$449 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
101 reviews
awesome aniversary trip

Resort is very clean and lots of adults activities. See full review

  • chet
  • Jul 27, 2015
THE BEST!!!!!!

First time visitors. The stories are better than what you have heard!!!!! There is not a better... See full review

  • Martha and Lord Byron
  • Jul 9, 2014

The adults-only Hedonism II all-inclusive resort caters to guests whose inhibitions need a vacation as well. The property has all the amenities of a traditional mega resort, but with a playful vibe and optional au natural pools and beaches. The beaches attract sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Float atop one of three freshwater pools with a tropical cocktail made fresh at a swim-up bar. Buffets, beach grills and fine dining establishments serve tempting dishes day and night. Entertainment includes beach parties, disco and romantic piano bar.

Rooms

The 280 spacious rooms and suites at Hedonism II are bright and decorated with modern furnishings, just steps from private beaches. All rooms have mirrored ceilings, tile floors, televisions, CD players and 45-head European-style Jacuzzi. They include views of the sparkling Caribbean Sea or tropical gardens. Many of the rooms have terraces with Jacuzzis overlooking the au natural beach.

Property features

The beach creates an idyllic playground for relaxation and recreation. The beach is divided into two sections, one for nude sunbathing. A variety of water sports are available including sailing, snorkeling and scuba (fees apply). A jungle bridge leads guests from the main beach to the pool area, which boasts three freshwater pools (one nude) and two swim-up bars. Land sports include a rock-climbing wall and miniature golf. For ultimate luxury, wind down with a massage at the spa.

 

Delicious food and heavenly tropical libations tempt guests throughout the day. The Terrace Room serves constantly changing buffets for meals and late-night snacks. For a romantic dining experience, try Pastafari for Italian cuisine with a Jamaican accent. There are two beach grills, one on the main beach and another on the nude beach.

 

The party starts in earnest when the sun sets. Dance on the beach beside a bonfire. Join friends at the disco or channel your inner Animal House at a Toga party. For a quieter evening, sip at martini at Veronica's Piano Bar. A lavish buffet is served at midnight.

Highlights
  • Tropical beachfront location
  • Water sports program, vibrant pool area
  • Spa
  • Carefree, adventurous vibe
Nearby attractions
  • Seven Mile Beach (5 mi./8 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (2 mi./3.2 km)

 

Business
  • High speed Internet (fees apply)

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (55 mi./88.5 km)
Policies
  • Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No-show reservations will be charged the full price.
  • NOTICE: The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Ocean View Au Natural, Garden View Au Natural and Ocean View Prude guest rooms will be completed by the end of October, and an additional 246 rooms will be completed by the end of December. On May 2014, another 100 guest rooms and Hurricanes night club will be renovated and a play room will be added.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$82
4.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$305
4.0 / 5 166 reviews
★★★
$128
4.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$468
4.2 / 5 66 reviews
★★★
$141
4.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$57
3.7 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$100
3.5 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$78
4.2 / 5 40 reviews

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Oceanview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Super Select
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Oceanview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pastafari
A unique Italian restaurant with a Jamaican accent and a magic touch with pasta. Dinner only. Reservations required (guests may wear tailored shorts). Closed Sundays and Fridays.
Scotch Bonnet
Scotch Bonnet restaurant-Jamaican dining under the stars. Every evening, except Tuesdays, we invite our guests to dine with us poolside. Reservations are required and can be made at our Tour Desk. Our guests are invited to choose from a wide sensation of Jamaican delights on a set menu. Dress code is casual. Closed Mondays and Fridays.
Harrysan
Innovative Japanese fare in a casually elegant atmosphere where dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style. Casual. Reservations required. Open daily 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Closed Tuesdays and Fridays.
Beach Grill
Hamburgers, Jerk Chicken and other treats sizzle all day at both Beach Grills.
Main Dining Terrace
Buffet-style breakfast lunch and dinner. For our early risers, breakfast at Hedonism II now starts at 7:30am. While dining in the main terrace, beverages are served by our wait staff. Casual No reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cocoa bch fl
Jul 1, 2010

Will not go back

Will never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Detroit
Sep 27, 2008

I WAS TOTALLY SHOCKED TO ...

