$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Negril Palms

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd, Westmoreland,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
38 reviews
ONE STOP STAY AMAZING!!

THE STAFF IS INCREDIBLE) PERFECT LOCATION FOOD AND BEVI'S ARE PERFECT!! RIGHT ON THE... See full review

  • sheila c.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Great for your dollar

Great staff well maintained drinks prices a little high great beach good sunset pics See full review

  • James P.silver fox
  • Mar 13, 2015

Find your way to peace and relaxation. The Palms Resort is a reflection of true boutique hotel design- where style and comfort, fine dining and an amazing array of entertainment options come together to create the ultimate experience in vacation rejuvenation.

Eighteen rooms nestled in lush gardens open onto the pure beauty of Jamaica's 7-mile white sand beach. Unbelievably gorgeous waves of turquoise water wash along this truly remarkable stretch of Caribbean seaside property. Intimacy, tranquility and unparalleled repose await you here at this simple, yet elegant slice of paradise.

Handcrafted luxury from the front doors to our ever-bubbling beach bar and seaside pool, The Palms Resort is a brilliant blend of aesthetics, tastefully selected and artfully put together. Serenely decorated rooms with all the modern comforts a vacationer would expect make relaxation a breeze and ease your pains away. Vibrant colors from rich, Jamaican Blue Mahoe and Cedar wood, to lush palms and original artwork delicately illuminated throughout the resort blend together for a dream-inducing escape to the welcomed traveler.

This amazing resort hotel was conceived and created by internationally renowned artist, John Nelson, best known for his awe-inspiring original "pencil painting" masterpieces. Drawing on more than twenty years of artistic experience and a gifted talent for creative expression and composition, the resort was built to epitomize artistic innovation and deliver an unmatched retreat for the soul.

An authentic tropical hideaway, The Palms is the perfect destination for restful contemplation and space away from the tensions and stresses of everyday life. We invite you a truly unique and empowering Jamaican experience!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Negril Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Negril Palms Rooms

Standard Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard Double Twin Garden View
2 Twin Beds - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Ocean View
1 King Bed, 1.5 bath - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant

Dining

Kristyl’s International
A true Negril treasure, Kristyl’s International offers seaside dining and sumptuous cuisine at its finest. Tropical flavor, service and style welcome you to a delectable menu of delights made from locally grown and natural ingredients. Enjoy true nourishment for the body, mind and soul. Unique and impressive among Negril’s fine dining establishments, Kristyl’s is known for its mouthwatering combinations of real Jamaican spice and complex international flavor. Our creative and talented chefs have put together an innovative menu of savory Caribbean dishes bursting with taste, color and style you’re sure to love and remember. Make a reservation at Kristyl's today and be treated to the best in Jamaica’s culinary arts.
Mojito’s Beach Bar
What seaside resort would be complete without an amazing bar by the beach! A flow of refreshing delights, Mojito’s creative cocktails, fine wines and luscious local spirits are the perfect companion to any vacation day or night. Make your way to that recliner by the pool or stroll out onto the white sand beach with a true Jamaican treat in hand. We also offer an appetizing menu of healthy sandwiches, pastries and other delights to fuel your further enjoyment. With wireless internet access and seaside service with a smile, Mojito’s Beach Bar is the place to be!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Negril Palms

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not negril palms
Business
Usa
Feb 14, 2014

You should not stay here

This hotel other than the location and the friendly staff is a total waste of money. The rooms are dusty, moldy bathrooms just overall in dire need of update. The food is overpriced as are the drinks. And the guests don't even eat here and very few even drink at the bar. The pool is disgusting with paint peeling on the surface of the pool and the bottom of the pool. The life guard puts too much chemicals into the pool so it may be because of total neglect. There is only soap provided for guests and no shampoo. If you want to wash your hair they have a store on property which is overpriced. The cost of everything is very high in this store compared to others next door. I would avoid this place at all costs. A Motel 6 or Rec Roof in with prices 1/3 of this place is a 4 star hotel compared to this place. The only saving grace this place has is the location on the beach. Otherwise just pass on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rashab
Business
Negril, Jamaica
Apr 9, 2012

