$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
THE BEST!!!!!!

First time visitors. The stories are better than what you have heard!!!!! There is not a better... See full review

  • Martha and Lord Byron
  • Jul 9, 2014
Trip to Hedo 2

We had a great time at the hotel. they could not do enough to make sure you had a terrific time. See full review

  • CATGLE
  • Nov 4, 2013
ADULTS ONLY, 18 YEARS AND OVER. From the moment Hedonism II's gates opened twenty-five years ago, it's been the most widely recognized and notorious resort in the world. Located about 32 miles east of Montego Bay Airport, words really can't quite describe the thrill of actually being there. It's the ultimate guilty pleasure, only without guilt. A real life Garden of Eden! Cascading plunge pools, waterslide, main pool and Jacuzzi, beachfront pool with pool table in the pool and swim-up bar, jungle bridge connecting the main pool to the beach, glass bottom Jacuzzi on the roof of the disco, gaming lounge, rock climbing wall, Blue Mahoe Spa, enclosed air-conditioned fitness center, sauna and steam room. Enclosed, air-conditioned and equipped with brand new, state of the art Icarian machines, Lifecycle and Lifestep equipment as well as an extensive assortment of free weights our new gym is one of the finest in Jamiaca. If Aerobics is your thing, work out in cool comfort at our new air-conditioned Aerobics Center. All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks. CANCELLATIONS:Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of 2 nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price. Hedonism II, the beloved inhibition-free resort in Negril, Jamaica, has commenced a five million dollar refurbishment project. Plans for an upgrade to guest rooms and public facilities have been in the works since the hotel was sold to Marshmallow Limited in February. Phase one of the two-part project is now underway. By the end of October, 30 Ocean View Au Natural, two Garden View Au Natural and two Ocean View Prude guest rooms will be completely renovated with new furniture, expanded glass-enclosed bathrooms, and in-room mood lighting to give the accommodations a tropical, sensual feel.* At the same time, the hotel is currently embarking on a large-scale refurbishment project for its additional 246 guests rooms, replacing soft furnishings (bedding and curtains), and adding new refrigerators and flat screen TVs. This project is expected to be completed by the end of December. Phase two plans are set to start in May 2014 when another 100 rooms will be fully renovated, the Hurricanes night club will be revamped, and a new play room will be added. We look forward to delivering unmatched quality and service in the months ahead as we improve upon the product that so many have grown to treasure over the years. We are very happy to let our new and returning guests know that by January 2014 all guest rooms will have undergone some level of refurbishment,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Oceanview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Super Select
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Oceanview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pastafari
A unique Italian restaurant with a Jamaican accent and a magic touch with pasta. Dinner only. Reservations required (guests may wear tailored shorts). Closed Sundays and Fridays.
Scotch Bonnet
Scotch Bonnet restaurant-Jamaican dining under the stars. Every evening, except Tuesdays, we invite our guests to dine with us poolside. Reservations are required and can be made at our Tour Desk. Our guests are invited to choose from a wide sensation of Jamaican delights on a set menu. Dress code is casual. Closed Mondays and Fridays.
Munasan
Innovative Japanese fare in a casually elegant atmosphere where dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style. Casual. Reservations required. Open daily 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Closed Tuesdays and Fridays.
Beach Grill
Hamburgers and other treats sizzle all day at both Beach Grills.
Main Dining Terrace
Buffet-style breakfast lunch and dinner. For our early risers, breakfast at Hedonism II now starts at 7:30am. While dining in the main terrace, beverages are served by our wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 28, 2011

Unbelievable

This was definitely not what I expected. From the time I entered my room, my expectations were drastically let down. The paint was peeling, there was no remote control for the 1990's style box tv, no refrigerator, and to top that off, NO HOT WATER. Maybe I was expecting so much because I stayed at Iberostar Grand for much less two months prior, but this was unbelieveable. When I went to the front desk to inform them of the problems with the room, I was aggitated and just wanted to eat. When I get to the buffet, there was no food! Needless to say, I asked for a refund and checked out the next day. Maybe I was just that unlucky and I hope your stay is better than mine was. Thats tuff not to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K & S
Business
Florida
Mar 18, 2011

enjoyed the resort, rooms poor quality

hotel room left a lot to be desired, they were sparse, the shower leaked, the door to the bathroom had dry rot, the rooms need major redo, nothing "posh" about them. We spend 2700$ for a week, really expected nicers accomadations!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bklyn ny
Mar 14, 2011

naked

very clean ,good food around the clock great managment,free bus ride round trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigfunster
Business
Cherryhill, NJ
Feb 14, 2011

Great trip to Hedo

This was our 10th trip to Hedo II. Was busier due to closing of Hedo III last year and the place was packed. The staff was outstanding, the food was good but somewhat repetitive, room was dated but well maintained, room towels were plentiful and the beach was cleaned everyday. We mostly liked the friendliness of the other guests. Conversations with strangers came easily and added to a great fun-filled atmosphere. Can't wait for trip number 11!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Tony bebe"
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 8, 2011

