$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Negril Treehouse Resort

3 stars
Norman Manley Boulevard, P.O. Box No.29, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
fun relaxing getaway

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Gail the owner was right there for us.... See full review

  • mntbldr
  • Mar 9, 2014
Great vacation

Amazing place had a great time met really good people and I can't wait to go back. Everything about... See full review

  • Jackie's Rasta
  • Dec 21, 2013
Negril’s postcard from the Caribbean
 

The Negril Treehouse Resort provides its guests with fresh seafood, sand, and tropical luxury. Situated on the tranquil white sands of the seven miles beach, this hotel is the place for picturesque views of beautiful sunsets and blue waters. Take a dip in the luxurious hotel pool with a fresh fruit drink or cocktail or try some windsurfing or snorkeling on the calm waters of the Caribbean. The Negril Treehouse Resort's restaurant serves local fresh seafood and British cuisine. It is a short walk to the nearest shops and restaurants.

You stay here because
 
  • Situated on the picturesque seven miles beach and view of the Caribbean

  • Caribbean waters are ideal for various water sports

  • Complimentary buffet breakfast

Negril Treehouse Resort Rooms:
 

The tranquil atmosphere carries throughout the rooms, where white washed walls and charming green flowered bedding greets guests. All rooms include a balcony from which to enjoy the spectacular sunsets and views of the Caribbean. Guests choose from a garden or ocean view suite. Utilize the meeting and banquet facilities for to accomplish any necessary work for guests on business. Start the day with a buffet breakfast; choices include fresh fruit, pancakes, and omelets.

Things to do
 
  • Cool Runnings Bar (0.4 mi/0.65 km)

  • Coral Beach (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • Norman Manley Sea Park Beach (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

Negril Treehouse Resort Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 King or 2 Twin beds with air conditioning, cable television, telephone, safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Negril Treehouse Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.2741 -78.3531
Area served
Negril, Jamaica.
Nearby airports
Sangsters International Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
The Negril Treehouse Resort is just 2 miles from town and is close to most restaurants and nightlife. It is a place to be on the beach.

Dining

BEACH BAR & RESTAURANT
Enjoy Jamaican and Chinese cuisine in a relaxed setting. ; also enjoy a blended fruit drink of your choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Negril Treehouse Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

5
Leestra
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 14, 2012

Great Vacation

We have stayed at the Tree House several times and this was the best. We found the room very clean and comfortable. It was also very quiet at night. The response of the staff was wonderful. The food was excellent. We are certainly looking forward to a return visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

5
mntbldr
montana
Mar 9, 2014

fun relaxing getaway

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Gail the owner was right there for us. Stacy who served us breakfast and worked the bar during the day was super helpful and a sweet person. Our room maid, Jennifer did a fantastic job as well as Moses who worked hard at the beach area and daytime security. We will definitely be back, of all of our places we have stayed in Negril, this was the best. Great beach central location, the included breakfasts are really nice and the food at the perfectly located beachfront bar are priced good and great eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
Mark the Card Shark
Boston, MA
Mar 7, 2014

Great vacation, a couple of annoyances

The rooms were ample size and very clean. A couple of ants here and there but that's expected and not really a problem. The beach is awesome and there were always chairs available. Security is a little too relaxed and every 45 seconds you can be asked to buy something from a peddler, usually fruit, lobster, or weed, or about parasailing or something, it's very annoying but a simple "no" will turn them away. Locals only want your money no matter how nice they seem to be. Down the beach there was a basket making couple who was actually genuinely nice, and a wood carving man in a hut who was also genuinely nice. At night the beach can get a little dark and sketchy but don't travel alone and just say "no" to anything anyone asks. The breakfast that's included is decent, the fruit is excellent and the other items are different but surprisingly good. The waitresses are a bit too pushy and will clear your plate before you are even done eating so they can collect a tip from you. Everyone wants your money so you just have to be aware of that. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Tree House, would stay again but we are much more aware of what to expect for next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware of a potential 16.5% tax and if tip (service charge) is included on the bill. Some restaurants have this, others don't. Jamaican and US currency is accepted everywhere.

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
bigcitybob1090
freedom wis
Feb 23, 2014

nice hotel

A nice little hotel with a very nice staff.The rooms were kept very clean and the staff all seemed happy and were usually singing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
Marley155
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 21, 2014

Yearly vaca

Great place, great time! Everything irie. Only thing was the fridge I requested wasn't ready until Monday. We bought stuff in Mo Bay with the thought that the fridge would be in room, or at least available. They did take our stuff that needed refridgeration and hold it for us until the fridge was ready the next day. With that being said, this is my second time staying at The Treehouse and they have the coldest fridges of any place I have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

4
New BMore Mom
Baltimore, MD
Jan 4, 2014

Great Family Getaway

We have been to Negril several times but decided to stay on 7 Mile Beach with our 8 month old. We loved Negril Treehouse because it was so kid friendly, the beach front is great and so convenient. All of the staff were so welcoming and friendly. My only complaint is that if you happen to stay next to someone who sits out on the balcony past your bedtime the noise is a bit of a hindrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sun Beach is a great place right on the beach to eat great food and is kid friendly and provides high chairs as well.

