$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Negril Palms

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd, Westmoreland,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Mellow mood

Charmaine had Audley waiting for us at the airport and from then on we were taken in as family by... See full review

  • Hey u
  • Apr 14, 2014
Ya'Mon!!!

I'm very glad I decided to stay at the Negril Palms. Everything was perfect for my boyfriend and... See full review

  • Jamaica Love526
  • Dec 8, 2014

Find your way to peace and relaxation. The Palms Resort is a reflection of true boutique hotel design- where style and comfort, fine dining and an amazing array of entertainment options come together to create the ultimate experience in vacation rejuvenation.

Eighteen rooms nestled in lush gardens open onto the pure beauty of Jamaica's 7-mile white sand beach. Unbelievably gorgeous waves of turquoise water wash along this truly remarkable stretch of Caribbean seaside property. Intimacy, tranquility and unparalleled repose await you here at this simple, yet elegant slice of paradise.

Handcrafted luxury from the front doors to our ever-bubbling beach bar and seaside pool, The Palms Resort is a brilliant blend of aesthetics, tastefully selected and artfully put together. Serenely decorated rooms with all the modern comforts a vacationer would expect make relaxation a breeze and ease your pains away. Vibrant colors from rich, Jamaican Blue Mahoe and Cedar wood, to lush palms and original artwork delicately illuminated throughout the resort blend together for a dream-inducing escape to the welcomed traveler.

This amazing resort hotel was conceived and created by internationally renowned artist, John Nelson, best known for his awe-inspiring original "pencil painting" masterpieces. Drawing on more than twenty years of artistic experience and a gifted talent for creative expression and composition, the resort was built to epitomize artistic innovation and deliver an unmatched retreat for the soul.

An authentic tropical hideaway, The Palms is the perfect destination for restful contemplation and space away from the tensions and stresses of everyday life. We invite you a truly unique and empowering Jamaican experience!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Negril Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Negril Palms Rooms

Standard Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard Double Twin Garden View
2 Twin Beds - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Ocean View
1 King Bed, 1.5 bath - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant

Dining

Kristyl’s International
A true Negril treasure, Kristyl’s International offers seaside dining and sumptuous cuisine at its finest. Tropical flavor, service and style welcome you to a delectable menu of delights made from locally grown and natural ingredients. Enjoy true nourishment for the body, mind and soul. Unique and impressive among Negril’s fine dining establishments, Kristyl’s is known for its mouthwatering combinations of real Jamaican spice and complex international flavor. Our creative and talented chefs have put together an innovative menu of savory Caribbean dishes bursting with taste, color and style you’re sure to love and remember. Make a reservation at Kristyl's today and be treated to the best in Jamaica’s culinary arts.
Mojito’s Beach Bar
What seaside resort would be complete without an amazing bar by the beach! A flow of refreshing delights, Mojito’s creative cocktails, fine wines and luscious local spirits are the perfect companion to any vacation day or night. Make your way to that recliner by the pool or stroll out onto the white sand beach with a true Jamaican treat in hand. We also offer an appetizing menu of healthy sandwiches, pastries and other delights to fuel your further enjoyment. With wireless internet access and seaside service with a smile, Mojito’s Beach Bar is the place to be!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Negril Palms

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaica Love526
Business
Connecticut
Dec 8, 2014

Ya'Mon!!!