I WAS TOTALLY SHOCKED TO FIND VERY FEW GUESTS AND VERY FEW AMENITIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Half Tribal Tattoo Guy
Couples
Toronto Canada
Dec 7, 2010

Hedo 2 resort is NOT for anyone under 40

Our room was probably the worst room on the resort so as long as you don't get 1160 you'd probably good. List of issues. A/C had an on/off not a thermostat like all teh opther rooms. Phone didn't work at all (even after numberous complaints no one fixed it) the dresser drawers were so badly stuck we couldn't get into to two of them. the remote didn't work half the time. The sink was stopped up and barely drained. Hot water took 10 miinutes to start. The room was Next to the road so all you heard where idoits blasting music all night past you. (thank god we past out drunk every night) and when there was no traffic where was a seated guard right behind our wall and they woudl talk all night. Since we we're ever in our room much except to screw.. it really wasn't that big a deal. But i could see if your bothered by those things i would be. The food was exceptional. teh resort was beaufiful but full of old naked people 40+ My girl is 25 and she found it uncomfortable until a few photo shoot clubs came in and they were around her age. we were there 10 days and went off the resort 5 of them. I'd suggest the Zip lining in ocho rios and the YS falls if you don't mind being 6 hours on a bus. (total, black water/YS/rum factory tour) Bring a mug to drink with and thats about it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Becareful of the clubs. There are full of prostitues that will demand money just to go away.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
world_traveller
Friends
Miami, FL
Jan 27, 2010

NOT Recommended

I would not recommend this hotel to young singles. Rooms were small and outdated with twin beds and would not even think about sitting in the dirty bathtub. Food was not very good at all, they were not fresh nor creative with their dishes. Service was fair but did not offer beach or poolside drink service that has been enjoyable at other all inclusive resorts. Check-in process lasted about 40mins. Over all I do not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The day trip to the cliff diving spot was very nice and enjoyable.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Miami, Fl
Mar 28, 2011

Unbelievable

This was definitely not what I expected. From the time I entered my room, my expectations were drastically let down. The paint was peeling, there was no remote control for the 1990's style box tv, no refrigerator, and to top that off, NO HOT WATER. Maybe I was expecting so much because I stayed at Iberostar Grand for much less two months prior, but this was unbelieveable. When I went to the front desk to inform them of the problems with the room, I was aggitated and just wanted to eat. When I get to the buffet, there was no food! Needless to say, I asked for a refund and checked out the next day. Maybe I was just that unlucky and I hope your stay is better than mine was. Thats tuff not to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sugar4Joe
Couples
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Below Average Stay

My wife and I have been going to this resort since 2000. The property is really going downhill. SuperClubs is not putting any money into the property. The rooms and food are below average. The only reason people go to this resort is the atmosphere. Be wicked for a week. Its the people that return for this type of atmosphere that keep it going. Many of the old timers that have been going to this resort for years are no longer returning. They are as disappointed as we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miles from Georgia
Couples
Evans, GA
Sep 10, 2013

Staff is always great

This was our 5th trip to Hedo, but we haven't been there in about 9 years. The staff is always helpful, but the property is definitely showing it's age. I was disappointed that they were doing construction on a block of rooms next to ours, so the area was all boarded up. I did not know about the construction until we got there. The only updates that I could see were the flat screen tv's in the rooms and new bedspreads. There are so many resorts in Jamaica to choose from now, I believe we'll try a new one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WHAT THE ?
Single
INDIANA
Jun 24, 2009

hedonsim ll great?