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

5
Jackie's Rasta
Toronto
Dec 21, 2013

Great vacation

Amazing place had a great time met really good people and I can't wait to go back. Everything about Treehouse was great definitely where I'm staying when I go back. Not another place I saw on the beach that I'd rather stayed for location atmosphere and good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Thursday nights jungle nightclub

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

3
annie89
Minneapolis, Mn
Mar 4, 2013

perfect location

The rooms are somewwhat small, but they are kept very clean, and the all of the staff there was very nice and took good care of us..It is in a perfect location, and there is lots to do there.Excellant breakfasts and it was included in the room price. Is it the best place, no but all and all it was a good place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

normas next door to the Tree house had very good Red Snapper dinners..

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

2
K from NC
Raleigh, NC
Oct 1, 2012

Great Staff... rooms not so nice.

The treehouse was in a prime location on 7 mile beach. The staff was friendly and helpful but the rooms were disappointing. Dirty floors, uncomfortable pillows/bed, paper thin walls contributed to the overall low rating. Smoke from the next room really got to us. And why have a chinese menu in a Jamaican hotel? The hotel jerk chicken at lunch was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Ivan's for dinner! It was wonderful!

Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

5
Leestra
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 14, 2012

Great Vacation

We have stayed at the Tree House several times and this was the best. We found the room very clean and comfortable. It was also very quiet at night. The response of the staff was wonderful. The food was excellent. We are certainly looking forward to a return visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Negril Treehouse Resort

Reviewer score

3
travell0ver4ever
Chivago, IL
May 23, 2012

Amazing location, service is disappointing

What we loved: Breakfast on the 2nd floor with views of the sea included Jamaican dishes every day, omelettes made to order, juice and Blue Mountain coffee served by friendly servers. Lunch: GET THE JERK CHICKEN!!! It was the best we had the whole trip! But order it early because they run out! Also watch for the guy selling Jamaican patties out of a cardboard box propped up on his bike. He walks along the beach past Tree House every day. Patties are $1.50US and he's super nice. We also loved the pizza at Tree House. The beach in Negril is heavenly. It's clean, the water is crystal clear to the bottom, the sand is soft, I almost cried after I came out of the water on our last day. Beach vendors will approach you, especially when you walk up and down the beach, but they will keep walking if you are polite and say no, thank you. Security is present at Tree House and they make hustlers move along if they come up to guests on the beach. Get a massage from Cher (her table is at the back of the beach), she's a sweetie, but don't miss a massage from Sheryl and Latoya in the white uniforms under the canopy by the water. Boyfriend and I got a couples massage from them, they charged us $40US/person for an HOUR and it was AWESOME!! Also appreciated the taxi service available at the front desk. We met really nice people staying at Tree House and always had new friends to sit by on the beach or to go out with at night. The people we met were a big highlight of our trip! What made us sad: Our 2nd day on the beach one of the housekeeping staff came up to me and told me I needed to come with her to my room. Not knowing what was going on, I jumped up from my beach chair and followed her in my bathing suit to our room where she told me that we had left too much sand on the floor and she had slipped and hurt her back and her ankle. She pointed to the area by the front door where we had shoes on the floor and an area on the other side of the bed where I had set down our beach bags from the day before. I understand she was upset that she had hurt herself and I apologized and let her know we would rinse our feet off before we came into our room. I felt really bad about this the rest of the day but felt she could have handled the situation more professionally. Did she pull me off the beach just to make me feel bad?? The next day I left her a note on our pillow next to the tip I left every day apologizing again and hoping she was having a better day. She ignored us the rest of the time we were there. I was SO disappointed with the service during our stay here. We felt like the servers at the beach restaurant and the bartenders didn't care about us unless we were sitting with other guests they liked. Which I don't understand because we tipped and tipped every time we ordered anything. Nobody ever brought our food order out to us at our beach chairs although I saw food being brought out to people who weren't even guests at the hotel. I felt like I was going out of my way to smile and say thank you to staff so they would know that they could be nice to us. I would totally go back to Negril and Jamaica for vacation but I don't know if I could bring myself to go back to Tree House. I went back there wanting to love it but we were so disappointed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BRING CASH. You can use US dollars everywhere in Jamaica, no need to exchange money. Bring lots of singles for tipping. ATMs are rare in Negril.

Back to menu Return to top