$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Legends Beach Resort

3 stars
Norman Manley Blvd., P. O Box 3023, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
91 reviews
Great place for the price

Excellent location on the beach. The staff was friendly and always up-beat. Rooms were basic but... See full review

  • phineasfreakears
  • Dec 7, 2014
Fantastic getaway to one of my favorite places on earth

My experience with Legends Hotel was very good. The hotel's cleaning staff did a good job making... See full review

  • Single Indy Traveler
  • Jan 2, 2014
Indulge in legendary Negril vacation on spectacular Seven Mile Beach

The casual beachfront Legends Beach Resort rests on Negril's famed Seven Mile Beach. Guests enjoy days sipping fruity cocktails on cozy beach loungers, swimming, snorkeling or walking the breathtaking beach. Attractions, water sports, shopping and clubs are within walking distance. An all-inclusive option includes meals, drinks and an exchange program with sister property, Samsara Resort, located five minutes away. Don't miss the stunning sunset view from the beach, followed by an oceanfront dinner and live entertainment.

Highlights
  • Walk  to water sports, shopping, clubs
  • Location on famed  Seven Mile Beach
  • All-inclusive option with buffet and a la carte dining
  • Exchange program with cliff-side sister resort
Rooms

The 50 cozy rooms at the Legends Beach Resort are housed in colorful buildings surrounded by tropical gardens. Superior rooms are located on the beach side of the road, while standard rooms are across the street. Rooms are decorated with a tropical motif with tile flooring and flower petals strewn across beds. All have private patio or balcony, cable TV and air conditioning.

Features

Jamaica's most famous beach provides the ideal setting for the perfect tropical vacation. The refreshing sea beckons swimmers and snorkelers. Nap in an oceanfront lounge chair or enjoy a walk on the white sand. An inviting pool is surrounded by tropical gardens. A tropical libation is never more than a few steps away.

Legends Beach Resort guests choosing the all-inclusive option (all meals and drinks) receive exchange privileges, including dining, at sister property Samsara Resort. Only five minutes away, Samsara rests on Negril's famous cliffs overlooking the sea. A dive center and spa facilities are located at Samsara. Shuttles between the resorts run regularly.

 

For a dramatic transition from day to night, enjoy a cocktail and watch the sun set from the beach. Evenings are casual. Start dinner with the cream of pumpkin soup and move on to the jerk steak, followed by a visit to the oceanfront bar. Friday is "Jamaican Me Crazy Night" featuring a spectacular buffet, live reggae and fire display. 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (33.2 mi/53.3 km)
  • Attractions
  • Negril Hills Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rick's Café (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (free at beachfront restaurant/ bar)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legends Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Legends Beach Resort Rooms

Beachside - EP Plan
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - All Inclusive
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Garden Side - EP Plan
Gardenside rooms are located on the gardenside hotel section across the beach road amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Beachside - All Inclusive
Beachside rooms are located on the beachside hotel section amid lush gardens and pink stone paved pathways. All rooms are air conditioned with 1 king bed or 2 double beds ceramic tile flooring and are equipped with cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, ceiling fans and furnished private patio or verandah overlooking tropical gardens.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
The beachfront restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, as well as snacks throughout the day and evening. Legends beachfront Happy Hour is a favourite time for meeting new friends, listening to good music and enjoying exotic cocktails. Ideal Caribbean sunset views, friendly service and twice weekly live dinner entertainment. Optional all inclusive plan offers great value for money with 3 meals per day (snacks not included), open bar with unlimited domestic liquor alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages from 10 AM - 10 PM. Exchange privilege on meals & drinks at sister property, Samsara Cliff Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Legends Beach Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. and Brownin
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 8, 2011

A great stay once again!!!

So this was our second time back to Legends Beach Resort and we had the best time EVER!!!! We love this place. One of my favorite parts of this resort was that we were steps away from the beach! The staff was so friendly and helpful and hands down we had no complaints. On our next vacation to Jamaica we will definitely be staying at Legends Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was mintues away from downtown Negril, nightlife and family attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phineasfreakears
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 7, 2014

Great place for the price

Excellent location on the beach. The staff was friendly and always up-beat. Rooms were basic but clean. You also have access to their sister resort Samsara on the cliffs. I believe the shuttle runs twice a day. Over all a very good value, I would stay here again, and most likely will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kuyaba right next door, awesome dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Curly Kaycee
Business
seattle
Jun 21, 2014

Perfect!

