$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Negril Palms

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd, Westmoreland,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
38 reviews
ONE STOP STAY AMAZING!!

THE STAFF IS INCREDIBLE) PERFECT LOCATION FOOD AND BEVI'S ARE PERFECT!! RIGHT ON THE... See full review

  • sheila c.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Great for your dollar

Great staff well maintained drinks prices a little high great beach good sunset pics See full review

  • James P.silver fox
  • Mar 13, 2015

Find your way to peace and relaxation. The Palms Resort is a reflection of true boutique hotel design- where style and comfort, fine dining and an amazing array of entertainment options come together to create the ultimate experience in vacation rejuvenation.

Eighteen rooms nestled in lush gardens open onto the pure beauty of Jamaica's 7-mile white sand beach. Unbelievably gorgeous waves of turquoise water wash along this truly remarkable stretch of Caribbean seaside property. Intimacy, tranquility and unparalleled repose await you here at this simple, yet elegant slice of paradise.

Handcrafted luxury from the front doors to our ever-bubbling beach bar and seaside pool, The Palms Resort is a brilliant blend of aesthetics, tastefully selected and artfully put together. Serenely decorated rooms with all the modern comforts a vacationer would expect make relaxation a breeze and ease your pains away. Vibrant colors from rich, Jamaican Blue Mahoe and Cedar wood, to lush palms and original artwork delicately illuminated throughout the resort blend together for a dream-inducing escape to the welcomed traveler.

This amazing resort hotel was conceived and created by internationally renowned artist, John Nelson, best known for his awe-inspiring original "pencil painting" masterpieces. Drawing on more than twenty years of artistic experience and a gifted talent for creative expression and composition, the resort was built to epitomize artistic innovation and deliver an unmatched retreat for the soul.

An authentic tropical hideaway, The Palms is the perfect destination for restful contemplation and space away from the tensions and stresses of everyday life. We invite you a truly unique and empowering Jamaican experience!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Negril Palms also booked these hotels.

★★★
$40
3.5 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$55
3.9 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 85 reviews
★★★★
$187
3.8 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$125
3.9 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$74
3.3 / 5 85 reviews
★★★★
$82
4.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$120
3.4 / 5 29 reviews

Negril Palms Rooms

Standard Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard Double Twin Garden View
2 Twin Beds - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Ocean View
1 King Bed, 1.5 bath - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant

Dining

Kristyl’s International
A true Negril treasure, Kristyl’s International offers seaside dining and sumptuous cuisine at its finest. Tropical flavor, service and style welcome you to a delectable menu of delights made from locally grown and natural ingredients. Enjoy true nourishment for the body, mind and soul. Unique and impressive among Negril’s fine dining establishments, Kristyl’s is known for its mouthwatering combinations of real Jamaican spice and complex international flavor. Our creative and talented chefs have put together an innovative menu of savory Caribbean dishes bursting with taste, color and style you’re sure to love and remember. Make a reservation at Kristyl's today and be treated to the best in Jamaica’s culinary arts.
Mojito’s Beach Bar
What seaside resort would be complete without an amazing bar by the beach! A flow of refreshing delights, Mojito’s creative cocktails, fine wines and luscious local spirits are the perfect companion to any vacation day or night. Make your way to that recliner by the pool or stroll out onto the white sand beach with a true Jamaican treat in hand. We also offer an appetizing menu of healthy sandwiches, pastries and other delights to fuel your further enjoyment. With wireless internet access and seaside service with a smile, Mojito’s Beach Bar is the place to be!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Negril Palms

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 38
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hey u
Couples
Gilbert
Apr 14, 2014

Mellow mood

Charmaine had Audley waiting for us at the airport and from then on we were taken in as family by Teresa & Levine at the restaurant/ bar and Carvell,Raymond, and Albert at the beach and pool areas. For a place to rejuvenate and restore ones true needs, the Palms gave us more than expected. Irie is not just a word here, but a way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eardoc
Couples
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2011

The Palms Reso, Negril, Jamaica

We wanted to RELAX! We wanted a place RIGHT ON THE BEACH, QUIET! The Palms absolutely filled the bill. If you are a high-energy, high-rise resort type of person, this is NOT the place for you. Very pretty, small enough to be intimate, but large enough to have a professional staff. Great staff, very attentive, but NOT OBTRUSIVE-- and the MAN is Ramsey--his shirt may say "SECURITY", and he most definitly supplies that, he much more than that--one of his special talents is telling you what is SAFE to do in Jamaica and what is NOT--if you go, look for him, listen to the man! The bar=amazing: they make a mind-boggling array of mojitos's! Great food also. Downsides: frankly, I cannot think of any. We were only able to stay 3 nights, but we had a BLAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffrey h.
Couples
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Christmas present to to the wife

This was our second stay at the Negril Palms. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Euphemia R.
Couples
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Best stay ever!!

