$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Negril Treehouse Resort

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Boulevard, P.O. Box No.29, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
If you looking for a safe hotel go

me and my cousi just got back from a beautiful time this hotel is beautiful saf had a good time to... See full review

  • Angela M.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Great Family Friendly Beach Escape

We have traveling to Negril every year for 5 years and this past year we started traveling with our... See full review

  • New BMore Mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
 

The Negril Treehouse Resort provides its guests with fresh seafood, sand, and tropical luxury. Situated on the tranquil white sands of the seven miles beach, this hotel is the place for picturesque views of beautiful sunsets and blue waters. Take a dip in the luxurious hotel pool with a fresh fruit drink or cocktail or try some windsurfing or snorkeling on the calm waters of the Caribbean. The Negril Treehouse Resort's restaurant serves local fresh seafood and British cuisine. It is a short walk to the nearest shops and restaurants.

Rooms
 

The tranquil atmosphere carries throughout the rooms, where white washed walls and charming green flowered bedding greets guests. All rooms include a balcony from which to enjoy the spectacular sunsets and views of the Caribbean. Guests choose from a garden or ocean view suite. Utilize the meeting and banquet facilities for to accomplish any necessary work for guests on business. Start the day with a buffet breakfast; choices include fresh fruit, pancakes, and omelets.

Highlights
 
  • Situated on the picturesque seven miles beach and view of the Caribbean

  • Caribbean waters are ideal for various water sports

  • Complimentary buffet breakfast

Nearby attractions
 
  • Cool Runnings Bar (0.4 mi/0.65 km)

  • Coral Beach (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • Norman Manley Sea Park Beach (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Negril Treehouse Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$74
3.3 / 5 85 reviews
★★★
$55
3.5 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$78
4.2 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$128
4.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$40
3.5 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$82
4.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$113
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed

Negril Treehouse Resort Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 King or 2 Twin beds with air conditioning, cable television, telephone, safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

BEACH BAR & RESTAURANT
Enjoy Jamaican and Chinese cuisine in a relaxed setting. ; also enjoy a blended fruit drink of your choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Negril Treehouse Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donald reid r.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

ok

I would recommend to some clienteles that are just looking for a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
navyblue65
Couples
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Great Birthday Get Away

The hotel was great, the staff was very pleasant and the beach was lovely. My husband and I had a great time relaxing. We didnt exchange our money since every hotel/bar on 7 mile accepted American dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mntbldr
Couples
montana
Mar 9, 2014

fun relaxing getaway

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Gail the owner was right there for us. Stacy who served us breakfast and worked the bar during the day was super helpful and a sweet person. Our room maid, Jennifer did a fantastic job as well as Moses who worked hard at the beach area and daytime security. We will definitely be back, of all of our places we have stayed in Negril, this was the best. Great beach central location, the included breakfasts are really nice and the food at the perfectly located beachfront bar are priced good and great eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark the Card Shark
Couples
Boston, MA
Mar 7, 2014

Great vacation, a couple of annoyances

The rooms were ample size and very clean. A couple of ants here and there but that's expected and not really a problem. The beach is awesome and there were always chairs available. Security is a little too relaxed and every 45 seconds you can be asked to buy something from a peddler, usually fruit, lobster, or weed, or about parasailing or something, it's very annoying but a simple "no" will turn them away. Locals only want your money no matter how nice they seem to be. Down the beach there was a basket making couple who was actually genuinely nice, and a wood carving man in a hut who was also genuinely nice. At night the beach can get a little dark and sketchy but don't travel alone and just say "no" to anything anyone asks. The breakfast that's included is decent, the fruit is excellent and the other items are different but surprisingly good. The waitresses are a bit too pushy and will clear your plate before you are even done eating so they can collect a tip from you. Everyone wants your money so you just have to be aware of that. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Tree House, would stay again but we are much more aware of what to expect for next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware of a potential 16.5% tax and if tip (service charge) is included on the bill. Some restaurants have this, others don't. Jamaican and US currency is accepted everywhere.

