$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IceyKim
Family
Baltimore, MD
Jun 13, 2011

A Fair Experience

The hotel was a little less than average but the staff was very freindly so that made the trip more enjoyable. No amenities, not even an iron, alarm clock, no on-site laundry and no hair dryer. Truely a leisure resort, which made it a little difficult with the kids. There were ants IN THE BED. Very dull, NO entertainment on resort. Great resort for just layng on the beach ALL day. Good cable channels, which was good since the first day we were mostly indoors due to a tropical storm. All-inclusive not worth it. Go eat you meals next door or at Samsara. We have been to many islands and stayed better places. We had family at Beaches Negril so we stayed there for two days on a pass and the difference was dramatic. You Get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New Jersey
Jun 3, 2011

Great for just a room

People were great. We were there for a wedding at another resort. It was a place to sleep and get breakfast. We were gone 1 day for wedding then next day took tour all day. Wouldn't want to spend a week here. Don't like being sattled to stay in one place all day, like to get out on own. Not much to do in walking distance of resort. fOR THE MONEY GREAT PLACE FOR 3 nights. Taxi guy [...]([...]to friends) was great took us to Rick's Cafe and said he would be back to pick us up. He was there right on the dime. He was parked out front of resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Wanna Getaway
Couples
Columbia, SC
May 27, 2011

Excellent!

The hotel was excellent! I went with my boyfriend and we had a garden room. It was located across the street from the beach and the hotel had its own 24 hour crossing guard to help you get safely across. The room itself wasn't anything special, but the air conditioner worked (even though it leaked) and the staff was AMAZING! They took the time to talk to us and learned our names and made us feel right at home. The best part of the hotel was the free shuttle ride to the sister resort Samsara located on the cliffs. If we had seen that hotel first, we would've stayed there because it was less crowded and you get to jump off cliffs! We loved the ability to travel between the hotels and got the best of both worlds. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a clean place to stay that's not super fancy, but affordable (except the food - better to do all-inclusive because a meal for 2 is AT LEAST almost $30). I'd love to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If staying at this hotel, it's better to do all-inclusive because food and drinks at the restaurant are super expensive and there's not many affordable places to eat that are within walking distance. The closest, cheapest place to eat was Burger King and that was a 1.5 mile walk one way.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie Martin
Single
Cleveland, Ohio
May 24, 2011

Beach, yes. Pillows suck.

I have been to Negril over 15 times. Tried Legends this trip. Room was great, even though I was not on the beach side of the street. The pool was awesome. The pillows on the bed were like bricks. Housekeeping service was excellent. The food is way overpriced but there are plenty of local restaurants within footsteps that charge $4.00 for what Legends charges $15 for. I would definitely stay again but bring my own pillows. Also, do not use the hotel phone to make local calls, the charges are ridiculous. Also, there is a charge for the internet at Legends, but many other hotels in the area do not charge for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sweet Spot Restaurant is a local spot with awesome food and very low prices. Any of the local spots are good and very fairly priced. The hotel restaurants are way overpriced.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hightopp
Family
philadelphia
May 9, 2011

Negril the tourist trap

Legends was cool, the staff was great, the food was soso, location, well that didn't matter cause Negril was empty this time of year. I wouldn't go back to Negril I don't think even if it was busy. The "tourist" prices will clean you out. Over priced Burn up jerk chicken from the guys on d street was one of the limited options you have to eat from. If you do go to Negril spend all your money on the place you stay because thats where you will be the whole time. All and all we had a good time and the staff was great. Had fun hanging at the bar with the girls who work there. Lot of laughs. The pools were nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuda
Single
massachsetts
May 6, 2011

great location

everything was as described on line

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

cliffside dining

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Negril, Jamaica
May 3, 2011

Vacation Disaster

As we were checking in our hotel arrival The Legends Resort staff informed us that we did not have an all inclusive packet even though this is what we believed we paid for. [...] we ended up paying for our food separately.We also had to change our room three times due to insects, we were apalled of the conditions of our rooms.Overall, it was not enjoyable experience and I will never [...] stay at the Legends Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single on vacation.
Single
Columbus, GA
Feb 10, 2011

Lovely trip.

Bare bones hotel, which is what I was looking for. Great staff, like everyone else on the island very friendly. Great location with an international guest list. Good and plentiful food. Very peaceful. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food all along the beach. Try the jerk pork right on the beach with a bottle of beer.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
minnesota
Feb 7, 2011

Excellent staff, very friendly. garden r

snorkelled via catamaran to island. Took a cab to the caves, I would recommend that versus a tour. Ate at 3 dives "excellent". Met very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pegrick
Couples
Ontario Canada
Jan 30, 2011

Great location for the price

Lovely quaint hotel where the staff are friendly and always call you by name. Beach is great and has its own security.Checked out other hotels in the area and this one surely beats them in pricing. Don't expect the Ritz, just expect a clean and very friendly resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Rockhouse on the Cliffs for dinner

Back to menu Return to top