I found an awesome deal for Legends. I arrived early, room wasn't ready, but a few minutes later it was and I was upgraded! The room was clean, ac and tv on. The views from the balcony were beautiful. The bed was clean and comfy as well. A maid cleaned daily, left fresh towels and soap. The pool was clean and warmed by the sun. Restaurant was big, drinks at the bar pricey but good. Try a hummingbird! Beach chairs are close together but you won't feel crowded. I enjoyed it at Legends and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shows over at Bourbon, just a few doors down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamaaan
Business
Warsaw
Jan 27, 2014

So so

The hotel was quite cheap and that is the main reason we I think I would still recommend it to a friend, however it could do so much better. We bought the all-inclusive option for 1 week but the food was actually every 2 days exactly the same. On the one hand we are happy we took it because they offered some traditional jamaican food, on the other hand it could be way more diversified. We were expecting more fruits to be available for guests all day long but that was not the case. As far as the standard is concerned, it was not so bad, and our room looked pretty much as on the pictures. Because the place is cheap, there are quite a lot of hustlers standing on the beach every single day. And here, big plus for the security guy who was much like a teksas ranger. Cool, there was an option of free rides to another hotel located on the cliffs - we could take a breath from annoying ppl on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mmalek
Business
NY, NY
Jan 27, 2014

not even close to a 3 star by american standards, overpriced

the room was depressing (decore, furniture, paint, etc.), they did not provide shampoo, no safe in the room, impossible to get clean towells, no hair dryer available, and the list goes on. Way overprices (was ~$200/night), and far worse than you would get for a descent 3 * hotel in the us. They lock the beach entrance at around 10pm and don't have a security guard there to let people in, making it a real pain to get in to the hotel from the beach after that (I had to convince the security guard at the hotel next door to let me walk through to get to the street entrance for this hotel. On the upside, the location was great, and raft red strip at the bar was $1.50. Staff was nice, but did not seem empowered to solve any problems. Would definitely not stay again. Would be reasonable for $80-$100 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
N55ZG
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 16, 2014

Disappointment

We were given a beach-side room but it is called this because it is on the beach side of the road but not near the beach. We left this resort after one day but were not given a refund by the resort . Most disturbingly, we left earrings in the room after we check out and the staff "could not locate them". There is no doubt they were stolen and we could not get them returned even after offering a $100 reward. There are many other good reasonably priced hotels on the beach I see no reason to ever return to this hotel. I was also very disappointed that this organization could not refund us for the three nights we payed for but did not use due to the poor room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We loved the SCUBA experience with Adventuredivers.com .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat New York
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2014

It was average

The services and room were very basic....I didn't understand why there wasn't someone to help with baggage though. Meals were uninspiring, but the service was excellent; and that made a difference. I would recommend this hotel to a friend depending on the experience the person was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Indy Traveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 2, 2014

Fantastic getaway to one of my favorite places on earth

My experience with Legends Hotel was very good. The hotel's cleaning staff did a good job making sure my room was cleaned every day and I had clean towels. The location was also very good it was right on seven mile beach. My room was located across Norman Manley blvd so I did have to cross the street to get access to the beach but that was alright and they do have beach suites. This was my third time in Negril and the first time I was able to stay right on the beach. I would definitely recommend Legends to friends and I have done so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lawles
Business
canada
Jan 2, 2014

need upgrade

fan on ceiling look wobbles ,safety factor water keep running in the toilet . need new faucet head water all over on showering. lack of towels for room and none for the beach. these concerns seems as if it was just o.k and nothing to worry about. only location left with a room as last minute decision to go negril

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJ13
Business
Virginia
Nov 12, 2013

Legends Hotel

We booked Legends primarily for a decent place to stay for a fair price and that's pretty much what we got. You pretty much get what you pay for but I do have a couple complaints that shouldn't require paying extra 1) the shower's water pressure was terrible 2) toilet lever broke on first day (but it was fixed shortly after bringing it to the hotels attention) 3) the wait staff at the bar/restaurant were not very friendly, although the manager was friendly. I cant say much about the food because I didn't eat there, but it didn't look that appealing. They do offer an all inclusive, but why would you do that when there are so many other places in Jamaica to eat authenticate cuisine. Recommendation: for those going to "experience a hotel" and want all inclusive with no plans in leaving the confines of their resort, do not go here. For those just looking for a place to rest and shower and then wonder outside of their hotel and experience Jamaica, Legends isn't a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out 3 Dives - great lobster meal for $25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legends Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cortes33367
Business
Buckeye Az
Oct 19, 2013

Martin & Martha from Phoenix Az.

All the personal in the hotel was very good. Good food,attractions on the same place, tours in hotel cleaning lady ( Norma) was very good, security on the beach doing a good job. And for the price what else do you want. BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND ALL THE WORKERS AT THE LEGENDS HOTEL. THANK YOU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

YS Falls,Rum Factory , Swimming with Dolphins, Bob Marley 9 miles ,Black river ,Blue hole.Beautiful place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top