$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
141 reviews
Fantastic getaway to one of my favorite places on earth

My experience with Legends Hotel was very good. The hotel's cleaning staff did a good job making... See full review

  • Single Indy Traveler
  • Jan 2, 2014
Excellent beach location

Legends is an excellent choice for your true Jamaican beach vacation. Located right on 7 mile... See full review

  • Juan Corona
  • Sep 18, 2013
Indulge in legendary Negril vacation on spectacular Seven Mile Beach

The casual beachfront Legends Beach Resort rests on Negril's famed Seven Mile Beach. Guests enjoy days sipping fruity cocktails on cozy beach loungers, swimming, snorkeling or walking the breathtaking beach. Attractions, water sports, shopping and clubs are within walking distance. An all-inclusive option includes meals, drinks and an exchange program with sister property, Samsara Resort, located five minutes away. Don't miss the stunning sunset view from the beach, followed by an oceanfront dinner and live entertainment.

Highlights
  • Walk  to water sports, shopping, clubs
  • Location on famed  Seven Mile Beach
  • All-inclusive option with buffet and a la carte dining
  • Exchange program with cliff-side sister resort
Rooms

The 50 cozy rooms at the Legends Beach Resort are housed in colorful buildings surrounded by tropical gardens. Superior rooms are located on the beach side of the road, while standard rooms are across the street. Rooms are decorated with a tropical motif with tile flooring and flower petals strewn across beds. All have private patio or balcony, cable TV and air conditioning.

Features

Jamaica's most famous beach provides the ideal setting for the perfect tropical vacation. The refreshing sea beckons swimmers and snorkelers. Nap in an oceanfront lounge chair or enjoy a walk on the white sand. An inviting pool is surrounded by tropical gardens. A tropical libation is never more than a few steps away.

Legends Beach Resort guests choosing the all-inclusive option (all meals and drinks) receive exchange privileges, including dining, at sister property Samsara Resort. Only five minutes away, Samsara rests on Negril's famous cliffs overlooking the sea. A dive center and spa facilities are located at Samsara. Shuttles between the resorts run regularly.

 

For a dramatic transition from day to night, enjoy a cocktail and watch the sun set from the beach. Evenings are casual. Start dinner with the cream of pumpkin soup and move on to the jerk steak, followed by a visit to the oceanfront bar. Friday is "Jamaican Me Crazy Night" featuring a spectacular buffet, live reggae and fire display. 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (33.2 mi/53.3 km)
  • Attractions
  • Negril Hills Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rick's Café (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (free at beachfront restaurant/ bar)

Hotel Map

18.2891 -78.3409
Area served
Negril
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport - Donald Sangster International Airport - MBJ
Area description
Located directly on Negril's famous 7-mile white sand beach conveniently located near duty-free shopping, craft market, water sports, entertainment, restaurants and bars.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legends Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Legends Beach Resort Rooms

Beachside - EP Plan
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - All Inclusive
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - EP Plan
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Beachside - All Inclusive
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
The beachfront restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, as well as snacks throughout the day and evening. Legends beachfront Happy Hour is a favourite time for meeting new friends, listening to good music and enjoying exotic cocktails. Ideal Caribbean sunset views, friendly service and twice weekly live dinner entertainment. Optional all inclusive plan offers great value for money with 3 meals per day (snacks not included), open bar with unlimited domestic liquor alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages from 10 AM - 10 PM. Exchange privilege on meals & drinks at sister property, Samsara Cliff Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 141
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamaaan
Warsaw
Jan 27, 2014

So so

The hotel was quite cheap and that is the main reason we I think I would still recommend it to a friend, however it could do so much better. We bought the all-inclusive option for 1 week but the food was actually every 2 days exactly the same. On the one hand we are happy we took it because they offered some traditional jamaican food, on the other hand it could be way more diversified. We were expecting more fruits to be available for guests all day long but that was not the case. As far as the standard is concerned, it was not so bad, and our room looked pretty much as on the pictures. Because the place is cheap, there are quite a lot of hustlers standing on the beach every single day. And here, big plus for the security guy who was much like a teksas ranger. Cool, there was an option of free rides to another hotel located on the cliffs - we could take a breath from annoying ppl on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mmalek
NY, NY
Jan 27, 2014

not even close to a 3 star by american standards, overpriced

the room was depressing (decore, furniture, paint, etc.), they did not provide shampoo, no safe in the room, impossible to get clean towells, no hair dryer available, and the list goes on. Way overprices (was ~$200/night), and far worse than you would get for a descent 3 * hotel in the us. They lock the beach entrance at around 10pm and don't have a security guard there to let people in, making it a real pain to get in to the hotel from the beach after that (I had to convince the security guard at the hotel next door to let me walk through to get to the street entrance for this hotel. On the upside, the location was great, and raft red strip at the bar was $1.50. Staff was nice, but did not seem empowered to solve any problems. Would definitely not stay again. Would be reasonable for $80-$100 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
N55ZG
Boston, MA
Jan 16, 2014

