$575 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
THE BEST!!!!!!

First time visitors. The stories are better than what you have heard!!!!! There is not a better... See full review

  • Martha and Lord Byron
  • Jul 9, 2014
Trip to Hedo 2

We had a great time at the hotel. they could not do enough to make sure you had a terrific time. See full review

  • CATGLE
  • Nov 4, 2013
Give inhibitions a vacation at adult only all inclusive on Negril beach

The adults-only Hedonism II all-inclusive resort caters to guests whose inhibitions need a vacation as well. The property has all the amenities of a traditional mega resort, but with a playful vibe and optional au natural pools and beaches. The beaches attract sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Float atop one of three freshwater pools with a tropical cocktail made fresh at a swim-up bar. Buffets, beach grills and fine dining establishments serve tempting dishes day and night. Entertainment includes beach parties, disco and romantic piano bar.

Highlights
  • Tropical beachfront location
  • Water sports program, vibrant pool area
  • Spa
  • Carefree, adventurous vibe
Rooms

The 280 spacious rooms and suites at Hedonism II are bright and decorated with modern furnishings, just steps from private beaches. All rooms have mirrored ceilings, tile floors, televisions, CD players and 45-head European-style Jacuzzi. They include views of the sparkling Caribbean Sea or tropical gardens. Many of the rooms have terraces with Jacuzzis overlooking the au natural beach.

Features

The beach creates an idyllic playground for relaxation and recreation. The beach is divided into two sections, one for nude sunbathing. A variety of water sports are available including sailing, snorkeling and scuba (fees apply). A jungle bridge leads guests from the main beach to the pool area, which boasts three freshwater pools (one nude) and two swim-up bars. Land sports include a rock-climbing wall and miniature golf. For ultimate luxury, wind down with a massage at the spa.

 

Delicious food and heavenly tropical libations tempt guests throughout the day. The Terrace Room serves constantly changing buffets for meals and late-night snacks. For a romantic dining experience, try Pastafari for Italian cuisine with a Jamaican accent. There are two beach grills, one on the main beach and another on the nude beach.

 

The party starts in earnest when the sun sets. Dance on the beach beside a bonfire. Join friends at the disco or channel your inner Animal House at a Toga party. For a quieter evening, sip at martini at Veronica's Piano Bar. A lavish buffet is served at midnight.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (55 mi./88.5 km)
Attractions
  • Seven Mile Beach (5 mi./8 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (2 mi./3.2 km)

 

Business
  • High speed Internet (fees apply)

 

Policies & fees
  • Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No-show reservations will be charged the full price.
  • NOTICE: The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Ocean View Au Natural, Garden View Au Natural and Ocean View Prude guest rooms will be completed by the end of October, and an additional 246 rooms will be completed by the end of December. On May 2014, another 100 guest rooms and Hurricanes night club will be renovated and a play room will be added.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Oceanview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Super Select
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Oceanview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pastafari
A unique Italian restaurant with a Jamaican accent and a magic touch with pasta. Dinner only. Reservations required (guests may wear tailored shorts). Closed Sundays and Fridays.
Scotch Bonnet
Scotch Bonnet restaurant-Jamaican dining under the stars. Every evening, except Tuesdays, we invite our guests to dine with us poolside. Reservations are required and can be made at our Tour Desk. Our guests are invited to choose from a wide sensation of Jamaican delights on a set menu. Dress code is casual. Closed Mondays and Fridays.
Munasan
Innovative Japanese fare in a casually elegant atmosphere where dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style. Casual. Reservations required. Open daily 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Closed Tuesdays and Fridays.
Beach Grill
Hamburgers and other treats sizzle all day at both Beach Grills.
Main Dining Terrace
Buffet-style breakfast lunch and dinner. For our early risers, breakfast at Hedonism II now starts at 7:30am. While dining in the main terrace, beverages are served by our wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Okiepokeys
Business
Tulsa
Aug 8, 2009

B+ adult all inclusive

Our 2nd trip after a 10 year absence & two trips to Hedo 3. Sad to say it`s run down in some areas since 1999. The vast majority of the staff are great. 1 or 2 snobs at the front desk. Couldn`t make change for a 20$ bill 2 days in a row! The open dining was miserably hot.Fans are hung way too high. The internet cafe had to have been 90+ with NO fans. The Italian restaurant was great. The Japanese was open air dining so too hot to enjoy. The main dining room was good but often items shown on the board was not available or even put out. Need more food between midnight & 4am. The water slide was only turned on twice daily at most. Rooms were kept clean & changed daily. No tub in our room but a great shower. Be prepared for long afternoon naps because the pool & hottub come back to life at midnight & you`ll find yourselves up until 5am! The event staff was top notch. Friendly, fun & remember your name every day. Yes we may return. Made some great new friends but will explore other options like Desire in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small craft mall out the gate & across the street. Only off resort place we went this trip & bought souvenirs & gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFreed
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 22, 2009

Ultimate Adult Adventure!!

