$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2015 Check-out: Feb 26, 2015

Negril Palms

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd, Westmoreland,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
32 reviews
Best stay ever!!

The perfect place on the beach!!! Romantic, cozy, LOVED IT!!!! We plan to stay here again on our... See full review

  • Euphemia R.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Fun trip.

Nice room and swimming pool. If you're a light sleeper, the blinds won't work for you. I could hear... See full review

  • Tiffany
  • Jan 19, 2015

Find your way to peace and relaxation. The Palms Resort is a reflection of true boutique hotel design- where style and comfort, fine dining and an amazing array of entertainment options come together to create the ultimate experience in vacation rejuvenation.

Eighteen rooms nestled in lush gardens open onto the pure beauty of Jamaica's 7-mile white sand beach. Unbelievably gorgeous waves of turquoise water wash along this truly remarkable stretch of Caribbean seaside property. Intimacy, tranquility and unparalleled repose await you here at this simple, yet elegant slice of paradise.

Handcrafted luxury from the front doors to our ever-bubbling beach bar and seaside pool, The Palms Resort is a brilliant blend of aesthetics, tastefully selected and artfully put together. Serenely decorated rooms with all the modern comforts a vacationer would expect make relaxation a breeze and ease your pains away. Vibrant colors from rich, Jamaican Blue Mahoe and Cedar wood, to lush palms and original artwork delicately illuminated throughout the resort blend together for a dream-inducing escape to the welcomed traveler.

This amazing resort hotel was conceived and created by internationally renowned artist, John Nelson, best known for his awe-inspiring original "pencil painting" masterpieces. Drawing on more than twenty years of artistic experience and a gifted talent for creative expression and composition, the resort was built to epitomize artistic innovation and deliver an unmatched retreat for the soul.

An authentic tropical hideaway, The Palms is the perfect destination for restful contemplation and space away from the tensions and stresses of everyday life. We invite you a truly unique and empowering Jamaican experience!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Negril Palms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Negril Palms Rooms

Standard Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Standard Double Twin Garden View
2 Twin Beds - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe Queen Garden View
1 Queen Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Garden View
1 King Bed - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.
Deluxe King Ocean View
1 King Bed, 1.5 bath - The Palms Resort newly renovated rooms were custom made by Jamaican hands and crafted meticulously to please the eye and comfort the heart. Elegantly designed with distinctive cedar furnishings, ceiling fans and bathroom fixtures, each of our rooms invites you to the deep rest and relaxation you desire. All within steps of the beach, our rainforest showers, sleek wash basins and plush, comfy bedding create a spa-like atmosphere of tranquility and rejuvenation.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant

Dining

Kristyl’s International
A true Negril treasure, Kristyl’s International offers seaside dining and sumptuous cuisine at its finest. Tropical flavor, service and style welcome you to a delectable menu of delights made from locally grown and natural ingredients. Enjoy true nourishment for the body, mind and soul. Unique and impressive among Negril’s fine dining establishments, Kristyl’s is known for its mouthwatering combinations of real Jamaican spice and complex international flavor. Our creative and talented chefs have put together an innovative menu of savory Caribbean dishes bursting with taste, color and style you’re sure to love and remember. Make a reservation at Kristyl's today and be treated to the best in Jamaica’s culinary arts.
Mojito’s Beach Bar
What seaside resort would be complete without an amazing bar by the beach! A flow of refreshing delights, Mojito’s creative cocktails, fine wines and luscious local spirits are the perfect companion to any vacation day or night. Make your way to that recliner by the pool or stroll out onto the white sand beach with a true Jamaican treat in hand. We also offer an appetizing menu of healthy sandwiches, pastries and other delights to fuel your further enjoyment. With wireless internet access and seaside service with a smile, Mojito’s Beach Bar is the place to be!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Negril Palms

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RafaelWT
Richmond, VA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

The perfect spot in Jamaica...

This hotel was awesome. This is not a Marriott nor a Westin this is just simply a small hotel on a great location with an incredible beach. You can jog, do any waters sports, dine walk the beach for hours, best sunsets i have ever seen, a great bar by the beach. One thing was that the pool look old and in bad need repairs and improvement that is why I did not gave them a 5. Honestly it would not matter anyways because the beach is so beautiful that you would not be at the pool anyways. Food is great a little pricey but worth it we went to two different restaurants walking by the beach and they are cheaper but not as good as the hotel. Service is slow but trust is it is slow everywhere apparently. However the staff is well trained and they really go out of their way to make you smile and feel at home. For the money this hotel is just the perfect spot in Negril. We felt safe the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walking by the beach seems safe at night during day no problem man!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Euphemia R.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Best stay ever!!

The perfect place on the beach!!! Romantic, cozy, LOVED IT!!!! We plan to stay here again on our next visit to Jamaica!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany
Business
College Park
Jan 19, 2015

Fun trip.

