$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Negril Palms

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd, Westmoreland,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Mellow mood

Charmaine had Audley waiting for us at the airport and from then on we were taken in as family by... See full review

  • Hey u
  • Apr 14, 2014
way better than I expected!

I have been to Negril many times. I have stayed in many places, some good, some not so good.this... See full review

  • pointmaker
  • Feb 16, 2014

Find your way to peace and relaxation. The Palms Resort is a reflection of true boutique hotel design- where style and comfort, fine dining and an amazing array of entertainment options come together to create the ultimate experience in vacation rejuvenation.

Eighteen rooms nestled in lush gardens open onto the pure beauty of Jamaica's 7-mile white sand beach. Unbelievably gorgeous waves of turquoise water wash along this truly remarkable stretch of Caribbean seaside property. Intimacy, tranquility and unparalleled repose await you here at this simple, yet elegant slice of paradise.

Handcrafted luxury from the front doors to our ever-bubbling beach bar and seaside pool, The Palms Resort is a brilliant blend of aesthetics, tastefully selected and artfully put together. Serenely decorated rooms with all the modern comforts a vacationer would expect make relaxation a breeze and ease your pains away. Vibrant colors from rich, Jamaican Blue Mahoe and Cedar wood, to lush palms and original artwork delicately illuminated throughout the resort blend together for a dream-inducing escape to the welcomed traveler.

This amazing resort hotel was conceived and created by internationally renowned artist, John Nelson, best known for his awe-inspiring original "pencil painting" masterpieces. Drawing on more than twenty years of artistic experience and a gifted talent for creative expression and composition, the resort was built to epitomize artistic innovation and deliver an unmatched retreat for the soul.

An authentic tropical hideaway, The Palms is the perfect destination for restful contemplation and space away from the tensions and stresses of everyday life. We invite you a truly unique and empowering Jamaican experience!

Negril Palms Rooms

Standard Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard Double Twin Garden View
2 Twin Beds - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Ocean View
1 King Bed, 1.5 bath - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Negril Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.2741 -78.3531
Area served
Closest City: Negril
Nearby airports
International Airport: MBJ
Area description
The Palms Resort the tune of rejuvenation begins as soon as your feet hit Negril’s rich Jamaican soil. All within a panoramic view of the Caribbean sea, our wonderful array of amenities and entertainment options await your every turn. Whatever your pleasure, you’re sure to find it fulfilled. Dip in the soothing coolness of our freshwater pool overlooking the beach or grab a drink at the renowned Mojito’s Beach Bar and simply relax. Dance the night away to live music entertainment or journey out across the opulent landscapes to satisfy your heart’s desires. Let us be your guide to and through the vacation of a lifetime.

Dining

Kristyl’s International
A true Negril treasure, Kristyl’s International offers seaside dining and sumptuous cuisine at its finest. Tropical flavor, service and style welcome you to a delectable menu of delights made from locally grown and natural ingredients. Enjoy true nourishment for the body, mind and soul. Unique and impressive among Negril’s fine dining establishments, Kristyl’s is known for its mouthwatering combinations of real Jamaican spice and complex international flavor. Our creative and talented chefs have put together an innovative menu of savory Caribbean dishes bursting with taste, color and style you’re sure to love and remember. Make a reservation at Kristyl's today and be treated to the best in Jamaica’s culinary arts.
Mojito’s Beach Bar
What seaside resort would be complete without an amazing bar by the beach! A flow of refreshing delights, Mojito’s creative cocktails, fine wines and luscious local spirits are the perfect companion to any vacation day or night. Make your way to that recliner by the pool or stroll out onto the white sand beach with a true Jamaican treat in hand. We also offer an appetizing menu of healthy sandwiches, pastries and other delights to fuel your further enjoyment. With wireless internet access and seaside service with a smile, Mojito’s Beach Bar is the place to be!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Negril Palms

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eardoc
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2011

