$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
THE BEST!!!!!!

First time visitors. The stories are better than what you have heard!!!!! There is not a better... See full review

  • Martha and Lord Byron
  • Jul 9, 2014
Trip to Hedo 2

We had a great time at the hotel. they could not do enough to make sure you had a terrific time. See full review

  • CATGLE
  • Nov 4, 2013
ADULTS ONLY, 18 YEARS AND OVER. From the moment Hedonism II's gates opened twenty-five years ago, it's been the most widely recognized and notorious resort in the world. Located about 32 miles east of Montego Bay Airport, words really can't quite describe the thrill of actually being there. It's the ultimate guilty pleasure, only without guilt. A real life Garden of Eden! Cascading plunge pools, waterslide, main pool and Jacuzzi, beachfront pool with pool table in the pool and swim-up bar, jungle bridge connecting the main pool to the beach, glass bottom Jacuzzi on the roof of the disco, gaming lounge, rock climbing wall, Blue Mahoe Spa, enclosed air-conditioned fitness center, sauna and steam room. Enclosed, air-conditioned and equipped with brand new, state of the art Icarian machines, Lifecycle and Lifestep equipment as well as an extensive assortment of free weights our new gym is one of the finest in Jamiaca. If Aerobics is your thing, work out in cool comfort at our new air-conditioned Aerobics Center. All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks. CANCELLATIONS:Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of 2 nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price. Hedonism II, the beloved inhibition-free resort in Negril, Jamaica, has commenced a five million dollar refurbishment project. Plans for an upgrade to guest rooms and public facilities have been in the works since the hotel was sold to Marshmallow Limited in February. Phase one of the two-part project is now underway. By the end of October, 30 Ocean View Au Natural, two Garden View Au Natural and two Ocean View Prude guest rooms will be completely renovated with new furniture, expanded glass-enclosed bathrooms, and in-room mood lighting to give the accommodations a tropical, sensual feel.* At the same time, the hotel is currently embarking on a large-scale refurbishment project for its additional 246 guests rooms, replacing soft furnishings (bedding and curtains), and adding new refrigerators and flat screen TVs. This project is expected to be completed by the end of December. Phase two plans are set to start in May 2014 when another 100 rooms will be fully renovated, the Hurricanes night club will be revamped, and a new play room will be added. We look forward to delivering unmatched quality and service in the months ahead as we improve upon the product that so many have grown to treasure over the years. We are very happy to let our new and returning guests know that by January 2014 all guest rooms will have undergone some level of refurbishment,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Oceanview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Super Select
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Oceanview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pastafari
A unique Italian restaurant with a Jamaican accent and a magic touch with pasta. Dinner only. Reservations required (guests may wear tailored shorts). Closed Sundays and Fridays.
Scotch Bonnet
Scotch Bonnet restaurant-Jamaican dining under the stars. Every evening, except Tuesdays, we invite our guests to dine with us poolside. Reservations are required and can be made at our Tour Desk. Our guests are invited to choose from a wide sensation of Jamaican delights on a set menu. Dress code is casual. Closed Mondays and Fridays.
Munasan
Innovative Japanese fare in a casually elegant atmosphere where dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style. Casual. Reservations required. Open daily 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Closed Tuesdays and Fridays.
Beach Grill
Hamburgers and other treats sizzle all day at both Beach Grills.
Main Dining Terrace
Buffet-style breakfast lunch and dinner. For our early risers, breakfast at Hedonism II now starts at 7:30am. While dining in the main terrace, beverages are served by our wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota florida
Nov 5, 2009

The shower from hell

The staff and the hotel were excellent. The place as a whole was very clean. The only problem I had was that the shower leaked like a seive. Nothing like getting out of the shower to stand in a pool of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rising sun maryland
Oct 1, 2009

naughty, naked week of great fun

we spent our early mornings at the beach floating on a raft looking through the clear water at all the sea creaturs such as star fish and sea urchants. our afternoons consisted of lunch at the pool grill and a cool dip in the pool with a alcoholic beverage from the pool bar. we spent several hours at the pool meeting new people. by early evening we headed back to the rrom for a quick shower and then made our way out for japanese or italian. our nights eneded with lounging in the hot tub or busting the move at the piano bar. we also kayaked and played tennis. i was able to sun bath and get some excersize. it was a great vacation!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charliesrsr
Business
Pierson, FL
Sep 25, 2009

Great vacation

We were treated like special VIPs. The Staff was very attentive to all our needs, whether in the dining room with [...], or at the pool bar with [...], or piano bar with [...]. We especially appriciated the great entertainment by [...], the body painting by [...] and [...]. To everyone at Hedo II, Thanks for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not pay for the airport to Negril transportation through Orbitz. The resort gives free transportion, just check in at the Super Clubs desk at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 16, 2009

Fantastic getaway

Exciting and loved every moment of it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marion il
Sep 14, 2009

liberating

hung out.. dont go alone.. best ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WanderingTraveler
Business
Philadelphia PA
Sep 14, 2009

Great Time

We spent almost our entire time on the resort, with no real desire to leave. The bars were open pretty much 24/7 and there were always other people to hang out with regardless of the time of day/night. While the food was satisfactory, nothing was particularly 5 star, yet there was plenty of it and we were never hungry, with food available at most hours of the day and within a very close walk away. The rooms were nice (maybe a little dated), but we didn't spend all that much time in them. To be honest when we did, we just kept the door open - the resort felt very safe at all times, with friendly security roaming around the grounds. I highly recommend this place to any open minded couple, but do your research before going. I can see how it could be overwhelming if you were not ready, but we were very happy with out ultimate decision. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing vacation, this is not really the place to go - if you're looking for an exciting, crazy invigorating experience, Hedo II is a solid choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Never pay more than 50% of the first asking price of anything being sold on the beach by the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 27, 2009

Great getaway

Overall was good, the food was not good at all, it lacked flavor and as a person who is used to american food was looking for something different and exciting. The resort had closed some of their atractions. The staff was not friendly, only a few of them showed interest in making my wife and i feel welcome. The piano bar was excellent,the show that the pianist put on was very entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 25, 2009

Good and just OK

The rooms at the hotel were kept very clean, the beach and pools were exelent, the staff could've been a bit friendlier, althought some were exelent.The best time of all we had was at the piano bar, [...], the pianist was one of the best times I've had in a while.I have to mention that the food was bland, and the cooks on the line very very slow.All in all was a very entertaining time I have to say that my wife prefers this to puerto rico or the domenican republic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's cafe at sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 16, 2009

Hedonistic Fun

We had a great time, but the food is mediocre resort style food and the rooms really need to be updated. The room did not have a fridge or CD player/ipod doc. You just get the basics - bed, tv, nightstands. Of course, the strategically placed mirrors are nice. If you have any type of dietary restraints, you will have a problem getting your needs met. That said, we still had a great time and would still go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to book the hotel restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JamaicanMeCrazi
Business
MO
Aug 9, 2009

Relaxing Week

The hotel has not very full the week we attended so we spent most of our time relaxing on the beach or pool. The entertainment has been better in the past. We partied much harder the last trip we made. Food was good and mixed drinks were strong. The cruise to Rick's Cafe was a lot of fun since we had met some other people to go with. The rooms need to be updated, they are clean but look very dated and the bathroom is so very small. The beach and ocean was beautiful and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top