$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
92 reviews
Fantastic getaway to one of my favorite places on earth

My experience with Legends Hotel was very good. The hotel's cleaning staff did a good job making... See full review

  • Single Indy Traveler
  • Jan 2, 2014
Excellent beach location

Legends is an excellent choice for your true Jamaican beach vacation. Located right on 7 mile... See full review

  • Juan Corona
  • Sep 18, 2013
Indulge in legendary Negril vacation on spectacular Seven Mile Beach

The casual beachfront Legends Beach Resort rests on Negril's famed Seven Mile Beach. Guests enjoy days sipping fruity cocktails on cozy beach loungers, swimming, snorkeling or walking the breathtaking beach. Attractions, water sports, shopping and clubs are within walking distance. An all-inclusive option includes meals, drinks and an exchange program with sister property, Samsara Resort, located five minutes away. Don't miss the stunning sunset view from the beach, followed by an oceanfront dinner and live entertainment.

Highlights
  • Walk  to water sports, shopping, clubs
  • Location on famed  Seven Mile Beach
  • All-inclusive option with buffet and a la carte dining
  • Exchange program with cliff-side sister resort
Rooms

The 50 cozy rooms at the Legends Beach Resort are housed in colorful buildings surrounded by tropical gardens. Superior rooms are located on the beach side of the road, while standard rooms are across the street. Rooms are decorated with a tropical motif with tile flooring and flower petals strewn across beds. All have private patio or balcony, cable TV and air conditioning.

Features

Jamaica's most famous beach provides the ideal setting for the perfect tropical vacation. The refreshing sea beckons swimmers and snorkelers. Nap in an oceanfront lounge chair or enjoy a walk on the white sand. An inviting pool is surrounded by tropical gardens. A tropical libation is never more than a few steps away.

Legends Beach Resort guests choosing the all-inclusive option (all meals and drinks) receive exchange privileges, including dining, at sister property Samsara Resort. Only five minutes away, Samsara rests on Negril's famous cliffs overlooking the sea. A dive center and spa facilities are located at Samsara. Shuttles between the resorts run regularly.

 

For a dramatic transition from day to night, enjoy a cocktail and watch the sun set from the beach. Evenings are casual. Start dinner with the cream of pumpkin soup and move on to the jerk steak, followed by a visit to the oceanfront bar. Friday is "Jamaican Me Crazy Night" featuring a spectacular buffet, live reggae and fire display. 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (33.2 mi/53.3 km)
  • Attractions
  • Negril Hills Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rick's Café (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (free at beachfront restaurant/ bar)

Hotel Map

18.2891 -78.3409
Area served
Negril
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport - Donald Sangster International Airport - MBJ
Area description
Located directly on Negril's famous 7-mile white sand beach conveniently located near duty-free shopping, craft market, water sports, entertainment, restaurants and bars.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legends Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Legends Beach Resort Rooms

Beachside - EP Plan
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - All Inclusive
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - EP Plan
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Beachside - All Inclusive
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
The beachfront restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, as well as snacks throughout the day and evening. Legends beachfront Happy Hour is a favourite time for meeting new friends, listening to good music and enjoying exotic cocktails. Ideal Caribbean sunset views, friendly service and twice weekly live dinner entertainment. Optional all inclusive plan offers great value for money with 3 meals per day (snacks not included), open bar with unlimited domestic liquor alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages from 10 AM - 10 PM. Exchange privilege on meals & drinks at sister property, Samsara Cliff Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Corona
Taunton
Sep 18, 2013

Excellent beach location

Legends is an excellent choice for your true Jamaican beach vacation. Located right on 7 mile beach. Fantastic staff , comfortable rooms and very good value for your money. Have stayed here 5 times during the past 10 years and plan to stay here again on my next trip back to Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel does offer an all-inclusive package. I found there were several good places to eat and drink nearby which make for a good alternative to the all inclusive plan.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gruntcpl
utah
Jun 27, 2013

not what we read our saw

Got there and couldn't eat all inclusive doesn't account for food outside of designated times. Only small plastic throw away cups given to all inclusive while hard plastic cups given to all others. All inclusive didn't include bottled water or soda and was only 10am to 10pm. Hotel was not up to standards  and smelt like pot every where and all day. The locals selling things on the beach are rude and the manager had to be forced by a guest to call police over one of them harrasing a guest. I will not stay here every again. I would look for a better all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rizz0
Allentown Pa
Jun 9, 2013