I'm very glad I decided to stay at the Negril Palms. Everything was perfect for my boyfriend and me, because we did not want that large all-inclusive resort feel - we instead wanted to explore the beach by the way of the locals, and it was amazing! However, I will say this hotel is not for everyone... I know friends who wouldn't have complained about a thing and others who would have felt this hotel needed something more. Here's a list of things to consider for yourself (FYI we stayed in the deluxe room): *water pressure and lack of hot water: but please keep in mind this is a constant issue across the island, not just this hotel specifically. *the sink: sprayed a bit of water up at you. my boyfriend rigged a water bottle onto the faucet to fix this. no problem mon. *no blankets: just sheets on the bed. but honestly, there isn't a need for a blanket. the white sheets on a king bed give it a truly romantic, pure island vibe. * no fridge: this was unfortunate but you work around it. the ice machine isn't always working to par but if you go to the bar and ask for a cup of ice they are glad to get it for you. The food at the hotel was excellent, but yes, slightly pricey. I only ate there for dinner twice. Juicy's next store is delicious. I honestly didn't have any drinks at the bar because we bought our own rum and made drinks on the beach. Also Stephen, is a rastafari with a little set up next to the hotel selling red stripe for $2.50 each - it's a steal. The security is great, Winston is a really nice guy. When you first arrive locals will come up to you trying to sell things constantly. If you feel uncomfortable, Winston will step in no problem. Everyone on the island is super friendly. Just remember, the locals are very nice people, they are just desperate for money. After the first day they leave you alone. When it was time to go, they had a bus scheduled to drive us to the airport, without us even asking it was great. $25 per person. I miss Jamaica!!! It was a beautiful experience and we will be back next year. Yamon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Haggle everything and you will get a cheaper price. I guarantee it! Also, please consider taking the Red Stripe Catamaran Sunset Cruise. Amazing time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mz. Kmay24
Business
New York City/ Bay Area, CA
Aug 4, 2014

Negril Palms

Actual room design was unique & nice. I would've given this hotel a much higher rating for cleanliness etc. had the bathrooms looked cleaner! For me this is a big deal. The shower had weird spots/stains on the inside & we NEVER had warm water in the shower. The sink also had weird spots/stains on the counter. The room was clean but the bathrooms really need to be improved. Staff was very friendly (this was our experience everywhere in Negril). Loved the patio, but bring bug spray because since there is a lot more beautiful fauna there is a lot of bugs. Air conditioner was great & this is one if the few hotels on 7 mile beach that provides beach towels. All in all I was glad to have experienced this hotel. I would recommend this hotel great price, but I'm not sure if id stay here again mainly because I need a clean bathroom : ) Location is further up on the beach so you'll get to see a lot of the beach especially if you walk to the other local spots. Very close to Margaritaville. Above all Negril is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Margaritaville mainly has day parties, roots cafe is nearby & occasionally has live music, Boubon Beach is about a mike walk or so, they have nightly entertainment etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jam first timer
Business
florida
Jul 19, 2014

Great location, and staff

The hotel was in a nice location the staff was very accommodating. Rooms were nice but the air conditioner could keep up during the day. Would recommend this hotel and planning to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If dining on the beach, the prices are not printed on some of the local cafes. Make sure you ask the costs prior to dining can end up being very expencive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jushavinfun
Business
new jersey
Apr 26, 2014

wonderful birthday week

Arrived on a Thurs. And stayed 8 nights. Room large and comfortable. Mrs. Brown, security lady, provided me with blankets and extra hangers. Hotel right on beach with plenty of chairs. Would have been nice to have a fridge, microwave, and chairs in the room. Staff was kind and they always spoke with smiles on their faces. Always ate my meals off site b/c I didn't want the watered down version of Jamaican food. The t.v. worked fine, shower had plenty of hot water. Only complaint was that music could be loud at times and the pooling of water outside my door which attracted mosquitoes. All in all, good place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every night there is some type of live reggae show on the beach in different spots: Alfreds, bourbon beach, roots bamboo, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hey u
Business
Gilbert
Apr 14, 2014

Mellow mood

Charmaine had Audley waiting for us at the airport and from then on we were taken in as family by Teresa & Levine at the restaurant/ bar and Carvell,Raymond, and Albert at the beach and pool areas. For a place to rejuvenate and restore ones true needs, the Palms gave us more than expected. Irie is not just a word here, but a way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdjo
Business
Hilton head, sc usa
Mar 20, 2014

