$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 3, 2011

Great for just a room

People were great. We were there for a wedding at another resort. It was a place to sleep and get breakfast. We were gone 1 day for wedding then next day took tour all day. Wouldn't want to spend a week here. Don't like being sattled to stay in one place all day, like to get out on own. Not much to do in walking distance of resort. fOR THE MONEY GREAT PLACE FOR 3 nights. Taxi guy [...]([...]to friends) was great took us to Rick's Cafe and said he would be back to pick us up. He was there right on the dime. He was parked out front of resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Wanna Getaway
Business
Columbia, SC
May 27, 2011

Excellent!

The hotel was excellent! I went with my boyfriend and we had a garden room. It was located across the street from the beach and the hotel had its own 24 hour crossing guard to help you get safely across. The room itself wasn't anything special, but the air conditioner worked (even though it leaked) and the staff was AMAZING! They took the time to talk to us and learned our names and made us feel right at home. The best part of the hotel was the free shuttle ride to the sister resort Samsara located on the cliffs. If we had seen that hotel first, we would've stayed there because it was less crowded and you get to jump off cliffs! We loved the ability to travel between the hotels and got the best of both worlds. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a clean place to stay that's not super fancy, but affordable (except the food - better to do all-inclusive because a meal for 2 is AT LEAST almost $30). I'd love to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If staying at this hotel, it's better to do all-inclusive because food and drinks at the restaurant are super expensive and there's not many affordable places to eat that are within walking distance. The closest, cheapest place to eat was Burger King and that was a 1.5 mile walk one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie Martin
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 24, 2011

Beach, yes. Pillows suck.

I have been to Negril over 15 times. Tried Legends this trip. Room was great, even though I was not on the beach side of the street. The pool was awesome. The pillows on the bed were like bricks. Housekeeping service was excellent. The food is way overpriced but there are plenty of local restaurants within footsteps that charge $4.00 for what Legends charges $15 for. I would definitely stay again but bring my own pillows. Also, do not use the hotel phone to make local calls, the charges are ridiculous. Also, there is a charge for the internet at Legends, but many other hotels in the area do not charge for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sweet Spot Restaurant is a local spot with awesome food and very low prices. Any of the local spots are good and very fairly priced. The hotel restaurants are way overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hightopp
Business
philadelphia
May 9, 2011

Negril the tourist trap

Legends was cool, the staff was great, the food was soso, location, well that didn't matter cause Negril was empty this time of year. I wouldn't go back to Negril I don't think even if it was busy. The "tourist" prices will clean you out. Over priced Burn up jerk chicken from the guys on d street was one of the limited options you have to eat from. If you do go to Negril spend all your money on the place you stay because thats where you will be the whole time. All and all we had a good time and the staff was great. Had fun hanging at the bar with the girls who work there. Lot of laughs. The pools were nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuda
Business
massachsetts
May 6, 2011

great location

everything was as described on line

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

cliffside dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Negril, Jamaica
May 3, 2011

Vacation Disaster

As we were checking in our hotel arrival The Legends Resort staff informed us that we did not have an all inclusive packet even though this is what we believed we paid for. [...] we ended up paying for our food separately.We also had to change our room three times due to insects, we were apalled of the conditions of our rooms.Overall, it was not enjoyable experience and I will never [...] stay at the Legends Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dski
Business
Minnesota
May 1, 2011

Needs $ put back into it!

This resort is overpriced, needs some serious updates! Toilets not bolted to floor etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chilling on the Beach
Business
Northern California
Apr 15, 2011

Low key/no frills

The weather and the people are the best. Skip the buffet/all inclusive option. We were looking for a really low key vacation spot where we could just enjoy the weather and relax, relax, relax. Well the bed could have been more comfortable, but that's our only real complaint. We did not expect five star accommedations and that was alright. The resort attempted to provide the best service within limitations, limited towels distributed. Thank you to all of the hard working staff. The working standards were of the highest level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the restaurants on the beach. Thumbs up to Mama's Place. The food is top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single on vacation.
Business
Columbus, GA
Feb 10, 2011

Lovely trip.

Bare bones hotel, which is what I was looking for. Great staff, like everyone else on the island very friendly. Great location with an international guest list. Good and plentiful food. Very peaceful. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food all along the beach. Try the jerk pork right on the beach with a bottle of beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Feb 7, 2011

Excellent staff, very friendly. garden r

snorkelled via catamaran to island. Took a cab to the caves, I would recommend that versus a tour. Ate at 3 dives "excellent". Met very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top