the palms resort

this was our first time to jamaica . the room we booked from the palms for a week was not anything we saw pictures of . they showed us pictures of the newly renovated room but we received a room that was very dirty and uncomfortable. other than the aggressive venders on the beach . the people there showed alot of love and the beach was absolutely beautiful. the weather was great the food there was good and the freshest of fruits and vegetables. all and all it was a interesting experience i recommend not changing in your money at a airport , do it a bank instead. also if you go into the town of negril watch all the men trying to exchange money to you they will try to pull a fast one on you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there is live music at a resort called the sea splash . staff was really friendly and owners were also cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
W.J.D.
Business
Palm Beach,Fl.
Nov 29, 2012

Very very spartan

One lamp in room which was the only light.Ceiling fan noisy. Remote Control for air conditioner was broken room was freezing at night with only a sheet for covers.No hot water ever durring stay.Restaurant was very expensive,cup of coffee with no breakfast was three dollars. Staff was notified of room problem and said they would correct but never did.This place could have been very nice with a few basic creature adjustments but the failure made this hotel a great big "No" in the future for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
karrylistic
Business
brooklyn, ny
Mar 14, 2013

Rather disappointed with the room and services!

I think this hotel is in no standard qualifying for 3.5 stars category, in my opinion, it's 2.5 stars the most! The professional photos are deceiving, except outside of rooms. I am not high maintenance traveler, i just want the room to be clean, if they can't keep the bathroom and towels clean, then it's a problem to me! I don't even know where to start, we were given a first floor garden room 103, after i went into the bathroom and saw wooden shower floor were stained and disgusted, i immediately went back and requested for a different room, i was initially told that it's all booked but eventually able to get a different room on the second floor. unfortunately, it was no better than the first one, I don't mind there's no tub, but a shower w white paint and no marble/tiles is simply inadequate in long run, of course there's stains on the shower floor w that white paint, and of course paint bubbles and flaky paints formed, sink was not flowing freely, i had to stop faucet at least 3-4 times to just wash my face, towels are like they're from a motel that hasn't been bleach in ages, 3.5 stars hotels should never have this issues. in addition, we had to wait about an hour for beach towel at 11am, i could understand if i asked for it early morning and it was still not ready! shower head pressure was minimal, my overall bathroom experience is just awful! moving to the room, the TV remote control was not working, the room does not have any sound proof at all, it simply uses wooden door/window and blind combined so there's no actual window glass/door sealing the space, we had some loud Russians neighbors who had too many drinks and kept us up all night long. Couple of positive things included that it's beachfront property, its restaurant is right by the beach w the pool right under the table. the water comes pretty high so in high tides we can't really sit on the beach chair by the sand. I had to ask a staff to move a beach chair to the sand when the tide is low, but her response is:"can u ask one of the guys?" at the same time when she was busy texting! The restaurant features breakfast, lunch and dinner, typical american menu w decent prices, but we opt for local foods instead, the one right across from the hotel main entrance. Overall, the room is a night mare but the beachfront property uplifts my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Berri27
Business
Queens ny
Jul 15, 2013

It was ok

The hotel wasn't really wha I expected food was kind of pricey and bathroom was title walls but it was ok but their is strip where u can walk too buy food and parties every other night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2011

So So

We chose this hotel wanting to stay away from big all-inclusive resorts, and looking more for an authentic small setting. The good: small setting hotel, not crowded even when fully booked, friendly staff, food at restaurant was good and on par with most other restaurants on the beach. The bad: Do not book the "basic" room, it is not worth it, either book the deluxe room or look for another hotel. We did not even have a cabinet to store our clothes (we left them in our luggage the whole week), there was no phone, no hairdryer, no iron, the bed was not comfortable, the bathroom did not have hot or warm water, with an extremely low water pressure (stopped several times between 6 and 8 PM (when most guests are taking showers), and most importantly, there was no glass on the windows, only shutters that would not close all the way, making sleep extremely difficult with the constant noise coming from insects, crickets, hotel guests, traffic early in the morning...We woke up most days no later than 7 AM due to sunlight (curtains were almost see-through). Bottom line: I wouldn't go as far as not recommending this hotel, but if I would go back to Negril, certainly, this hotel would not be on my top list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dining, many good restaurants on the beach within walking distance. The hotel restaurant is good and I would recommend trying it at least once, we ate many times at Shereta's and Conchill (both immediately to the north (right) of the hotel. Te breakfast omelet at Shereta's was delicious and the Rasta Pasta as well as the Jerk Chicken at Chonchill was extremely good as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xodaffyox
Business
New York, NY
Jan 6, 2014

