$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
90 reviews
Fantastic getaway to one of my favorite places on earth

My experience with Legends Hotel was very good. The hotel's cleaning staff did a good job making... See full review

  • Single Indy Traveler
  • Jan 2, 2014
Excellent beach location

Legends is an excellent choice for your true Jamaican beach vacation. Located right on 7 mile... See full review

  • Juan Corona
  • Sep 18, 2013
Indulge in legendary Negril vacation on spectacular Seven Mile Beach

The casual beachfront Legends Beach Resort rests on Negril's famed Seven Mile Beach. Guests enjoy days sipping fruity cocktails on cozy beach loungers, swimming, snorkeling or walking the breathtaking beach. Attractions, water sports, shopping and clubs are within walking distance. An all-inclusive option includes meals, drinks and an exchange program with sister property, Samsara Resort, located five minutes away. Don't miss the stunning sunset view from the beach, followed by an oceanfront dinner and live entertainment.

Highlights
  • Walk  to water sports, shopping, clubs
  • Location on famed  Seven Mile Beach
  • All-inclusive option with buffet and a la carte dining
  • Exchange program with cliff-side sister resort
Rooms

The 50 cozy rooms at the Legends Beach Resort are housed in colorful buildings surrounded by tropical gardens. Superior rooms are located on the beach side of the road, while standard rooms are across the street. Rooms are decorated with a tropical motif with tile flooring and flower petals strewn across beds. All have private patio or balcony, cable TV and air conditioning.

Features

Jamaica's most famous beach provides the ideal setting for the perfect tropical vacation. The refreshing sea beckons swimmers and snorkelers. Nap in an oceanfront lounge chair or enjoy a walk on the white sand. An inviting pool is surrounded by tropical gardens. A tropical libation is never more than a few steps away.

Legends Beach Resort guests choosing the all-inclusive option (all meals and drinks) receive exchange privileges, including dining, at sister property Samsara Resort. Only five minutes away, Samsara rests on Negril's famous cliffs overlooking the sea. A dive center and spa facilities are located at Samsara. Shuttles between the resorts run regularly.

 

For a dramatic transition from day to night, enjoy a cocktail and watch the sun set from the beach. Evenings are casual. Start dinner with the cream of pumpkin soup and move on to the jerk steak, followed by a visit to the oceanfront bar. Friday is "Jamaican Me Crazy Night" featuring a spectacular buffet, live reggae and fire display. 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (33.2 mi/53.3 km)
  • Attractions
  • Negril Hills Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rick's Café (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (free at beachfront restaurant/ bar)

Hotel Map

18.2891 -78.3409
Area served
Negril
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport - Donald Sangster International Airport - MBJ
Area description
Located directly on Negril's famous 7-mile white sand beach conveniently located near duty-free shopping, craft market, water sports, entertainment, restaurants and bars.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legends Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Legends Beach Resort Rooms

Beachside - EP Plan
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - All Inclusive
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - EP Plan
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Beachside - All Inclusive
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
The beachfront restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, as well as snacks throughout the day and evening. Legends beachfront Happy Hour is a favourite time for meeting new friends, listening to good music and enjoying exotic cocktails. Ideal Caribbean sunset views, friendly service and twice weekly live dinner entertainment. Optional all inclusive plan offers great value for money with 3 meals per day (snacks not included), open bar with unlimited domestic liquor alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages from 10 AM - 10 PM. Exchange privilege on meals & drinks at sister property, Samsara Cliff Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 90
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annara
Business
columbus ohio
Apr 22, 2013

If you wanna see the island, go for it!

We were super happy to stay at legends beach resort. The hotel isn't a 5* hotel, but that's what made us happy! We hade a clean bed/ room and enjoyed our time at legends. the people are super nice and helpful. They realy take care of you. The beach is amazing. There are some anoying people at the peach, who are trying to sell things to you, but they are not alowed to enter the hotel beach and the stuff will take care of it :) Since we didn't booked a super luxery hotel, we traveld and spend time outside. I'd say we saw (in 7 days) more than many other people in two or more weeks! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the food on the street. especialy the food in that little restaurant about 3min towards negril on the right side of the road. He's an amazing cook!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midwest Teach
Business
Racine, WI
Mar 16, 2013

Won't go there again.