Adventure in Paradise

sunnying, swiming, snorelking, Dunns falls climbing, catamaran sailing, enjoying couple massaging,Ricks's Cafe visiting and sunset experiencing, socializing, dinning, dancing, loving and sightseeing on our honeymoon vacation... The something missing was more time to take in Jamaica... My wife Janice and I agree that this was our most loving and exciting trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 9, 2011

I love this place

My girlfriend and I have been there twice. We love the fact that it's all-inclusive, they have lots of activities you can do all day and all night. We love the freedom of being able to take your clothes off and sun bath. This place is definitely an adult playground, there is lots of kinky stuff going on at all times. There is a nude side and a prude side but there's a lot of blending of both. Most of the guests are very friendly. I didn't give 5 stars because: 1. I think the rooms need modern renovations, they're nice but not great. 2. A few of the bar tenders don't have great customer service skills, they're nice and get the job done, but I like service with a smile. And sometimes I would stand there and wait for a drink while they were bullshiting with another coworker or organizing the bar. Overall the beauty of Jamaica and the experiences you have at Hedonism II are unforgettable, and I would recommend it to everyone who isn't my family (because I don't want to accidently bump into them on the nude beach). Go and have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
woodland hills ca
Jan 3, 2011

love the place, too tired of the same

Visited many times and will be back for more. Very relaxing atmosphere, so you don't care much that shower is leaking and room is shabby. Food was a little too bland and all the same every single day. Staff was a bit grumpy, probably overworked, not as easygoing as during previous visits. Entertainment is the same year after year, I would rather they changed the routine. Had a great time snorkeling from a boat at a reef, water skiing and kayaking to the island and back (all free).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 21, 2010

Good idea, bad delivery

It was my 3rd trip.. We returned because of the people that we have met and the atmosphere that is here and nowhere else. Well, i think it's time for new management. Time for the people that go to Hedonism to speak and expect more. Food continues to go downhill along with the entertainment. It is a shame to see a once great place to go heading for future extinction. Food was cut largely at the buffet, no seafood, lacking selection. Munasan, their sushi/Japanese restaurant was terrible, portions cut back and food not so tasty as in the past. Professional prostitutes on the property... Numerous drug dealers on the beach... I mentioned food already - it's as bad as it gets. It looks like they use fresh ingredients, but nobody cares about taste at the end. The food basically doesn't taste good. Also, there was absolutely NO creativity or imagination used in the preparation of what was available. We don't expect caviar three times per day every day, or even at all, but some shrimp? Conch? Crab? I do not know who the chef is, but I would have fired him long time ago if it was my business. Bartenders do not have proper training. The same drink tastes differently if prepared by different people. A/C works in some rooms, but not as good in others. the rooms are outdated and terrible. They need to be modernized across the board. I expect something a little more elegant, considering the cost. No one should expect to see rotten doors in the toilet for example... The hosts might benefit from learning how to be a little more friendly. Quite frankly, they and a few of their other friends are fairly anti-social, to the point where they seem to go out of their way to not reciprocate a simple "hello" when one of their own guests greets them. They have this knack for pretending like they don't notice you standing three feet away from them. It's really odd, considering they are in the social networking business, but whatever. I'm not thrilled with that crew, and will be visiting Hedonism through another venue next year. Another complaint is the noise level of the music in the dining room. The entertainment crew feels that if you are not blasted out of your seat, it's not loud enough. It was so loud sometimes my ears hurt. We had to leave lunch when Lunchtime Spin started because the music was just too loud. And we left the dining room at Showtime nearly every night because the sound was too loud. We complained, as did many others, to no avail. So one thing we would ask is, please Hedo, turn down the volume. The disco is even worse which is reflected by the miniscule number of people who go there. Piano bar is even louder than disco!!! Why? It's impossible to talk over there. There was too much time between dinner and the nightly parties, so it was a bit of a buzz kill waiting around. Below they ask if I will recommend the hotel to a friend, YES is my answer, but not because of the hotel...ONLY because of the SOME staff that is great and because of the people that are there. There is a rock that is painted there that says "Hedo memories are forever" and it is the truth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tw&lj
Business
ct
Dec 21, 2010

we had a blast

Second trip to hedo ii, we had a great time again. This may not be the place for everybody, but if you are easy going, and not easily shocked or offended by the antics of others doing their own thing, you could have a great time here. If you are a prude, you'd probably be better off at sandels. The staff are fantstic, the other guests we met were great, the food is ok, but nothing to write home about and the rooms are clean (the maids do a fantastic job), but could do with an overhaul. lots of stuff to do besides hanging out at the beach & pool. Scuba, Hobbie cats, kayacs, snorkleing, tenis,etc. and people watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,MA
Dec 21, 2010

great adventure

It is an all inclusive hotel that was great but one should know what they are getting into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

check the hotel events for the week on their Webpage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top