$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
141 reviews
Fantastic getaway to one of my favorite places on earth

My experience with Legends Hotel was very good. The hotel's cleaning staff did a good job making... See full review

  • Single Indy Traveler
  • Jan 2, 2014
Excellent beach location

Legends is an excellent choice for your true Jamaican beach vacation. Located right on 7 mile... See full review

  • Juan Corona
  • Sep 18, 2013
Indulge in legendary Negril vacation on spectacular Seven Mile Beach

The casual beachfront Legends Beach Resort rests on Negril's famed Seven Mile Beach. Guests enjoy days sipping fruity cocktails on cozy beach loungers, swimming, snorkeling or walking the breathtaking beach. Attractions, water sports, shopping and clubs are within walking distance. An all-inclusive option includes meals, drinks and an exchange program with sister property, Samsara Resort, located five minutes away. Don't miss the stunning sunset view from the beach, followed by an oceanfront dinner and live entertainment.

Highlights
  • Walk  to water sports, shopping, clubs
  • Location on famed  Seven Mile Beach
  • All-inclusive option with buffet and a la carte dining
  • Exchange program with cliff-side sister resort
Rooms

The 50 cozy rooms at the Legends Beach Resort are housed in colorful buildings surrounded by tropical gardens. Superior rooms are located on the beach side of the road, while standard rooms are across the street. Rooms are decorated with a tropical motif with tile flooring and flower petals strewn across beds. All have private patio or balcony, cable TV and air conditioning.

Features

Jamaica's most famous beach provides the ideal setting for the perfect tropical vacation. The refreshing sea beckons swimmers and snorkelers. Nap in an oceanfront lounge chair or enjoy a walk on the white sand. An inviting pool is surrounded by tropical gardens. A tropical libation is never more than a few steps away.

Legends Beach Resort guests choosing the all-inclusive option (all meals and drinks) receive exchange privileges, including dining, at sister property Samsara Resort. Only five minutes away, Samsara rests on Negril's famous cliffs overlooking the sea. A dive center and spa facilities are located at Samsara. Shuttles between the resorts run regularly.

 

For a dramatic transition from day to night, enjoy a cocktail and watch the sun set from the beach. Evenings are casual. Start dinner with the cream of pumpkin soup and move on to the jerk steak, followed by a visit to the oceanfront bar. Friday is "Jamaican Me Crazy Night" featuring a spectacular buffet, live reggae and fire display. 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (33.2 mi/53.3 km)
  • Attractions
  • Negril Hills Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rick's Café (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (free at beachfront restaurant/ bar)

Legends Beach Resort Rooms

Beachside - EP Plan
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - All Inclusive
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - EP Plan
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Beachside - All Inclusive
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legends Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.2891 -78.3409
Area served
Negril
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport - Donald Sangster International Airport - MBJ
Area description
Located directly on Negril's famous 7-mile white sand beach conveniently located near duty-free shopping, craft market, water sports, entertainment, restaurants and bars.

Dining

Restaurant
The beachfront restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, as well as snacks throughout the day and evening. Legends beachfront Happy Hour is a favourite time for meeting new friends, listening to good music and enjoying exotic cocktails. Ideal Caribbean sunset views, friendly service and twice weekly live dinner entertainment. Optional all inclusive plan offers great value for money with 3 meals per day (snacks not included), open bar with unlimited domestic liquor alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages from 10 AM - 10 PM. Exchange privilege on meals & drinks at sister property, Samsara Cliff Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 141
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Razzbarry
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Birthday get away

The staff was so awesome. I took my two kids, 5 and 7, and the staff did everything they could to make it great for them. The room was very nice and being right on the beach was great. There wasn't shampoo or a hair dryer, so make sure you bring your own. It was nice that they have a sister Hotel on the cliffs that you can go to for the day. I would stay there again, when I go back to Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mayfield Falls. It is a little more than an hour drive, but it is so worth it. My kids had a blast. The water was wonderful and not cold that I thought it would be.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Done01
Maryland, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Very basic

If you are just looking for a place to sleep, then this maybe the place for you. It is right on the beach. The staff is very nice, but the hotel lacks basic amenities most hotels have, ie no iron or ironing board in room, no hair dryer, no wash clothes. Also, our sheets had a cigerette burn and some stains on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Beach has really good Jerk Chicken

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smileinthesun
las vegas nv
Nov 28, 2011

sunny place

very nice staff just needs some cups and ice pitcher in the room and it would be prefect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. K..
Waldorf, Maryland
Aug 19, 2011

Great Place to Discover Negril!!!!!!!

