$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
104 reviews
Wonderful wintertime vacation

The resort was everything we expected. We didn't want a 5 star all inclusive experience. We prefer... See full review

  • Larry G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Stay here everytime I go to JA.

I like this hotel a lot. Therefore everytime I go to Jamaica that' s where I stay. See full review

  • Single Indy Traveler
  • Jan 23, 2015
Indulge in legendary Negril vacation on spectacular Seven Mile Beach

The casual beachfront Legends Beach Resort rests on Negril's famed Seven Mile Beach. Guests enjoy days sipping fruity cocktails on cozy beach loungers, swimming, snorkeling or walking the breathtaking beach. Attractions, water sports, shopping and clubs are within walking distance. An all-inclusive option includes meals, drinks and an exchange program with sister property, Samsara Resort, located five minutes away. Don't miss the stunning sunset view from the beach, followed by an oceanfront dinner and live entertainment.

Highlights
  • Walk  to water sports, shopping, clubs
  • Location on famed  Seven Mile Beach
  • All-inclusive option with buffet and a la carte dining
  • Exchange program with cliff-side sister resort
Rooms

The 50 cozy rooms at the Legends Beach Resort are housed in colorful buildings surrounded by tropical gardens. Superior rooms are located on the beach side of the road, while standard rooms are across the street. Rooms are decorated with a tropical motif with tile flooring and flower petals strewn across beds. All have private patio or balcony, cable TV and air conditioning.

Features

Jamaica's most famous beach provides the ideal setting for the perfect tropical vacation. The refreshing sea beckons swimmers and snorkelers. Nap in an oceanfront lounge chair or enjoy a walk on the white sand. An inviting pool is surrounded by tropical gardens. A tropical libation is never more than a few steps away.

Legends Beach Resort guests choosing the all-inclusive option (all meals and drinks) receive exchange privileges, including dining, at sister property Samsara Resort. Only five minutes away, Samsara rests on Negril's famous cliffs overlooking the sea. A dive center and spa facilities are located at Samsara. Shuttles between the resorts run regularly.

 

For a dramatic transition from day to night, enjoy a cocktail and watch the sun set from the beach. Evenings are casual. Start dinner with the cream of pumpkin soup and move on to the jerk steak, followed by a visit to the oceanfront bar. Friday is "Jamaican Me Crazy Night" featuring a spectacular buffet, live reggae and fire display. 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (33.2 mi/53.3 km)
  • Attractions
  • Negril Hills Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rick's Café (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (free at beachfront restaurant/ bar)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legends Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Legends Beach Resort Rooms

Beachside - EP Plan
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - All Inclusive
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - EP Plan
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Beachside - All Inclusive
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
The beachfront restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, as well as snacks throughout the day and evening. Legends beachfront Happy Hour is a favourite time for meeting new friends, listening to good music and enjoying exotic cocktails. Ideal Caribbean sunset views, friendly service and twice weekly live dinner entertainment. Optional all inclusive plan offers great value for money with 3 meals per day (snacks not included), open bar with unlimited domestic liquor alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages from 10 AM - 10 PM. Exchange privilege on meals & drinks at sister property, Samsara Cliff Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
N55ZG
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 16, 2014

Disappointment

We were given a beach-side room but it is called this because it is on the beach side of the road but not near the beach. We left this resort after one day but were not given a refund by the resort . Most disturbingly, we left earrings in the room after we check out and the staff "could not locate them". There is no doubt they were stolen and we could not get them returned even after offering a $100 reward. There are many other good reasonably priced hotels on the beach I see no reason to ever return to this hotel. I was also very disappointed that this organization could not refund us for the three nights we payed for but did not use due to the poor room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We loved the SCUBA experience with Adventuredivers.com .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Negril Tourist
Business
San Jose, CA
May 22, 2012

"Urban Legends"

Dump. Stay in Riu Palace or Sandals. Dump. Stay in Riu Palace or Sandals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gruntcpl
Business
utah
Jun 27, 2013

not what we read our saw

Got there and couldn't eat all inclusive doesn't account for food outside of designated times. Only small plastic throw away cups given to all inclusive while hard plastic cups given to all others. All inclusive didn't include bottled water or soda and was only 10am to 10pm. Hotel was not up to standards  and smelt like pot every where and all day. The locals selling things on the beach are rude and the manager had to be forced by a guest to call police over one of them harrasing a guest. I will not stay here every again. I would look for a better all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sassy cassy
Business
san diego
Jun 24, 2011