Location

The best thing about this hotel is the location. There are not that many amenities...it's more of a place to sleep and shower. Plenty of restaurants and things to do around the hotel; so you get a more authentic feel for Jamaica. The beach is great and they offer chairs and towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would dine at nearby restaurants on the beach. It tends to be cheaper than eating at the hotel's restaurant. We never ate at the restaurant at the hotel, so I cannot comment on the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
following the sun
Business
Northeast,Ohio
Jan 23, 2014

great deal for your money

it's a great budget hotel,everything there that one needs,my only ,only complaint would be that the room we were in 101,was last room next to road,and hotel parking,and to a bar next door,and it is very noisy,but we did read that in other reviews.I would recommend it as a nice budget hotel right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

for a very memorable dinner,go to the Rockhouse on the West end,well worth it,and when the lobster man comes around on the beach in front of the hotel selling cooked lobsters,please do indulge,they are fresh,and price great,we bargained for 3 big lobsters for 15.00 yumm!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Handlebar Brian
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 7, 2014

Not the Best Value in Negril

I am generally one who does not write these and usually takes them with a grain of salt (since only the people who had a bad experience tell you about it), but I want to be as fair as possible when describing this hotel so I will list it out with the pros and cons. PROS: The garden is very pretty and the location is literally on the beach. You are very close to water sports, Jimmy Buffet's, and a number of outdoor venues. The staff is very friendly. I greatly enjoyed talking with the security staff who is there all hours of the day, and the bar tender was great. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels were changed daily. Television had a reasonable number of US and Canadian channels (used to wind down at the end of the day). Red Stripes at the bar were $3, which is pretty cheap for Negril. The room safes are a nice feature as I have had to pay for them in the past. The beach front/pool side are nicely arranged by the hotel staff so you can lounge all day. CONS: The food and any drinks that are not Red Stripe are terribly overpriced. If you are a family of 4 expect to pay at least $50+ per meal with an automatic gratuity charged to it. Previous reviewers were right, the hot water can be hit miss. 1 out of the 4 nights there was no hot water. They give you one sheet on the bed with an old air conditioner whose sole purpose is to run loudly so you cannot hear other people in adjacent villas. The door lock for the sliding glass door (the only entrance to our room) was highly suspect and easily could have been opened by anyone with a similar size key. Bottom line, I would not recommend this place to my friends. I just do not believe the value was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to Negril and save money, stay on the cliffs side of Negril. It is generally cheaper in every sense from food, drinks, accommodations, and it is much more relaxed. On the beach, you will be bombarded by people selling every little thing from drugs to lobster to handmade baskets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdjo
Business
Hilton head, sc usa
Mar 20, 2014

Beach Bum Vacation

We were pleased to see that nature has renourished one of our favorite beaches to visit when we disappear from the rat race. Our room had a spartan, spa feel with white walls , dark wood, and unnecessary clutter of home. We did not use a/c as ocean breezes at night were perfect for sleeping. Don't go to bed early since music and clatter from nearby restaurants will disturb you. ( room location does make a difference in noise you hear) The grounds from the road to the beach of this narrow property were well maintained with a wide variety of tropical trees and flowers to enjoy.,. The staff was very pleasant and Dolores makes a mean CocoLoco tropical beverage! After ten days of swimming, floating, walking for miles, reading, sipping cocktails at sunset and eating fresh fruit , I was renourished enough to return to the rat race with a smile and a kind word. If you are one who needs everything perfect andNOW ,go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top