THINGS TO DO WAS LIMTED.tHE ENTERTAINMENT SEEM TO GRAVITATE TOWARD THE WHITE COUPLES.THE TWO FEMALE ENTERTAINERS DID NOT ASKED ME AND ANOTHER BLACK COUPLE IF WE WOULD LIKE TO DANCE IN FACT WALKED PASS US AND WENT TO THE WHITE COUPLE BEHIND THE BLACK COUPLE.WHICH THE BLACK GUY COMMENT TO ME "GIRL JUST WENT PASS ME". I WAS AT THE BEACHSIDE GRILL ORDER A CHEESEBURGER THE PERSON HAD MY MEAT ON THE GRILL ALMOST DONE AND A WHITE COUPLE ORDER A HAM OR TURKEY & CHEESE AND A SIDE DISH.HE STOP PAYING ATTENTION TO MY CHEESEBURGER FIXED THEIR SANDWICH,WALKED IT OVER TO THEM THEN WENT BACK AND FINISHED MY SANDWICH WHICH THE BREAD HAD BEEN BURNED.HE DID NOT WALK IT OVER TO ME HE CALLED ME OVER TO PICK IT UP.ON CHECKING OUT NO CAME TO GET MY BAG.ALSO WHEN IT CAME TIME TO PUT THE BAGS IN THE SHUTTLE THE GUY LOADING ASKED ME TO GRAB MY BAG WHILE HE LOADED THE OTHER BAGS.IF THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE NO TIPPING WHY IS THE SHUTTLE DRIVER TO THE AIRPORT(NOT THE ONE FROM THE AIRPORT) ASKING FOR TIPS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Dec 21, 2010

Good idea, bad delivery

It was my 3rd trip.. We returned because of the people that we have met and the atmosphere that is here and nowhere else. Well, i think it's time for new management. Time for the people that go to Hedonism to speak and expect more. Food continues to go downhill along with the entertainment. It is a shame to see a once great place to go heading for future extinction. Food was cut largely at the buffet, no seafood, lacking selection. Munasan, their sushi/Japanese restaurant was terrible, portions cut back and food not so tasty as in the past. Professional prostitutes on the property... Numerous drug dealers on the beach... I mentioned food already - it's as bad as it gets. It looks like they use fresh ingredients, but nobody cares about taste at the end. The food basically doesn't taste good. Also, there was absolutely NO creativity or imagination used in the preparation of what was available. We don't expect caviar three times per day every day, or even at all, but some shrimp? Conch? Crab? I do not know who the chef is, but I would have fired him long time ago if it was my business. Bartenders do not have proper training. The same drink tastes differently if prepared by different people. A/C works in some rooms, but not as good in others. the rooms are outdated and terrible. They need to be modernized across the board. I expect something a little more elegant, considering the cost. No one should expect to see rotten doors in the toilet for example... The hosts might benefit from learning how to be a little more friendly. Quite frankly, they and a few of their other friends are fairly anti-social, to the point where they seem to go out of their way to not reciprocate a simple "hello" when one of their own guests greets them. They have this knack for pretending like they don't notice you standing three feet away from them. It's really odd, considering they are in the social networking business, but whatever. I'm not thrilled with that crew, and will be visiting Hedonism through another venue next year. Another complaint is the noise level of the music in the dining room. The entertainment crew feels that if you are not blasted out of your seat, it's not loud enough. It was so loud sometimes my ears hurt. We had to leave lunch when Lunchtime Spin started because the music was just too loud. And we left the dining room at Showtime nearly every night because the sound was too loud. We complained, as did many others, to no avail. So one thing we would ask is, please Hedo, turn down the volume. The disco is even worse which is reflected by the miniscule number of people who go there. Piano bar is even louder than disco!!! Why? It's impossible to talk over there. There was too much time between dinner and the nightly parties, so it was a bit of a buzz kill waiting around. Below they ask if I will recommend the hotel to a friend, YES is my answer, but not because of the hotel...ONLY because of the SOME staff that is great and because of the people that are there. There is a rock that is painted there that says "Hedo memories are forever" and it is the truth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wasbewwry
Couples
Michigan
Mar 30, 2012

Honeymoon

My husband and I went to Hedo II for our honeymoon. All in all it was a wonderful experience. The staff is awesome and the nightly entertainment cannot get any better!! But the food is bland and it's mostly the same kind of food meal after meal, no variation. Also they state that they have a five jet shower, whcih they do, but they omit to tel you that if you try and use all of the jets that you don't have any water pressure at all. Even using the main shower head the pressure is minimal. We did experience a leak from the shower that proceeded to flow into the main outer room, we have made a complaint to management but have yet to hear what they are going to do to compensate for that. Even with the negatives we managed to have a good time and the scenery is beautiful!! One reminder, they run on "Jamaican" time , not necessariy your time, so if you ask for something extra plan to call nad remind them and wait for a few hours for your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top