Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Negril, Negril, West Moreland Jamaica,, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
176 reviews
THE BEST!!!!!!

First time visitors. The stories are better than what you have heard!!!!! There is not a better... See full review

  • Martha and Lord Byron
  • Jul 9, 2014
Trip to Hedo 2

We had a great time at the hotel. they could not do enough to make sure you had a terrific time. See full review

  • CATGLE
  • Nov 4, 2013
Give inhibitions a vacation at adult only all inclusive on Negril beach

The adults-only Hedonism II all-inclusive resort caters to guests whose inhibitions need a vacation as well. The property has all the amenities of a traditional mega resort, but with a playful vibe and optional au natural pools and beaches. The beaches attract sunbathers and water sports enthusiasts. Float atop one of three freshwater pools with a tropical cocktail made fresh at a swim-up bar. Buffets, beach grills and fine dining establishments serve tempting dishes day and night. Entertainment includes beach parties, disco and romantic piano bar.

Highlights
  • Tropical beachfront location
  • Water sports program, vibrant pool area
  • Spa
  • Carefree, adventurous vibe
Rooms

The 280 spacious rooms and suites at Hedonism II are bright and decorated with modern furnishings, just steps from private beaches. All rooms have mirrored ceilings, tile floors, televisions, CD players and 45-head European-style Jacuzzi. They include views of the sparkling Caribbean Sea or tropical gardens. Many of the rooms have terraces with Jacuzzis overlooking the au natural beach.

Features

The beach creates an idyllic playground for relaxation and recreation. The beach is divided into two sections, one for nude sunbathing. A variety of water sports are available including sailing, snorkeling and scuba (fees apply). A jungle bridge leads guests from the main beach to the pool area, which boasts three freshwater pools (one nude) and two swim-up bars. Land sports include a rock-climbing wall and miniature golf. For ultimate luxury, wind down with a massage at the spa.

 

Delicious food and heavenly tropical libations tempt guests throughout the day. The Terrace Room serves constantly changing buffets for meals and late-night snacks. For a romantic dining experience, try Pastafari for Italian cuisine with a Jamaican accent. There are two beach grills, one on the main beach and another on the nude beach.

 

The party starts in earnest when the sun sets. Dance on the beach beside a bonfire. Join friends at the disco or channel your inner Animal House at a Toga party. For a quieter evening, sip at martini at Veronica's Piano Bar. A lavish buffet is served at midnight.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (55 mi./88.5 km)
Attractions
  • Seven Mile Beach (5 mi./8 km)
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (2 mi./3.2 km)

 

Business
  • High speed Internet (fees apply)

 

Policies & fees
  • Reservations cancelled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No-show reservations will be charged the full price.
  • NOTICE: The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Ocean View Au Natural, Garden View Au Natural and Ocean View Prude guest rooms will be completed by the end of October, and an additional 246 rooms will be completed by the end of December. On May 2014, another 100 guest rooms and Hurricanes night club will be renovated and a play room will be added.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Oceanview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Super Select
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Oceanview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.
Gardenview Au Natural
Tile floors, air conditioning, televisions and CD players in each room, mirrored ceilings above the bed. Private shower and bath. Equipped with radio and love seat. Rooms have either two twin beds or one king-sized bed, and are on a "shared" basis; clients traveling alone share with guest of the same sex or opt to pay a single supplement. Maximum 2 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.3382 -78.3404
Area served
Negril
Nearby airports
Sangster's International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Hedonism II is located in Negril, on the west coast of Jamaica, 55 miles from the Montego Bay Airport, approximately one hour by car. Situated on the tip of legendary Negril Beach, life at Hedonism II centers around two private stretches of beach: One nude. One not. Both fantastic.