The perfect place on the beach!!! Romantic, cozy, LOVED IT!!!! We plan to stay here again on our next visit to Jamaica!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STACY S.
Couples
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

awesome romantic trip

we absolutely loved Negril! we will certainly be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James P.silver fox
Couples
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Great for your dollar

Great staff well maintained drinks prices a little high great beach good sunset pics

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo snowbirds
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2014

Weekend in Paradise

Wonderful place!!! ; change in ownership since our (2 adults) last stay 2/2011 has not diminished the place! Only complaint: poor shower water pressure/ barely warm water at intervals. Staff: attentive without being intrusive. Food: we had NO bad meals; good local flavor can be found a number of nearby restaurants in the other small hotels along Negril beach within short walking distance, better than food at The Negril Palms; not a knock on them, just food not their strong suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RafaelWT
Couples
Richmond, VA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

The perfect spot in Jamaica...

This hotel was awesome. This is not a Marriott nor a Westin this is just simply a small hotel on a great location with an incredible beach. You can jog, do any waters sports, dine walk the beach for hours, best sunsets i have ever seen, a great bar by the beach. One thing was that the pool look old and in bad need repairs and improvement that is why I did not gave them a 5. Honestly it would not matter anyways because the beach is so beautiful that you would not be at the pool anyways. Food is great a little pricey but worth it we went to two different restaurants walking by the beach and they are cheaper but not as good as the hotel. Service is slow but trust is it is slow everywhere apparently. However the staff is well trained and they really go out of their way to make you smile and feel at home. For the money this hotel is just the perfect spot in Negril. We felt safe the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walking by the beach seems safe at night during day no problem man!

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaica Love526
Couples
Connecticut
Dec 8, 2014

Ya'Mon!!!

I'm very glad I decided to stay at the Negril Palms. Everything was perfect for my boyfriend and me, because we did not want that large all-inclusive resort feel - we instead wanted to explore the beach by the way of the locals, and it was amazing! However, I will say this hotel is not for everyone... I know friends who wouldn't have complained about a thing and others who would have felt this hotel needed something more. Here's a list of things to consider for yourself (FYI we stayed in the deluxe room): *water pressure and lack of hot water: but please keep in mind this is a constant issue across the island, not just this hotel specifically. *the sink: sprayed a bit of water up at you. my boyfriend rigged a water bottle onto the faucet to fix this. no problem mon. *no blankets: just sheets on the bed. but honestly, there isn't a need for a blanket. the white sheets on a king bed give it a truly romantic, pure island vibe. * no fridge: this was unfortunate but you work around it. the ice machine isn't always working to par but if you go to the bar and ask for a cup of ice they are glad to get it for you. The food at the hotel was excellent, but yes, slightly pricey. I only ate there for dinner twice. Juicy's next store is delicious. I honestly didn't have any drinks at the bar because we bought our own rum and made drinks on the beach. Also Stephen, is a rastafari with a little set up next to the hotel selling red stripe for $2.50 each - it's a steal. The security is great, Winston is a really nice guy. When you first arrive locals will come up to you trying to sell things constantly. If you feel uncomfortable, Winston will step in no problem. Everyone on the island is super friendly. Just remember, the locals are very nice people, they are just desperate for money. After the first day they leave you alone. When it was time to go, they had a bus scheduled to drive us to the airport, without us even asking it was great. $25 per person. I miss Jamaica!!! It was a beautiful experience and we will be back next year. Yamon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Haggle everything and you will get a cheaper price. I guarantee it! Also, please consider taking the Red Stripe Catamaran Sunset Cruise. Amazing time.

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin B.
Couples
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great location, perfect "non-resort" stay

We wanted to avoid the large resorts that don't have much local flavor & wound up having a great stay at Negril Palms. The location on the beach is perfectly convenient for everyrhing you want to do or see in Negril. The room was lovely, bright, comfortable - not the most prestine environment (a few ants and stains in the bathroom) but that shouldn't matter since you won't be in the room much at all anyway. Staff was friendly & there's a driver on-site (we had Audley, who was great) which made it easy to get around and made you feel safe taking the ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

While a lot of places do accept American money, not everywhere accepts debit cards/credit cards as payment, so make sure you have enough $$ before heading out for the day. ATMs are pretty scarce as well, so rather than paying a taxi to take you to one, try to package it as a "stop" on your way somewhere else.

Back to menu Return to top