$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
85 reviews
Wonderful wintertime vacation

The resort was everything we expected. We didn't want a 5 star all inclusive experience. We prefer... See full review

  • Larry G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Stay here everytime I go to JA.

I like this hotel a lot. Therefore everytime I go to Jamaica that' s where I stay. See full review

  • Single Indy Traveler
  • Jan 23, 2015

The casual beachfront Legends Beach Resort rests on Negril's famed Seven Mile Beach. Guests enjoy days sipping fruity cocktails on cozy beach loungers, swimming, snorkeling or walking the breathtaking beach. Attractions, water sports, shopping and clubs are within walking distance. An all-inclusive option includes meals, drinks and an exchange program with sister property, Samsara Resort, located five minutes away. Don't miss the stunning sunset view from the beach, followed by an oceanfront dinner and live entertainment.

Rooms

The 50 cozy rooms at the Legends Beach Resort are housed in colorful buildings surrounded by tropical gardens. Superior rooms are located on the beach side of the road, while standard rooms are across the street. Rooms are decorated with a tropical motif with tile flooring and flower petals strewn across beds. All have private patio or balcony, cable TV and air conditioning.

Property features

Jamaica's most famous beach provides the ideal setting for the perfect tropical vacation. The refreshing sea beckons swimmers and snorkelers. Nap in an oceanfront lounge chair or enjoy a walk on the white sand. An inviting pool is surrounded by tropical gardens. A tropical libation is never more than a few steps away.

Legends Beach Resort guests choosing the all-inclusive option (all meals and drinks) receive exchange privileges, including dining, at sister property Samsara Resort. Only five minutes away, Samsara rests on Negril's famous cliffs overlooking the sea. A dive center and spa facilities are located at Samsara. Shuttles between the resorts run regularly.

 

For a dramatic transition from day to night, enjoy a cocktail and watch the sun set from the beach. Evenings are casual. Start dinner with the cream of pumpkin soup and move on to the jerk steak, followed by a visit to the oceanfront bar. Friday is "Jamaican Me Crazy Night" featuring a spectacular buffet, live reggae and fire display. 

Highlights
  • Walk  to water sports, shopping, clubs
  • Location on famed  Seven Mile Beach
  • All-inclusive option with buffet and a la carte dining
  • Exchange program with cliff-side sister resort
Business
  • High-speed Internet (free at beachfront restaurant/ bar)
Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (33.2 mi/53.3 km)
  • Attractions
  • Negril Hills Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rick's Café (3 mi/5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legends Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 85 reviews
★★★★
$82
4.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$40
3.5 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$55
3.5 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$125
3.9 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$78
4.2 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$128
4.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$305
4.0 / 5 166 reviews

Legends Beach Resort Rooms

Beachside - EP Plan
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - All Inclusive
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - EP Plan
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Beachside - All Inclusive
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
The beachfront restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, as well as snacks throughout the day and evening. Legends beachfront Happy Hour is a favourite time for meeting new friends, listening to good music and enjoying exotic cocktails. Ideal Caribbean sunset views, friendly service and twice weekly live dinner entertainment. Optional all inclusive plan offers great value for money with 3 meals per day (snacks not included), open bar with unlimited domestic liquor alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages from 10 AM - 10 PM. Exchange privilege on meals & drinks at sister property, Samsara Cliff Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 85
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Indy Traveler
Single
Indianapolis
Feb 3, 2015

Awesome single trip

This was my second stay at legends. This trip was better than the first. They have updated their televisions and even had wifi. I travel to Negril at least once a year and Legends will continue to be the hotel I stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I recommend Legends to anyone travelling to Negril.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single Indy Traveler
Single
Indianapolis
Jan 23, 2015

Stay here everytime I go to JA.

I like this hotel a lot. Therefore everytime I go to Jamaica that' s where I stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Curly Kaycee
Single
seattle
Jun 21, 2014

Perfect!