The Palms Reso, Negril, Jamaica

We wanted to RELAX! We wanted a place RIGHT ON THE BEACH, QUIET! The Palms absolutely filled the bill. If you are a high-energy, high-rise resort type of person, this is NOT the place for you. Very pretty, small enough to be intimate, but large enough to have a professional staff. Great staff, very attentive, but NOT OBTRUSIVE-- and the MAN is Ramsey--his shirt may say "SECURITY", and he most definitly supplies that, he much more than that--one of his special talents is telling you what is SAFE to do in Jamaica and what is NOT--if you go, look for him, listen to the man! The bar=amazing: they make a mind-boggling array of mojitos's! Great food also. Downsides: frankly, I cannot think of any. We were only able to stay 3 nights, but we had a BLAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hey u
Gilbert
Apr 14, 2014

Mellow mood

Charmaine had Audley waiting for us at the airport and from then on we were taken in as family by Teresa & Levine at the restaurant/ bar and Carvell,Raymond, and Albert at the beach and pool areas. For a place to rejuvenate and restore ones true needs, the Palms gave us more than expected. Irie is not just a word here, but a way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eardoc
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2011

The Palms Reso, Negril, Jamaica

We wanted to RELAX! We wanted a place RIGHT ON THE BEACH, QUIET! The Palms absolutely filled the bill. If you are a high-energy, high-rise resort type of person, this is NOT the place for you. Very pretty, small enough to be intimate, but large enough to have a professional staff. Great staff, very attentive, but NOT OBTRUSIVE-- and the MAN is Ramsey--his shirt may say "SECURITY", and he most definitly supplies that, he much more than that--one of his special talents is telling you what is SAFE to do in Jamaica and what is NOT--if you go, look for him, listen to the man! The bar=amazing: they make a mind-boggling array of mojitos's! Great food also. Downsides: frankly, I cannot think of any. We were only able to stay 3 nights, but we had a BLAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittanyWhyte003
NY, NY
Jan 27, 2014

Must Visit!

This resort us small but perfect for anyone really there to relax. There are no phones in the rooms and no room service, but the rooms are spacious and clean. I wish I had a refrigerator to keep my drinks cool during the night or in the day but those are my only complaints. The staff was super nice and helpful. The food at the restaurant is good and fresh. The location of the resort is amazing, right in the middle of the big resorts and smaller resorts. Located right on the beach you can roam around safely without any worries to another bar or restaurant right next door or further down. I fell in love with Jamaica while staying at the Negril Palms and plan on returning before the end of this year. Hope this helps!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's the simple things....
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Great spot on 7 mile beach!

The beach area is absolutely lovely, there is a great little deck restaurant and bar with a clean and pretty pool. The ocean is bright blue and amazing. Our room was clean, but quite simple-- if you want modesty, you got it (no phone, one light). Didn't matter to us, we didn't spend anytime in there anyway :) Staff was very friendly and grounds are very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a drive to eat dinner on the cliffs at sunset-- quite lovely!

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Mar 9, 2010

simple and relaxing

the rooms are simple and very comfortable. they change all towels and mop the room everyday. you do have to pay $5 a day to use the safe in the room. i found the restaurant to be expensive, $20 for pasta! and the bar drinks are not strong and are $6-$10 each! you do not get quality for the amount of money you spend! we started making our own drinks with bottles of rum and juice purchased from the beach store next to the bar. for cheep food vistit: ossie's across from hotel, casmo's, and the pattie shop with $2 red strips down the beech. casmos bar/restaurant was my favorite! for the cheepest mixed drinks and dinner( try festival, a type of bread). the shops next door have amazing prices but dont forget to barder prices! TIP: casmo's has a FREE shuttle, so you dont have to walk the beech at night!! the people at the front desk at the Palm's got us a shuttle and made us pay for a ride instead of telling us!! a bit dissapointing.. we always asked for assistance in getting a taxi from the front desk, just to be safe being two females.. we ended up paying $30 to go to ricks cafe and shopping for the evening. then they charged us $60 the next day to take us roundtrip 10 miles down the road!! again, dont be affaid to tell them you wont pay that and nagotiate another price. make sure you ask your driver to suggest someplace that they like to eat at, then ake if they will be willing to let you get food to go.. my oppinion is that Negril is a lot of commuting to and from the airport (about 1 1/2 to 2 hours one way). it is not the best place for two females, i felt that when walking we were an easier target esp. in the dark. jamaica is not a cheep vacation! take less clothes and more money!! make sure you buy coffee, rum, and rum cakes..but, was an amazing experience! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RafaelWT
Richmond, VA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

