$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gsxrkd
Business
Bellingham, WA, USA
May 1, 2012

good times.....again

this was the second time to legends for my girlfriend and i and it was as always a good time, nice staff good food(thanks mamma!!) fairly central for reggae shows which is nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we were told of a "new" to us restaurant by a local guy we have dealt with on previous trips called, catch a falling star, or also known as ivan's bar, very near to rick cafe.. the food and view was un-real!! will eat there over ricks next time no doubt!!! GREAT PRICE!! also great views for the sunset, don't miss this place, only 10 bucks U.S from legends resort for cab fair!!

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Razzbarry
Business
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Birthday get away

The staff was so awesome. I took my two kids, 5 and 7, and the staff did everything they could to make it great for them. The room was very nice and being right on the beach was great. There wasn't shampoo or a hair dryer, so make sure you bring your own. It was nice that they have a sister Hotel on the cliffs that you can go to for the day. I would stay there again, when I go back to Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mayfield Falls. It is a little more than an hour drive, but it is so worth it. My kids had a blast. The water was wonderful and not cold that I thought it would be.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjshakopee
Business
Shakopee, MN, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Loved every minute

Friendly people, perfect location. It's like going home! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Done01
Business
Maryland, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Very basic

If you are just looking for a place to sleep, then this maybe the place for you. It is right on the beach. The staff is very nice, but the hotel lacks basic amenities most hotels have, ie no iron or ironing board in room, no hair dryer, no wash clothes. Also, our sheets had a cigerette burn and some stains on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Beach has really good Jerk Chicken

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo OH
Aug 22, 2011

We had a great 10th!

Clean, basic beach motel. Great location. Great value. Friendly staff. Fun and interesting clientel. Good restaurant and near many great food options. Kuyaba next door, yummy. Bad, loud neighbors on the other side. Samsara is a great option also. My wife and I had a great 10th aniversary at Legends and got a great taste of the local culture and people, and yes you will be hustled if you cant say "No thank you, respect mon". We stayed on the garden side, it was quiet and safe. Only negatives are they could use new matresses and beach lounge chairs. We miss the staff and the other guests. One Love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. K..
Business
Waldorf, Maryland
Aug 19, 2011

Great Place to Discover Negril!!!!!!!

We visited the Legends Resort Hotel from 14-18 August 2011. What a beautiful place. The staff was very professional and available. The manager (Paul) of the facility was very approachable and down to earth. The hotel is located on a very popular part of the beach. Granted , this is not a 5 star hotel, the good thing is that is allows you to really get a true feeling of Negril. We loved it and will definitely go back. We took two 17 year old males that had a blast. The sand fleas will bite if you dont spray yourself with OFF. Please take the deep woods brand containing 25% DEET. Its not bad for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sample the food from the mom and pop places near the hotel. You may get more for your money.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruined girls trips
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2011

Keep looking!! Run!!

I love to visit Jamaica, but this hotel was a bad choice on my part. The room was highly infected with bugs that ate me alive. The receptionists was unaware of how to handle anything. We had to constantly ask for towels and wash cloths. The room had a phone but no phone cord and when I mentioned it to the receptionists, they laughed. Their internet, fax, and printer never worked. Personal visitors had to sign in and be out by 10 but the locals were able to walk all through the hotel all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 17, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

we went to other places. The beach was great, the food was good. No hair dryer was in the room, the remote did not work, only 2 towels at any given time was given without wash cloth. We had to ask for it. There was no entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. and Brownin
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 8, 2011

A great stay once again!!!

So this was our second time back to Legends Beach Resort and we had the best time EVER!!!! We love this place. One of my favorite parts of this resort was that we were steps away from the beach! The staff was so friendly and helpful and hands down we had no complaints. On our next vacation to Jamaica we will definitely be staying at Legends Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was mintues away from downtown Negril, nightlife and family attractions.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sassy cassy
Business
san diego
Jun 24, 2011

bad experience

we stayed at legends. there are bugs in the room. i had to ask for bug spray. there were two of us staying in the room and they literally only gave us 2 towels. ridiculous. [...] the bed was extremely uncomfortable!!!! absolutely horrible and there was no remote to the tv. after 2 days of my asking for a remote they said they didn't have one for my room. i requested to switch rooms. we got to the new room with 2 beds, but the toilet leaked when it flushed. that was never repaired. i am very disappointed with the quality of the hotel or lack thereof and thnk it is overpriced for what is available there, but at the same time you get what you paid for. we thought we'd stay at a little beach hotel on the water for cheap and cheap service is exactly what we got. i would say the best thing about the hotel was the young security guard that works till about 7pm and the taxi driver [...]. he was awesome!!!!! and well worth every dime that we paid him to drive us. he's very friendly and such a sweetheart.IF i ever go back to jamaica i would stay at a resort. great idea we saw online- - we asked gregory our taxi driver to drive us around all negril. he took us to places that tourists don't normally go to, so that was awesome.rick's cafe was cool. a little to pricey for what they offer. ciao by samsara is good, especially for being an italian restaurant in jamaica. there is a little bbq pit right across the street from legends in the front of the duty free mall. absolutely delicious!!!! they sell jerk chicken. that is the best i had in all jamaica. however, be careful that you do not allow them to rip you off. jamaica is also expensive, so be prepared to spend some money. ha haha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

you can buy a day pass at beaches (the resort) for only $100. well worth it. it is all inclusive so you can eat all you want and most water sports are included. that was the best money spent for us.

Back to menu Return to top