$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Negril Palms

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd, Westmoreland,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Mellow mood

Charmaine had Audley waiting for us at the airport and from then on we were taken in as family by... See full review

  • Hey u
  • Apr 14, 2014
Ya'Mon!!!

I'm very glad I decided to stay at the Negril Palms. Everything was perfect for my boyfriend and... See full review

  • Jamaica Love526
  • Dec 8, 2014

Find your way to peace and relaxation. The Palms Resort is a reflection of true boutique hotel design- where style and comfort, fine dining and an amazing array of entertainment options come together to create the ultimate experience in vacation rejuvenation.

Eighteen rooms nestled in lush gardens open onto the pure beauty of Jamaica's 7-mile white sand beach. Unbelievably gorgeous waves of turquoise water wash along this truly remarkable stretch of Caribbean seaside property. Intimacy, tranquility and unparalleled repose await you here at this simple, yet elegant slice of paradise.

Handcrafted luxury from the front doors to our ever-bubbling beach bar and seaside pool, The Palms Resort is a brilliant blend of aesthetics, tastefully selected and artfully put together. Serenely decorated rooms with all the modern comforts a vacationer would expect make relaxation a breeze and ease your pains away. Vibrant colors from rich, Jamaican Blue Mahoe and Cedar wood, to lush palms and original artwork delicately illuminated throughout the resort blend together for a dream-inducing escape to the welcomed traveler.

This amazing resort hotel was conceived and created by internationally renowned artist, John Nelson, best known for his awe-inspiring original "pencil painting" masterpieces. Drawing on more than twenty years of artistic experience and a gifted talent for creative expression and composition, the resort was built to epitomize artistic innovation and deliver an unmatched retreat for the soul.

An authentic tropical hideaway, The Palms is the perfect destination for restful contemplation and space away from the tensions and stresses of everyday life. We invite you a truly unique and empowering Jamaican experience!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Negril Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Negril Palms Rooms

Standard Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard Double Twin Garden View
2 Twin Beds - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Ocean View
1 King Bed, 1.5 bath - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant

Dining

Kristyl’s International
A true Negril treasure, Kristyl’s International offers seaside dining and sumptuous cuisine at its finest. Tropical flavor, service and style welcome you to a delectable menu of delights made from locally grown and natural ingredients. Enjoy true nourishment for the body, mind and soul. Unique and impressive among Negril’s fine dining establishments, Kristyl’s is known for its mouthwatering combinations of real Jamaican spice and complex international flavor. Our creative and talented chefs have put together an innovative menu of savory Caribbean dishes bursting with taste, color and style you’re sure to love and remember. Make a reservation at Kristyl's today and be treated to the best in Jamaica’s culinary arts.
Mojito’s Beach Bar
What seaside resort would be complete without an amazing bar by the beach! A flow of refreshing delights, Mojito’s creative cocktails, fine wines and luscious local spirits are the perfect companion to any vacation day or night. Make your way to that recliner by the pool or stroll out onto the white sand beach with a true Jamaican treat in hand. We also offer an appetizing menu of healthy sandwiches, pastries and other delights to fuel your further enjoyment. With wireless internet access and seaside service with a smile, Mojito’s Beach Bar is the place to be!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Negril Palms

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 27
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jushavinfun
Business
new jersey
Apr 26, 2014

wonderful birthday week

Arrived on a Thurs. And stayed 8 nights. Room large and comfortable. Mrs. Brown, security lady, provided me with blankets and extra hangers. Hotel right on beach with plenty of chairs. Would have been nice to have a fridge, microwave, and chairs in the room. Staff was kind and they always spoke with smiles on their faces. Always ate my meals off site b/c I didn't want the watered down version of Jamaican food. The t.v. worked fine, shower had plenty of hot water. Only complaint was that music could be loud at times and the pooling of water outside my door which attracted mosquitoes. All in all, good place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every night there is some type of live reggae show on the beach in different spots: Alfreds, bourbon beach, roots bamboo, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Handlebar Brian
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 7, 2014

Not the Best Value in Negril

I am generally one who does not write these and usually takes them with a grain of salt (since only the people who had a bad experience tell you about it), but I want to be as fair as possible when describing this hotel so I will list it out with the pros and cons. PROS: The garden is very pretty and the location is literally on the beach. You are very close to water sports, Jimmy Buffet's, and a number of outdoor venues. The staff is very friendly. I greatly enjoyed talking with the security staff who is there all hours of the day, and the bar tender was great. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels were changed daily. Television had a reasonable number of US and Canadian channels (used to wind down at the end of the day). Red Stripes at the bar were $3, which is pretty cheap for Negril. The room safes are a nice feature as I have had to pay for them in the past. The beach front/pool side are nicely arranged by the hotel staff so you can lounge all day. CONS: The food and any drinks that are not Red Stripe are terribly overpriced. If you are a family of 4 expect to pay at least $50+ per meal with an automatic gratuity charged to it. Previous reviewers were right, the hot water can be hit miss. 1 out of the 4 nights there was no hot water. They give you one sheet on the bed with an old air conditioner whose sole purpose is to run loudly so you cannot hear other people in adjacent villas. The door lock for the sliding glass door (the only entrance to our room) was highly suspect and easily could have been opened by anyone with a similar size key. Bottom line, I would not recommend this place to my friends. I just do not believe the value was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to Negril and save money, stay on the cliffs side of Negril. It is generally cheaper in every sense from food, drinks, accommodations, and it is much more relaxed. On the beach, you will be bombarded by people selling every little thing from drugs to lobster to handmade baskets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pointmaker
Business
Chicago
Feb 16, 2014

way better than I expected!