Nice room and swimming pool. If you're a light sleeper, the blinds won't work for you. I could hear the music pumping from a party at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffrey h.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Christmas present to to the wife

This was our second stay at the Negril Palms. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidDMC
Business
TULSA
Jan 16, 2015

The Palms

Overall the hotel was good for the price. Read all the other reviews. There is a little truth in all of them. Staff was great. The people on the beach got annoying. Speaking another language would have helped :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great location, perfect "non-resort" stay

We wanted to avoid the large resorts that don't have much local flavor & wound up having a great stay at Negril Palms. The location on the beach is perfectly convenient for everyrhing you want to do or see in Negril. The room was lovely, bright, comfortable - not the most prestine environment (a few ants and stains in the bathroom) but that shouldn't matter since you won't be in the room much at all anyway. Staff was friendly & there's a driver on-site (we had Audley, who was great) which made it easy to get around and made you feel safe taking the ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

While a lot of places do accept American money, not everywhere accepts debit cards/credit cards as payment, so make sure you have enough $$ before heading out for the day. ATMs are pretty scarce as well, so rather than paying a taxi to take you to one, try to package it as a "stop" on your way somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaica Love526
Business
Connecticut
Dec 8, 2014

Ya'Mon!!!

I'm very glad I decided to stay at the Negril Palms. Everything was perfect for my boyfriend and me, because we did not want that large all-inclusive resort feel - we instead wanted to explore the beach by the way of the locals, and it was amazing! However, I will say this hotel is not for everyone... I know friends who wouldn't have complained about a thing and others who would have felt this hotel needed something more. Here's a list of things to consider for yourself (FYI we stayed in the deluxe room): *water pressure and lack of hot water: but please keep in mind this is a constant issue across the island, not just this hotel specifically. *the sink: sprayed a bit of water up at you. my boyfriend rigged a water bottle onto the faucet to fix this. no problem mon. *no blankets: just sheets on the bed. but honestly, there isn't a need for a blanket. the white sheets on a king bed give it a truly romantic, pure island vibe. * no fridge: this was unfortunate but you work around it. the ice machine isn't always working to par but if you go to the bar and ask for a cup of ice they are glad to get it for you. The food at the hotel was excellent, but yes, slightly pricey. I only ate there for dinner twice. Juicy's next store is delicious. I honestly didn't have any drinks at the bar because we bought our own rum and made drinks on the beach. Also Stephen, is a rastafari with a little set up next to the hotel selling red stripe for $2.50 each - it's a steal. The security is great, Winston is a really nice guy. When you first arrive locals will come up to you trying to sell things constantly. If you feel uncomfortable, Winston will step in no problem. Everyone on the island is super friendly. Just remember, the locals are very nice people, they are just desperate for money. After the first day they leave you alone. When it was time to go, they had a bus scheduled to drive us to the airport, without us even asking it was great. $25 per person. I miss Jamaica!!! It was a beautiful experience and we will be back next year. Yamon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Haggle everything and you will get a cheaper price. I guarantee it! Also, please consider taking the Red Stripe Catamaran Sunset Cruise. Amazing time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mz. Kmay24
Business
New York City/ Bay Area, CA
Aug 4, 2014

Negril Palms

Actual room design was unique & nice. I would've given this hotel a much higher rating for cleanliness etc. had the bathrooms looked cleaner! For me this is a big deal. The shower had weird spots/stains on the inside & we NEVER had warm water in the shower. The sink also had weird spots/stains on the counter. The room was clean but the bathrooms really need to be improved. Staff was very friendly (this was our experience everywhere in Negril). Loved the patio, but bring bug spray because since there is a lot more beautiful fauna there is a lot of bugs. Air conditioner was great & this is one if the few hotels on 7 mile beach that provides beach towels. All in all I was glad to have experienced this hotel. I would recommend this hotel great price, but I'm not sure if id stay here again mainly because I need a clean bathroom : ) Location is further up on the beach so you'll get to see a lot of the beach especially if you walk to the other local spots. Very close to Margaritaville. Above all Negril is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Margaritaville mainly has day parties, roots cafe is nearby & occasionally has live music, Boubon Beach is about a mike walk or so, they have nightly entertainment etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jam first timer
Business
florida
Jul 19, 2014

Great location, and staff

The hotel was in a nice location the staff was very accommodating. Rooms were nice but the air conditioner could keep up during the day. Would recommend this hotel and planning to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If dining on the beach, the prices are not printed on some of the local cafes. Make sure you ask the costs prior to dining can end up being very expencive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jushavinfun
Business
new jersey
Apr 26, 2014

wonderful birthday week

Arrived on a Thurs. And stayed 8 nights. Room large and comfortable. Mrs. Brown, security lady, provided me with blankets and extra hangers. Hotel right on beach with plenty of chairs. Would have been nice to have a fridge, microwave, and chairs in the room. Staff was kind and they always spoke with smiles on their faces. Always ate my meals off site b/c I didn't want the watered down version of Jamaican food. The t.v. worked fine, shower had plenty of hot water. Only complaint was that music could be loud at times and the pooling of water outside my door which attracted mosquitoes. All in all, good place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every night there is some type of live reggae show on the beach in different spots: Alfreds, bourbon beach, roots bamboo, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Negril Palms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hey u
Business
Gilbert
Apr 14, 2014

Mellow mood

Charmaine had Audley waiting for us at the airport and from then on we were taken in as family by Teresa & Levine at the restaurant/ bar and Carvell,Raymond, and Albert at the beach and pool areas. For a place to rejuvenate and restore ones true needs, the Palms gave us more than expected. Irie is not just a word here, but a way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top