$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
THE BEST!!!!!!

First time visitors. The stories are better than what you have heard!!!!! There is not a better... See full review

  • Martha and Lord Byron
  • Jul 9, 2014
Trip to Hedo 2

We had a great time at the hotel. they could not do enough to make sure you had a terrific time. See full review

  • CATGLE
  • Nov 4, 2013
ADULTS ONLY, 18 YEARS AND OVER. From the moment Hedonism II's gates opened twenty-five years ago, it's been the most widely recognized and notorious resort in the world. Located about 32 miles east of Montego Bay Airport, words really can't quite describe the thrill of actually being there. It's the ultimate guilty pleasure, only without guilt. A real life Garden of Eden! Cascading plunge pools, waterslide, main pool and Jacuzzi, beachfront pool with pool table in the pool and swim-up bar, jungle bridge connecting the main pool to the beach, glass bottom Jacuzzi on the roof of the disco, gaming lounge, rock climbing wall, Blue Mahoe Spa, enclosed air-conditioned fitness center, sauna and steam room. Enclosed, air-conditioned and equipped with brand new, state of the art Icarian machines, Lifecycle and Lifestep equipment as well as an extensive assortment of free weights our new gym is one of the finest in Jamiaca. If Aerobics is your thing, work out in cool comfort at our new air-conditioned Aerobics Center. All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks. CANCELLATIONS:Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of 2 nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price. Hedonism II, the beloved inhibition-free resort in Negril, Jamaica, has commenced a five million dollar refurbishment project. Plans for an upgrade to guest rooms and public facilities have been in the works since the hotel was sold to Marshmallow Limited in February. Phase one of the two-part project is now underway. By the end of October, 30 Ocean View Au Natural, two Garden View Au Natural and two Ocean View Prude guest rooms will be completely renovated with new furniture, expanded glass-enclosed bathrooms, and in-room mood lighting to give the accommodations a tropical, sensual feel.* At the same time, the hotel is currently embarking on a large-scale refurbishment project for its additional 246 guests rooms, replacing soft furnishings (bedding and curtains), and adding new refrigerators and flat screen TVs. This project is expected to be completed by the end of December. Phase two plans are set to start in May 2014 when another 100 rooms will be fully renovated, the Hurricanes night club will be revamped, and a new play room will be added. We look forward to delivering unmatched quality and service in the months ahead as we improve upon the product that so many have grown to treasure over the years. We are very happy to let our new and returning guests know that by January 2014 all guest rooms will have undergone some level of refurbishment,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Oceanview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Super Select
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Oceanview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pastafari
A unique Italian restaurant with a Jamaican accent and a magic touch with pasta. Dinner only. Reservations required (guests may wear tailored shorts). Closed Sundays and Fridays.
Scotch Bonnet
Scotch Bonnet restaurant-Jamaican dining under the stars. Every evening, except Tuesdays, we invite our guests to dine with us poolside. Reservations are required and can be made at our Tour Desk. Our guests are invited to choose from a wide sensation of Jamaican delights on a set menu. Dress code is casual. Closed Mondays and Fridays.
Munasan
Innovative Japanese fare in a casually elegant atmosphere where dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style. Casual. Reservations required. Open daily 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Closed Tuesdays and Fridays.
Beach Grill
Hamburgers and other treats sizzle all day at both Beach Grills.
Main Dining Terrace
Buffet-style breakfast lunch and dinner. For our early risers, breakfast at Hedonism II now starts at 7:30am. While dining in the main terrace, beverages are served by our wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashen Black
Richmond, Kentucky
Oct 24, 2012

Best Honeymoon Ever!

We stayed a week here for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. The room was kinda basic but there was a huge mirror on the ceiling that was nice. But the food selections and bar selections were wonderful as were the views around the resort and on the beach. It was my first all-inclusive resort experience and it was so nice to be able to walk around without having to carry money. The resort had 4 restaurants (Japanese, Italian, and 2 beach grill cafes) and a main dining area plus 5 bars so you never had to go far for food or drink. There were also wide selections of water activities and daily activities such as theme nights and costume contests. We loved our stay here and will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pools and hot tubs are open all night and there is a night club and a piano bar that both had good atmospheres.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim & Nan
Business
Chicago
May 11, 2010

Fun!!!!!

Very fun adult resort. If you want wicked uninhibited fun it is a great place. Rooms are older and sparce. Beautiful grounds. Food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hedo Virgins
Business
New Jersey
May 4, 2010

Depends what you're looking for

We had never been to a Hedonism, and we'd return, because we loved the friendliness of the people and, shall we say, the naughtiness. It also has a nice beach and plenty of lounge chairs. The price (on sale) also was good. We didn't expect much from the food and yet were still disappointed. The staff and entertainment (except for the piano bar) were also a bit lame. Other guests who had been there before said the food, staff and entertainment all used to be better. DO NOT PAY for THE BUS to and from the airport. Hedo provides it free. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 30, 2010

Ladies Playground

I was greated as I checked in and that same outstanding service continued throughout my stay, the food was great, endless supply of drinks, staff was pleasant, entertainment kept me busy, never a dull moment. a great place to let your hair down , leave your stress at home and enjoy your pleasant surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the entertainment continues throughout the night into early morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor Ontario Canada
Apr 16, 2010

Great time for sure

The only thing missing was a refrigerator in the room but in Jamaica if you ask you shall receive with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The entertainment at this hotel is A1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 22, 2010

Great Adult Vacation

While there is many interesting activities and games you can participate in, we were very content to relax and watch other people. Great place to sunbathe nude and not be "bothered". Activity personnel are very friendly and make you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great entertainment day and night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie Jamaica
Business
OH
Mar 15, 2010

Awesome couples getaway

Relaxing vacation, great beach, lots of activities if you want, or take it easy and relax by pool or beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great theme nights for lots of fun!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
world_traveller
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 27, 2010

NOT Recommended

I would not recommend this hotel to young singles. Rooms were small and outdated with twin beds and would not even think about sitting in the dirty bathtub. Food was not very good at all, they were not fresh nor creative with their dishes. Service was fair but did not offer beach or poolside drink service that has been enjoyable at other all inclusive resorts. Check-in process lasted about 40mins. Over all I do not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The day trip to the cliff diving spot was very nice and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novi, MI
Dec 28, 2009

awesome place

Met the nicest people on this trip. Guests, and staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 22, 2009

Wild wicked time

Fantastic time. Water sports were great! Relaxing time. Downside - drinks were very weak. Had to order an extra shot every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yiano
Business
Chicago Illinoiso
Nov 24, 2009

Amazing !!!

The staff took care of me like a king!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top