$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Negril Treehouse Resort

3 stars
Norman Manley Boulevard, P.O. Box No.29, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Great Family Friendly Beach Escape

We have traveling to Negril every year for 5 years and this past year we started traveling with our... See full review

  • New BMore Mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
fun relaxing getaway

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Gail the owner was right there for us.... See full review

  • mntbldr
  • Mar 9, 2014
Negril’s postcard from the Caribbean
 

The Negril Treehouse Resort provides its guests with fresh seafood, sand, and tropical luxury. Situated on the tranquil white sands of the seven miles beach, this hotel is the place for picturesque views of beautiful sunsets and blue waters. Take a dip in the luxurious hotel pool with a fresh fruit drink or cocktail or try some windsurfing or snorkeling on the calm waters of the Caribbean. The Negril Treehouse Resort's restaurant serves local fresh seafood and British cuisine. It is a short walk to the nearest shops and restaurants.

You stay here because
 
  • Situated on the picturesque seven miles beach and view of the Caribbean

  • Caribbean waters are ideal for various water sports

  • Complimentary buffet breakfast

Negril Treehouse Resort Rooms:
 

The tranquil atmosphere carries throughout the rooms, where white washed walls and charming green flowered bedding greets guests. All rooms include a balcony from which to enjoy the spectacular sunsets and views of the Caribbean. Guests choose from a garden or ocean view suite. Utilize the meeting and banquet facilities for to accomplish any necessary work for guests on business. Start the day with a buffet breakfast; choices include fresh fruit, pancakes, and omelets.

Things to do
 
  • Cool Runnings Bar (0.4 mi/0.65 km)

  • Coral Beach (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • Norman Manley Sea Park Beach (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

Hotel Map

18.2741 -78.3531
Area served
Negril, Jamaica.
Nearby airports
Sangsters International Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
The Negril Treehouse Resort is just 2 miles from town and is close to most restaurants and nightlife. It is a place to be on the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Negril Treehouse Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Negril Treehouse Resort Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 King or 2 Twin beds with air conditioning, cable television, telephone, safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

BEACH BAR & RESTAURANT
Enjoy Jamaican and Chinese cuisine in a relaxed setting. ; also enjoy a blended fruit drink of your choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Negril Treehouse Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leestra
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 14, 2012

Great Vacation

We have stayed at the Tree House several times and this was the best. We found the room very clean and comfortable. It was also very quiet at night. The response of the staff was wonderful. The food was excellent. We are certainly looking forward to a return visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travell0ver4ever
Chivago, IL
May 23, 2012

Amazing location, service is disappointing

What we loved: Breakfast on the 2nd floor with views of the sea included Jamaican dishes every day, omelettes made to order, juice and Blue Mountain coffee served by friendly servers. Lunch: GET THE JERK CHICKEN!!! It was the best we had the whole trip! But order it early because they run out! Also watch for the guy selling Jamaican patties out of a cardboard box propped up on his bike. He walks along the beach past Tree House every day. Patties are $1.50US and he's super nice. We also loved the pizza at Tree House. The beach in Negril is heavenly. It's clean, the water is crystal clear to the bottom, the sand is soft, I almost cried after I came out of the water on our last day. Beach vendors will approach you, especially when you walk up and down the beach, but they will keep walking if you are polite and say no, thank you. Security is present at Tree House and they make hustlers move along if they come up to guests on the beach. Get a massage from Cher (her table is at the back of the beach), she's a sweetie, but don't miss a massage from Sheryl and Latoya in the white uniforms under the canopy by the water. Boyfriend and I got a couples massage from them, they charged us $40US/person for an HOUR and it was AWESOME!! Also appreciated the taxi service available at the front desk. We met really nice people staying at Tree House and always had new friends to sit by on the beach or to go out with at night. The people we met were a big highlight of our trip! What made us sad: Our 2nd day on the beach one of the housekeeping staff came up to me and told me I needed to come with her to my room. Not knowing what was going on, I jumped up from my beach chair and followed her in my bathing suit to our room where she told me that we had left too much sand on the floor and she had slipped and hurt her back and her ankle. She pointed to the area by the front door where we had shoes on the floor and an area on the other side of the bed where I had set down our beach bags from the day before. I understand she was upset that she had hurt herself and I apologized and let her know we would rinse our feet off before we came into our room. I felt really bad about this the rest of the day but felt she could have handled the situation more professionally. Did she pull me off the beach just to make me feel bad?? The next day I left her a note on our pillow next to the tip I left every day apologizing again and hoping she was having a better day. She ignored us the rest of the time we were there. I was SO disappointed with the service during our stay here. We felt like the servers at the beach restaurant and the bartenders didn't care about us unless we were sitting with other guests they liked. Which I don't understand because we tipped and tipped every time we ordered anything. Nobody ever brought our food order out to us at our beach chairs although I saw food being brought out to people who weren't even guests at the hotel. I felt like I was going out of my way to smile and say thank you to staff so they would know that they could be nice to us. I would totally go back to Negril and Jamaica for vacation but I don't know if I could bring myself to go back to Tree House. I went back there wanting to love it but we were so disappointed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BRING CASH. You can use US dollars everywhere in Jamaica, no need to exchange money. Bring lots of singles for tipping. ATMs are rare in Negril.

