$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Negril Palms

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd, Westmoreland,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Mellow mood

Charmaine had Audley waiting for us at the airport and from then on we were taken in as family by... See full review

  • Hey u
  • Apr 14, 2014
way better than I expected!

I have been to Negril many times. I have stayed in many places, some good, some not so good.this... See full review

  • pointmaker
  • Feb 16, 2014

Find your way to peace and relaxation. The Palms Resort is a reflection of true boutique hotel design- where style and comfort, fine dining and an amazing array of entertainment options come together to create the ultimate experience in vacation rejuvenation.

Eighteen rooms nestled in lush gardens open onto the pure beauty of Jamaica's 7-mile white sand beach. Unbelievably gorgeous waves of turquoise water wash along this truly remarkable stretch of Caribbean seaside property. Intimacy, tranquility and unparalleled repose await you here at this simple, yet elegant slice of paradise.

Handcrafted luxury from the front doors to our ever-bubbling beach bar and seaside pool, The Palms Resort is a brilliant blend of aesthetics, tastefully selected and artfully put together. Serenely decorated rooms with all the modern comforts a vacationer would expect make relaxation a breeze and ease your pains away. Vibrant colors from rich, Jamaican Blue Mahoe and Cedar wood, to lush palms and original artwork delicately illuminated throughout the resort blend together for a dream-inducing escape to the welcomed traveler.

This amazing resort hotel was conceived and created by internationally renowned artist, John Nelson, best known for his awe-inspiring original "pencil painting" masterpieces. Drawing on more than twenty years of artistic experience and a gifted talent for creative expression and composition, the resort was built to epitomize artistic innovation and deliver an unmatched retreat for the soul.

An authentic tropical hideaway, The Palms is the perfect destination for restful contemplation and space away from the tensions and stresses of everyday life. We invite you a truly unique and empowering Jamaican experience!

Negril Palms Rooms

Standard Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard Double Twin Garden View
2 Twin Beds - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Ocean View
1 King Bed, 1.5 bath - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Negril Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.2741 -78.3531
Area served
Closest City: Negril
Nearby airports
International Airport: MBJ
Area description
The Palms Resort the tune of rejuvenation begins as soon as your feet hit Negril’s rich Jamaican soil. All within a panoramic view of the Caribbean sea, our wonderful array of amenities and entertainment options await your every turn. Whatever your pleasure, you’re sure to find it fulfilled. Dip in the soothing coolness of our freshwater pool overlooking the beach or grab a drink at the renowned Mojito’s Beach Bar and simply relax. Dance the night away to live music entertainment or journey out across the opulent landscapes to satisfy your heart’s desires. Let us be your guide to and through the vacation of a lifetime.

Dining

Kristyl’s International
A true Negril treasure, Kristyl’s International offers seaside dining and sumptuous cuisine at its finest. Tropical flavor, service and style welcome you to a delectable menu of delights made from locally grown and natural ingredients. Enjoy true nourishment for the body, mind and soul. Unique and impressive among Negril’s fine dining establishments, Kristyl’s is known for its mouthwatering combinations of real Jamaican spice and complex international flavor. Our creative and talented chefs have put together an innovative menu of savory Caribbean dishes bursting with taste, color and style you’re sure to love and remember. Make a reservation at Kristyl's today and be treated to the best in Jamaica’s culinary arts.
Mojito’s Beach Bar
What seaside resort would be complete without an amazing bar by the beach! A flow of refreshing delights, Mojito’s creative cocktails, fine wines and luscious local spirits are the perfect companion to any vacation day or night. Make your way to that recliner by the pool or stroll out onto the white sand beach with a true Jamaican treat in hand. We also offer an appetizing menu of healthy sandwiches, pastries and other delights to fuel your further enjoyment. With wireless internet access and seaside service with a smile, Mojito’s Beach Bar is the place to be!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Negril Palms

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winnie10
New York
Aug 13, 2013

Great for younger carefree crowd

Hotel needs renovation. Structure is good, but the operators needs to pay attention to the details. Staff is so kind and willing to accommodate the guest. More like a spot for young college kid, actually great for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Berri27
Queens ny
Jul 15, 2013

It was ok

The hotel wasn't really wha I expected food was kind of pricey and bathroom was title walls but it was ok but their is strip where u can walk too buy food and parties every other night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
karrylistic
brooklyn, ny
Mar 14, 2013

Rather disappointed with the room and services!

I think this hotel is in no standard qualifying for 3.5 stars category, in my opinion, it's 2.5 stars the most! The professional photos are deceiving, except outside of rooms. I am not high maintenance traveler, i just want the room to be clean, if they can't keep the bathroom and towels clean, then it's a problem to me! I don't even know where to start, we were given a first floor garden room 103, after i went into the bathroom and saw wooden shower floor were stained and disgusted, i immediately went back and requested for a different room, i was initially told that it's all booked but eventually able to get a different room on the second floor. unfortunately, it was no better than the first one, I don't mind there's no tub, but a shower w white paint and no marble/tiles is simply inadequate in long run, of course there's stains on the shower floor w that white paint, and of course paint bubbles and flaky paints formed, sink was not flowing freely, i had to stop faucet at least 3-4 times to just wash my face, towels are like they're from a motel that hasn't been bleach in ages, 3.5 stars hotels should never have this issues. in addition, we had to wait about an hour for beach towel at 11am, i could understand if i asked for it early morning and it was still not ready! shower head pressure was minimal, my overall bathroom experience is just awful! moving to the room, the TV remote control was not working, the room does not have any sound proof at all, it simply uses wooden door/window and blind combined so there's no actual window glass/door sealing the space, we had some loud Russians neighbors who had too many drinks and kept us up all night long. Couple of positive things included that it's beachfront property, its restaurant is right by the beach w the pool right under the table. the water comes pretty high so in high tides we can't really sit on the beach chair by the sand. I had to ask a staff to move a beach chair to the sand when the tide is low, but her response is:"can u ask one of the guys?" at the same time when she was busy texting! The restaurant features breakfast, lunch and dinner, typical american menu w decent prices, but we opt for local foods instead, the one right across from the hotel main entrance. Overall, the room is a night mare but the beachfront property uplifts my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AG from DC
Upper Marlboro, Md
Dec 20, 2012