I have been to Negril many times. I have stayed in many places, some good, some not so good.this was actually very nice.I would return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

things are no longer cheap in the Negril. The deals were hard to find. Cheap restaurants barely exist. nice restaurants you pay through the nose. 10 percent service charge? 18 percent tax?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
following the sun
Business
Northeast,Ohio
Jan 23, 2014

great deal for your money

it's a great budget hotel,everything there that one needs,my only ,only complaint would be that the room we were in 101,was last room next to road,and hotel parking,and to a bar next door,and it is very noisy,but we did read that in other reviews.I would recommend it as a nice budget hotel right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

for a very memorable dinner,go to the Rockhouse on the West end,well worth it,and when the lobster man comes around on the beach in front of the hotel selling cooked lobsters,please do indulge,they are fresh,and price great,we bargained for 3 big lobsters for 15.00 yumm!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Berri27
Business
Queens ny
Jul 15, 2013

It was ok

The hotel wasn't really wha I expected food was kind of pricey and bathroom was title walls but it was ok but their is strip where u can walk too buy food and parties every other night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
karrylistic
Business
brooklyn, ny
Mar 14, 2013

Rather disappointed with the room and services!

I think this hotel is in no standard qualifying for 3.5 stars category, in my opinion, it's 2.5 stars the most! The professional photos are deceiving, except outside of rooms. I am not high maintenance traveler, i just want the room to be clean, if they can't keep the bathroom and towels clean, then it's a problem to me! I don't even know where to start, we were given a first floor garden room 103, after i went into the bathroom and saw wooden shower floor were stained and disgusted, i immediately went back and requested for a different room, i was initially told that it's all booked but eventually able to get a different room on the second floor. unfortunately, it was no better than the first one, I don't mind there's no tub, but a shower w white paint and no marble/tiles is simply inadequate in long run, of course there's stains on the shower floor w that white paint, and of course paint bubbles and flaky paints formed, sink was not flowing freely, i had to stop faucet at least 3-4 times to just wash my face, towels are like they're from a motel that hasn't been bleach in ages, 3.5 stars hotels should never have this issues. in addition, we had to wait about an hour for beach towel at 11am, i could understand if i asked for it early morning and it was still not ready! shower head pressure was minimal, my overall bathroom experience is just awful! moving to the room, the TV remote control was not working, the room does not have any sound proof at all, it simply uses wooden door/window and blind combined so there's no actual window glass/door sealing the space, we had some loud Russians neighbors who had too many drinks and kept us up all night long. Couple of positive things included that it's beachfront property, its restaurant is right by the beach w the pool right under the table. the water comes pretty high so in high tides we can't really sit on the beach chair by the sand. I had to ask a staff to move a beach chair to the sand when the tide is low, but her response is:"can u ask one of the guys?" at the same time when she was busy texting! The restaurant features breakfast, lunch and dinner, typical american menu w decent prices, but we opt for local foods instead, the one right across from the hotel main entrance. Overall, the room is a night mare but the beachfront property uplifts my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's the simple things....
Business
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Great spot on 7 mile beach!

The beach area is absolutely lovely, there is a great little deck restaurant and bar with a clean and pretty pool. The ocean is bright blue and amazing. Our room was clean, but quite simple-- if you want modesty, you got it (no phone, one light). Didn't matter to us, we didn't spend anytime in there anyway :) Staff was very friendly and grounds are very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a drive to eat dinner on the cliffs at sunset-- quite lovely!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Mar 9, 2010

simple and relaxing

the rooms are simple and very comfortable. they change all towels and mop the room everyday. you do have to pay $5 a day to use the safe in the room. i found the restaurant to be expensive, $20 for pasta! and the bar drinks are not strong and are $6-$10 each! you do not get quality for the amount of money you spend! we started making our own drinks with bottles of rum and juice purchased from the beach store next to the bar. for cheep food vistit: ossie's across from hotel, casmo's, and the pattie shop with $2 red strips down the beech. casmos bar/restaurant was my favorite! for the cheepest mixed drinks and dinner( try festival, a type of bread). the shops next door have amazing prices but dont forget to barder prices! TIP: casmo's has a FREE shuttle, so you dont have to walk the beech at night!! the people at the front desk at the Palm's got us a shuttle and made us pay for a ride instead of telling us!! a bit dissapointing.. we always asked for assistance in getting a taxi from the front desk, just to be safe being two females.. we ended up paying $30 to go to ricks cafe and shopping for the evening. then they charged us $60 the next day to take us roundtrip 10 miles down the road!! again, dont be affaid to tell them you wont pay that and nagotiate another price. make sure you ask your driver to suggest someplace that they like to eat at, then ake if they will be willing to let you get food to go.. my oppinion is that Negril is a lot of commuting to and from the airport (about 1 1/2 to 2 hours one way). it is not the best place for two females, i felt that when walking we were an easier target esp. in the dark. jamaica is not a cheep vacation! take less clothes and more money!! make sure you buy coffee, rum, and rum cakes..but, was an amazing experience! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top