$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Negril Palms

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd, Westmoreland,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
37 reviews
ONE STOP STAY AMAZING!!

THE STAFF IS INCREDIBLE) PERFECT LOCATION FOOD AND BEVI'S ARE PERFECT!! RIGHT ON THE... See full review

  • sheila c.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Great for your dollar

Great staff well maintained drinks prices a little high great beach good sunset pics See full review

  • James P.silver fox
  • Mar 13, 2015

Find your way to peace and relaxation. The Palms Resort is a reflection of true boutique hotel design- where style and comfort, fine dining and an amazing array of entertainment options come together to create the ultimate experience in vacation rejuvenation.

Eighteen rooms nestled in lush gardens open onto the pure beauty of Jamaica's 7-mile white sand beach. Unbelievably gorgeous waves of turquoise water wash along this truly remarkable stretch of Caribbean seaside property. Intimacy, tranquility and unparalleled repose await you here at this simple, yet elegant slice of paradise.

Handcrafted luxury from the front doors to our ever-bubbling beach bar and seaside pool, The Palms Resort is a brilliant blend of aesthetics, tastefully selected and artfully put together. Serenely decorated rooms with all the modern comforts a vacationer would expect make relaxation a breeze and ease your pains away. Vibrant colors from rich, Jamaican Blue Mahoe and Cedar wood, to lush palms and original artwork delicately illuminated throughout the resort blend together for a dream-inducing escape to the welcomed traveler.

This amazing resort hotel was conceived and created by internationally renowned artist, John Nelson, best known for his awe-inspiring original "pencil painting" masterpieces. Drawing on more than twenty years of artistic experience and a gifted talent for creative expression and composition, the resort was built to epitomize artistic innovation and deliver an unmatched retreat for the soul.

An authentic tropical hideaway, The Palms is the perfect destination for restful contemplation and space away from the tensions and stresses of everyday life. We invite you a truly unique and empowering Jamaican experience!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Negril Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Negril Palms Rooms

Standard Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard Double Twin Garden View
2 Twin Beds - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Ocean View
1 King Bed, 1.5 bath - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant

Dining

Kristyl’s International
A true Negril treasure, Kristyl’s International offers seaside dining and sumptuous cuisine at its finest. Tropical flavor, service and style welcome you to a delectable menu of delights made from locally grown and natural ingredients. Enjoy true nourishment for the body, mind and soul. Unique and impressive among Negril’s fine dining establishments, Kristyl’s is known for its mouthwatering combinations of real Jamaican spice and complex international flavor. Our creative and talented chefs have put together an innovative menu of savory Caribbean dishes bursting with taste, color and style you’re sure to love and remember. Make a reservation at Kristyl's today and be treated to the best in Jamaica’s culinary arts.
Mojito’s Beach Bar
What seaside resort would be complete without an amazing bar by the beach! A flow of refreshing delights, Mojito’s creative cocktails, fine wines and luscious local spirits are the perfect companion to any vacation day or night. Make your way to that recliner by the pool or stroll out onto the white sand beach with a true Jamaican treat in hand. We also offer an appetizing menu of healthy sandwiches, pastries and other delights to fuel your further enjoyment. With wireless internet access and seaside service with a smile, Mojito’s Beach Bar is the place to be!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Negril Palms

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hey u
Business
Gilbert
Apr 14, 2014

Mellow mood

Charmaine had Audley waiting for us at the airport and from then on we were taken in as family by Teresa & Levine at the restaurant/ bar and Carvell,Raymond, and Albert at the beach and pool areas. For a place to rejuvenate and restore ones true needs, the Palms gave us more than expected. Irie is not just a word here, but a way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eardoc
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2011

The Palms Reso, Negril, Jamaica

We wanted to RELAX! We wanted a place RIGHT ON THE BEACH, QUIET! The Palms absolutely filled the bill. If you are a high-energy, high-rise resort type of person, this is NOT the place for you. Very pretty, small enough to be intimate, but large enough to have a professional staff. Great staff, very attentive, but NOT OBTRUSIVE-- and the MAN is Ramsey--his shirt may say "SECURITY", and he most definitly supplies that, he much more than that--one of his special talents is telling you what is SAFE to do in Jamaica and what is NOT--if you go, look for him, listen to the man! The bar=amazing: they make a mind-boggling array of mojitos's! Great food also. Downsides: frankly, I cannot think of any. We were only able to stay 3 nights, but we had a BLAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany
Business
College Park
Jan 19, 2015

Fun trip.

Nice room and swimming pool. If you're a light sleeper, the blinds won't work for you. I could hear the music pumping from a party at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffrey h.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Christmas present to to the wife

This was our second stay at the Negril Palms. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Euphemia R.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Best stay ever!!

The perfect place on the beach!!! Romantic, cozy, LOVED IT!!!! We plan to stay here again on our next visit to Jamaica!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STACY S.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

awesome romantic trip

we absolutely loved Negril! we will certainly be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James P.silver fox
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Great for your dollar

Great staff well maintained drinks prices a little high great beach good sunset pics

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheila c.
Business
kelowna
Apr 10, 2015

ONE STOP STAY AMAZING!!

THE STAFF IS INCREDIBLE) PERFECT LOCATION FOOD AND BEVI'S ARE PERFECT!! RIGHT ON THE BEACH BEAUTIFUL ROOMS CLEAN POOL BEST PLACE ON THE STRIP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo snowbirds
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2014

Weekend in Paradise

Wonderful place!!! ; change in ownership since our (2 adults) last stay 2/2011 has not diminished the place! Only complaint: poor shower water pressure/ barely warm water at intervals. Staff: attentive without being intrusive. Food: we had NO bad meals; good local flavor can be found a number of nearby restaurants in the other small hotels along Negril beach within short walking distance, better than food at The Negril Palms; not a knock on them, just food not their strong suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittanyWhyte003
Business
NY, NY
Jan 27, 2014

Must Visit!

This resort us small but perfect for anyone really there to relax. There are no phones in the rooms and no room service, but the rooms are spacious and clean. I wish I had a refrigerator to keep my drinks cool during the night or in the day but those are my only complaints. The staff was super nice and helpful. The food at the restaurant is good and fresh. The location of the resort is amazing, right in the middle of the big resorts and smaller resorts. Located right on the beach you can roam around safely without any worries to another bar or restaurant right next door or further down. I fell in love with Jamaica while staying at the Negril Palms and plan on returning before the end of this year. Hope this helps!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top