Adequate for my purposes

My room was adequate for my stay. I would have liked to have had a refrigerator included, and to have been closer to the ocean, but I made the best of it. The breakfasts were very good, but the kitchen staff was very slow. Meals often took longer than expected, and breakfast orders were repeatedly wrong. Still, when they got things right, they were pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
W.J.D.
Palm Beach,Fl.
Nov 29, 2012

Very very spartan

One lamp in room which was the only light.Ceiling fan noisy. Remote Control for air conditioner was broken room was freezing at night with only a sheet for covers.No hot water ever durring stay.Restaurant was very expensive,cup of coffee with no breakfast was three dollars. Staff was notified of room problem and said they would correct but never did.This place could have been very nice with a few basic creature adjustments but the failure made this hotel a great big "No" in the future for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rashab
Negril, Jamaica
Apr 9, 2012

the palms resort

this was our first time to jamaica . the room we booked from the palms for a week was not anything we saw pictures of . they showed us pictures of the newly renovated room but we received a room that was very dirty and uncomfortable. other than the aggressive venders on the beach . the people there showed alot of love and the beach was absolutely beautiful. the weather was great the food there was good and the freshest of fruits and vegetables. all and all it was a interesting experience i recommend not changing in your money at a airport , do it a bank instead. also if you go into the town of negril watch all the men trying to exchange money to you they will try to pull a fast one on you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there is live music at a resort called the sea splash . staff was really friendly and owners were also cool.

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RafaelWT
Richmond, VA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

The perfect spot in Jamaica...

This hotel was awesome. This is not a Marriott nor a Westin this is just simply a small hotel on a great location with an incredible beach. You can jog, do any waters sports, dine walk the beach for hours, best sunsets i have ever seen, a great bar by the beach. One thing was that the pool look old and in bad need repairs and improvement that is why I did not gave them a 5. Honestly it would not matter anyways because the beach is so beautiful that you would not be at the pool anyways. Food is great a little pricey but worth it we went to two different restaurants walking by the beach and they are cheaper but not as good as the hotel. Service is slow but trust is it is slow everywhere apparently. However the staff is well trained and they really go out of their way to make you smile and feel at home. For the money this hotel is just the perfect spot in Negril. We felt safe the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walking by the beach seems safe at night during day no problem man!

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kysheer27
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Great location! Ok Resort!

The Palms Resort is located in a prime location - in the middle of the famous seven mile beach. There is a lot to see and do or just relax. This was my second trip to Negril and wanted to stay at a smaller and non-inclusive resort to really experience the local Jamaican flavors. I stayed at Beaches Negril previously and felt that I didn’t get the local Jamaican experience. Overall the resort was good. Rooms definitely need updating. The staff made up for the less than desirable rooms. They were friendly and accommodating. I got a fantastic massage from Evelyn for half the price of what I paid at the previous resort I stayed at. I had left my diamond necklace at the spa and she delivered it to my room immediately. Food and drinks were fantastic!!! Excellent local flavors and fresh seafood and fish! I would return to this resort again. I hope the new owners will read my review and update the rooms…even just a touch of paint or new tiles would make a big difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystals - the lobster dinner was FANTASTIC!!!! Mojitos were excellent! Bartenders are very maticulous in making the drinks!

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
london ontario
May 27, 2011

nice accomodations

We had a deluxe room , which I would recommend vs the standard room . They were clean , and nicely appointed with tile and wood . The pool and beach area was above average compared to other choices on the beach , but the beer and refreshments were double the price of most places on the beach . The staff was pleasant and accomodating .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

what appealed to us most was the beach side lounge area , but the food and drink was overpriced . There are cheaper choices to drink and dine in walking distance .

Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 23, 2011

So So

We chose this hotel wanting to stay away from big all-inclusive resorts, and looking more for an authentic small setting. The good: small setting hotel, not crowded even when fully booked, friendly staff, food at restaurant was good and on par with most other restaurants on the beach. The bad: Do not book the "basic" room, it is not worth it, either book the deluxe room or look for another hotel. We did not even have a cabinet to store our clothes (we left them in our luggage the whole week), there was no phone, no hairdryer, no iron, the bed was not comfortable, the bathroom did not have hot or warm water, with an extremely low water pressure (stopped several times between 6 and 8 PM (when most guests are taking showers), and most importantly, there was no glass on the windows, only shutters that would not close all the way, making sleep extremely difficult with the constant noise coming from insects, crickets, hotel guests, traffic early in the morning...We woke up most days no later than 7 AM due to sunlight (curtains were almost see-through). Bottom line: I wouldn't go as far as not recommending this hotel, but if I would go back to Negril, certainly, this hotel would not be on my top list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dining, many good restaurants on the beach within walking distance. The hotel restaurant is good and I would recommend trying it at least once, we ate many times at Shereta's and Conchill (both immediately to the north (right) of the hotel. Te breakfast omelet at Shereta's was delicious and the Rasta Pasta as well as the Jerk Chicken at Chonchill was extremely good as well.

Back to menu Return to top