Beach Bum Vacation

We were pleased to see that nature has renourished one of our favorite beaches to visit when we disappear from the rat race. Our room had a spartan, spa feel with white walls , dark wood, and unnecessary clutter of home. We did not use a/c as ocean breezes at night were perfect for sleeping. Don't go to bed early since music and clatter from nearby restaurants will disturb you. ( room location does make a difference in noise you hear) The grounds from the road to the beach of this narrow property were well maintained with a wide variety of tropical trees and flowers to enjoy.,. The staff was very pleasant and Dolores makes a mean CocoLoco tropical beverage! After ten days of swimming, floating, walking for miles, reading, sipping cocktails at sunset and eating fresh fruit , I was renourished enough to return to the rat race with a smile and a kind word. If you are one who needs everything perfect andNOW ,go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Handlebar Brian
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 7, 2014

Not the Best Value in Negril

I am generally one who does not write these and usually takes them with a grain of salt (since only the people who had a bad experience tell you about it), but I want to be as fair as possible when describing this hotel so I will list it out with the pros and cons. PROS: The garden is very pretty and the location is literally on the beach. You are very close to water sports, Jimmy Buffet's, and a number of outdoor venues. The staff is very friendly. I greatly enjoyed talking with the security staff who is there all hours of the day, and the bar tender was great. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels were changed daily. Television had a reasonable number of US and Canadian channels (used to wind down at the end of the day). Red Stripes at the bar were $3, which is pretty cheap for Negril. The room safes are a nice feature as I have had to pay for them in the past. The beach front/pool side are nicely arranged by the hotel staff so you can lounge all day. CONS: The food and any drinks that are not Red Stripe are terribly overpriced. If you are a family of 4 expect to pay at least $50+ per meal with an automatic gratuity charged to it. Previous reviewers were right, the hot water can be hit miss. 1 out of the 4 nights there was no hot water. They give you one sheet on the bed with an old air conditioner whose sole purpose is to run loudly so you cannot hear other people in adjacent villas. The door lock for the sliding glass door (the only entrance to our room) was highly suspect and easily could have been opened by anyone with a similar size key. Bottom line, I would not recommend this place to my friends. I just do not believe the value was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to Negril and save money, stay on the cliffs side of Negril. It is generally cheaper in every sense from food, drinks, accommodations, and it is much more relaxed. On the beach, you will be bombarded by people selling every little thing from drugs to lobster to handmade baskets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pointmaker
Business
Chicago
Feb 16, 2014

way better than I expected!

I have been to Negril many times. I have stayed in many places, some good, some not so good.this was actually very nice.I would return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

things are no longer cheap in the Negril. The deals were hard to find. Cheap restaurants barely exist. nice restaurants you pay through the nose. 10 percent service charge? 18 percent tax?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not negril palms
Business
Usa
Feb 14, 2014

You should not stay here

This hotel other than the location and the friendly staff is a total waste of money. The rooms are dusty, moldy bathrooms just overall in dire need of update. The food is overpriced as are the drinks. And the guests don't even eat here and very few even drink at the bar. The pool is disgusting with paint peeling on the surface of the pool and the bottom of the pool. The life guard puts too much chemicals into the pool so it may be because of total neglect. There is only soap provided for guests and no shampoo. If you want to wash your hair they have a store on property which is overpriced. The cost of everything is very high in this store compared to others next door. I would avoid this place at all costs. A Motel 6 or Rec Roof in with prices 1/3 of this place is a 4 star hotel compared to this place. The only saving grace this place has is the location on the beach. Otherwise just pass on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittanyWhyte003
Business
NY, NY
Jan 27, 2014

Must Visit!

This resort us small but perfect for anyone really there to relax. There are no phones in the rooms and no room service, but the rooms are spacious and clean. I wish I had a refrigerator to keep my drinks cool during the night or in the day but those are my only complaints. The staff was super nice and helpful. The food at the restaurant is good and fresh. The location of the resort is amazing, right in the middle of the big resorts and smaller resorts. Located right on the beach you can roam around safely without any worries to another bar or restaurant right next door or further down. I fell in love with Jamaica while staying at the Negril Palms and plan on returning before the end of this year. Hope this helps!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top