$466 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
THE BEST!!!!!!

First time visitors. The stories are better than what you have heard!!!!! There is not a better... See full review

  • Martha and Lord Byron
  • Jul 9, 2014
Trip to Hedo 2

We had a great time at the hotel. they could not do enough to make sure you had a terrific time. See full review

  • CATGLE
  • Nov 4, 2013
Give inhibitions a vacation at adult only all inclusive on Negril beach

The adults-only Hedonism II all-inclusive resort caters to guests whose inhibitions need a vacation as well. The property has all the amenities of a traditional mega resort, but with a playful vibe and optional au natural pools and beaches. The beaches attract sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Float atop one of three freshwater pools with a tropical cocktail made fresh at a swim-up bar. Buffets, beach grills and fine dining establishments serve tempting dishes day and night. Entertainment includes beach parties, disco and romantic piano bar.

Highlights
  • Tropical beachfront location
  • Water sports program, vibrant pool area
  • Spa
  • Carefree, adventurous vibe
Rooms

The 280 spacious rooms and suites at Hedonism II are bright and decorated with modern furnishings, just steps from private beaches. All rooms have mirrored ceilings, tile floors, televisions, CD players and 45-head European-style Jacuzzi. They include views of the sparkling Caribbean Sea or tropical gardens. Many of the rooms have terraces with Jacuzzis overlooking the au natural beach.

Features

The beach creates an idyllic playground for relaxation and recreation. The beach is divided into two sections, one for nude sunbathing. A variety of water sports are available including sailing, snorkeling and scuba (fees apply). A jungle bridge leads guests from the main beach to the pool area, which boasts three freshwater pools (one nude) and two swim-up bars. Land sports include a rock-climbing wall and miniature golf. For ultimate luxury, wind down with a massage at the spa.

 

Delicious food and heavenly tropical libations tempt guests throughout the day. The Terrace Room serves constantly changing buffets for meals and late-night snacks. For a romantic dining experience, try Pastafari for Italian cuisine with a Jamaican accent. There are two beach grills, one on the main beach and another on the nude beach.

 

The party starts in earnest when the sun sets. Dance on the beach beside a bonfire. Join friends at the disco or channel your inner Animal House at a Toga party. For a quieter evening, sip at martini at Veronica's Piano Bar. A lavish buffet is served at midnight.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (55 mi./88.5 km)
Attractions
  • Seven Mile Beach (5 mi./8 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (2 mi./3.2 km)

 

Business
  • High speed Internet (fees apply)

 

Policies & fees
  • Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No-show reservations will be charged the full price.
  • NOTICE: The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Ocean View Au Natural, Garden View Au Natural and Ocean View Prude guest rooms will be completed by the end of October, and an additional 246 rooms will be completed by the end of December. On May 2014, another 100 guest rooms and Hurricanes night club will be renovated and a play room will be added.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Oceanview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Super Select
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Oceanview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pastafari
A unique Italian restaurant with a Jamaican accent and a magic touch with pasta. Dinner only. Reservations required (guests may wear tailored shorts). Closed Sundays and Fridays.
Scotch Bonnet
Scotch Bonnet restaurant-Jamaican dining under the stars. Every evening, except Tuesdays, we invite our guests to dine with us poolside. Reservations are required and can be made at our Tour Desk. Our guests are invited to choose from a wide sensation of Jamaican delights on a set menu. Dress code is casual. Closed Mondays and Fridays.
Munasan
Innovative Japanese fare in a casually elegant atmosphere where dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style. Casual. Reservations required. Open daily 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Closed Tuesdays and Fridays.
Beach Grill
Hamburgers and other treats sizzle all day at both Beach Grills.
Main Dining Terrace
Buffet-style breakfast lunch and dinner. For our early risers, breakfast at Hedonism II now starts at 7:30am. While dining in the main terrace, beverages are served by our wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 105
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hedo buff
Business
baltimore
Aug 18, 2013

resort quality

the setting was beautiful and lush. only blight to the lanscape was alot of remodeling taking place and some buildings beach side were being demolished. the beaches were clean and well maintained. Water is warm and clear and very relaxing. Staff was very friendly and polite - was always greeted with a smile. food was excellent and theme was varied nightly. the only disappointment was the premium drinks. I am a rum drinker and was disappointed that the premium rum in the rum capital of the world was Myers. Was hoping for something more local and more upscale. strongly recommend getting a good base tan first. The Jamacian sun is intense and burns quickly - even with sunscreen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 28, 2011

Unbelievable

This was definitely not what I expected. From the time I entered my room, my expectations were drastically let down. The paint was peeling, there was no remote control for the 1990's style box tv, no refrigerator, and to top that off, NO HOT WATER. Maybe I was expecting so much because I stayed at Iberostar Grand for much less two months prior, but this was unbelieveable. When I went to the front desk to inform them of the problems with the room, I was aggitated and just wanted to eat. When I get to the buffet, there was no food! Needless to say, I asked for a refund and checked out the next day. Maybe I was just that unlucky and I hope your stay is better than mine was. Thats tuff not to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,MA
Dec 21, 2010

great adventure

It is an all inclusive hotel that was great but one should know what they are getting into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

check the hotel events for the week on their Webpage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don45
Business
Bangor, ME
Dec 19, 2010

First Timer

The experience was wonderful for a first timer at a clothing-opt. resort. But the resort needs work - no chair in the room, front desk people were rude, the rooms haven't been updated in many years, the food was acceptable (one night of lobster), there was no "theme" schedule each day. The highlight of the trip was the experience, you have to overlook the facility. The entertainers were quite qood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Check out the Hedo web site and bring speciality clothing to toga, PJ, etc evenings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubba Traveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 5, 2010

First time at HEDO

This was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had. My stay immediately followed the Jamaican holiday and was during the slow season in AUG. This is the time when staff takes time off and the hotel conducts upkeep and maintenance, so that was a little inconvienent. Other than lines at the bars and at meals the staff did a great job and were super friendly. Don't expect gold ornate fixtures in the rooms, mine had a couple of little quirks but no big deal. The room was always clean, it is an all inclusive resort, and there are mirrors over the bed. A little rum punch, sea breeze and the fun, laid back atmosphere it didn't matter that the shower head leaked a little. Go and don't be a prude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A lot of the excursions are on the other side of the island. So, if you want to get out and do everything allow plenty of time in your trip. I wish I had stayed a few more days and done the zip line jungle tour, with a balance of another couple of days on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 23, 2010

Wicked Adult Fun in a Gorgeous Location

Have been to Hedonism 3 many times before- this was my first trip to Hedonism 2, and it was fabulous. I spent most of my time at the nude pool and beach, and at the Piano Bar in the evenings. The Piano Bar, for me, was the hit of the trip- hilarious, wicked, adult fun!!! Piano Man [...] was fantastic, kept it hopping and definitely R- and X-rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C
Aug 10, 2010

Beautiful

My experience was so beautiful.....please go!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 30, 2010

Ladies Playground

I was greated as I checked in and that same outstanding service continued throughout my stay, the food was great, endless supply of drinks, staff was pleasant, entertainment kept me busy, never a dull moment. a great place to let your hair down , leave your stress at home and enjoy your pleasant surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the entertainment continues throughout the night into early morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novi, MI
Dec 28, 2009

awesome place

Met the nicest people on this trip. Guests, and staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marion il
Sep 14, 2009

liberating

hung out.. dont go alone.. best ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top