$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
90 reviews
Great place for the price

Excellent location on the beach. The staff was friendly and always up-beat. Rooms were basic but... See full review

  • phineasfreakears
  • Dec 7, 2014
Fantastic getaway to one of my favorite places on earth

My experience with Legends Hotel was very good. The hotel's cleaning staff did a good job making... See full review

  • Single Indy Traveler
  • Jan 2, 2014
Indulge in legendary Negril vacation on spectacular Seven Mile Beach

The casual beachfront Legends Beach Resort rests on Negril's famed Seven Mile Beach. Guests enjoy days sipping fruity cocktails on cozy beach loungers, swimming, snorkeling or walking the breathtaking beach. Attractions, water sports, shopping and clubs are within walking distance. An all-inclusive option includes meals, drinks and an exchange program with sister property, Samsara Resort, located five minutes away. Don't miss the stunning sunset view from the beach, followed by an oceanfront dinner and live entertainment.

Highlights
  • Walk  to water sports, shopping, clubs
  • Location on famed  Seven Mile Beach
  • All-inclusive option with buffet and a la carte dining
  • Exchange program with cliff-side sister resort
Rooms

The 50 cozy rooms at the Legends Beach Resort are housed in colorful buildings surrounded by tropical gardens. Superior rooms are located on the beach side of the road, while standard rooms are across the street. Rooms are decorated with a tropical motif with tile flooring and flower petals strewn across beds. All have private patio or balcony, cable TV and air conditioning.

Features

Jamaica's most famous beach provides the ideal setting for the perfect tropical vacation. The refreshing sea beckons swimmers and snorkelers. Nap in an oceanfront lounge chair or enjoy a walk on the white sand. An inviting pool is surrounded by tropical gardens. A tropical libation is never more than a few steps away.

Legends Beach Resort guests choosing the all-inclusive option (all meals and drinks) receive exchange privileges, including dining, at sister property Samsara Resort. Only five minutes away, Samsara rests on Negril's famous cliffs overlooking the sea. A dive center and spa facilities are located at Samsara. Shuttles between the resorts run regularly.

 

For a dramatic transition from day to night, enjoy a cocktail and watch the sun set from the beach. Evenings are casual. Start dinner with the cream of pumpkin soup and move on to the jerk steak, followed by a visit to the oceanfront bar. Friday is "Jamaican Me Crazy Night" featuring a spectacular buffet, live reggae and fire display. 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (33.2 mi/53.3 km)
  • Attractions
  • Negril Hills Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rick's Café (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (free at beachfront restaurant/ bar)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legends Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Legends Beach Resort Rooms

Beachside - EP Plan
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - All Inclusive
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - EP Plan
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Beachside - All Inclusive
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
The beachfront restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, as well as snacks throughout the day and evening. Legends beachfront Happy Hour is a favourite time for meeting new friends, listening to good music and enjoying exotic cocktails. Ideal Caribbean sunset views, friendly service and twice weekly live dinner entertainment. Optional all inclusive plan offers great value for money with 3 meals per day (snacks not included), open bar with unlimited domestic liquor alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages from 10 AM - 10 PM. Exchange privilege on meals & drinks at sister property, Samsara Cliff Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IceyKim
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 13, 2011

A Fair Experience

The hotel was a little less than average but the staff was very freindly so that made the trip more enjoyable. No amenities, not even an iron, alarm clock, no on-site laundry and no hair dryer. Truely a leisure resort, which made it a little difficult with the kids. There were ants IN THE BED. Very dull, NO entertainment on resort. Great resort for just layng on the beach ALL day. Good cable channels, which was good since the first day we were mostly indoors due to a tropical storm. All-inclusive not worth it. Go eat you meals next door or at Samsara. We have been to many islands and stayed better places. We had family at Beaches Negril so we stayed there for two days on a pass and the difference was dramatic. You Get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 3, 2011

Great for just a room

People were great. We were there for a wedding at another resort. It was a place to sleep and get breakfast. We were gone 1 day for wedding then next day took tour all day. Wouldn't want to spend a week here. Don't like being sattled to stay in one place all day, like to get out on own. Not much to do in walking distance of resort. fOR THE MONEY GREAT PLACE FOR 3 nights. Taxi guy [...]([...]to friends) was great took us to Rick's Cafe and said he would be back to pick us up. He was there right on the dime. He was parked out front of resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Wanna Getaway
Business
Columbia, SC
May 27, 2011

Excellent!