If you looking for the absolute adult adventure this is your place! Nonstop party! It was even better this year than last year! We will absolutely be back there next year!! Great staff, great people and great fun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxing in the Sun
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 16, 2009

Great getaway

It is a great place to getaway and forget about all the stress. The beach is awesome and the staff is very nice. The beach is kept very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is very nice at sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eightpercent
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 11, 2009

Total Freedom!!!

If you have few [or no] inhibitions -- or enjoy being bad once in awhile - this is the place for you. What makes this place such a terrific destination are the patrons who come over and over to be free from rules.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas/Fort Worth area
Jul 3, 2009

An experience of a lifetime

I was under the impression that all listed water sports were a part of my package and that was not the case. Scuba diving, jet skiing etc all cost extra. You can snorkel as part of your package though. The room was nothing fancy but I really like the mirrors and five way shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 26, 2009

wow...i can't believe my eyes

hum...where should i start? the nude beach/pool until 5am was great. and please dont feel you cant go to the nude side, you won't be the worst (go figure or shall i say size and looks doesnt matter this time). the food was ok, but i wanted more american food. the bar was my best friend. i thought i wouldnt watch the tv but i did and they even had the playboy channel. but you wouldnt need that channel if you go to the nude pool at about 3-5am. if you swing, this is the place for ya'll. the staff is really nice. there is aways somethin to do, even if its just to walk on the beach so you really dont have to leave the resort for anything, but recommended. pack lite. bring a big water bottle if you love to drink water. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the jungle...real dancing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WHAT THE ?
Business
INDIANA
Jun 24, 2009

hedonsim ll great?

THINGS TO DO WAS LIMTED.tHE ENTERTAINMENT SEEM TO GRAVITATE TOWARD THE WHITE COUPLES.THE TWO FEMALE ENTERTAINERS DID NOT ASKED ME AND ANOTHER BLACK COUPLE IF WE WOULD LIKE TO DANCE IN FACT WALKED PASS US AND WENT TO THE WHITE COUPLE BEHIND THE BLACK COUPLE.WHICH THE BLACK GUY COMMENT TO ME "GIRL JUST WENT PASS ME". I WAS AT THE BEACHSIDE GRILL ORDER A CHEESEBURGER THE PERSON HAD MY MEAT ON THE GRILL ALMOST DONE AND A WHITE COUPLE ORDER A HAM OR TURKEY & CHEESE AND A SIDE DISH.HE STOP PAYING ATTENTION TO MY CHEESEBURGER FIXED THEIR SANDWICH,WALKED IT OVER TO THEM THEN WENT BACK AND FINISHED MY SANDWICH WHICH THE BREAD HAD BEEN BURNED.HE DID NOT WALK IT OVER TO ME HE CALLED ME OVER TO PICK IT UP.ON CHECKING OUT NO CAME TO GET MY BAG.ALSO WHEN IT CAME TIME TO PUT THE BAGS IN THE SHUTTLE THE GUY LOADING ASKED ME TO GRAB MY BAG WHILE HE LOADED THE OTHER BAGS.IF THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE NO TIPPING WHY IS THE SHUTTLE DRIVER TO THE AIRPORT(NOT THE ONE FROM THE AIRPORT) ASKING FOR TIPS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mainecouple
Business
maine
May 3, 2009

4-18 to 4-25

great stay prude beach peacefull. nude beach contant party. take your pick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beer Baby
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 2, 2009

All Fun All the Time

Enjoyed all aspects of this hotel other than the fact that they only served draft beer - that was a problem for me. Everything else about the place was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful - rooms were comfortable and the beaches and pools were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian and Japanese restaurants were wonderful. The buffet left a lot to be desired. We ate five dinners in the above restaurants and were quite satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
May 2, 2009

Summer camp for adults - Great trip!

This was our 17th trip to this resort. A great place to meet up with old friends and make new friends year after year. Can be as relaxing or as wild as you want to make it. Rooms are clean but nothing special. Food this trip was not good, but all trips before have been OK. Again, nothing special. We keep going back because of the people/friends that travel during the same time which is great. If you are open minded, this will be a trip you will never forget and want to repeat over & over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top