Disappointment

We were given a beach-side room but it is called this because it is on the beach side of the road but not near the beach. We left this resort after one day but were not given a refund by the resort . Most disturbingly, we left earrings in the room after we check out and the staff "could not locate them". There is no doubt they were stolen and we could not get them returned even after offering a $100 reward. There are many other good reasonably priced hotels on the beach I see no reason to ever return to this hotel. I was also very disappointed that this organization could not refund us for the three nights we payed for but did not use due to the poor room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We loved the SCUBA experience with Adventuredivers.com .

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lawles
canada
Jan 2, 2014

need upgrade

fan on ceiling look wobbles ,safety factor water keep running in the toilet . need new faucet head water all over on showering. lack of towels for room and none for the beach. these concerns seems as if it was just o.k and nothing to worry about. only location left with a room as last minute decision to go negril

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cortes33367
Buckeye Az
Oct 19, 2013

Martin & Martha from Phoenix Az.

All the personal in the hotel was very good. Good food,attractions on the same place, tours in hotel cleaning lady ( Norma) was very good, security on the beach doing a good job. And for the price what else do you want. BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND ALL THE WORKERS AT THE LEGENDS HOTEL. THANK YOU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

YS Falls,Rum Factory , Swimming with Dolphins, Bob Marley 9 miles ,Black river ,Blue hole.Beautiful place

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gruntcpl
utah
Jun 27, 2013

not what we read our saw

Got there and couldn't eat all inclusive doesn't account for food outside of designated times. Only small plastic throw away cups given to all inclusive while hard plastic cups given to all others. All inclusive didn't include bottled water or soda and was only 10am to 10pm. Hotel was not up to standards  and smelt like pot every where and all day. The locals selling things on the beach are rude and the manager had to be forced by a guest to call police over one of them harrasing a guest. I will not stay here every again. I would look for a better all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rizz0
Allentown Pa
Jun 9, 2013

Good for the price

Legends is good for college kids who don't have tons of money to go to Jamaica. Food is decent but not fantastic and most of the staff is very friendly. Bar tenders are a bit slow and not the friendliest. Rooms were nice enough, but nothing fantastic and bugs got in easily. We also found a crab in our room and had to literally kick it out the door. Showers are nice though Great location right on the beach and as long as you stay in your area you won't be hassled to buy stuff from people on the beach. There's also plenty to do in the area and culture to explore if you leave the hotel area. Taxi service is also right there and will come to you if you don't look for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down the beach and the Jamaicans will be advertising everything that you can possible do and buy there. You just need to know how to deal with them since they don't take no for an answer.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynnaminn
Negrilm Jamaica
May 29, 2013

Short and Sweet Jamaica trip

The hotel was pretty good for a last minute selection. We didn't have any complaints and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brown Bear5
Minnesota
Dec 28, 2012

A great location

Kuyaba was better but Legends was a better value. Since they are so close, I recommend staying at Legends but dining and drinking at Kuyaba unless you are planning on doing all-inclusive (I dont recommend because the food is so-so). The man that works on the beach is awesome, the woman at the front desk is great, the bartenders are rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Kuyaba!! Sleep at Legends

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen Dionne
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 15, 2012

Clean rooms, great location, terrific value

We really enjoyed our recent stay. The staff was great, and the rooms were clean. The only issues we had were with the room towels - dirty towels are collected early in the morning, and then washed and returned to the rooms around 3 p.m., leaving us without towels and facecloths for showering for most of the day. If we'd known about this in advance, we would have brought a couple of colored towels and facecloths of our own. This was a relatively minor inconvenience, as is the fact that there was no in-room coffee, but aside from these things, everything about the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the glass-bottom boat/snorkeling tour to Booby Key for $40 each, which included a delicious lobster lunch on the beach!

Back to menu Return to top