The hotel was excellent! I went with my boyfriend and we had a garden room. It was located across the street from the beach and the hotel had its own 24 hour crossing guard to help you get safely across. The room itself wasn't anything special, but the air conditioner worked (even though it leaked) and the staff was AMAZING! They took the time to talk to us and learned our names and made us feel right at home. The best part of the hotel was the free shuttle ride to the sister resort Samsara located on the cliffs. If we had seen that hotel first, we would've stayed there because it was less crowded and you get to jump off cliffs! We loved the ability to travel between the hotels and got the best of both worlds. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a clean place to stay that's not super fancy, but affordable (except the food - better to do all-inclusive because a meal for 2 is AT LEAST almost $30). I'd love to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If staying at this hotel, it's better to do all-inclusive because food and drinks at the restaurant are super expensive and there's not many affordable places to eat that are within walking distance. The closest, cheapest place to eat was Burger King and that was a 1.5 mile walk one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie Martin
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 24, 2011

Beach, yes. Pillows suck.

I have been to Negril over 15 times. Tried Legends this trip. Room was great, even though I was not on the beach side of the street. The pool was awesome. The pillows on the bed were like bricks. Housekeeping service was excellent. The food is way overpriced but there are plenty of local restaurants within footsteps that charge $4.00 for what Legends charges $15 for. I would definitely stay again but bring my own pillows. Also, do not use the hotel phone to make local calls, the charges are ridiculous. Also, there is a charge for the internet at Legends, but many other hotels in the area do not charge for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sweet Spot Restaurant is a local spot with awesome food and very low prices. Any of the local spots are good and very fairly priced. The hotel restaurants are way overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hightopp
Business
philadelphia
May 9, 2011

Negril the tourist trap

Legends was cool, the staff was great, the food was soso, location, well that didn't matter cause Negril was empty this time of year. I wouldn't go back to Negril I don't think even if it was busy. The "tourist" prices will clean you out. Over priced Burn up jerk chicken from the guys on d street was one of the limited options you have to eat from. If you do go to Negril spend all your money on the place you stay because thats where you will be the whole time. All and all we had a good time and the staff was great. Had fun hanging at the bar with the girls who work there. Lot of laughs. The pools were nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuda
Business
massachsetts
May 6, 2011

great location

everything was as described on line

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

cliffside dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Negril, Jamaica
May 3, 2011

Vacation Disaster

As we were checking in our hotel arrival The Legends Resort staff informed us that we did not have an all inclusive packet even though this is what we believed we paid for. [...] we ended up paying for our food separately.We also had to change our room three times due to insects, we were apalled of the conditions of our rooms.Overall, it was not enjoyable experience and I will never [...] stay at the Legends Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dski
Business
Minnesota
May 1, 2011

Needs $ put back into it!

This resort is overpriced, needs some serious updates! Toilets not bolted to floor etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chilling on the Beach
Business
Northern California
Apr 15, 2011

Low key/no frills

The weather and the people are the best. Skip the buffet/all inclusive option. We were looking for a really low key vacation spot where we could just enjoy the weather and relax, relax, relax. Well the bed could have been more comfortable, but that's our only real complaint. We did not expect five star accommedations and that was alright. The resort attempted to provide the best service within limitations, limited towels distributed. Thank you to all of the hard working staff. The working standards were of the highest level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the restaurants on the beach. Thumbs up to Mama's Place. The food is top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single on vacation.
Business
Columbus, GA
Feb 10, 2011

Lovely trip.

Bare bones hotel, which is what I was looking for. Great staff, like everyone else on the island very friendly. Great location with an international guest list. Good and plentiful food. Very peaceful. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food all along the beach. Try the jerk pork right on the beach with a bottle of beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top