We visited the Legends Resort Hotel from 14-18 August 2011. What a beautiful place. The staff was very professional and available. The manager (Paul) of the facility was very approachable and down to earth. The hotel is located on a very popular part of the beach. Granted , this is not a 5 star hotel, the good thing is that is allows you to really get a true feeling of Negril. We loved it and will definitely go back. We took two 17 year old males that had a blast. The sand fleas will bite if you dont spray yourself with OFF. Please take the deep woods brand containing 25% DEET. Its not bad for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sample the food from the mom and pop places near the hotel. You may get more for your money.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. K..
Waldorf, Maryland
Aug 19, 2011

Great Place to Discover Negril!!!!!!!

We visited the Legends Resort Hotel from 14-18 August 2011. What a beautiful place. The staff was very professional and available. The manager (Paul) of the facility was very approachable and down to earth. The hotel is located on a very popular part of the beach. Granted , this is not a 5 star hotel, the good thing is that is allows you to really get a true feeling of Negril. We loved it and will definitely go back. We took two 17 year old males that had a blast. The sand fleas will bite if you dont spray yourself with OFF. Please take the deep woods brand containing 25% DEET. Its not bad for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sample the food from the mom and pop places near the hotel. You may get more for your money.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IceyKim
Baltimore, MD
Jun 13, 2011

A Fair Experience

The hotel was a little less than average but the staff was very freindly so that made the trip more enjoyable. No amenities, not even an iron, alarm clock, no on-site laundry and no hair dryer. Truely a leisure resort, which made it a little difficult with the kids. There were ants IN THE BED. Very dull, NO entertainment on resort. Great resort for just layng on the beach ALL day. Good cable channels, which was good since the first day we were mostly indoors due to a tropical storm. All-inclusive not worth it. Go eat you meals next door or at Samsara. We have been to many islands and stayed better places. We had family at Beaches Negril so we stayed there for two days on a pass and the difference was dramatic. You Get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IceyKim
Baltimore, MD
Jun 13, 2011

A Fair Experience

The hotel was a little less than average but the staff was very freindly so that made the trip more enjoyable. No amenities, not even an iron, alarm clock, no on-site laundry and no hair dryer. Truely a leisure resort, which made it a little difficult with the kids. There were ants IN THE BED. Very dull, NO entertainment on resort. Great resort for just layng on the beach ALL day. Good cable channels, which was good since the first day we were mostly indoors due to a tropical storm. All-inclusive not worth it. Go eat you meals next door or at Samsara. We have been to many islands and stayed better places. We had family at Beaches Negril so we stayed there for two days on a pass and the difference was dramatic. You Get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hightopp
philadelphia
May 9, 2011

Negril the tourist trap

Legends was cool, the staff was great, the food was soso, location, well that didn't matter cause Negril was empty this time of year. I wouldn't go back to Negril I don't think even if it was busy. The "tourist" prices will clean you out. Over priced Burn up jerk chicken from the guys on d street was one of the limited options you have to eat from. If you do go to Negril spend all your money on the place you stay because thats where you will be the whole time. All and all we had a good time and the staff was great. Had fun hanging at the bar with the girls who work there. Lot of laughs. The pools were nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hightopp
philadelphia
May 9, 2011

Negril the tourist trap

Legends was cool, the staff was great, the food was soso, location, well that didn't matter cause Negril was empty this time of year. I wouldn't go back to Negril I don't think even if it was busy. The "tourist" prices will clean you out. Over priced Burn up jerk chicken from the guys on d street was one of the limited options you have to eat from. If you do go to Negril spend all your money on the place you stay because thats where you will be the whole time. All and all we had a good time and the staff was great. Had fun hanging at the bar with the girls who work there. Lot of laughs. The pools were nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Negril, Jamaica
May 3, 2011

Vacation Disaster

As we were checking in our hotel arrival The Legends Resort staff informed us that we did not have an all inclusive packet even though this is what we believed we paid for. [...] we ended up paying for our food separately.We also had to change our room three times due to insects, we were apalled of the conditions of our rooms.Overall, it was not enjoyable experience and I will never [...] stay at the Legends Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top