$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Negril Treehouse Resort

3 stars
Norman Manley Boulevard, P.O. Box No.29, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Great Family Friendly Beach Escape

We have traveling to Negril every year for 5 years and this past year we started traveling with our... See full review

  • New BMore Mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
fun relaxing getaway

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Gail the owner was right there for us.... See full review

  • mntbldr
  • Mar 9, 2014
Negril’s postcard from the Caribbean
 

The Negril Treehouse Resort provides its guests with fresh seafood, sand, and tropical luxury. Situated on the tranquil white sands of the seven miles beach, this hotel is the place for picturesque views of beautiful sunsets and blue waters. Take a dip in the luxurious hotel pool with a fresh fruit drink or cocktail or try some windsurfing or snorkeling on the calm waters of the Caribbean. The Negril Treehouse Resort's restaurant serves local fresh seafood and British cuisine. It is a short walk to the nearest shops and restaurants.

You stay here because
 
  • Situated on the picturesque seven miles beach and view of the Caribbean

  • Caribbean waters are ideal for various water sports

  • Complimentary buffet breakfast

Negril Treehouse Resort Rooms:
 

The tranquil atmosphere carries throughout the rooms, where white washed walls and charming green flowered bedding greets guests. All rooms include a balcony from which to enjoy the spectacular sunsets and views of the Caribbean. Guests choose from a garden or ocean view suite. Utilize the meeting and banquet facilities for to accomplish any necessary work for guests on business. Start the day with a buffet breakfast; choices include fresh fruit, pancakes, and omelets.

Things to do
 
  • Cool Runnings Bar (0.4 mi/0.65 km)

  • Coral Beach (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • Norman Manley Sea Park Beach (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

Hotel Map

18.2741 -78.3531
Area served
Negril, Jamaica.
Nearby airports
Sangsters International Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
The Negril Treehouse Resort is just 2 miles from town and is close to most restaurants and nightlife. It is a place to be on the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Negril Treehouse Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Negril Treehouse Resort Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 King or 2 Twin beds with air conditioning, cable television, telephone, safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

BEACH BAR & RESTAURANT
Enjoy Jamaican and Chinese cuisine in a relaxed setting. ; also enjoy a blended fruit drink of your choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Negril Treehouse Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
u of a
Jan 23, 2011

dont go

extremely thin walls too much noise included breakfast very erratic left early would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K from NC
Raleigh, NC
Oct 1, 2012

Great Staff... rooms not so nice.

The treehouse was in a prime location on 7 mile beach. The staff was friendly and helpful but the rooms were disappointing. Dirty floors, uncomfortable pillows/bed, paper thin walls contributed to the overall low rating. Smoke from the next room really got to us. And why have a chinese menu in a Jamaican hotel? The hotel jerk chicken at lunch was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Ivan's for dinner! It was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, D.C.
Mar 1, 2010

Pluses and minuses

The location on the beach was terrific. The staff was helpful and friendly. But "modern facilities" is inaccurate. The hotel could use an upgrade. Some aspects look fresh and charming -- the tiled balconies, for instance. Others are frayed -- the hammocks on those balconies, for instance, and the hard beach chairs. And, there was no hair dryer in the room. More importantly, in the first room we were assigned, the space was too tiny for the twin beds; one bed blocked the dresser drawers. And, the lamp and fans didn't work. The second room was wonderfully large and everything worked, but it was next to the highway and extremely noisy. Cars roared by endlessly, often with horns honking. I'll pick another place for next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Norma's on the Beach has terrific food. It's a charming space too. It's virtually next door to Treehouse. The Country Peppa restaurant next door to Treehouse (going toward town) has a great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annie89
Minneapolis, Mn
Mar 4, 2013

perfect location

The rooms are somewwhat small, but they are kept very clean, and the all of the staff there was very nice and took good care of us..It is in a perfect location, and there is lots to do there.Excellant breakfasts and it was included in the room price. Is it the best place, no but all and all it was a good place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

normas next door to the Tree house had very good Red Snapper dinners..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travell0ver4ever
Chivago, IL
May 23, 2012

