3 teenagers and 2 children) had a wonderful vacation at the RIU Negril.... See full review

  • White Rasta Mama
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great well rounded resort

Daily beach volleyball; great snorkeling in Fish Sactuary right off beach; 1.5 miles of white beach... See full review

  • Moose and Diane
  • Jul 25, 2014
Riu Negril is an all-inclusive resort destination designed for couples and families, and set on the sparkling sands of Negril beach in Jamaica. Dance to island grooves at the Pacha nightclub; dive into one of two freshwater swimming pools; and take part in non-stop activities that include table tennis, volleyball, windsurfing, sailing and kayaking. Guests who simply want to relax can tan on the soft beaches before stepping into the Renova Spa for manicures, facials, massages and wraps. Riu Negril even has a Jerk station serving up local Jamaican cuisine six days a week.
Key facts
  • 420 guest rooms, all with balcony or terrace
  • Restaurants:  Sir Andrew gourmet restaurant, Shadows grill and steakhouse, Luigi Italian restaurant, plus buffets and snacks
  • 5 bars, including 3 poolside bars
  • 3 swimming pools and 75-square-foot kids pool
  • RiuLand Kids' Club and children's playground
  • Renova Spa, sauna, salon and whirlpool bath
  • Gymnasium
  • Small kiosks and gift shops
  • Business facilities: Internet room (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The location of the Riu Negril is fascinating, being situated between Bloody Bay and Orange Bay in one of Negril's most secluded areas. Vistas feature the Caribbean Sea and Booby Cay, an isle known for its influx of birds and wildlife. Close by, the Rhodes Hall Plantation offers horseback rides along the beachfront - and it's also home to Jamaica's largest crocodile population. Visit nearby Green Island for a glimpse into Jamaican history; this village, now something of a ghost town, was once one of the most prosperous places on the island, particularly in terms of sugar cane production.
Hints and tips
If you're hungry for a snack at 2am, or looking for a nightcap before hitting the hay, the all-inclusive services at the Riu Negril are open 24 hours, so night owls can make the most of the midnight oil.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3554 -78.3375
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport(MBJ)
Area description
Located 48 miles from Montego Bay Airport. Riu Negril is an ideal vacation choice to delight the senses of couples, singles and families.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Negril All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Riu Negril All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Garden View
Features two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm rado, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Double Room ROH
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), clock/alarm radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most feature either a balcony or terrace.
Ocean View
This guest room includes two double beds or one king size bed, ceiling fan, air-conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar & liquor dispenser (restockable), alarm/clock radio, in room safe, and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Most rooms feature either a balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities for groups up to 80 persons

Dining

Sir Andrew
A la carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner (reservations required).
Welcome
Lobby bar.
Coliseum
Lounge bar.
Shadows
Pool snack bar and restaurant, with dinner served as a Grill steakhouse in the evenings. Reservations required for dinner.
Luigi
Italian theme restaurant serving pizza, pasta and salads for lunch.
The Plaza
Pool bar.
Shadows
Swim up bar.
Green Island Restaurant
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, serving international and local specialties, buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Negril All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 4, 2012

Vacation In Negril

Had a good experience at the hotel, food was ok, and the staff was great. Amenities were great but it was hard to get chairs on the beach or on the pool due to it being crowded. We paid for a ocean view but ended was put with in a garden view room and they couldn't change the room because they said they were over booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The silver ladies
Florida, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Xmas at the Riu Negril

Place was nice. Staff was accomodataing. However entertainment was very lacking, considering it was xmas time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmics
Columbus, OH, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Family gift of holiday trip

The staff was wonderful and always fast and available. The free activities were varied and fun....we loved the shows and beach activities. The entrainment staff were fun but not pushy. Food varieties allowed all ages to enjoy. Have recommended the resort to others already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL), 10701 Lambert International Bl, St Louis, MO 63145-1000, USA
Dec 19, 2011

missing camera

my stay at Riu was very nice. I have been to Jamaica over twentyfive times and it was hard to stay at an all inclusive. the food was good. make sure you make a dinner reservation early in your stay because we found that the nicer places had been booked solid.The staff were very friendly and helpful. the beach was nice. On a bad note my brand new camera that I hadn't even taken a picture with was stolen from my locked room. I made a report but that was about as far as it went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC girls
New York, NY, USA
Dec 4, 2011

plain

We just came back from Riu Negril and if you plan on going there you might want to consider few of the things we experienced there. Every single day you get same food for breakfast, same for lunch and same for dinner. The pizza they offer is more of melted rubber on cardboard. Beer is good. The room we got on the main floor smelled like mold. By the time we came back home so smelled all our clothes and luggage. Staff is very friendly and eager to help you and make you feel great. Nonetheless, most male-staff gets a lil' flirty and too much in your business, if I may. The weather was perfect and the beach was okay first couple of days but when the waves got a bit stronger and brought lots of seaweed to the shore, it lingered on the beach with no one rushing to clean it up. We did pay a taxi to take us outside the resort to Margaritaville and the 7-mile beaches, Ricks Cafe which was a really awesome experience and highly recommended. Just make sure the taxi you take is safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PKWWW
Fairfax, VA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Perfect Vacation

Clean room. Good food. No major issues. Good price/quality ratio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylviane
ontario. canada
Nov 24, 2011

Would go back again anytime

Everyone is very friendly, food is part good part great , rooms are very nice, beds were comfortable. Enjoyed the beach and the pool side live music was very entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hutchi
Calgary, AB, Canada
Nov 21, 2011

great

We went to celebrate our 25th anniversary ,first time at a Riu resort ,everything from the weather to food,drinks ,firendly staff ,beach ,everthing was great, we would stay at another Riu resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local taxi driver they are cheaper and give great service

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie R.
New York
Nov 17, 2011

First Trip to Jamaica

Loved the smiling faces n great food. Sun, beach n all you can eat n drink who could ask for anything more. If you asked they would provide i am sure! Will be back one day. Bring bug spray for biting criters in lobby seating area or beach nightlife entertainment. Other than that i thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping n rics cafe a must :)

Review of Riu Negril All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shines
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Poorly kept hotel

Hotel was overbooked, staff overwhelmed, food poor and inadequate oftentimes running out completely. Drinks badly watered down, i.e diluted with lots of water. Food choices were poor and tasteless. I seemed to have contracted a stomach virus which has really spoiled my vacation. People were quite disgruntled. This is my third stay here but I can guarantee you it will be the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Visit Margarita Ville

Back to menu Return to top

Change search