Good for the price

Legends is good for college kids who don't have tons of money to go to Jamaica. Food is decent but not fantastic and most of the staff is very friendly. Bar tenders are a bit slow and not the friendliest. Rooms were nice enough, but nothing fantastic and bugs got in easily. We also found a crab in our room and had to literally kick it out the door. Showers are nice though Great location right on the beach and as long as you stay in your area you won't be hassled to buy stuff from people on the beach. There's also plenty to do in the area and culture to explore if you leave the hotel area. Taxi service is also right there and will come to you if you don't look for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down the beach and the Jamaicans will be advertising everything that you can possible do and buy there. You just need to know how to deal with them since they don't take no for an answer.

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynnaminn
Negrilm Jamaica
May 29, 2013

Short and Sweet Jamaica trip

The hotel was pretty good for a last minute selection. We didn't have any complaints and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suga DUNCAN
florida
Apr 27, 2013

great getaway

IT WAS ALRIGHT FOR AN INEXPENSIVE VACATION I ENJOYED SPENDING SOME ALONE TIME WITH MY FUTURE HUSBAND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annara
columbus ohio
Apr 22, 2013

If you wanna see the island, go for it!

We were super happy to stay at legends beach resort. The hotel isn't a 5* hotel, but that's what made us happy! We hade a clean bed/ room and enjoyed our time at legends. the people are super nice and helpful. They realy take care of you. The beach is amazing. There are some anoying people at the peach, who are trying to sell things to you, but they are not alowed to enter the hotel beach and the stuff will take care of it :) Since we didn't booked a super luxery hotel, we traveld and spend time outside. I'd say we saw (in 7 days) more than many other people in two or more weeks! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the food on the street. especialy the food in that little restaurant about 3min towards negril on the right side of the road. He's an amazing cook!

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midwest Teach
Racine, WI
Mar 16, 2013

Won't go there again.

The food was HORRIBLE. The amenities were deceiving. Some staff were very unfriendly but a special shout out goes to Jennifer, Donovan, Michael and Paul who were wonderful. I would not book through Cheap Tickets again either. When I booked I booked all inclusive and when I got there it was not and had to pay another $200 per person for it and then we didn't even eat there most of the time because the food was so bad. There were not hourly shuttles as listed and snorkeling wasn't free. And that's just the beginning......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canivan
new york
Jan 16, 2013

nice clean place

nice easy going clean place if your looking for fancy this is not for you if you looking for budget but clean and friendly this is for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next stoor hotel has excellent food its called kuyaba

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brown Bear5
Minnesota
Dec 28, 2012

A great location

Kuyaba was better but Legends was a better value. Since they are so close, I recommend staying at Legends but dining and drinking at Kuyaba unless you are planning on doing all-inclusive (I dont recommend because the food is so-so). The man that works on the beach is awesome, the woman at the front desk is great, the bartenders are rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Kuyaba!! Sleep at Legends

Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen Dionne
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 15, 2012

Clean rooms, great location, terrific value

We really enjoyed our recent stay. The staff was great, and the rooms were clean. The only issues we had were with the room towels - dirty towels are collected early in the morning, and then washed and returned to the rooms around 3 p.m., leaving us without towels and facecloths for showering for most of the day. If we'd known about this in advance, we would have brought a couple of colored towels and facecloths of our own. This was a relatively minor inconvenience, as is the fact that there was no in-room coffee, but aside from these things, everything about the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the glass-bottom boat/snorkeling tour to Booby Key for $40 each, which included a delicious lobster lunch on the beach!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search