$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJ13
Business
Virginia
Nov 12, 2013

Legends Hotel

We booked Legends primarily for a decent place to stay for a fair price and that's pretty much what we got. You pretty much get what you pay for but I do have a couple complaints that shouldn't require paying extra 1) the shower's water pressure was terrible 2) toilet lever broke on first day (but it was fixed shortly after bringing it to the hotels attention) 3) the wait staff at the bar/restaurant were not very friendly, although the manager was friendly. I cant say much about the food because I didn't eat there, but it didn't look that appealing. They do offer an all inclusive, but why would you do that when there are so many other places in Jamaica to eat authenticate cuisine. Recommendation: for those going to "experience a hotel" and want all inclusive with no plans in leaving the confines of their resort, do not go here. For those just looking for a place to rest and shower and then wonder outside of their hotel and experience Jamaica, Legends isn't a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out 3 Dives - great lobster meal for $25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cortes33367
Business
Buckeye Az
Oct 19, 2013

Martin & Martha from Phoenix Az.

All the personal in the hotel was very good. Good food,attractions on the same place, tours in hotel cleaning lady ( Norma) was very good, security on the beach doing a good job. And for the price what else do you want. BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND ALL THE WORKERS AT THE LEGENDS HOTEL. THANK YOU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

YS Falls,Rum Factory , Swimming with Dolphins, Bob Marley 9 miles ,Black river ,Blue hole.Beautiful place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Dog Cruiser
Business
Long Beach CA
Oct 18, 2013

Fantastic personal getaway

Enjoyed eye opening events, dining and comfort! Everything was centrally located and the stay was great for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Corona
Business
Taunton
Sep 18, 2013

Excellent beach location

Legends is an excellent choice for your true Jamaican beach vacation. Located right on 7 mile beach. Fantastic staff , comfortable rooms and very good value for your money. Have stayed here 5 times during the past 10 years and plan to stay here again on my next trip back to Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel does offer an all-inclusive package. I found there were several good places to eat and drink nearby which make for a good alternative to the all inclusive plan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gruntcpl
Business
utah
Jun 27, 2013

not what we read our saw

Got there and couldn't eat all inclusive doesn't account for food outside of designated times. Only small plastic throw away cups given to all inclusive while hard plastic cups given to all others. All inclusive didn't include bottled water or soda and was only 10am to 10pm. Hotel was not up to standards  and smelt like pot every where and all day. The locals selling things on the beach are rude and the manager had to be forced by a guest to call police over one of them harrasing a guest. I will not stay here every again. I would look for a better all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rizz0
Business
Allentown Pa
Jun 9, 2013

Good for the price

Legends is good for college kids who don't have tons of money to go to Jamaica. Food is decent but not fantastic and most of the staff is very friendly. Bar tenders are a bit slow and not the friendliest. Rooms were nice enough, but nothing fantastic and bugs got in easily. We also found a crab in our room and had to literally kick it out the door. Showers are nice though Great location right on the beach and as long as you stay in your area you won't be hassled to buy stuff from people on the beach. There's also plenty to do in the area and culture to explore if you leave the hotel area. Taxi service is also right there and will come to you if you don't look for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down the beach and the Jamaicans will be advertising everything that you can possible do and buy there. You just need to know how to deal with them since they don't take no for an answer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynnaminn
Business
Negrilm Jamaica
May 29, 2013

Short and Sweet Jamaica trip

The hotel was pretty good for a last minute selection. We didn't have any complaints and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suga DUNCAN
Business
florida
Apr 27, 2013

great getaway

IT WAS ALRIGHT FOR AN INEXPENSIVE VACATION I ENJOYED SPENDING SOME ALONE TIME WITH MY FUTURE HUSBAND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annara
Business
columbus ohio
Apr 22, 2013

If you wanna see the island, go for it!

We were super happy to stay at legends beach resort. The hotel isn't a 5* hotel, but that's what made us happy! We hade a clean bed/ room and enjoyed our time at legends. the people are super nice and helpful. They realy take care of you. The beach is amazing. There are some anoying people at the peach, who are trying to sell things to you, but they are not alowed to enter the hotel beach and the stuff will take care of it :) Since we didn't booked a super luxery hotel, we traveld and spend time outside. I'd say we saw (in 7 days) more than many other people in two or more weeks! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the food on the street. especialy the food in that little restaurant about 3min towards negril on the right side of the road. He's an amazing cook!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midwest Teach
Business
Racine, WI
Mar 16, 2013

Won't go there again.

The food was HORRIBLE. The amenities were deceiving. Some staff were very unfriendly but a special shout out goes to Jennifer, Donovan, Michael and Paul who were wonderful. I would not book through Cheap Tickets again either. When I booked I booked all inclusive and when I got there it was not and had to pay another $200 per person for it and then we didn't even eat there most of the time because the food was so bad. There were not hourly shuttles as listed and snorkeling wasn't free. And that's just the beginning......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top