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigcitybob1090
Couples
freedom wis
Feb 23, 2014

nice hotel

A nice little hotel with a very nice staff.The rooms were kept very clean and the staff all seemed happy and were usually singing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K from NC
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Oct 1, 2012

Great Staff... rooms not so nice.

The treehouse was in a prime location on 7 mile beach. The staff was friendly and helpful but the rooms were disappointing. Dirty floors, uncomfortable pillows/bed, paper thin walls contributed to the overall low rating. Smoke from the next room really got to us. And why have a chinese menu in a Jamaican hotel? The hotel jerk chicken at lunch was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Ivan's for dinner! It was wonderful!

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leestra
Couples
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 14, 2012

Great Vacation

We have stayed at the Tree House several times and this was the best. We found the room very clean and comfortable. It was also very quiet at night. The response of the staff was wonderful. The food was excellent. We are certainly looking forward to a return visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travell0ver4ever
Couples
Chivago, IL
May 23, 2012

Amazing location, service is disappointing

What we loved: Breakfast on the 2nd floor with views of the sea included Jamaican dishes every day, omelettes made to order, juice and Blue Mountain coffee served by friendly servers. Lunch: GET THE JERK CHICKEN!!! It was the best we had the whole trip! But order it early because they run out! Also watch for the guy selling Jamaican patties out of a cardboard box propped up on his bike. He walks along the beach past Tree House every day. Patties are $1.50US and he's super nice. We also loved the pizza at Tree House. The beach in Negril is heavenly. It's clean, the water is crystal clear to the bottom, the sand is soft, I almost cried after I came out of the water on our last day. Beach vendors will approach you, especially when you walk up and down the beach, but they will keep walking if you are polite and say no, thank you. Security is present at Tree House and they make hustlers move along if they come up to guests on the beach. Get a massage from Cher (her table is at the back of the beach), she's a sweetie, but don't miss a massage from Sheryl and Latoya in the white uniforms under the canopy by the water. Boyfriend and I got a couples massage from them, they charged us $40US/person for an HOUR and it was AWESOME!! Also appreciated the taxi service available at the front desk. We met really nice people staying at Tree House and always had new friends to sit by on the beach or to go out with at night. The people we met were a big highlight of our trip! What made us sad: Our 2nd day on the beach one of the housekeeping staff came up to me and told me I needed to come with her to my room. Not knowing what was going on, I jumped up from my beach chair and followed her in my bathing suit to our room where she told me that we had left too much sand on the floor and she had slipped and hurt her back and her ankle. She pointed to the area by the front door where we had shoes on the floor and an area on the other side of the bed where I had set down our beach bags from the day before. I understand she was upset that she had hurt herself and I apologized and let her know we would rinse our feet off before we came into our room. I felt really bad about this the rest of the day but felt she could have handled the situation more professionally. Did she pull me off the beach just to make me feel bad?? The next day I left her a note on our pillow next to the tip I left every day apologizing again and hoping she was having a better day. She ignored us the rest of the time we were there. I was SO disappointed with the service during our stay here. We felt like the servers at the beach restaurant and the bartenders didn't care about us unless we were sitting with other guests they liked. Which I don't understand because we tipped and tipped every time we ordered anything. Nobody ever brought our food order out to us at our beach chairs although I saw food being brought out to people who weren't even guests at the hotel. I felt like I was going out of my way to smile and say thank you to staff so they would know that they could be nice to us. I would totally go back to Negril and Jamaica for vacation but I don't know if I could bring myself to go back to Tree House. I went back there wanting to love it but we were so disappointed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BRING CASH. You can use US dollars everywhere in Jamaica, no need to exchange money. Bring lots of singles for tipping. ATMs are rare in Negril.

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SK01
Couples
Ohio
Mar 25, 2012

Great Vacation

No complaints from me, it is perfect, located in the middle of the 7 mile stretch of a white sandy beach. Great place for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Goreville, Illinois
Feb 20, 2011

Negril Treehouse Resort

we have stayed there numerous times before but at least 10+ years ago. We liked it then and we liked it this time. We found the breakfast buffet to be excellent as it was not the same fare every day. The beds could have been a little softer but were tolerable. The telephone service was very good compared to the other hotels that we tried to call to contact our friends. All in all it was a very good experience especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top