The food was HORRIBLE. The amenities were deceiving. Some staff were very unfriendly but a special shout out goes to Jennifer, Donovan, Michael and Paul who were wonderful. I would not book through Cheap Tickets again either. When I booked I booked all inclusive and when I got there it was not and had to pay another $200 per person for it and then we didn't even eat there most of the time because the food was so bad. There were not hourly shuttles as listed and snorkeling wasn't free. And that's just the beginning......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canivan
Business
new york
Jan 16, 2013

nice clean place

nice easy going clean place if your looking for fancy this is not for you if you looking for budget but clean and friendly this is for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next stoor hotel has excellent food its called kuyaba

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petec112
Business
Houston
Jul 9, 2012

Nice trip

Great friendly staff. Located in lively section of the beach and close to the shopping center. Food was average but it was an awesome deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are not the type to party all night, save a few bucks and stay across the street on the garden side. It can get quite loud with all the music playing on the beach side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjshakopee
Business
Shakopee, MN, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Loved every minute

Friendly people, perfect location. It's like going home! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruined girls trips
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2011

Keep looking!! Run!!

I love to visit Jamaica, but this hotel was a bad choice on my part. The room was highly infected with bugs that ate me alive. The receptionists was unaware of how to handle anything. We had to constantly ask for towels and wash cloths. The room had a phone but no phone cord and when I mentioned it to the receptionists, they laughed. Their internet, fax, and printer never worked. Personal visitors had to sign in and be out by 10 but the locals were able to walk all through the hotel all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. and Brownin
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 8, 2011

A great stay once again!!!

So this was our second time back to Legends Beach Resort and we had the best time EVER!!!! We love this place. One of my favorite parts of this resort was that we were steps away from the beach! The staff was so friendly and helpful and hands down we had no complaints. On our next vacation to Jamaica we will definitely be staying at Legends Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was mintues away from downtown Negril, nightlife and family attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monnie
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jan 19, 2011

Nice location and wonderful staff

Nice hotel, basic, nice staff and very helpful and friendly, close enough to town, shopping, night life, lil stores. Ideal if you do not want total seclusion from everything...that is what the beach is for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at local spots, best food quality and prices! Hotel food was basic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 11, 2010

Love the Carribean!

I really enjoyed staying at Legends Beach hotel ...All the staff was very nice and acomodating. This is my third trip back to Negril in the last 6 months and the first time at Legends and by far loved this hotel the best.I would definatly return. I mostly stayed on the beach and Legends provides nice comfortable cushiony lounge chairs and [...]the lifegaurd was great and will quickly supply you with an umbrella if needed. The restaurant bar is a bit pricey but you can opt for the all inclusive which I personally wasn't interested in because I like to venture out to eat the authentic food in different resturants.The beach is gorgeous! The rooms are basic but very clean. Oh definatly get a lobster from [...] the lobster man selling them on the beach ...splashed with lime , they are fresh and deliscious with a red stripe beer and a quarter of the cost of going to a resturant and paying top dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the beach parties that are held different nights of the week right on the beach at various places ...Theyre a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb and Debi
Business
Breckenridge and Denver, CO
Oct 7, 2010

Legends during a tropical depression

My friend [...] and I stayed there 9/28 to 10/4, during their annual "worst storm of the year". Legends faired well it seemed, no real damage, but because Negril's water drainage system was clogged, the road and some walkways at Legends were covered with water, so our sandals didn't dry out for days. The beach disappeared too because of the crashing waves. But when the rest of the town didn't have power, they did, because they have a generator. The owner [...] was super accommodating and friendly and sharp too :) Samsara did suffer some damage from the waves on the ocean front rooms, and the pool up there was full of sand so they had to drain it and clean it out. When the sun came out, the beach came back and everything was back to normal. I felt at home there at Legends and the staff was very nice. I love Jamaica and the Jamaicans. Most guests won't experience a storm like that. We did it for them!We walked thru Kuyaba next door to avoid the water in the walkways. Kuyaba also has some of the best food in Negril. They have sand built up on their walkways. I guess I can understand though why Legends doesn't put sand down too, because their walkways are so pretty, and it only pools up like that once a year. Maybe that sand is why the drainage system doesn't work too, who knows?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Saturday nights at the Sea Star Inn, up on the cliffs, they have an incredible buffet and reggae bands, plus transportation, all for $15! The musical talent is phenomenal, they had 3 bands. The musicians traveled up to 8 hours from various parts of the island. Be ready to dance! We only heard about at the last minute thru word of mouth. Don't miss it! Also, we recommend wearing socks in the rooms at Legends for more comfort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top