Amazing location, service is disappointing

What we loved: Breakfast on the 2nd floor with views of the sea included Jamaican dishes every day, omelettes made to order, juice and Blue Mountain coffee served by friendly servers. Lunch: GET THE JERK CHICKEN!!! It was the best we had the whole trip! But order it early because they run out! Also watch for the guy selling Jamaican patties out of a cardboard box propped up on his bike. He walks along the beach past Tree House every day. Patties are $1.50US and he's super nice. We also loved the pizza at Tree House. The beach in Negril is heavenly. It's clean, the water is crystal clear to the bottom, the sand is soft, I almost cried after I came out of the water on our last day. Beach vendors will approach you, especially when you walk up and down the beach, but they will keep walking if you are polite and say no, thank you. Security is present at Tree House and they make hustlers move along if they come up to guests on the beach. Get a massage from Cher (her table is at the back of the beach), she's a sweetie, but don't miss a massage from Sheryl and Latoya in the white uniforms under the canopy by the water. Boyfriend and I got a couples massage from them, they charged us $40US/person for an HOUR and it was AWESOME!! Also appreciated the taxi service available at the front desk. We met really nice people staying at Tree House and always had new friends to sit by on the beach or to go out with at night. The people we met were a big highlight of our trip! What made us sad: Our 2nd day on the beach one of the housekeeping staff came up to me and told me I needed to come with her to my room. Not knowing what was going on, I jumped up from my beach chair and followed her in my bathing suit to our room where she told me that we had left too much sand on the floor and she had slipped and hurt her back and her ankle. She pointed to the area by the front door where we had shoes on the floor and an area on the other side of the bed where I had set down our beach bags from the day before. I understand she was upset that she had hurt herself and I apologized and let her know we would rinse our feet off before we came into our room. I felt really bad about this the rest of the day but felt she could have handled the situation more professionally. Did she pull me off the beach just to make me feel bad?? The next day I left her a note on our pillow next to the tip I left every day apologizing again and hoping she was having a better day. She ignored us the rest of the time we were there. I was SO disappointed with the service during our stay here. We felt like the servers at the beach restaurant and the bartenders didn't care about us unless we were sitting with other guests they liked. Which I don't understand because we tipped and tipped every time we ordered anything. Nobody ever brought our food order out to us at our beach chairs although I saw food being brought out to people who weren't even guests at the hotel. I felt like I was going out of my way to smile and say thank you to staff so they would know that they could be nice to us. I would totally go back to Negril and Jamaica for vacation but I don't know if I could bring myself to go back to Tree House. I went back there wanting to love it but we were so disappointed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BRING CASH. You can use US dollars everywhere in Jamaica, no need to exchange money. Bring lots of singles for tipping. ATMs are rare in Negril.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PattyNJ
New Jersey
Jun 11, 2014

good but not great

Everyone friendly. No hair dryer or refrigerator in the room as standard. Very short walking distance to beach, which is beautiful. Pool leaves a lot to be desired, not kept up. Very few social activities. Massage on the beach is wonderful. One hour cocktail party weekly -serves popcorn and one hor d'oerve- needs to be upgraded. Very pleasant stay- good but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Oct 3, 2009

TreeHouse Stay

The staff is friendly and helpful and having breakfast as an inclusion was very nice. The location in the middle of the 7mile beach is really great too. We went in Sept. and it was very slow at that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New BMore Mom
Baltimore, MD
Jan 4, 2014

Great Family Getaway

We have been to Negril several times but decided to stay on 7 Mile Beach with our 8 month old. We loved Negril Treehouse because it was so kid friendly, the beach front is great and so convenient. All of the staff were so welcoming and friendly. My only complaint is that if you happen to stay next to someone who sits out on the balcony past your bedtime the noise is a bit of a hindrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sun Beach is a great place right on the beach to eat great food and is kid friendly and provides high chairs as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miami nurse
miami fl
Aug 26, 2009

chillin in jamaica

Great beach location! Beach bar and restaurant on property. Numerous bars and restaurants within walkin distance. Water sports center on property. Great staff, very friendly. Beautiful beach and clean blue water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
everton
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 12, 2007

great deal for the price

compared to other expensive hotels in the area this was a decent hotel. you get what you pay for but at least it was clean and the staff was very friendly. location was good near downtown. good breakfast every morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ricks cafe with great dining and entertainment just a taxi cab ride. use public taxi and save lots of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top