The perfect spot in Jamaica...

This hotel was awesome. This is not a Marriott nor a Westin this is just simply a small hotel on a great location with an incredible beach. You can jog, do any waters sports, dine walk the beach for hours, best sunsets i have ever seen, a great bar by the beach. One thing was that the pool look old and in bad need repairs and improvement that is why I did not gave them a 5. Honestly it would not matter anyways because the beach is so beautiful that you would not be at the pool anyways. Food is great a little pricey but worth it we went to two different restaurants walking by the beach and they are cheaper but not as good as the hotel. Service is slow but trust is it is slow everywhere apparently. However the staff is well trained and they really go out of their way to make you smile and feel at home. For the money this hotel is just the perfect spot in Negril. We felt safe the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walking by the beach seems safe at night during day no problem man!

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pointmaker
Chicago
Feb 16, 2014

way better than I expected!

I have been to Negril many times. I have stayed in many places, some good, some not so good.this was actually very nice.I would return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

things are no longer cheap in the Negril. The deals were hard to find. Cheap restaurants barely exist. nice restaurants you pay through the nose. 10 percent service charge? 18 percent tax?

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Mar 9, 2010

simple and relaxing

the rooms are simple and very comfortable. they change all towels and mop the room everyday. you do have to pay $5 a day to use the safe in the room. i found the restaurant to be expensive, $20 for pasta! and the bar drinks are not strong and are $6-$10 each! you do not get quality for the amount of money you spend! we started making our own drinks with bottles of rum and juice purchased from the beach store next to the bar. for cheep food vistit: ossie's across from hotel, casmo's, and the pattie shop with $2 red strips down the beech. casmos bar/restaurant was my favorite! for the cheepest mixed drinks and dinner( try festival, a type of bread). the shops next door have amazing prices but dont forget to barder prices! TIP: casmo's has a FREE shuttle, so you dont have to walk the beech at night!! the people at the front desk at the Palm's got us a shuttle and made us pay for a ride instead of telling us!! a bit dissapointing.. we always asked for assistance in getting a taxi from the front desk, just to be safe being two females.. we ended up paying $30 to go to ricks cafe and shopping for the evening. then they charged us $60 the next day to take us roundtrip 10 miles down the road!! again, dont be affaid to tell them you wont pay that and nagotiate another price. make sure you ask your driver to suggest someplace that they like to eat at, then ake if they will be willing to let you get food to go.. my oppinion is that Negril is a lot of commuting to and from the airport (about 1 1/2 to 2 hours one way). it is not the best place for two females, i felt that when walking we were an easier target esp. in the dark. jamaica is not a cheep vacation! take less clothes and more money!! make sure you buy coffee, rum, and rum cakes..but, was an amazing experience! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo snowbirds
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2014

Weekend in Paradise

Wonderful place!!! ; change in ownership since our (2 adults) last stay 2/2011 has not diminished the place! Only complaint: poor shower water pressure/ barely warm water at intervals. Staff: attentive without being intrusive. Food: we had NO bad meals; good local flavor can be found a number of nearby restaurants in the other small hotels along Negril beach within short walking distance, better than food at The Negril Palms; not a knock on them, just food not their strong suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top