Dining

Pastafari
A unique Italian restaurant with a Jamaican accent and a magic touch with pasta. Dinner only. Reservations required (guests may wear tailored shorts). Closed Sundays and Fridays.
Scotch Bonnet
Scotch Bonnet restaurant-Jamaican dining under the stars. Every evening, except Tuesdays, we invite our guests to dine with us poolside. Reservations are required and can be made at our Tour Desk. Our guests are invited to choose from a wide sensation of Jamaican delights on a set menu. Dress code is casual. Closed Mondays and Fridays.
Munasan
Innovative Japanese fare in a casually elegant atmosphere where dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style. Casual. Reservations required. Open daily 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Closed Tuesdays and Fridays.
Beach Grill
Hamburgers and other treats sizzle all day at both Beach Grills.
Main Dining Terrace
Buffet-style breakfast lunch and dinner. For our early risers, breakfast at Hedonism II now starts at 7:30am. While dining in the main terrace, beverages are served by our wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubba Traveler
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 5, 2010

First time at HEDO

This was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had. My stay immediately followed the Jamaican holiday and was during the slow season in AUG. This is the time when staff takes time off and the hotel conducts upkeep and maintenance, so that was a little inconvienent. Other than lines at the bars and at meals the staff did a great job and were super friendly. Don't expect gold ornate fixtures in the rooms, mine had a couple of little quirks but no big deal. The room was always clean, it is an all inclusive resort, and there are mirrors over the bed. A little rum punch, sea breeze and the fun, laid back atmosphere it didn't matter that the shower head leaked a little. Go and don't be a prude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A lot of the excursions are on the other side of the island. So, if you want to get out and do everything allow plenty of time in your trip. I wish I had stayed a few more days and done the zip line jungle tour, with a balance of another couple of days on the beach.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubba Traveler
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 5, 2010

First time at HEDO

This was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had. My stay immediately followed the Jamaican holiday and was during the slow season in AUG. This is the time when staff takes time off and the hotel conducts upkeep and maintenance, so that was a little inconvienent. Other than lines at the bars and at meals the staff did a great job and were super friendly. Don't expect gold ornate fixtures in the rooms, mine had a couple of little quirks but no big deal. The room was always clean, it is an all inclusive resort, and there are mirrors over the bed. A little rum punch, sea breeze and the fun, laid back atmosphere it didn't matter that the shower head leaked a little. Go and don't be a prude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A lot of the excursions are on the other side of the island. So, if you want to get out and do everything allow plenty of time in your trip. I wish I had stayed a few more days and done the zip line jungle tour, with a balance of another couple of days on the beach.

Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate NY
Aug 23, 2010

Wicked Adult Fun in a Gorgeous Location

Have been to Hedonism 3 many times before- this was my first trip to Hedonism 2, and it was fabulous. I spent most of my time at the nude pool and beach, and at the Piano Bar in the evenings. The Piano Bar, for me, was the hit of the trip- hilarious, wicked, adult fun!!! Piano Man [...] was fantastic, kept it hopping and definitely R- and X-rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate NY
Aug 23, 2010

Wicked Adult Fun in a Gorgeous Location

Have been to Hedonism 3 many times before- this was my first trip to Hedonism 2, and it was fabulous. I spent most of my time at the nude pool and beach, and at the Piano Bar in the evenings. The Piano Bar, for me, was the hit of the trip- hilarious, wicked, adult fun!!! Piano Man [...] was fantastic, kept it hopping and definitely R- and X-rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington D.C
Aug 10, 2010

Beautiful

My experience was so beautiful.....please go!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington D.C
Aug 10, 2010

Beautiful

My experience was so beautiful.....please go!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tree_Trunk22
NJ
Jul 27, 2010

Hedo II

Overall a good experience the food could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cocoa bch fl
Jul 1, 2010

Will not go back

Will never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cocoa bch fl
Jul 1, 2010

Will not go back

Will never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hedonism II Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Jun 30, 2010

Wild & Fun

The rooms should have been more luxurious for the price but the staff was great and the atmosphere was something every couple should experience! The food was also great - we had no need to leave the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top