bad experience

we stayed at legends. there are bugs in the room. i had to ask for bug spray. there were two of us staying in the room and they literally only gave us 2 towels. ridiculous. [...] the bed was extremely uncomfortable!!!! absolutely horrible and there was no remote to the tv. after 2 days of my asking for a remote they said they didn't have one for my room. i requested to switch rooms. we got to the new room with 2 beds, but the toilet leaked when it flushed. that was never repaired. i am very disappointed with the quality of the hotel or lack thereof and thnk it is overpriced for what is available there, but at the same time you get what you paid for. we thought we'd stay at a little beach hotel on the water for cheap and cheap service is exactly what we got. i would say the best thing about the hotel was the young security guard that works till about 7pm and the taxi driver [...]. he was awesome!!!!! and well worth every dime that we paid him to drive us. he's very friendly and such a sweetheart.IF i ever go back to jamaica i would stay at a resort. great idea we saw online- - we asked gregory our taxi driver to drive us around all negril. he took us to places that tourists don't normally go to, so that was awesome.rick's cafe was cool. a little to pricey for what they offer. ciao by samsara is good, especially for being an italian restaurant in jamaica. there is a little bbq pit right across the street from legends in the front of the duty free mall. absolutely delicious!!!! they sell jerk chicken. that is the best i had in all jamaica. however, be careful that you do not allow them to rip you off. jamaica is also expensive, so be prepared to spend some money. ha haha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

you can buy a day pass at beaches (the resort) for only $100. well worth it. it is all inclusive so you can eat all you want and most water sports are included. that was the best money spent for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key West, FL
Jul 25, 2010

expensive nightmare

i do not recommand the hotel to anyone.we staid in the hotel the whole time because we spent most of the money on trasportation to and from the hotel and food. i regret ever taking this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

bad place to go for any walks because you get cornered by jamaican people trying to sell you drugs.. they fallow you to your hotel untill you give them money..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PhillyEmpress
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 4, 2009

The pits

I have taken several trips to Jamaica and had a fabuluous time. This trip was great but our hotel was aggravating. It all started when our room accomodations was switched because they did not have a room with two beds and stuck us in a room with one bed and called it an upgrade. Then we had to sign an iron out when we wanted to use one. The housekeeper didn't even us a change to return the iron becasue she came knocking on our door for the iron. Let me give a visual of the iron. There was a tape on where you would put water in the iron stating do not put water in it and the iron cord was taped up all the way around. It was a bit frightening to use. Did I mention that our television did not work from day one. The hotel made an attempt to fix it but only changed the tint when they brought it back. These mishaps weren't that bad until I was in the shower and the water went off. YES OFF!!!! I was aggravated even more so when I got out the shower to call the front desk. The front desk clerk said it would be another 10 minutes before the water would return. I would have liked to have been notified earlier. Then the light went out in our bathroom. They came to repair this and then broke the light fixture and this could not be fixed until the next day when we were leaving. Overall this hotel sucked. I complained both to the front desk and the office manager who did not apologize but exclaimed he was only aware of two of the above mentioned problems. I requested to give him a walk through our room and he declined. I was aggravated. If it wasn't for the location right on the beach this hotel would have nothing going for it. This by far is the worst hotel I have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right there with lots of fun activities. We went jet skiing, kayaking and horseback riding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Negril, Jamaica
May 3, 2011

Vacation Disaster

As we were checking in our hotel arrival The Legends Resort staff informed us that we did not have an all inclusive packet even though this is what we believed we paid for. [...] we ended up paying for our food separately.We also had to change our room three times due to insects, we were apalled of the conditions of our rooms.Overall, it was not enjoyable experience and I will never [...] stay at the Legends Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 4, 2010

Unbelieveable Mess

This resort didn't meet our expectations and we requested to move. Mgr lied and we didn't receive our money back for the 5 nights. [...] Well, what do you think happened...we moved and paid out of our pocket. Thank you Sandals for helping us move to Grand Pineapple. Legends...what a dump. You owe us $698. I hope some management responds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruined girls trips
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2011

Keep looking!! Run!!

I love to visit Jamaica, but this hotel was a bad choice on my part. The room was highly infected with bugs that ate me alive. The receptionists was unaware of how to handle anything. We had to constantly ask for towels and wash cloths. The room had a phone but no phone cord and when I mentioned it to the receptionists, they laughed. Their internet, fax, and printer never worked. Personal visitors had to sign in and be out by 10 but the locals were able to walk all through the hotel all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in Legends
Business
DC
Jul 12, 2009

Avoid Legends

This location is equivalent to a US roadside motel. It was not as expected, very outdated. My initial reaction was panic. The rooms were dingy and outdated. The staff varied in friendliness. The grounds people were friendly; the front desk staff was not. [...] and the security team were friendly. We had to carry our luggage to and from the rooms. We had to take towels to the front desk to change them out everyday as house keeping does not. Safes were available for $3/day at the front desk and only accessible for a short period of time. The pool on the garden side was never cleaned. The pool on the beach side was. The beach area is very small and shared between the sister property. To get a chair, you must be there before 10. In the end, after being horrified and using disinfectant on everything, we tried to make the most of it by staying out of the room as much as possible. There's a man roasting chicken out front and several restaurants within walking distance either way. Times Square Mall is nearby with jewelry, souvenir and convenience type stores. Several clubs are nearby. This compares in no way to any other hotel I've stayed. My last trip I stayed at Grand Palladium. I would NOT stay here again nor do I recommend it to anyone who desires basic hotel amenities such as towels.While at one of the local restaurants for lunch, a gentleman drove up and asked us questions about our stay. We told him candidly and he responded he'd had several complaints and now had to do something about Legends. We asked who he was and he said the Tourism police.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top