$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
111 reviews
Repeat customer for sure

Awesome place to stay if you would like to really experience the jamaican culture. Great location... See full review

  • oc2mo
  • May 28, 2015
Wonderful wintertime vacation

The resort was everything we expected. We didn't want a 5 star all inclusive experience. We prefer... See full review

  • Larry G.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The casual beachfront Legends Beach Resort rests on Negril's famed Seven Mile Beach. Guests enjoy days sipping fruity cocktails on cozy beach loungers, swimming, snorkeling or walking the breathtaking beach. Attractions, water sports, shopping and clubs are within walking distance. An all-inclusive option includes meals, drinks and an exchange program with sister property, Samsara Resort, located five minutes away. Don't miss the stunning sunset view from the beach, followed by an oceanfront dinner and live entertainment.

Rooms

The 50 cozy rooms at the Legends Beach Resort are housed in colorful buildings surrounded by tropical gardens. Superior rooms are located on the beach side of the road, while standard rooms are across the street. Rooms are decorated with a tropical motif with tile flooring and flower petals strewn across beds. All have private patio or balcony, cable TV and air conditioning.

Property features

Jamaica's most famous beach provides the ideal setting for the perfect tropical vacation. The refreshing sea beckons swimmers and snorkelers. Nap in an oceanfront lounge chair or enjoy a walk on the white sand. An inviting pool is surrounded by tropical gardens. A tropical libation is never more than a few steps away.

Legends Beach Resort guests choosing the all-inclusive option (all meals and drinks) receive exchange privileges, including dining, at sister property Samsara Resort. Only five minutes away, Samsara rests on Negril's famous cliffs overlooking the sea. A dive center and spa facilities are located at Samsara. Shuttles between the resorts run regularly.

 

For a dramatic transition from day to night, enjoy a cocktail and watch the sun set from the beach. Evenings are casual. Start dinner with the cream of pumpkin soup and move on to the jerk steak, followed by a visit to the oceanfront bar. Friday is "Jamaican Me Crazy Night" featuring a spectacular buffet, live reggae and fire display. 

Highlights
  • Walk  to water sports, shopping, clubs
  • Location on famed  Seven Mile Beach
  • All-inclusive option with buffet and a la carte dining
  • Exchange program with cliff-side sister resort

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legends Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Legends Beach Resort Rooms

Beachside - EP Plan
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - All Inclusive
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - EP Plan
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Beachside - All Inclusive
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
The beachfront restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, as well as snacks throughout the day and evening. Legends beachfront Happy Hour is a favourite time for meeting new friends, listening to good music and enjoying exotic cocktails. Ideal Caribbean sunset views, friendly service and twice weekly live dinner entertainment. Optional all inclusive plan offers great value for money with 3 meals per day (snacks not included), open bar with unlimited domestic liquor alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages from 10 AM - 10 PM. Exchange privilege on meals & drinks at sister property, Samsara Cliff Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Oct 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I had the best time ever! Great Location will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of local restaurants near by can buy your meals cheaper then eating at hotel. Just change your money to Jamaican dollars can get a full coarse meal for $6.00 or 400.00 Jamaican dollars.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjshakopee
Business
Shakopee, MN, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Loved every minute

Friendly people, perfect location. It's like going home! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. and Brownin
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 8, 2011

A great stay once again!!!

So this was our second time back to Legends Beach Resort and we had the best time EVER!!!! We love this place. One of my favorite parts of this resort was that we were steps away from the beach! The staff was so friendly and helpful and hands down we had no complaints. On our next vacation to Jamaica we will definitely be staying at Legends Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was mintues away from downtown Negril, nightlife and family attractions.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMERICA
Business
FORT WASHINGTON MD.
May 31, 2010

GREAT PRICE

I HAD AN WONDERFUL STAY AT THE LEGENDS WILL STAY AGAIN, HOPEFULLY FOR THE SUN FEST GREAT PLACE TO STAY, THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 29, 2008

Peaceful,safe,fun,clean,quaint resort.

I love this little resort. Both the Beach and Garden side are great.The staff are nice and the food was good.It's very laid back,but very professional in taking care of their guest.If I could change anything it would be the music in the restaurant.I want to hear the local music. Your room and your personal effects are safe. Everyone takes good care of you from the guys on the beach to the security guard that helps you across the street.The housekeepers are sweethearts and the front desk will help you with anything you may need.The pools are sparkling clean and the garden is beautiful. Paul runs a tight ship but everyone including the staff are happy and relaxed.I heard other guest talking about how much they were enjoying their stay at Legends.I am always sad to leave this peaceful little piece of paradise. I'll be going back to see my friends at Legends very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A small shop with food and drinks is a short walk from the front gate. Find the Rastaman Soup vendor across the street from the beachside and have soup like you've never had before.Look for the red,yellow and green push cart under the big tree. Somedays he cooks rice and peas.By the way-he only cooks Sky Food or as we call it,vegetarian.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 6, 2008

For the Well Traveled

This hotel is for people who have been to Jamaica previously and like simplicity. It is a hotel not a resort. A bed, shower and TV is all that you can expect. This is my 7th trip to Jamaica but my first stay at Legends. Its perfect for needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything (clubs, breakfast, and shopping) is in a mile to 2 wlking distance. No real need for a cab if you are traveling with a friend.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Randallstown
Oct 24, 2008

Very Accommodating

Our stay at the Legends Beach Resort was very pleasant. My husband and I took my 91 yr. old Mother with us and all of the staff was so very helpful and gracious to her. They even erected a ramp from our porch to the walkway and the walkway to the restaurant in order to make her not have to walk the 3 or 4 steps! Our room was very well kept and we always had towels and washcloths. They grounds and beach were very well kept, the walkway were swept several times per day, and the beach was immaculate. Security was out-of-this-world. We had no problem with beach vendors and felt comfortable leaving Mom in her lounge on the beach when we went in the ocean for a dip. My husband went fishing with the activities people from the resort and caught a huge Tuna that the cook prepared especially for us. I could go on and on because there are so many good things to say about Legends and Samsara. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing and casual vacation without all of the glitz, Legends and Samsara are the place to go. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort is VERY casual. You do not need to bring any dress up clothes. Just casual, shorts and flip flops are acceptable. Also, bring your own beach towel as they do not provide them.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 8, 2008

all you need for an holiday

legends beach resort was perfect for our holiday in jamaica,negril.the room was large clean with bathroom inside, separate from the vanity area.it is located on the beach.is easy to find services like trip,taxi,pick up to airport..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mim
Business
New York, USA
Oct 23, 2010

Just amazing

Have been travelling all my life, have been to all kinds of hotels...but i must say, for the kind of hotel, i wouldnt have much expectations. To my surprise the service is simply amazing. The staffs at the hotel has made my stay easier to endure. (Was bad weather, hence am staying in the hotel most of the time.)They really care for my well-being, and many more. For the money I paid (cheap) the service is beyond words.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Girls Trip

1st time staying at Legends. We found the resort wonderful. stayed on Garden Side which was nice. Rooms clean, service nice. Only thing we wished is that we could have parked our car on the Garden Side rather than beach side,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top