$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Home Sweet Home Resort

2 stars
One Love Rd, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Two Amazing Stays

I stayed at home sweet home twice in late 2013 and both times I was thoroughly impressed. The... See full review

  • NME9
  • Feb 5, 2014
Home Sweet Home is like a little slice of Heaven.

Some friends recommended HSH to me back in 2009. I had no idea how beautiful the cliffs of Negril... See full review

  • Dolomite
  • Dec 16, 2011
We invite you to stay with us at Home Sweet Home Resort located in beautiful Negril Jamaica. Home Sweet Home Seaside Resort is a small intimate 15room resort located on the stunning cliffs of Negril. Airport Shuttle 30.00 USD... Catch some sun on our 1500 square feet of cliffside sun decks or dive off a cliff if you dare. Take in a beautiful sunset while you dine at our cliffside restaurant and bar. Or just simply relax in our pool and jacuzzi. Each modern openair room has a private balcony that offers a beautiful view of the Caribbean Sea. We are sure you will enjoy your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Hotel Map

18.2803 -78.3386
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Sangster International, (MBJ), 50.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Located in beautiful Negril Jamaica. Home Sweet Home Resort is

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home Sweet Home Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Home Sweet Home Resort Rooms

Cliffside Executive Suite
Description not provided
Seaview Suite
Description not provided
Cliffside Penthouse Suite
Description not provided
Seaview Deluxe King
Description not provided
Seaview Deluxe Double
Description not provided
Seaview Deluxe Queen
Description not provided
Cliffside Suite
Description not provided
Sunset Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Maid service
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Home Sweet Home Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home Sweet Home Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oceanlover
Business
VA
Apr 19, 2012

Home sweet home

Beautiful view from the cliffs, but coming down to the cliffs is rather dangerous, steps have no rails. The room is right off very busy and narrow street with constant cars honking and loud motorcycles. Shower had no water pressure, couldn't use it and had to use the shower at the pool. Bathroom is very outdated. The drawers in the room don't work normally, everything looks ancient. Didn't feel safe at night, they don't lock the gate and didn't see any security around. Rooms are clean but outdated. Food was not good, and took forever to cook. After 3 nights of being there we left and moved to one of the hotels at the 7 mile beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home Sweet Home Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tallstory
Business
NYC, NY
Mar 7, 2014

Intoxicating View.

Home Sweet Home has been going through a transition a very positive transition, Stayed in one of the new suites, no frills but comfortable and well maintained, the view from from my balcony was intoxicating, very calming looking over the caribbean sea, The staff was amazing. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful vacation this is the place for you..Great snorkeling and jumping from the cliff also. Great place for Baby Boomers and families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just Natural my personal favorite restaurant in Negril, practically all vegetables are grown in their garden, If you are looking for natural food, fresh fruit and green juices this is the place for you... Go and enjoy the splender that is Just Natural......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home Sweet Home Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
princess s
Business
United Kingdom
Jul 28, 2013

Average but staff wonderful

Need a taxi to get around which they do supply but expensive as it is charter. However, you can get taxis outside the hotel for cheaper . The rooms are very basic but okay. Very quite place except for at night when you hear the garbage truck and motor cycles. They sea view is very nice. The staff are extremely helpful so it makes up for any shortcomings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home Sweet Home Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NME9
Business
Kingston, Jamaica
Feb 5, 2014

Two Amazing Stays

I stayed at home sweet home twice in late 2013 and both times I was thoroughly impressed. The location is easy to find and the staff is extremely welcoming, so much so that they knew exactly when to expect me and had turned on the room AC in preparation for my arrival. For both stays the rooms were always clean and comfortable. The location and view are truly stunning with the option to jump off the famous negril cliffs. Being up on the West End means that all the best food is nearby and the hotel restaurant is a good option as well. I absolutely recommend Home Sweet Home above all other relatively affordable locations in Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out Murphys and Jus Natural restaurants nearby. Easily the best food in Negril

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home Sweet Home Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madelon
Business
St Joe Beach, Fl
Dec 12, 2011

Absolutel wonderful!

A visit to Home Sweet Home is a step back in time to the most intimate tropical Paradise in Negril. No pressure, no rush, fantastic views and opportunities to swim right from the cliffs, or view Carribean boat activities. Easy location to local activities and a true feel of comfort from the staff. Will never stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

each customer is catered to as if you were the only one there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home Sweet Home Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolomite
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Home Sweet Home is like a little slice of Heaven.

Some friends recommended HSH to me back in 2009. I had no idea how beautiful the cliffs of Negril would be - and the sounds of the ocean are there 24/7. The Staff was great and went out of their way to look after you. The location was great too, it's a hike to the beach - but there's so much to do in the neighborhood, I really didn't feel the need to head down there everyday. All-in-all a great place to hang out. I returned to HSH in 2010 and hope to make it there again next year too. HSH is THE place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Snorkeling is the best in the mornings since the water is usually flatter. Saw a trio of Eagle Rays swimming by me one day. Lots of caves nearby to check out too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top