Negril Treehouse Resort ★★★

3.9 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

 

The Negril Treehouse Resort provides its guests with fresh seafood, sand, and tropical luxury. Situated on the tranquil white sands of the seven miles beach, this hotel is the place for picturesque views of beautiful sunsets and blue waters. Take a dip in the luxurious hotel pool with a fresh fruit drink or cocktail or try some windsurfing or snorkeling on the calm waters of the Caribbean. The Negril Treehouse Resort's restaurant serves local fresh seafood and British cuisine. It is a short walk to the nearest shops and restaurants.

Rooms

 

The tranquil atmosphere carries throughout the rooms, where white washed walls and charming green flowered bedding greets guests. All rooms include a balcony from which to enjoy the spectacular sunsets and views of the Caribbean. Guests choose from a garden or ocean view suite. Utilize the meeting and banquet facilities for to accomplish any necessary work for guests on business. Start the day with a buffet breakfast; choices include fresh fruit, pancakes, and omelets.

Highlights

 

  • Situated on the picturesque seven miles beach and view of the Caribbean

  • Caribbean waters are ideal for various water sports

  • Complimentary buffet breakfast

Nearby attractions

 

  • Cool Runnings Bar (0.4 mi/0.65 km)

  • Coral Beach (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • Norman Manley Sea Park Beach (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

Dining

BEACH BAR & RESTAURANT
Enjoy Jamaican and Chinese cuisine in a relaxed setting. ; also enjoy a blended fruit drink of your choice.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$152
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$391

Negril Palms

★★★
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$133
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$150
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$78
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$139

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Great Value on 7 Mile beach

Would recommend Sun, Nov 29, 2015
The Treehouse is an exceptional value. The beach is really awesome, one of the best in the world. The grounds are roomy and well laid out. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent considering it is included. It really is a brunch if you eat between 10 and 11AM. We stayed in room #10 which was a king bed squeezed into the room, but the bathroom was very spacious. But you can't go to Jamaica for the size of the room. The restaurant is ok. The Daily specials are fresh and were better than ok, good even. But there are lots of hotels and restaurants accessible by walking down the beach to try other food. The best food in Negril is at the Rockhouse. But the Treehouse's beach can't be beat and we enjoyed our time there very much.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing Getaway

Would recommend Thu, Sep 24, 2015
This hotel was the perfect location. A one minute walk from a beautiful white sand beach, and a nice outdoor restaurant with a bar with a great view. The staff was friendly for the most part except for one girl who is at the front desk who seems like she is either disgusted by tourists, or dislikes her job, but other than that I would give this hotel an overall rating of 4/5 stars. There is also complimentary breakfast upstairs and a convenience store that has food, aloe vera, other things you might need if you forgot to pack them and souvenirs. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Negril and would most likely come back again.

| San Jose Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

ok

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
I would recommend to some clienteles that are just looking for a room.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Birthday Get Away

Would recommend Sat, Mar 14, 2015
The hotel was great, the staff was very pleasant and the beach was lovely. My husband and I had a great time relaxing. We didnt exchange our money since every hotel/bar on 7 mile accepted American dollars.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

If you looking for a safe hotel go

Would recommend Wed, Jan 21, 2015
me and my cousi just got back from a beautiful time this hotel is beautiful saf had a good time to beach is beautiful no problem

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

beautiful beach

Would recommend Tue, Dec 2, 2014
i would definitely recommend the tree house, the location is perfect

| Chicago, IL, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Family Friendly Beach Escape

Would recommend Tue, Jun 17, 2014
We have traveling to Negril every year for 5 years and this past year we started traveling with our baby and were a little nervous about where to stay in order to be comfortable with the baby. The staff and everyone is so welcoming and they had a crib set up in our room when we arrived. The beach and the pool are right there so close to all the rooms. We loved it so much this was our second time going this year to Negril Tree House with our baby.

Money saver

We had a kitchenette in our room so we went to the nearby grocery store to stock up on milk for the baby and we kept fresh fruit around at all times.

| Baltimore, MD Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

fun relaxing getaway

Would recommend Sun, Mar 9, 2014
From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Gail the owner was right there for us. Stacy who served us breakfast and worked the bar during the day was super helpful and a sweet person. Our room maid, Jennifer did a fantastic job as well as Moses who worked hard at the beach area and daytime security. We will definitely be back, of all of our places we have stayed in Negril, this was the best. Great beach central location, the included breakfasts are really nice and the food at the perfectly located beachfront bar are priced good and great eating.

| montana Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great vacation, a couple of annoyances

Would recommend Fri, Mar 7, 2014
The rooms were ample size and very clean. A couple of ants here and there but that's expected and not really a problem. The beach is awesome and there were always chairs available. Security is a little too relaxed and every 45 seconds you can be asked to buy something from a peddler, usually fruit, lobster, or weed, or about parasailing or something, it's very annoying but a simple "no" will turn them away. Locals only want your money no matter how nice they seem to be. Down the beach there was a basket making couple who was actually genuinely nice, and a wood carving man in a hut who was also genuinely nice. At night the beach can get a little dark and sketchy but don't travel alone and just say "no" to anything anyone asks. The breakfast that's included is decent, the fruit is excellent and the other items are different but surprisingly good. The waitresses are a bit too pushy and will clear your plate before you are even done eating so they can collect a tip from you. Everyone wants your money so you just have to be aware of that. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Tree House, would stay again but we are much more aware of what to expect for next time.

Money saver

Be aware of a potential 16.5% tax and if tip (service charge) is included on the bill. Some restaurants have this, others don't. Jamaican and US currency is accepted everywhere.

| Boston, MA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

nice hotel

Would recommend Sun, Feb 23, 2014
A nice little hotel with a very nice staff.The rooms were kept very clean and the staff all seemed happy and were usually singing.

| freedom wis Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.