I found an awesome deal for Legends. I arrived early, room wasn't ready, but a few minutes later it was and I was upgraded! The room was clean, ac and tv on. The views from the balcony were beautiful. The bed was clean and comfy as well. A maid cleaned daily, left fresh towels and soap. The pool was clean and warmed by the sun. Restaurant was big, drinks at the bar pricey but good. Try a hummingbird! Beach chairs are close together but you won't feel crowded. I enjoyed it at Legends and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shows over at Bourbon, just a few doors down.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat New York
Single
New York
Jan 15, 2014

It was average

The services and room were very basic....I didn't understand why there wasn't someone to help with baggage though. Meals were uninspiring, but the service was excellent; and that made a difference. I would recommend this hotel to a friend depending on the experience the person was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Indy Traveler
Single
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 2, 2014

Fantastic getaway to one of my favorite places on earth

My experience with Legends Hotel was very good. The hotel's cleaning staff did a good job making sure my room was cleaned every day and I had clean towels. The location was also very good it was right on seven mile beach. My room was located across Norman Manley blvd so I did have to cross the street to get access to the beach but that was alright and they do have beach suites. This was my third time in Negril and the first time I was able to stay right on the beach. I would definitely recommend Legends to friends and I have done so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJ13
Single
Virginia
Nov 12, 2013

Legends Hotel

We booked Legends primarily for a decent place to stay for a fair price and that's pretty much what we got. You pretty much get what you pay for but I do have a couple complaints that shouldn't require paying extra 1) the shower's water pressure was terrible 2) toilet lever broke on first day (but it was fixed shortly after bringing it to the hotels attention) 3) the wait staff at the bar/restaurant were not very friendly, although the manager was friendly. I cant say much about the food because I didn't eat there, but it didn't look that appealing. They do offer an all inclusive, but why would you do that when there are so many other places in Jamaica to eat authenticate cuisine. Recommendation: for those going to "experience a hotel" and want all inclusive with no plans in leaving the confines of their resort, do not go here. For those just looking for a place to rest and shower and then wonder outside of their hotel and experience Jamaica, Legends isn't a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out 3 Dives - great lobster meal for $25.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Corona
Single
Taunton
Sep 18, 2013

Excellent beach location

Legends is an excellent choice for your true Jamaican beach vacation. Located right on 7 mile beach. Fantastic staff , comfortable rooms and very good value for your money. Have stayed here 5 times during the past 10 years and plan to stay here again on my next trip back to Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel does offer an all-inclusive package. I found there were several good places to eat and drink nearby which make for a good alternative to the all inclusive plan.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suga DUNCAN
Single
florida
Apr 27, 2013

great getaway

IT WAS ALRIGHT FOR AN INEXPENSIVE VACATION I ENJOYED SPENDING SOME ALONE TIME WITH MY FUTURE HUSBAND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New Jersey
Jun 3, 2011

Great for just a room

People were great. We were there for a wedding at another resort. It was a place to sleep and get breakfast. We were gone 1 day for wedding then next day took tour all day. Wouldn't want to spend a week here. Don't like being sattled to stay in one place all day, like to get out on own. Not much to do in walking distance of resort. fOR THE MONEY GREAT PLACE FOR 3 nights. Taxi guy [...]([...]to friends) was great took us to Rick's Cafe and said he would be back to pick us up. He was there right on the dime. He was parked out front of resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie Martin
Single
Cleveland, Ohio
May 24, 2011

Beach, yes. Pillows suck.

I have been to Negril over 15 times. Tried Legends this trip. Room was great, even though I was not on the beach side of the street. The pool was awesome. The pillows on the bed were like bricks. Housekeeping service was excellent. The food is way overpriced but there are plenty of local restaurants within footsteps that charge $4.00 for what Legends charges $15 for. I would definitely stay again but bring my own pillows. Also, do not use the hotel phone to make local calls, the charges are ridiculous. Also, there is a charge for the internet at Legends, but many other hotels in the area do not charge for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sweet Spot Restaurant is a local spot with awesome food and very low prices. Any of the local spots are good and very fairly priced. The hotel restaurants are way overpriced.

Back to menu Return to top