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SK01
Ohio
Mar 25, 2012

Great Vacation

No complaints from me, it is perfect, located in the middle of the 7 mile stretch of a white sandy beach. Great place for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sister55
St Henry, OH 45883, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Winter Getaway

Not a large resort, but that is not what we were looking for. Small enough that the staff calls you by name! The garden setting overlooking the ocean is great. Hotel staff did a great job and breakfast overlooking the ocean, what can I say?! We plan to return next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey
Jul 20, 2011

Awesome Mon!!

I fell in love with Jamaica! Best trip ever. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was very charming and a great value. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to serve you. The location was great too, very close to many things. Make sure you go to Dolphin's Cove in Lucea, it is the best tourist attraction anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey
Jul 20, 2011

Awesome Mon!!

I fell in love with Jamaica! Best trip ever. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was very charming and a great value. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to serve you. The location was great too, very close to many things. Make sure you go to Dolphin's Cove in Lucea, it is the best tourist attraction anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Goreville, Illinois
Feb 20, 2011

Negril Treehouse Resort

we have stayed there numerous times before but at least 10+ years ago. We liked it then and we liked it this time. We found the breakfast buffet to be excellent as it was not the same fare every day. The beds could have been a little softer but were tolerable. The telephone service was very good compared to the other hotels that we tried to call to contact our friends. All in all it was a very good experience especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Goreville, Illinois
Feb 20, 2011

Negril Treehouse Resort

we have stayed there numerous times before but at least 10+ years ago. We liked it then and we liked it this time. We found the breakfast buffet to be excellent as it was not the same fare every day. The beds could have been a little softer but were tolerable. The telephone service was very good compared to the other hotels that we tried to call to contact our friends. All in all it was a very good experience especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunmandan
kitchener, on
Feb 13, 2011

An excellent Negril home base

We stayed at the tree house for a week. It is the perfect place to call home. Very relaxing and safe. Some hotels are dark at nite but this place is lit up from the water to the road. Some nites we would sit in the hot tub and it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Free breakfast in the morning was great. After that though we would wander around Negril all day. Good location if that's what you wanna do. Very central. It's also a good location if you don't wanna go anywhere too. The layout of this place is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Sun Beach. Just south of tree house. Walk untill you see a hotel the colour of pepto bismol called For Real, right before that is sun beach. That whole area is a great place to hang out to drink beers for a great price. Half the price beer as tree hou.Ask for Leroy. Great food, service, prices. I ate there 4 times. Try the wings, garlic bread. Lobster soup on Thursday's and Sunday's.

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunmandan
kitchener, on
Feb 13, 2011

An excellent Negril home base

We stayed at the tree house for a week. It is the perfect place to call home. Very relaxing and safe. Some hotels are dark at nite but this place is lit up from the water to the road. Some nites we would sit in the hot tub and it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Free breakfast in the morning was great. After that though we would wander around Negril all day. Good location if that's what you wanna do. Very central. It's also a good location if you don't wanna go anywhere too. The layout of this place is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Sun Beach. Just south of tree house. Walk untill you see a hotel the colour of pepto bismol called For Real, right before that is sun beach. That whole area is a great place to hang out to drink beers for a great price. Half the price beer as tree hou.Ask for Leroy. Great food, service, prices. I ate there 4 times. Try the wings, garlic bread. Lobster soup on Thursday's and Sunday's.

Back to menu Return to top