$326 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashen Black
Richmond, Kentucky
Oct 24, 2012

Best Honeymoon Ever!

We stayed a week here for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. The room was kinda basic but there was a huge mirror on the ceiling that was nice. But the food selections and bar selections were wonderful as were the views around the resort and on the beach. It was my first all-inclusive resort experience and it was so nice to be able to walk around without having to carry money. The resort had 4 restaurants (Japanese, Italian, and 2 beach grill cafes) and a main dining area plus 5 bars so you never had to go far for food or drink. There were also wide selections of water activities and daily activities such as theme nights and costume contests. We loved our stay here and will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pools and hot tubs are open all night and there is a night club and a piano bar that both had good atmospheres.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marion il
Sep 14, 2009

liberating

hung out.. dont go alone.. best ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WanderingTraveler
Business
Philadelphia PA
Sep 14, 2009

Great Time

We spent almost our entire time on the resort, with no real desire to leave. The bars were open pretty much 24/7 and there were always other people to hang out with regardless of the time of day/night. While the food was satisfactory, nothing was particularly 5 star, yet there was plenty of it and we were never hungry, with food available at most hours of the day and within a very close walk away. The rooms were nice (maybe a little dated), but we didn't spend all that much time in them. To be honest when we did, we just kept the door open - the resort felt very safe at all times, with friendly security roaming around the grounds. I highly recommend this place to any open minded couple, but do your research before going. I can see how it could be overwhelming if you were not ready, but we were very happy with out ultimate decision. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing vacation, this is not really the place to go - if you're looking for an exciting, crazy invigorating experience, Hedo II is a solid choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Never pay more than 50% of the first asking price of anything being sold on the beach by the locals.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 27, 2009

Great getaway

Overall was good, the food was not good at all, it lacked flavor and as a person who is used to american food was looking for something different and exciting. The resort had closed some of their atractions. The staff was not friendly, only a few of them showed interest in making my wife and i feel welcome. The piano bar was excellent,the show that the pianist put on was very entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 25, 2009

Good and just OK

The rooms at the hotel were kept very clean, the beach and pools were exelent, the staff could've been a bit friendlier, althought some were exelent.The best time of all we had was at the piano bar, [...], the pianist was one of the best times I've had in a while.I have to mention that the food was bland, and the cooks on the line very very slow.All in all was a very entertaining time I have to say that my wife prefers this to puerto rico or the domenican republic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's cafe at sunset.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 16, 2009

Hedonistic Fun

We had a great time, but the food is mediocre resort style food and the rooms really need to be updated. The room did not have a fridge or CD player/ipod doc. You just get the basics - bed, tv, nightstands. Of course, the strategically placed mirrors are nice. If you have any type of dietary restraints, you will have a problem getting your needs met. That said, we still had a great time and would still go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to book the hotel restaurants.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JamaicanMeCrazi
Business
MO
Aug 9, 2009

Relaxing Week

The hotel has not very full the week we attended so we spent most of our time relaxing on the beach or pool. The entertainment has been better in the past. We partied much harder the last trip we made. Food was good and mixed drinks were strong. The cruise to Rick's Cafe was a lot of fun since we had met some other people to go with. The rooms need to be updated, they are clean but look very dated and the bathroom is so very small. The beach and ocean was beautiful and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Okiepokeys
Business
Tulsa
Aug 8, 2009

B+ adult all inclusive

Our 2nd trip after a 10 year absence & two trips to Hedo 3. Sad to say it`s run down in some areas since 1999. The vast majority of the staff are great. 1 or 2 snobs at the front desk. Couldn`t make change for a 20$ bill 2 days in a row! The open dining was miserably hot.Fans are hung way too high. The internet cafe had to have been 90+ with NO fans. The Italian restaurant was great. The Japanese was open air dining so too hot to enjoy. The main dining room was good but often items shown on the board was not available or even put out. Need more food between midnight & 4am. The water slide was only turned on twice daily at most. Rooms were kept clean & changed daily. No tub in our room but a great shower. Be prepared for long afternoon naps because the pool & hottub come back to life at midnight & you`ll find yourselves up until 5am! The event staff was top notch. Friendly, fun & remember your name every day. Yes we may return. Made some great new friends but will explore other options like Desire in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small craft mall out the gate & across the street. Only off resort place we went this trip & bought souvenirs & gifts.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFreed
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 22, 2009

Ultimate Adult Adventure!!

If you looking for the absolute adult adventure this is your place! Nonstop party! It was even better this year than last year! We will absolutely be back there next year!! Great staff, great people and great fun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxing in the Sun
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 16, 2009

Great getaway

It is a great place to getaway and forget about all the stress. The beach is awesome and the staff is very nice. The beach is kept very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is very nice at sunset.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eightpercent
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 11, 2009

Total Freedom!!!

If you have few [or no] inhibitions -- or enjoy being bad once in awhile - this is the place for you. What makes this place such a terrific destination are the patrons who come over and over to be free from rules.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top